paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
dark_09 Saturday, September 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
REVVY EGG2 HALO EMPIRE REALODER B (MUCH BETTER)
Marker Setup: ion
qlock
Pe hpa tank
Ellen wrenches and o rings
Strengths: Um it puts paibtballs in ur gun but they r all choped
Weaknesses: Magnetic lid
Plastic shell sux ace
Battery hog
Whole thing just sux
Review: Ok I GOT THIS LOADER FOR CHRISTMAS THINKING IT WAS GONNA BE THE COOLEST THING EVER I TAKE IT OUT A ND PUT PAINT THROU IT TO SEE HOW FAST IT WOULD LOAD AND IT TOOK OVER A MINUTE TO LAOD BACK UP THE POD SO I GO TO THA FEILD THE NEXT DAY AND EVERYODY IS LAUGHING AT ME AND I AM REALLY EMBARESED AND THEN IN THA MIDDLE OF A GAME I SPRUND MY LID OPEN TO FILL UP PAINT AND THA MAGNETS FALL OUT AND I GOT BACK TO MY TABLE AND TOOK THA HOPPER OFF MY GUN AND THREW IT ON THA GROUND AND MADE IT BURST INTO A LOT OF PEICES AND I JUST USED MY FRIENDS BACK UP HALO CUASE I WOULDNT USE A PIECE OF CRAP FORCE FED HOPPER
Conclusion: DoNT BUY IT UNLESS U WANT TO LOOSE 60 BUCKS
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

ethan rice Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first fast feeding hopper that i owned but i have used a reloader b.
Marker Setup: Diablo mongoose II reincarnation LED, 20z co2, Empire reloader, smart parts linear.
Strengths: It is a tough shelled hopper and it feeds good enough.
Weaknesses: The stem is too narrow for my mongoose's feed neck.
Review: This hopper is decent for the price but it is nothing special. The shell is tough ( thank god) because every time i walk my mongoose too much, the hopper falls off lol. It feeds fast enough for me which is like 12-15 balls a second. Overall is a good hopper.
Conclusion: Good hopper for beginers and cheap dudes. Thats it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JanitorEarl Saturday, September 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Imagine 04. PMI Razzor 14" Barrel. Empire Reloader II hopper.
Strengths: The price
Sound activated
Durability
Automatic turn-off
Weaknesses: Battery lid opens too easily
Magnetic Lid
Hard to tell when its on
Review: This is a great loader for the price. Although I listed the magnetic lid as a weakness its more like a drawback. The magnetic lid stays closed very well but if it catches on something it can open easily. However Ive never had it open while playing, only when taking it off the gun or picking up the gun. One problem I have is that I never know if its on without trying to turn it on/off. I have to bang on it to see if it spins. Im getting used to turning it off after every round but when I first got it I left it on a lot and the batteries drained quickly. It does turn off after 30 minutes or so but Id go to turn it on when another round starts and it would still be on. The biggest gripe I have is that the battery lid kept sliding open. I eventually taped it shut with duct-tape but it was very annoying to have the batteries fall out while im playing.
Conclusion: This hopper more than keeps up with my 04 Imagine and I get almost no chop. The only real problem I had with it was the battery lid sliding open frequently.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 9th, 2006 at 2:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

