paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
Hunter19 Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader I, VL Revolutions
Marker Setup: Trilogy Comp., Empire Reloder II, 20oz, WGP Hindge Frame
Strengths: Feeds fast, sound activated, magnetic lid
Weaknesses: The neck needed sanding
Review: This is probably the best electronic hopper I have used. The batteries last longer than the VL hoppers and they feed fast too. The only bad thing is that it will not fit on autocockrs or Piranha markers. I had to file it down for about two hours. Other than that it is a great hopper.
Conclusion: It is a very good hopper for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Orracle21 Friday, February 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire B, Halo, Revvy, Egg
Marker Setup: Pirahna GTI E-Force red/black fade
12 inch J J Performance ceramic barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X-board and Circle Hopper Cover
Pirahna Flush Cocking system w/ EVO Bolt
20oz CO2 Pure Energy Tank

2004 WGP Black Autococker Orracle
Karnivor Kaner 2 piece barrel
E-Blade 2
Nexus Kit Ram
Eclipse QEVs
All Delrin Bolt
Adjustable feedneck
Empire B Reloader Sound Activated Loader System
Check it Drop w/ on/off
4500 psi 68ci Pure Energy Tank
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: Looks
Sound Activated
Solid Casing
Fairly quick when it works
Magnetic Lid
Weaknesses: Battery Door
Sound activated system sucked not sensitive enough
Doesn't always load correctly
Review: I liked this loader at first but it would have problems loading due to how quiet my gun was then the battery door fell off, I couldn't get one forever and when I finally was fed up with this I took it back for a refund. The sound activated on the Empire B is much more sensitive and allows for more bps for my gun....This hopper however has a lot of flaws.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money on this....get a revvy it loads better and is more reliable...never had a problem w/ my revvy never had a problem with my Empire reloader B...but this Empire I don't know maybe it was mine but it definitely dropped the ball in games as far as performing to my expectations. I give it a 3 because there are way better loaders out there that make sure your gun is loaded properly.....IF you have the money and a gun that can shoot in excess of I'd say 15 bps then go with a halo or Empire B otherwise get an egg or a revvy...both great loaders
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 4th, 2005 at 1:33 pm PST
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

JordanMayle Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X, 14" Blue Teardrop Barrel, 32 Degrees Electronic Trigger Frame, Kingman Delrin ACS Bolt, Empire Reloader II, New Designz Clamping Feed Neck
Strengths: Looks
Speed
Sound Activated
Magnetic Lid (Sorta)
Weaknesses: Magnetic Lid
Battery Compartment
Review: Hopper is very nice and feeds decently fast. It is reletively cheap because i bought it new on ebay for 27 bucs but thats besides the point...hopper is sound activated and doesnt wait for misfeeds but feeds a ball everytime you shoot...sound sensor is relatively sensitive because you can set it off by blowing on it but i havent had a problem with people shooting RIGHT beside me and it going off..weird..the magnetic lid did pop open on me but i dove and dropped my gun...my fault...and it popped open lettin me lose about 100 paintballs...overall this is a great hopper and is definetly worth the money..even if you are paying $40 or over
Conclusion: Great Product...recommended for anyone with a pirahna or spyder that is capped at 14BPS
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boblord Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Lots. Too many to name off the top of my head.
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
Dye Boomstick TI 12"
Empire Reloader II
Upgrades too insignificant to mention
Strengths: Magnets
Ball capacity (about 200)
Tough shell.
Battery lid
Weaknesses: Feed neck
Battery lid (Yup. Here as well...)
Review: The magnets were a great idea! The lid hasn't come open in any game since I bought it. It's fairly easy to take apart to clean.

The feed neck's really wide. It'll fit my Fenix's feed neck. Barely. It required some sanding to get it to fit properly. A minor inconvenience.

The new shell design's a major improvement. It may not look to good, but I've gotten a whole lot less balls break on it when I'm being shot at. The way it's designed there's less of a chance that it'll break as well. It's definitely a well-made shell.

The battery lid may come open. Maybe it's just my bad luck... It opened on me once and has never done so again. It was probably my fault... If it happens to anyone else, just put some tape on the bottom of the batteries.

Feed rate: It feeds rather quickly for what it's worth. The way gas travels through a Spyder makes it skip balls every so often.
Conclusion: It's not a Halo, but it's definitely the best agitated hopper I've used to date. I'd reccomend it to anyone who's not willing to dish out $100+ for a force-fed hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Opteron_FA Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity Hopper
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3 Stock, Crossfire 47ci 3000psi, Odyssey 3 Barrel Kit (Barrels with diff. bore sizes), Empire Reloader 2
Strengths: Magnetic Lid, Noise, Caps at 15 BPS
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: To start off, this is an awsome hopper... on the day I went to try this hopper out everyone was asking about the cool noise my hopper made, they actually thought it was my gun, it sounded as if my gun was some sort of a machine lol, anyways this hopper is excellent if you are on a budget or just don't want to spend alot or you just can't shoot fast enough and don't want to buy something that's too expensive. I don't have to worry about chopping cause of my eyes but this gun caps out at 15 bps, which is plenty if you are the type that is paint conservative but when things heat up you're ready.
Conclusion: I truely recommend this hopper to anybody, especally to the cool sound effect it adds to your gun that will catch the attention to alot of players. I give this hopper a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dafence Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Evolution II, VL Quantum (came in my first package) A-5 whatever it is called
Marker Setup: SM Impulse w/ blade trigger
Evil Driver barrel
Empire Reloader II
48cu 3000psi tank
Strengths: - Speed
- Sound Activated
- Capacity
Weaknesses: - You have to sand it down to fit it in the feed neck
Review: PROS

