paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
ZWCoolkid Sunday, April 10th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A pre-2000 non-x-board Revvy. (probably about 9 BPS)
Marker Setup: Stock Blue/Silver Diablo Wrath (I wouldn't have it any other way)
Crossfire 68/3000 w/ Dye Tank Cover

Spyder Rodeo
Evil Driver Barrel
Hybrid Technologies Headlock neck
ESP IPI 3.0
Dye Stickies
Crossfire 68/3k
Strengths: -Sound activation
-Pretty Light
-Magnets are kinda cool
-Loooooooong battery life
Weaknesses: -Did.not.meet.my.expectations
-Most.expensive.pure.gravity-feed.hopper
Review: I just got a Wrath, one of the new mid-range wonder markers like the Ion or new BKO. I was expecting to be able to fire at a true 14 BPS with this hopper because I read Warpig's tests that showed this gun could consistently feed 14 balls into a matrix in 1 second. Needless to say, I was greatly impressed, this is better than an Egg or a new-model Apache. So I bought one (unfortunately I had to get an advnace on my allowance!) Finally after working and saving for a month or so I got the money to buy a case and go play. My gun impressed me a lot! I reviewed the Diablo Wrath, so if you want to check out my review on it, you can click on my username. Unfortunately, When I began trying to rip, my hopper just couldn't keep up. Maybe I was expecting too much, but I doubt I was getting much faster than 15 BPS in bursts, and my gun has eyes, so I wasn't too worried about breaking any paint, but it wasn't firing very quickly. And before someone says something stupid, I checked the batteries, and they were fully-charged, and I made sure the thing was turned on as well. For something Warpig claimed to be the best gravity-fed hopper out there, I doubt a great deal that it was feeding like I needed it to. Yes, it has several great plusses, and I love the magnetic door idea, but I just think they're charging too much for a gravity fed hopper that i don't really think can feed at 13 BPS.
Conclusion: If you're using a spyder or something, this hopper would be great. But when you make the switch to mid or high-end, this gun just will not cut it. I recommend highly for spyder users, but it doesn't live up to the 14 BPS hype, so I'm giving it a 7 out of 10, which is a pretty respectable rating in my eyes.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Wheelie Pete Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
J&J Ceramic 14"
Polished internals
Empire Reloder II
Autococker Strip Pin
CP Reg (Gun Rus at 400psi 290fps)
Lapco Clamping feedneck
Bob Long Pressure Gauge
Hogged out flow holes
Macroline & Anti-Siphon 20oz.
Strengths: Truly holds 200+ Balls
Strong shell (see description)
Weaknesses: Get ready to sand.
Screw interface with shell
Review: It does exactly what it is supposed to do. One thing I like about a sound activated loader is that it doesn't constantly run if you run out of balls. Take my friend's egg for example. When we're playing woodsball and he runs out you can hear his egg whirring on empty as he tries to shut it off. It's the universal signal to rush him. With the reloader II it only loads when a shot is fired. The sound activator isn't too sensitive though. You either have to slam the lid, slap the case hard, or pull the trigger. Creeping and bumping it won't set off the sound sensor so you can crawl with it without it going off.

The magnetic lid works great for me. I slipped and fell last weekend and hit the hopper on the ground...hard. I hit hard enough to break an arctic inferno inside the hopper. (It was a really hard hit if an arctic inferno ball broke as they are winter balls and have waaaaay thick shells.) Well, the hopper survived, the lid stayed shut, and I didn't crack the housing.

The only thing that could really be improved on this hopper would be to make the necks a little more universal clamp friendly. Not really that big a deal, just bust out the dremel and sand away. It will fit into a lapco clamping feedneck without sanding, but you'll really have to force it. I sanded mine to fit a regular feedneck and then bought the Lapco clamping neck.

I'm going to give it a 10 even with the sanding issue because I think the hopper should be graded on it's actual ball-loading performance. I would rather have the feedneck be too big and need sanding than too thin and not work. It's always easier to take material off than it is to put it back on.

Update: 2/21/2006
I've been using this now for over a year and I've seen some things develop that have bothered me a bit. I run a camo neoprene hopper cover which has probably helped keep this thing together, but now I have duct-tape around the shell... The problem with the shells is that Empire cheaped out and used self-tapping screws that are screwed right into the shell plastic. THe more expensive and correct way (in my opinion) is to mold nut reliefs into the shell so that you can use a machine thread screw that actually threads into the nut, not the plastic. Any way, I've had some cracks develop aound the screw areas which has made it so the screws don't hold effectively in the plastic. I simply cleaned up the outside of the hopper and ran duct-tape around it. Good to go. The battery door likes to work it's way open, but that can also be prevented with duct-tape.

