paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
babcockni Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just gravity feed hoppers
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS (everything stock)
Empire ReLoader II
20oz Pure Energy Co2 Tank
Strengths: Feeds Well
Reliable
Easy To Take Apart To Clean
Weaknesses: Read Review
Review: This is a very good hopper for low-end electronic markers. It only feeds at a max. of 12 bps so I would not get this for a high-end marker. The cap is amazing with the magnets which I love, the only thing is when you take it apart sometimes they fall out so when you want to put it back together you have to spend time making sure they are in there spots (you don't really need to take it apart, I only did because my paint was cold and backfired into my hopper). The feed is great with the flower inside and the rate it feeds is fine because most of us cant even shoot a gun 12bps on semi.
Conclusion: This is a very good hopper and when you upgrade, this makes an amazing backup hopper, you will defiantly get your moneys worth!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pilotacs Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: pilot acs with a empire realoader
Strengths: Magnetic lid, light, fast
Weaknesses: Slips out of feedneck if not very tight
Review: This is the first electro hopper ive had. This thing works and looks great. I had a choice to get a vl egg but i passed and got this instead and so far im impressed. I can pop off 15bps and this hopper can keep up. This hopper is also very strong i got like 6 balls on it at the same time on the motor peice and it was fine. Another good thing is that is has a low battery light and it shuts of automatically after half hour of not using it.
Conclusion: If u have a low end electro gun this is definitely the hopper for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thyself Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hopper
Marker Setup: Reloader hopper, elbow, and premium paintballs only.
Recon E5 OR SP8
Tac-8 and holster
4+1 pod belt with 48 cu in compressed air and remote
Strengths: Magnetic Lid
Fairly fast delivery
Sound activated
Nice and durable
Pretty "aerodynamic"
Weaknesses: Nuthin that I can think of
Review: This hopper is a great hopper for woodsball. Its electronics are fairly small and the smoked colored version is nice to see your balls and yet conceal their colorificness. The sound activated is nice to have so you dont sound like a hundred bees sneaking up on somebody yet it never waits for it to jam. The plastic is very durable and is in a nice shape. I must say though that the best feature of this is the magnetic lid. It not only holds the lid closed with 2 super magnets but also has one to hold it open for you! I have never lost my load with this hopper even at the most xtreme angles.
Conclusion: Perfect in every way in my opinion. It may be able to go a bit faster but I have no need for that. BUY ONE! Hell buy two if ya want...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Overdrive Hopper
Halo B with Rip Drive
Marker Setup: Shocker '03 vision with:
-HE Bolt,
-ShockTech gas thru grip,
-ShockTech feedneck,
-New Designs Roller Trigger
Smart Parts All American two piece 12'' and 14'' with freak kit.
Halo B with Rip
Evil Scion HPA with Dye Rhino Cover
Strengths: Sound activated
14 BPS
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Power Button
Review: Out of the two hoppers listed above, this ranks in the middle. It is clearly better than the Overdrive, which has constant feed, and only 8BPS I think. It can't really compare to the Halo however which is one of the best markers on the market, but it did however surprise me for its price. It is sound activated, which is actually a one up on the Halo, and I find it superior to an eye. The magnetic lid is great because there is no "snap" when you go to reload. It is somewhat of a light hold however, great for back players, poor for front, so you can't really knock it either way it just depends what you play, I personally like lighter lids, and I play front...its just preference. The shell to me doesnt seem to be made of the greatest material, but I havent had any problems yet so we will see, just doesnt appear to be the strongest. My biggest gripe about this hopper is how complicated it can be to turn it on and off. You have to click on once to turn it on, and hold it until the low battery blinks then release to turn it off, but this only seems to work sometimes. I always have to check it by opening and closing the lid, if its on the hopper will feed...if not it wont. It feeds 14 BPS, which is great for the price and lower end mechs out there. I think it also looks decent which is another plus. The feedneck I did find to be a problem, it kept sliding out of my feedneck...but I put some tape on it to add friction and it stays now.
Conclusion: This is a good hopper for the price. For a medium speed hopper I think its probably one of the best one out there, I'm not a huge fan of Ricochet, so I would go for this. Sound activation is top of the line technology, I think you will be happy with this hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 25th, 2006 at 10:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tweenkie Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Ricochet 2K/AK
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select
Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Shock Tech Feedneck
Custom Products Flame Drop
20 bps Board
Empire Reloader II
Pure Air Nitro
Strengths: Feeds pretty good
Sound activated
Cheap
Small
Battery thing slides in
Weaknesses: Hard to tell if its on i guess
Review: I got this hopper so i could have balls actually go into the gun. It works pretty good. At the time it could keep up with me (now it can't). I liked it alot because it was small and about the same size as a gravity hopper. This was the fastest hopper i've used (at the time).
Conclusion: It a good cheap hopper great for people who are new to paintball but aren't noobs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CAMDENELECTRIC Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not much, basic hoppers and some halo's
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon LED (Duracell Battery, works much better!!)
14" Whisper Barrel
T-Board + Ramping Chip
Evo 3
3000psi Pure energy Tank
Strengths: Dosn't jam.....EVER
Feeds balls quickly and exactly when you need them.
Magnetic Lid
Weaknesses: Confusing to turn on/off

