paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Camo Man Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The only other product I have used was some cheepoe from Wal-Mart. It wasn't electric, so the empire one was better
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder Piolet with a twelve inch stock barrel. It has semi-auto, full-auto, three shot burst, and six shot burst (electric trigger).
Strengths: This hopper is easy to turn off and on. The lid has magnets in it.
Weaknesses: Falls apart very easily (see review body for details)
Review: I have had many problems with this product. If you buy this hopper, and use plastic feed necks, (and play in rough terrain like the woods where there are many places to trip or fall) be prepared to break a lot of the necks. I went through several, and eventualy bought an aluminum Java feed neck that stayed very tight to the hopper and to my gun. the sound activation feature is almost piontless. You could scream at it and it wouldn't do anything. It does work very well when on the gun (rotates every tim you pull the triger, if useing burst or full auto, still works well though.) This hopper FALLS APART EASILY!!!!!!!!!!!! In just a couple of times of being dropped (from distances of about three feet) It started to come apart. The threads on the screws stripped and stared to come out. Since the small screws went in just a little into the plastic, I had to drill a bigger hole and use some bolts just to keep it from literally falling in half. The magnets in the top start to come out to, and during reloding can easily be lost. the sliding peice of plastic that is used to remove the bateries is a huge pain. It fell out during a war (I lost it and the batteries, I was plaing in the woods), and I had to use a buddy's regular one for the rest of the day. To fix my hopper, I had to insert a peice of aluminum into the spot where the sliding piece was. I actually think that this works better than the origanal peice that was in there.
Conclusion: For a first timer, go for it, but be prepared to do some handy work on it. If your a hard core baller, don't waste your time. I still have mine, but i also don't mind working on it. I also need to get a new barrel, so my money is busy saving for that, instead of a new hopper. I would just flat out get a different hopper if I were you.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

BloodLustDE Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine LED 05
Empire Reloader 2
Proto 14" One piece
New Designz Clamping Low Rise
Dye Stickies
Strengths: Quiet, Sound activated, Feeds great
Weaknesses: 2 9-V, magnets could be stronger
Review: I'd gotten this hopper because i was tired of breaching chopping because i was out shooting my gravity hopper. This hopper works very well, cycling and feeding the balls as fast as i needed them. Although i did chop once on full auto, i never had any problems on burst or semi. I'm not sure about the sanding everyone talks about but mine fit my elbow perfectly. It's a little top heavy, but my low rise will take care of that when it gets off backorder. It's a bit bigger than most, but it also holds more paint than most. This hopper worked great and i couldn't be more pleased with it. Easy loading, didn't spill open when i fell either. Although i'd feel better about it if the magnets were just a little bit stronger. Just a great hopper for the money; about 50 bucks

