paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
buffaugust Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet 2k- similar in performance but won't hold as many balls and the lid isn't as good
Marker Setup: VL Prodigy E-grip, 20-oz CO2, stock spyder barrel, Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Reliable, magnetic lid, inexpensive, fast
Weaknesses: Like everyone else says, the feed neck needs sanding
Review: Buy some sandpaper when you purchase this hopper, unless you have a clamping feed neck. Other than the hopper performs beautifully. It isn't as fast as a Halo B or a Reloader B, but it will definitely keep up with most lower-end equipment. The weight isn't a problem. It is heavy but at the same time, so is a 20-oz CO2 tank. If you really want to shed some weight, get a lighter tank. This hopper will perform as advertised, and then some!
Conclusion: If you have a low- to mid-range marker and you are outshooting gravity-fed hoppers, this is the loader for you. Price is good, speed is good, and reliability is good. The only issue is the thick feed neck, which is simply an exercise in patience. A 9 because of the feed neck!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mattchuw Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 32 degreese icon E with a 16" nyte stikk barrel and a empire reloader II hoper
Strengths: Allows you to shoot at 15 bps without a problem.
Weaknesses: Runs out of battery very fast.
Review: This is my first electric hopper. When i first got it i was so excited. The frist time i brought it paintballing it ran out of battery after about two hours. I was so anoyed. The pro shop sold 9v batteries for 10 $ for two so right there i just waisted ten bucks.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper but werever you bring it, bring 9v batteries
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IONkid2005 Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
crapy grav hopper
Marker Setup: Stock ION, Tippmann 98c DT teardrop 12"
Strengths: Strong, batts. last long time, mag lid.
Weaknesses: Little heavy not to bad
Review: Well it feeds my gun good (not enof need a ego or halo gun shoots 17bps) never had any problems with it ive droped it and nothing has happend i really like the magnetic lid because god only knows how many times ive thought i put the lid on tight on on other loaders and it opens up on the field!
Conclusion: Great hopper for low end electros
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

runner31490 Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl 200
Marker Setup: icon led 32 degrees clamping feedneck 16 oz co2 empire reloader 2 hopper 14" sp progressive barrel
Strengths: Sound activated
Strong blastic
Magnetic lid
Weaknesses: Maybe a Little Heavy But not to bad
Feed neck may be a little big
Review: This hopper is great. I dont know what the guys that say the mic is bad are smokeing. The mic on mine activates the hopper when i close the lid. The plastic is very strong and can take a lot of hits. The feed neck is also larger. i have a clamping feed neck so i dont have a probem with it
[EDIT] the feed neck is a little to big even for my clamping feed neck, i sanded it down a little its perfect now.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper for low end electros or some of the high end electros.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 17th, 2005 at 9:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marc2$ Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader 200
revy
halo
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion (Black) with red roller trigger
Empire Reloader 2 2005
48ci/3000psi N2
Strengths: Soundactivated
Magnets instead of Snap Action on Lid
Looks Awesome
Very Inexpensive
Size and Shape
Weaknesses: A little weight issue (minor)
Review: Positives-

Soundactivated= This is a great feature because whenever the hopper hears the gun fire it activates. In turn doesn't chop any ball and reloads at the right time

Magnets= This in my opinion is AMAZING. They are just the right strength that the lid never pops off but when reloading in a hurry comes on and off very easily.

Looks= This is a great looking hopper and and looks even better in person. My suggestion would to be to get the smoke color. Very Cool.

Inexpensive= I bought this hopper off for $45 and is worth every penny. Espescially since it is worth as much as a $90-$100 hopper.

Size and Shape= It is a very good size and holds 210+ balls. The shape is great too, if your playing speedball and your hopper gets hit it is less likely to break on an empire than a Halo or Richotec

WEAKNESS

Weight= This is minor and i think that anyone who has a problem with this weight probably shouldn't play paintball.

EXTRA

This Hopper also runs on 2 9 volt batteries which are easily removed and put into the hopper. It says on sites that it only loads 12bps but i've found that it loads up to 14 so if you dont shoot any faster than that this is the hopper to get.
Conclusion: If you are low on cash or just want a good buy get this hopper. Nothing has been an issue so far and never jams. If you want to play and not worry about your hopper get this!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 30th, 2005 at 2:06 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

.mista t. Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity-fed
Marker Setup: 2004 Prostock black
Empire Reloader 2
47/3000 HPA
Shocktech Superfly
Smart Parts All-American 14in.
Strengths: Does what it's supposed to do...feed
Weaknesses: Feed neck needed sanding
Review: When I ordered my new equipment, I ordered the Empire Reloader 1, the one that looks like the Revy. But, when the package arrived, I found this in the box. I thought of returning it because of its uncommon looks, but then I thought I would give it a try.