Nothing else really.....
Review: I bought this hopper for my first electric marker (Icon LED) and found that it couldnt keep up with my marker on full auto, but seeing as i only used semi in tournys it didnt really matter. This hopper is virtually unbreakable even if you dive and land on top of it ive taken easily 200RDS straight on to the weakest part and it didnt do any damage what so ever! It looks good and is reasonably cheap.
Im going to get a T-Board and ramping chip soon so im going to swop to to an Evo3.

This hopper will give you an excellent run for your money.
Conclusion: Brilliant Good Fast Reliable Cheap! Perfect for those starting with an E-Marker...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sweet_stuff Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05
14 inch Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
20oz co2
Empire Reloader II
Strengths: Fast, sound activated
Weaknesses: Heavy
Review: I took this hopper out and tested it and it never left my marker without a paint ball. The sound activation is really cool, but it sometimes won't here the marker when it's on auto. It's kind of heavy, but not to bad. It won't always stay open when you are moving while reloading, but will always stay shut. A little expensive, but if you need a good hopper now that's cheaper than an egg or halo, get this.
Conclusion: Its a great hopper, WAY better than gravity feed. I'll give it a 9 because its a little to heavy for me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxxnewjerseyxxx Tuesday, October 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Evolution
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Pro Autococker
Tippmann 98 Custom
Empire Reloader
Response Trigger
14'' Progressive Barrel
Strengths: Very Fast Feed Rate
Keeps Up Well
Looks Nice
Cheap Price
Weaknesses: None Found
Review: First off let me begin by saying that I LOVE THIS HOPPER. I mean they really outdid themselves when they created this hopper... Now... this isnt going to outpreform the Halo B... but for the price, this hopper really gets the job done.. of course looks are a preference, but everything else is important.. for a hopper like this going for 40-60 bucks w/ this preformance.. its just is an awsome addition to anyone's marker setup...

I am proud to be the owner of this rockin Hopper...


WOOOT
Conclusion: Deffinately a perfect buy for those of you on a budget...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jason R Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Egg
Evolution(not the Egg)
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orracle Black/Chrome
Dye UltraLite 2 piece
Soon a good barrel kit
Empir3 REloader 2
Worr Gas 50 CI 3k steel tank
SP Phreak cover
Strengths: Light
Good batteris
Magnetic
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Defitnaly needs stronger magnets
Review: I like this lower end hopper. I paind 49.99 for it.

Goods:
Magnetic lid! No more fightin old style!
not a battery killer
210+ ball capactiy

bads:
feedneck needs to be shaved for non clampy feedneck players
stronger magnets could help
ummm wheres the detailed instrucions?!
stupid glitch can get anoyying

For some odd reason mine wouldnt turn off with out the batteries removed. Its ok by me. Just leave em out till your ready to play.
Conclusion: Anyone shootin under 20bps this is for you or your tight on cash.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonathan13 Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have had a mach 404, and a quantum. The mach 404 did almost as good but it fell apart fast, and the quantum was the crappest thing in the world i hated it, it sucked
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs, 14in jt barrel, 20oz co2, empire reloader ll,
Strengths: Its very reliable
It only feeds when the gun shoots
Feeds good
Weaknesses: There are none
Review: The empire reloader ll is probley the best hopper any of my friends and me have. It is extremily reliable and feeds great. You can clean it very easly too. The lid stays on good and because of the magnets. You can have a full hopper and hold it upside down, and it wont spill. its relativly cheap for such a good hopper. I would recommend this to anyone who is starting off.
Conclusion: get this gun cause its cool cooler than you but I would get the black not smoke
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media