As for function...wow, nothing to complain about there. Sound activation still works awesome. Magnetic lid is awesome (once you glue the magnets down...simple...just do it...) Battery life is looooooooooooooooong. Keeps up with 10bs auto pretty well. Keeps up with semi-auto 13bps no problem. I'm going to drop my rating to an 8 because of the corners they cut on the shell assembly, but if they fixed that it would be an AWESOME hopper for mechanical/ low end electro markers. Why can't they just make these shells out of the more pliable plastic like the cheap gravity hoppers??? That stuff doesn't crack...
Conclusion: Great for mechanical markers.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 20th, 2006 at 1:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Miestro Wednesday, April 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap mach 404, Ricochet AK, VL 200
Marker Setup: Game Face E-Rex Elite (spyder clone)
Empire Reloader 2
14" Smart Parts TearDrop barrel
JT Flex 7 goggle
Strengths: Fast hopper, no more chops, 14bps
Weaknesses: Needs sanding in order to fit
Review: Let me just say, for the price of this hopper, it is AMAZING. I used to use a ricochet rhino, and with that i would chop like CRAZY, i was chopping atleast 8 balls per game. so i decided to get this hopper and it turned out to be a great decision. it took me about 3 hours of sanding to get it on perfectly. this hopper is also sound activated which is a very very good feature.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper over any other hopper with the same bps because this one is sound activated and has a smaller profile.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilfreak Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ricochet AK- not quite as good as this, ie. Slower feed rate, smaller capacity.
Marker Setup: Worr Game Trilogy Pro, Empire ReLoader, Macroline kit, Pure Energy 72ci 4500psi HPA.
Strengths: Large capacity
Decent feed rate
Price
Looks cool
Easy to use
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side (doesn't bother me)
Other than that nothing
Review: I got this loader to replace a Ricochet AK on my autococker because I started out-shooting the Rico. Although it was a good hopper in general, I needed the extra speed as well as the upgraded ball capacity (200+). As soon as it opened the box and tried to put it on my gun, I realized that the outside of the feed neck was too large to fit into my gun and would require some modifying. I used sandpaper to reduce the size of the feed neck. Once I got it to fit my gun, I went out to test it. At first I was skeptical of the sound activation, but upon firing my marker I came to "love" this feature. Shooting at about 10-14 (approx) BPS, I never had any dry fires and the Empire kept going flawlessly through a day of playing and about 1500-1600 shots, the low battery light never even came on!
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this to anyone using E-Spyders or Mechanical Autocockers under about 14 BPS. For the price I don't think there is anything better.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadlyimpulse Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evolution2, 12v revvy
Marker Setup: TonTon impulse, fireball mountain mercury bolt, fireball mountain delrin trigger, all ndz. internals, ndz hopper clamp, freak kit, max-flo reg.
Strengths: Splatter slope profile, magnetic lid, sturdy battery door, strong shell
Weaknesses: Only cycles 12 bps (check my marker)
Review: Overall this is a great hopper. I got mine for christmas with a '04 vert feed 'cocker, i sold the cocker but didnt have enough money to upgrade my hopper when i got my TonTon and went mad upping it :) (i got sponsored and got a evolution 2) While using the hopper i took several hopper hits playing woodsball behind my house, the splatter slope profile just threw the paint behind me and i just kept playing!
Conclusion: A great hopper, I cant deck it just because it cant keep up with my gun... wonderful for entry level tournament players. For a cheap 50 dollars, this is the best hopper deal out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gazorp Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Quantums, revvys, eggs, halos
Marker Setup: 2005 Prostock VRT Grey
Empire Reloader 2
Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Sturdy
Sound Activation
Quiet
Low Power Usage
Speed
Capacity
Magnetic Lid
Weaknesses: Sanding down neck
Loud
Review: For the price, (around $50) you cant beat this. It makes my friends revvy look like crap. With a revvy, it only feeds when there arent any pbs in the neck, which fixes jams, etc. With my reloader 2, there simply arent any jams. Its sound activiated, so everytime you fire, it feeds. Perfect for any electro spyder to mech autococker. It gets the job done. The magnetic lid is one of the coolest features of this hopper, I have held my full hopper upside down and it still held. The magnets are very strong, but you can get even stronger ones at radioshack for a couple bucks.
I had to sand down the feed neck a little, like most hoppers, but besides that, this is perfect.
