paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
mmaxx Saturday, January 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my bros ricochet apache
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon Z, Empire Reloader II, 16 ounce chrome moly tank, 32 degrees universal drop forward.
Strengths: Quiet
feeds 12 per second
30 minute auto shut off
sound activated
cheap
Weaknesses: The neck is too big, had to sand
Weak screws
Review: I got this hopper because i was shooting faster than my regular hopper and i got tired of shaking it every 5 seconds. i like the sound activation because every time you shoot the impeller spins, no delay. it holds about 205 balls. its very simple to operate. tough shell. magnets are surprisingly strong for their size. batteries last long.The neck was a tedious task to accomplish. it took almost 2 hours but i got it. i also found out that if you screw the screws in to tightly they will just snap in half. i had to go get a few backup screws just in case it happened again. not too bad just like 1 dollar for a few screws
Conclusion: This is a great hopper if u have a semi auto gun but u like to shoot fast like an autococker or a semi electro marker. its simple durable and it works... what more do u want?
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 13th, 2005 at 1:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbrascal37 Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
Extreme Rage Overdrive - Barely a comparison see the reloader actually puts paintinto my gun
Marker Setup: Blue to black Dragun Tes w/ custom grips
20 oz. co2
empire reloader II
custom drop (real sweet)
Strengths: Quick
great looking
price
magnetic lid
sound activation
Weaknesses: What were they thinking when they designed the feed neck?
Review: I got this hopper for christmas and right away i was pleased just looking at it made me a happy camper i put the two batteries in it and tapped on it to see how it sounded and worked. right away i thought that the magnet idea was a terrific it held the lid closed better than any hopper i have ever seen.i was completey amazed it sounded so wicked and it was quiet a big change from the over drive (that thing drove me nuts). my friend had recently bought a reloader and he said i should sand down the feed neck a bit becasue it would not have ever fit my tes(that thing was HUGE). so i brought the sand paper out to the field it took me forever to sand it down and it was such a tight fit i cant get it off my feed neck but that is where it belongs so i leave it thereif it needs to come off i unscrew my feedneck any way once i got it on the field it fed like a dream i never overshot it and it never double fed.(at 10-12 bps average) This thing was so quiet and i haven't had to change the batteries after 3 full days of play (i wen tthrough 3 a day on my overdrive)
i couldn't have asked for a better hopper ecspecially for the price


Edit* As I was pulling this hopper out of my feed neck today about 3/4 of an inch of plastic broke off the neck now it is too short to fit in my feed neck

I'm getting an egg
Conclusion: this is the best hopper and upgrade i have ever owned for any gun BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 27th, 2005 at 2:19 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Dragon 73 Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month19 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X ,32 degrees large drop forward,clamping feed neck,32 degrees electronic grip frame with sweet spot trigger, J&J "14" barrel ,ACS Delrin Bolt , reloader ll hopper, Maddman Spring Set
Strengths: Sound-Activated
Looks
Magnetic Lid
It holds 210+ balls
Low battery indicator
Strong plastic
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a really good hopper its really fast (14 maybe 15 bps) and its great on battery's. The feed neck might be a little big but I have a clamping feed neck on my gun so it fits perfect. Ive never had a problem with it miss feeding or the lid popping open once.

It looks really cool as well!!!
Conclusion: Good hopper to have and its not to expensive, a really good improvement on the first one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 17th, 2005 at 10:50 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brendonbth Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire reloader
Marker Setup: piranha eforce gti 20 oz. pure energy tank empire reloader 2
Strengths: Looks nice
Feed 12bps
Feeds when its supposed to
Magnetic lid is pretty cool
Weaknesses: Feed neck is way to thick
Review: Igot this loader for Christmas I thought it was really cool ,until I tried to put it on my gun . the damn thing didnt fit . So I looked up what some other people did so I sanded it down. iIhad been sanding for hours before it even started to fit it still isnt sanded all the way but im almost there. I havent had a misfeed by this gun yet. even though ive only had it for 4 days .
Conclusion: I recomend this loader to anyone who wants a loader that feeds 12bps. and if you dont mind sanding .
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Idenity Sunday, December 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12 vlt Revvy (Reloader 2 way better)
Marker Setup: Victor 2
IPI ESP 3.0 Frame
CP1
Realoder 2
CF 68/30k
Strengths: Sound-Activated
Looks
Magnetic Lid
Box says it holds 210+ balls
Weaknesses: Magnetic lid cold be a wee stronger
Review: Ok i got the Smoke Reloader 2 for X-Mas which was very cool. When playing the Realoder 2 was very reliable and is cappped at 14BPS which is fine for electro Spyder. It is Sound-Acrivated which means it shoots every1 time you shoot ur marker. It did not blend any paint in the happer and i didnt have any chops from it not feeding fast enoguh or not at all. The magnetic is is nice, but i didnt do any sliding 2day so i dont no how it would would up if u were sliding but it did just fine for me.
Conclusion: This is a very solid hopper and i recomnd this hopper to any1 that shoots 14BPS or less. (the smoke color looks cool and the body is very nice)
I give it a 9 becasue the magnets cold be a wee stronger)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 26th, 2004 at 11:28 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