*EDIT* This weekend i was trying to get rid of some old paintballs (my first mistake). I had 2 or 3 of them explode inside of my hopper. One of the other guys suggested that i might as well buy a new one because you can never get all of the paint out once that happens. I took it back to the staging area and to my suprise it was a snap to completely disassemble and clean out. I got it apart, cleaned, and back together ready to go in 15 minutes!! I can't recommend this hopper enough.
Conclusion: This is an exceptional hopper, feeding balls as fast as you can shoot them. While i had problems with full auto, there were many other factors in play today, including the bitter cold, so i don't think it was the hoppers fault. I'd recommend this one to anybody, great product
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 15th, 2007 at 11:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hipster Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various cheapo gravity hoppers; this is my first agitating.
Marker Setup: Victor II
14" J&J Ceramic barrel
32deg. LP Chamber
ESP LED frame
Polished internals
Modified Stock Bolt
Unbranded clamping feedneck
Strengths: Consistent Feeding
Quiet
Tough
Good battery cover
Cheap!
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: I had been using my Victor II with a gravity hopper, but experienced the old problem of only being able to shoot the paint stacked in the neck unless I physically shook the hopper to losen the paint. This was a real irritation, as I'd often pop up to shoot, only to find no paint in the chamber!
I decided to get an agitating hopper - I didn't want massive feed rates (or price tags) but just something that would keep a constant flow of paint without having to think about it. Over in the UK, there are lots of these hopper on Ebay at reasonable rates, and the reviews of this one were much better than on similar priced/cheaper hoppers (VL Quantum and ER Overdrive).
When it arrived it was impressive - solidly built and (IMHO) good looking. I popped it into my feedneck; it was a tight squeeze, but fitted. Firing the marker easily activated the sound sensor, and the marker spun - it solved the problem I was having straight away. Even when I added a new Eframe onto the gun a couple of weeks later it was well able to keep up, even with the full auto mode (capped at 14bps on my board I believe?) and to date I have had ZERO chops whilst using it. It is also tough as old boots - in my frat game with it I forgot to tighten the feedneck, and the blowback blew it off my gun in the first burst. It fell about five feet to the ground and bounced off some rocks with no damage. I like to run and dive when playing (mostly in the woods) and often slam this hopper into barricades, or smack it on the floor, but despite this (and several close range direct hits) it has not cracked or broken - there are just a few scratches.. I also like the colour - mine is smoke, and whilst I can see how much paint is left at a glance, it is not too visible to the other side. On the same note - when you do need to reload, the lid pops up easily, and stays closed when it should- also the opening is plenty big enough to take the mouth of a pot without risking spillage.
When playing, it's also worth noticing that the sound activation works a treat - it's utterly silent when not shooting, but reacts instantly when you are. I haven't had many moments when it has reacted to other noises, but when it does, it's still pretty quiet. Battery life is excellent - I've put a couple of crappy 9vs in and they have lasted for about 6000 shots so far! However, if the batteries go or you forget to turn it on, then it hardly feeds at all, but a minor issue - just leave the thing on all day and don't worry about it!
I can't think of too many downsides, although it is a little on the heavy side- but then as I'm strapping it to a Victor II with a metal HPA tank, it's not too noticeable!
Conclusion: What more can you ask - tough, feeds the rate it should, and at a cheap price. For Anyone wanting a hopper for a mech marker, or low end/capped electro, it should at least appear on their shopping list. I'm totally happy with it, and will be getting another for my girlfriends Mech Esprit to replace her gravity hopper.
I've given it a 10 - it does everything it should, without any problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionballa0730 Sunday, February 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Tippmann Gravity hopper
Viewloader 12 Volt - Comparable
Marker Setup: 06 Silver Smartparts ION
CP On/off asa
Redz Clamping Feedneck
Freak Jr. Barrel Kit
Empire Reloader II...Getting Halo Soon...
Air America 47ci/3000
Empire Action Pack Harness
Strengths: Relatively Fast
Magnetic Lid
Doesn't Need battery change often
sound activated
Weaknesses: Not fast enough to keep up with higher end guns
Review: I got this as a starter hopper and i do not regret it. It feeds fast enough to shoot fast and to keep the paint on the other team. It keeps up with my ion pretty well. It is also very durable and thick. You wont get a lot of deflections, but u will have a hopper that wont get damaged or break. It is cheap and good for the price. It is faster than standard hoppers and slower than halos. I have used the VL 12 volt and the empire is definetely faster and more reliable. Definitely reccomended for beginners.
Conclusion: If you are just getting in to paintball and want a good hopper for a good price then this is definetely recomended.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Warchild71 Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200 Gravity fed- Worse
Tippmann Cyclone feed - Comparable
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
PMI Pure Energy N2 72ci/3000psi
Spyder Blitz II Ultralight Sniper Barrel 14in
BT Apex Barrel
NC Star Red Dot Site
Strengths: Large capacity
Slim profile
Reasonably fast
Quiet agitator
Magneting lid
Durable
Weaknesses: Feed neck is a little thick
Lack of upgrades available
Review: I took my mechanical Spyder MR1 and played speedball with it. My MR does not have any type of anti chop technology on it. Well, this hopper is now my anti chop technology. With my old gravity feed hopper, I would occasionally chop a ball at a high rate of fire. I dumped a pod into the Empire Reloader II and unloaded as fast as I could pull the trigger. The result was not one single chop. It performed flawlessly. It seems pretty durable too. I accidentsally dropped it on the concrete floor in my basement and it was fine. No scatches either. The magnetic lid make it easy to reload while playing and if you play woodsball (which is what I play most) you can be more qiuet about it since there is no big snap sound when you shut it (unless you slam it) The other issue is the feedneck is a little thick and can take a little muscle to install. If you have an adjustable feedneck adaptor its not so bad. Its a pretty minor issue. Large capacity: 210 balls. I believe this hopper is rated somewhere between 12-15 bps so if you spent a grand for for your electro gun that shoots 30bps, this is not the hopper for you. Spend the $150 to get a forcefed loader. Otherwise, this is a great hopper for most guns.
Conclusion: This is a great choice for people who play woodsball or use a marker that shoots in the 15bps range or less which is most guns. At $60 its a bargain.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
VL Revolution X-board
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 VF Cocker
47/3k Nitro Duck ireg
Shocktech Superfly
ANS GenX-2 Reg
32* Drop Forward
12' Dye Excel Barrel
12v Revvy
System X Grips
Shocktech Splash Trigger