atlas58 Thursday, September 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: update: freak green ion, all stock, empire reloader 2, 3000 psi air pure energy
Strengths: Hard shell, batterys, looks, mag lid,price, sound activated.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: oddly enough it fits on my ion with out the q-lock, I have played with it every 2 weeks for 3 months and the battery's still work, the price is great for me because i found it at a store by me for 50 bucks, and a bargain hopper for the ion, my ion can get up to 15 bps if i ramp
Conclusion: Overall great product, nice for any marker, "thanks Empire"
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 7th, 2006 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimpy Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
halo b w/rip, viewloader tripod, regular gravity feed
Marker Setup: 2k4 Impulse
WAS Board
NDz Equalizer "Pro Delrin" bolt
NDz HE Housing Assembly
NDz Slick Shot
NDz Mid Weight Hammer
NDz Jackhammer II
NDz RIP Valve
CCM no-pro feed neck
OTB frame w/delrin trigger
CP Long Reg
Strengths: Sound activated (good for a loud impulse)
Weaknesses: Looks and no rip drive like halo b, other than that, a perfectly serviceable loader
Review: Tested this loader on a impulse i traded to a friend. it worked well enough, no broken balls, and it kept up with our shooting (12ish bps, we're not really tht fast). a good loader to begin speed ball with, unless ur gun is quiet as hell. if that is the case, get a halo, it uses eyes.
Conclusion: Good to start speedball with, plan on upgrading quickly if u play all the time though
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballer freak Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Revvy w/xboard
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05'
Empire Reloader II
Dye Stickys (Black)
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
J&J Ceramic 14"
Nightstriker XL
Strengths: Sound Activated
Feeds pretty nice
Magnetic Lids, no more snapping
Weaknesses: None so far except that the shell feels brittle.
Review: This is a nice hopper and it feeds fast enough for my pilot. I played speedball with it and I was able to lay down a nice ROF without dry firing or any chops. It's a nice hopper to have in the woods because since it's sound activated you won't give your position away due the the spinning paddle. It's a great hopper to have If your really low on cash, or you just need a backup.
Conclusion: Great hopper if you are low on money, or If you just want a hopper to keep up with your low endelectro.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fastfirepaintba Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none:
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose2 with eyes evo Hopper cp barrel 16 inch 2500CPA
Strengths: Sound activated, magnetic lid, good weight. Low battery indicator.
Weaknesses: Weaknesses: Feed neck needed sanding.
Review:


Review: After getting the feed neck sanded down and finally placed on my marker the hopper did well in it's performance. The only trouble i ran into was it started not feeding right, but all that i had to do was removed the batteries and put them back in and it worked just fine. (As though it needed to be reset.) If I am correct the hopper can feed up to 12 balls a second, which is good enough for your lower end electrics or high end mechanic's (like my diablo mongoose). While i was playing I was able to keep laying the paint down and did not have to worry about the hopper not loading. Every time the trigger was pulled and the marker shot, the hopper loaded paint like it was suppose to. The hopper has an automatic shut off after thirty minutes of non use so it saves battery power.


Conclusion: Conclusion: I greatly recommend this hopper to any one that wants a inexpensive but good hopper. The only thing I can advise on is to keep your batteries out of it until you are ready to play. Having to sand down the feed neck can be a pain if you don't have a dreamer's or faster way of sanding. But I would rather have to sand it down for it to fit then it be to small.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxanonxX Tuesday, August 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
vl quantum (sucks)
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
dynasty body kit
dead on drop forward and on/off switch
redz clamp feed
pure energy 3000 psi carbon fiber tank
Strengths: Sound Activated
Magnetic Lid
210 Capacity
Looks Pretty Cool
Cheap
Weaknesses: Only loades 14 balls per second
Review: I got this when i got my ion it was pretty cheap for $48 i thought i would be pretty good i went to the field and it worked like it was so good it seemed like it was a pretty expsive hopper like a halo or somthin i would reccomend this hopper to anyone whos startin paintball or if your hopper breaks and you need a good one fast
Conclusion: I give props to empire for makin this loader I would recommend this loader to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DriftedChicken Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra Dx
12 Oz Co2
Empire Reloader 2
Strengths: I like how its 14 balls a second, my gun is a 13 ball.
Weaknesses: Batteries die fast
Review: Its a great hopper really good to use and easy cleans well not to to heavy, but nice all round good hopper, you should get it, magnets could be stronger though, just a little bit i might have to put stronger magnets on because when i was playing in a war i ran to another bunker but fell and my hopper opened and dropped like 100 bals so i was quite mad.
Conclusion: Great hopper but the magnets could be stronger
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hunty222 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Like the viewloader versions of this
Marker Setup: Impulse.. all amreican, nitroduck
Strengths: Keeps up as fast as you really need to shoot
Weaknesses: Does somtime fall behind if your really unloading
Review: This is basicly all yu need. If you are like me and cant afford to dump 50 bucks on a case of paintballs and then blow them al off in one day then this is just fine. It keeps up as fast as you need. It somtime doesnt go off with you shoot but thats not lways the case.
Conclusion: If your not to proud to not have a halo.. this will do the trick A ok
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media