For what it is, its one of the best. Its great for electro spyders to mech cockers. If 12 bps is enough for you, this is the best buy.
Conclusion: This is an excellent hopper. It is much better than revvys. For the price, you cant go wrong. I'll give it a 9 because of sanding down the neck, which you would have to do with most hoppers anyway.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 7:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SuperBeaner Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire ReloaderB, Empire Reloader, Viewloader Revvy, Eggy II, and the good ol' shake and bake.
Marker Setup: Completely aftermarket blue mechanical cocker.
Strengths: Different, smooth design, sound activation, no snap lid, Cusomizable feedneck, integrated battery lid.
Weaknesses: Tedieum required to shave feedneck down, slightly larger profile
Review: The new Reloader is much better in design than the revvy shell. It's smooth lines actually create a stiffer connection between the feed part and the rest of the body, creating less chance of a broken shell. The magnetic lid makes it easier to replace shells too, not having the gaps associated with new revvy shells.
The thick feedneck lets it fit easily into feednecks that are designed for the Halo's so that way you can use this as a backup. It fits perfectly on my SP q-locks. The task of shaving them down is ardous though, and it's understandably irritating. This is when I feel pretty happy to be the owner of a dremel.
The new version of the Reloader also holds a supposed 210 paintballs, this slight increase also increases the profil just a little from the old school reloader, but not by much. What Empire should have done (seeing as it's the latest trend) is drop the ballcount by about 30 and made it a smaller profile.
Intergrated battery door is good stuff.
Conclusion: Get this if you're looking for an agitating hopper, it won't let you down and the sound sensor is sensitive enough to pick up my friend's matrix. I give a 9 because I rather have a smaller profile and pot one extra time than give a front man something to shoot at.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HighRollN Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder TL-X
Empire ReLoader II
Strengths: -Great Feeding Strength and Response
-Loading Capacity is a good upgrade to 210+
Weaknesses: -Nothing bad about it at all...
Review: At first when I had recently got the Spyder TL-X, I was just using the 200ct. Java Stock hopper....it was ok but when I tried to shoot faster the paintballs weren't dropping down or feeding fast enough so the faster I shot, the more chances of misfiring increased.
I called up my local shop because I was interested in getting the Viewloader Evlution II hopper but they didn't have it and suggested for my TL-X that i get the Empire Reloader II, so I went for it and got some extra batteries and took it to the field i go to. The batteries were cheap so they wouldn't last long but for those moments the Hopper was simply awesome I saw a great change in feed response and capacity. I was able to last longer and shoot faster.
Conclusion: The Empire Reloader II is a great investment if you don't want to spend alot of money on a hopper/loader
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maranelloman Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Java Gravity Hopper (sucks)
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
-Stock
-20 oz C02
-Empire Reloader II
Strengths: -Fast
-Looks awesome
-Sound activated
-Magnetic lid
Weaknesses: -A little heavy
Thats it
Review: This hopper is perfect for my gun. The max for this hopper is 14 BPS and that is exactly the same number as how many BPS my gun shoots. This hopper looks awesome and the sound actication system is awesome. Whenever my gun shoots, it loads. this hopper is a little heavy but not heavy enough to annoy you. The motor is fairly quiet which is very good.
Conclusion: Over all this is a very good hopper for the money. I would recommend this hopper to anyone who is looking for a great electronic hopper for a very cheap price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Evilcatt09 Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Feed Hopper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
16" 32 Degrees Terminator
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Magnetic Lid
Sound activated
Low battery light
Weaknesses: Kind of heavy
Review: I only got this because I lost my original hopper and I decided to get this one because it was only $50, but I am glad I got it. It helps out a lot when shooting fast because with gravity hoppers you have to shake them to get balls to come down through the tube fast, and this one is sound activated so when you shoot it automatically starts feeding. The magnetic lid is pretty strong and also holds it open when reloading. Also I have a clear one and clear hoppers look awesome.
Conclusion: Its no Halo B but if your looking for a descent electronic hopper this is a good one to get.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media