First of all let me get this out of the way.... this hopper is great!! When i got it i was rather exited that it was sound activated because when you are playing woods ball it doesn't help to have a little motor running all the time giving your position away, plus it doesn't annoy the _ _ _ _ out of me. when i turned it on full auto it performed great on 13 bps... too bad i ran out of paint before i could turn the bps up (i will update this when i get more paint). The next thing i am going to talk about is the lid. this lid is so awesome! It has two magnets on the end sides to hold the lid down and one in the back in place of where a spring would go. i filled the hopper up to its full amount (210) and turned it upside down so that the lid was on the bottom and it didn't come off so that is a good sign.

CONS

The only real con is that you have to sand it down just to fit it in your feed neck. When i was playing speed ball it fell out 2 times but that is because of my poor sanding and that i didn't sand far enough up so that it would hold in place better. the only other bad thing i noticed was that i had a broken ball under the paddle. Now i am just guessing but i think it was because i had a ball stuck between the bolt and the feed neck but like i said before that is just a guess.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper like i said before. but the only thing that brings the rating from a 10 to a 9 is that one jam and that you have to sand it down but other than that it has performed perfectly.

PS. do not buy this hopper if you do not have an easy way to sand it down... sand paper will not work unless you have a good 20 hours to kill.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBaron Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hopper
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One
ULE Trigger pull kit
Empire Reloader 2 hopper
68/4500 HPA
Strengths: Durrable
slidding battery door
Weaknesses: Needs some sanding
The lid broke on me
Review: For my Spyder this hopper works well, I didn't have a single chop yet and it puts balls into my marker faster than I can pull the trigger. I do have a nice but low low end marker. I'll let everyone know how it works on a high end marker.

The feeder is bigger than the other two hoppers I have tried and had to pull out my sand paper and sand for a while, after that it fits nicely and have no problems.

Also the battery door slide open, they will never accedently open in the field like I saw one kids do one day. Very nice.

UPDATE: When I was playing a game I reloaded. After the match I noticed the lid broke. One of the magnets chiped the lid and the magnet it's self was lost.
Conclusion: It's a very decent hopper. It does what it's supposed to and very fast. The sanding thing is probubly because the cheep elbow I have so I wont take any points out for that.

This is a good hopper, if you need one I recomend it.

Baron
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 18th, 2005 at 3:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dwolford32 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Blue spyder imagine 2k4
12 in silver dye xcel barrel
shocktech supafly bolt
empire readolder ii
dye stickies
20 oz co2
Strengths: Fast cheap magnetic durable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this with my imagine a month ago. I was not dissapointed first thisg i did when i got it was drop it from 4 feet on concrete. it didn't even scratch. then i have had friends dump entire hoppers but not with this. now i want a upgrade board so when i upgrade my gun, get faster fingers or get a faster gun board i want this hopper not some expensive hopper that is fragile.
Conclusion: Get it unless u got fire fingers or and dm5 or something like that
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JD-Fuel Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Evo II
Halo b
Halo Backman
Quantum (sucks cough cough)
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Lightning:
32 Degrees Duckbill
Bob Long Torpedo
PMI 48ci Nitro Tank
Empire II reloader
Macroline
Strengths: Fast
Sleek and DOES help to deflect balls
Holds alot
Durable
Sound Activated
Weaknesses: Lid...very weak magnets
Review: Goes for about 60 just coming out will probably got down to 50 so get this instead of a revy. Loads fast enough to keep up with my rippin autococker. The lid is pretty bad though that magnets are very weak...go to radioshack and buy some stronger magnets for this. It holds 210 balls so youl have those extra 60 balls then the revy (60 kills if your that good lol). And yes when they say the body helps deflect balls it does ive seen it happen...although it swerved around and hit my goggles....so.... If you put in to many balls it will jam. Soudn activated is nice cuz every shot it loads so youll never have no balls in your feeding neck.
Conclusion: Great hopper better then revy. Price will go down soon to 50 so its a good buy instead of a revy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thenaz11c Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
viewloader, halo, evo2
Marker Setup: impulse with evil valve, hammer and bolt. Low pressure reg on front cap with tape worm.
(now have the new dezins valve)
Strengths: Hey it loads the paint, what more do you want.
Weaknesses: It strikes on a couple of pet peevs of mine, more on that later.
Review: Well first of the things i liked on this. It had magnets holding the lid down. A nice little feature. I don't know if they are all the same on all of them. But the one's i had held it firmly in place, but let go when i wanted to open the lid. Secondly, the battery lid is part of the body, a nice feature since i have lost a lid or two of a veiwloader. Third, they managed to fit a little over 200rnds into a rather compact body.

Now the things that could have been better. I rather don't like the push buttom on/off. It was rather hard sometimes to tell if i had turned it on or off. Secondly, the feed neck is a little thick out the box. It barrly fit into my feed neck, and could couse problems for smaller necks.

Over all, the pro's out do the cons. The audio activated concept works well. And it keeped up with my gun.
Conclusion: For most lower to mid range guns this will be just fine. May fall short for high end electros. But should be a good additon to most anybodys invintory.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media