So after sanding down the feed neck (kind of a nuisance), I popped it on my cocker, and ripped. It kept up just fine with my 8-11 BPS on the cocker. No misfeeds, no skipping shots....the sound-activation worked fine. I'm not sure if it would pick up anything if your marker is running at 200psi, but I wouldn't think that anyone would have something like this if they were running at 200psi....

The box says it holds 210+ balls, it's BS. Tried it myself, it holds 200 with the motor still able to rotate.
Conclusion: It does a good job...good for mech autocockers and low-end electro's. Feed neck was a nuisance to sand (I was using sandpaper, it would have been easier with a tool).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SanDiegoPainta Sunday, April 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The 12v Revy
Marker Setup: vert feed 02 autococker
kapp trigger frame
shocktech supa fly bolt
belsales 3 way
palmer ram
palmer mini roc
14" autococker PMI razzor barrel
32 degrees 2003 6 stage expansion chamber (for my 20z CO2 backup)
Empire Reloader 2
45/4500 pure energy Tank
Strengths: Sound Activated
Never causes any chops
auto-turn off
magnetic lid
very quite loader
Weaknesses: Ive never experienced it but some people says the lid pops on'em
Review: This is probally the BEST AND MOST EFFICIENT hopper for a non-elec cocker. It works PERFECT with my kapp frame! i play back so ive never had any problems with the lid pop'in open on me when sliding. I dont really slid much, so ive never experienced it. Its really quite too, personaly i dont like a loud hopper right next to my ear, gets kinda anoying
Conclusion: This is a MUST BUY for any one that wants to rip with a non-elec cocker or a begining player that really wants to get into paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb_man252 Saturday, April 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months15 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b loader
Quantum Loader (sucks)
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 RT, x chamber, 14in progressive barrel, dead on drop forward, 32 degrees sight rail and micro line. Trilogy pro with empire loader
Strengths: Sound activated
Magnetic lid
Weaknesses: not really anything I found.
Review: This hopper is one of the best hoppers I have used and it can certainly keep up with my guns that I have. This hopper is sound activated, which is great because I hate turning it on or off but with this you dont. The magnetic lid is good if you dont like the other ones that you have to pop open. Also this thing feeds about 15 BPS, so its really great for me. The only problem that you might have with this hopper is that when you get it you might have to sand it down to fit it on. Plus another good thing about this hopper is it also has a low battery indicator. Great hopper!!
Conclusion: The price is good for this hopper. You cant really go wrong with this hopper. I havent had a problem with it. I would recommend this hopper. Good Price too. GET IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 23rd, 2005 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

speedy2k4 Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revvy, egg, halo b
Marker Setup: Custom DM4 too much mods to list
Nice impulse
reloader2, halo b, crossy 70/45 lp

Strengths: Lightweight, good looks, great price, awesome features, very reliable, up to 14bps
Weaknesses: Still only an agitating so not real consistant feed rate
Review: Great hopper for the price, can keep up with almost any gun on the market. i have a halo b, but i still use my reloader 2 very often because it keeps up well, and with ace systems on my guns they don't chop, it is way lighter than my halo, holds more, easier to clean and deal with, and works exactly how it is supposed to. the sound activation works fine, even on the quietest guns out there. loads like a x-board revvy, but has the awesome magnetic lid and captured batter door, which are nice to have and don't seem to cost any extra.
Conclusion: Best agitating hopper out there, i love it. definately a speedy2k4 favorite
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JRT6 Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader One, Viewloader, Eggy
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Evil Driver barrel
CP drop foward w/on-off
Crossfire compressed air
Strengths: Very Sturdy
Does exactly what it's intended to do.
Sound activated
Magnet lid
Weaknesses: Will not shoot 15bps in real field play.
Review: The reloader one I had was a serious POS. In three months of play the loader door adn the battery door broke. This new loader is the exact opposite and is very strudy for hard woods play. The magnet door is somewhat weak but I haven't had it pop open yet. I think the risk is offset anyway by the fact when you close the door you know it's closed unlike the snap kind and I think we've all lost a lot of paint from that.

This loader will not load anywhere near 15bps in real field play where the marker is being tilted and shot for long strings. 12bps is a much more realistic expectation. With my Ion ramped up to 17bps the gun was chopping paint even with the eye on. I however don't want to shoot more that 11-12 bps per second anyway so the loader works fine when the marker is set up that way.
Conclusion: If 12 bps is what you want then this hopper will do the job.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media