Spyder E-99 Avant
PMI Pure Energy 72cu/3000psi
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
32 Degrees 6-stage Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees LPC
16" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Trinity Clamping Feed Neck
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Check It Sweet Spot Trigger
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Fast Feed
Price
Weaknesses: Lid
Requires clamping feed neck
Review: I bought this hopper off of ebay for $40. Took it out on my E-99. Now the e-99 can fire up to 14 balls per second, and this hopper is supposed to feed at 15 balls per second so i thought this was a good upgrade. It was. No balls broken, extremely consistent flow. The only problem i had was that this hopper flew off my gun with a regular plastic elbow numerous amounts of times, but the clamping feed neck fixed that.
Conclusion: This was an excellent upgrade, i personally think its better than the revvy, which only feeds 11 balls for the same price. Go with this one. Giving it a 9 for quality, consistency and value.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thejudge66 Monday, January 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just Gravity Feed
Marker Setup: Sonix 05
Vs 2 Two Piece 12 inch Barrel
Crossfire 47/3000
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Umm, it loads Balls
Looks Cool
Price
Sound Activation
Weaknesses: Somewhat Thick Feed
Review: This hopper is pretty much amazing. It loads Paintballs. What more could you want. I mean everytime i shot, poof another ball waiting. Sound activation works great. It even agitates your balls evrytime you close the lid. By the way, the lid works great too; i spent all of yesterday playing scenario games, and the lid never popped out once. I have to admit though the outer shell seems kinda cheap, but its fine, and when its not on, balls dont feed, but thats why i kept mine on.
Conclusion: Awesome, it doesnt feed 20 bps, but i dont need that, it works, and its not 100 dollars, great product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

letheledout1392 Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b, gravity feeds, eggs (2 and 3), VL revolutions
Marker Setup: Sp ion, red body kit, red Cp rake trigger, Sp all american red front 14 inch, 4x3 inch drop, sp asa, 72/3000 Pure energy, halo b w/rip

backed up by

spyder esprit blue, 32 degrees expansion chamber, 14" Smart Parts progressive barrel, Custom products drop w/ a Smart parts ASA
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well i got this hopper about a year age with my spyder, was great for a low end electric but i went and bought an ion and first off it was really hard to put it in the stock feedneck (required some sanding) but it kept up with me for about the first month i had the ion but then i started to over shoot it, so i bought a halo, it can shoot ike 12 to 13 bps and is great if you are looking for an entry level electric hopper, this hopper is for you
Conclusion: Is a nice hopper for what you pay, you pay more you are gunna get a better hopper, great entry level hopper
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionjoey66 Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg(evo 2)
Vl 200
Halo
Vl vlocity
Marker Setup: Ion
orange body kit
sp low rise feed neck
72 ci 3000 psi
diablo tank cover
blue micro line
Strengths: -Battery efficient
-Easy open lid
-Pretty fast(15 bps)
-Very easy to manover
Weaknesses: -Lid pops open
-You may have to file the bottom.
Review: I play lots of speed ball and i just started playing a lot woods ball. This is by far the best woodsball hopper you can buy. You dont have to worry about the extra sounds of all the hopper. This hopper is very low profile. One shot one ball is loaded none extra just all you hear is the gun. I have never had a problem with this hopper. For the speedball players playing i think this is a good entry to mid level hopper. You may have a problem having the lid popping of when sliding or diving. But if you cant shoot over 15 bps the best hopper for you is the empire reloader ll. Even if you can this is still a great hopper.
Conclusion: Bottom line is this is a great hopper for everyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballin! Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
app 240 round hopper
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
j and j ceramic 14" barrel
empire reloader 2
20 oz co2
Strengths: Hard plastic
Magnetic lid
Sound activated
Looks good
Weaknesses: Nothing really but it falls off my stock feed neck sometimes
Getting a clamp soon
Review: I got it from my local paint store it was the cheapest they got so i took it works great sound activated can barely hear it looks good n thats mostly it wen i first got it i felt the agitator wasnt spinning then i jus put new batterys in n works like magic reccomend it 2 everyone
Conclusion: Get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media