KoncreteAngel Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revy, standard hopper
Marker Setup: Blue black fade Piranha E-Force EXT Pro 2k4
12v Empire Reloader 2
12oz co2
All stock
Strengths: -Quick
-cheaper than a revy
-looks better than a revy
Weaknesses: Didn't fit my gun!
Review: As all the other reviews say, this hopper really won't fit any marker in existance. I had to spend nearly 2 hours sanding this thing down. The plastic was extremely hard and thick, thats why it was so difficult. Went to my friends paintball field, and no matter how fast I pulled the trigger, this thing kept up. I even switched to full auto and put a string of about 30 cheap old paintballs through it without a single chop. I have played about 12 games with 500 paintballs stringing through it and have only had 1 chop, but I think it was just the cheap paints fault. I actually perfer this one over my friends 12v revy.
Conclusion: Would of given it a 10 but it was painfull having to sand it so long.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

idiotboy Wednesday, December 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor, 14" 2n1 Twilight barrel, Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Solid, quiet, cheap
Weaknesses: Feed neck needs to be sanded to fit
Review: As i only have a victor, I didnt really need a hopper that would feed 12BPS, as the most I get out of the victor is 8-9(at a guess) if I am really lucky, but with the gravity feed hopper there are times when i out shoot its feed rate.
With the reloader II I never had this problem, it was quiet, the lid didnt open once even tho i was running around and jumping behind things. It is a little higher than my standard hopper and I did get tagged out because of it, it's just learning to keep a bit lower down from now on.
The only issue I had with it was the feed neck being to big to fit any of of my markers, but 5 minutes with my dremel fixed that. It feels very solid and sturdy and i only had one break all day, tho wether this was because of the hopper i cant tell as i was running for cover and firing one handed so it is quite possible that it had feed properley and bounced back up the neck while i was running and firing, causeing the bolt to jam an me to hide behind a baracade for a few minutes trying to unjam it.

15/02/05 Found out that if I run the hopper to empty it will break one of the last balls left in the feed neck. Not really an issue as it was after the game had finished and i was using the last of the paint on the target range, and I never let it get that empty during a game. I love it, great hopper for my play style.
Conclusion: I like it, it was cheap, works very well for my setup and I will be able to use it on my next marker when i upgrade in the next few months. If you dont need over 13BPS then this is a great hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 14th, 2005 at 4:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empyre Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader 12v Revolution with X-Board
Halo TSA
Empire Reloader 1
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2004 Blue/Grey
Empire Reloader II Black
Smart Parts 20oz. CO2 with On/Off

Strengths: -Lid
-Tough body
-Tight battery door
-Sound activated
-New propeller design
-Best agitator hopper
Weaknesses: -Thick feed neck
-Battery door is jam tight
-Magnets are slightly weak
Review: This loader has to be the best agitating loader on the market. The feed rate is at a constant 13, which is the highest possible with an agitator hopper. This is all due to the auto adjusting sound sensitive motor and the new propeller design. The propeller is designed so that paintballs will actually fit in between the blades and be guided straight into the feedneck.

The magnetic lid is a very good design where the magnets on the lid clamp to those in the body, and when you open the lid the magnets have an opposite attraction and force the lid to open. When I first got this loader I filled it up with paint and tipped it upside down, the lid didn't open, I then proceeded to shake it up and down to try and force the lid to open, it stayed shut. The lid, though strong enough to hold the paint, probably won't withstand a nasty dive due to the fact that the lid opening flaps hang quite a bit out and could scrape against something, opening them.

The body looks awesome and seems to be really solid.
Conclusion: Overall I would have to say that the Empire Reloader II is the best agitating hopper on the market.

For the same price as the Reloader 1 or a 12v Revvy, this thing has all of the features of those two but improved greatly. The Empire Reloader II is the best loader to buy if your marker's cycle rate does not exceed 15bps. I give it an 9 because the overall design of the hopper is excellent. I give it a point off for the easily fixable: very slightly weak magnest, and large feedneck which was even to big for a Lapco clamping feedneck.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 5th, 2005 at 9:13 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballz Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most high end hoppers
Marker Setup: impulse with d/f , on/off, blade trigger , twister neck , tape worm , supafly bolt 3000psi tank.
Strengths: -Reliable
-Durable
-Fast
Long battery life, can feed when marker is tilted
Weaknesses: The top magnet comes loose out plastic often but is solved with glue or tape.
Review: This is a great hopper. Its really fast. It loads around 15 bps. I know this cuz I can send a string of paintballs continuosly. Its big time improvement over last version in many ways and is not the ordinary shaped hopper , I think its unique looking. It will feed as fast a a halo , or eggolution 2 since no human can move his fingers more than 13 bps to say the most. But u better have an adjustable feed neck of some sort cuz the shell is seriously thick dude!! Youll be sanding the neck for long time. And one of my fav things about it is definitly the small profile for playing tight. And for capacity. You cant find another electro loader that carries 210 balls!!!
Conclusion: Best hopper for money and performance. At 49 bucks its at 100 buck level
yet reminds me of tippmann cuz of tuff rigid shell. And simple to use. 1 button and low
battery indicator is all you need. No weather temps
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

joey011270 Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spinloader fatboy and ricochets.
Marker Setup: Pirhrana eforce GT2 - ricochet electric hopper - 14'' teardrop
Diablo mongoose reincarnation 2 - Empire reloader 2
Strengths: Sound activation, magnetic lid and automatic turn off after 30 minutes.
Weaknesses: Shell not vey solid screw wise.
Review: This is a good buy if you need somthing to keep up with your electronic gun. This is somthing you would buy for a electronic spyder or tippman. This is the hopper for a novice player this even a great gift for anyone with a decent gun. If you buy this remember to keep some extra batterys it uses two at a time.
Conclusion: Good buy great price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media