paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II / Empire Reloader II

Empire Reloader II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader II

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader II
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 184
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What's the deal with a sound activated loader? An optical sensing loader "prevents" misfeeds while with the Reloader they simply don't happen. While an optical loader basicaly acts like a regular gravity fed loader until it senses a misfeed and then rotates the paddle, the Reloader never waits for a misfeed to happen. Instead it loads a ball everytime the marker is fired, able to load up to 14 balls per second.

This latest version of the Reload features an improved shell design, magnetized lid that won't wear out, and a contained battery door so you won't lose it!

Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader II is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
PMI_Homie101 Thursday, May 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA Backman
Marker Setup: 2005 Piranha GTI e-Force, Extreme rage flat trigger, Smart Parts Progressive Barrel.
Strengths: Strong feedneck, really quiet, good battery life.
Weaknesses: The door for the batteries came loose a couple of times, feedneck needs sanding.
Review: The first time I used this hopper in an actual game, it performed really well. The only time I chopped was because of the ball getting stuck in my barrel. If I'm correct this hopper loads about 12-15bps, which was sufficiant for my GTI. The feedneck on the hopper is a very strong plastic, the only problem I ran into was having to sand down the feed neck for it to fit into the feedport (pain in the A$$.)
Conclusion: I would definetly recommend this product to any one who is looking for an electronic hopper for a marker with a ROF of about 12-15 bps.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rob94 Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
basic hopper
Marker Setup: icon e stock marker
tiller 18 inch barrel
empire reloader 2 hopper
20 oz co2
Strengths: Sound activated
magnetic lid
low battery light
auto turn off 30 mins
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a awsome hopepr and i recomend it to anyone whos gun is under 25 bps. its sound activated so it conservs batteries, auto turn off, magnetic lid no mmore snaping, hard body ( fell off my gun because feed neck wasnt tight enough and didnt break), and a low battery light. i have nothing bad to say baout this hopper
Conclusion: Buy this hopper it is awsome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

7DSpride Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: 05 Spyder Pilot ACS
3A 91/4500 HPA
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Empire Reloader 2 Hopper
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
'06 Lapco Clamping Feed Neck
GameFace Skul Mask
'05 Empire Action Pod Pack
Check-It Speedy Drop Forward On/Off
Strengths: Magnetic Lid
Electric
Kept up with my Spider
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I bought this Hopper about a month ago and played with it 3 times, once in the field and twice practicing. I dive and slide alot and never have had problems with the lid flying open. Been good with batteries. It's a good buy if you ask me and recommend it to anyone who has an electric gun.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this product to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mad_dawgz24 Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
gravity
Halo
Revy
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine-green SP ION
PMI razzor barrel Q-Loc feed neck

Empire Reloader ll
Strengths: Sound activated (loads whenever you shoot)
Weaknesses: 12-14bps - You get what you pay for
Review: Well i won my reloader ll in my local tourney and i was using my imagine at the time (didnt have ION) and i was so exited. When i got my ION it couldnt keep up (loads-12-14bps, ION shoots 17bps) but its a very good hopper for the price.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have something that shoots 14 bps or slower. very good hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nine8custom Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: 98custom
empire reloader 2
double trigger
14" werks sniper barrel
Strengths: fast, never stopped working. GOOD price. looks cool too. BA magnet.
Weaknesses: Only 10-12 bps...but thats good if you can only shoot around there.
Review: It is a great product for a great price. takes 2 9v batteries. it can shoot 10-12bps but thats good if your planning to get it and you can shoot around 13-14. I havent chopped a ball yet and the reloader2 looks cool. its aslo sound activated and the MAGNET IS SWEEEEEET.
Conclusion: If you can shoot around 14 bps this is a great product. its marked at a great price too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mercenaries_pb Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200 Gravity Hopper
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(black)
Empire ReLoader II
Crossfire 47 ci. 3000 psi.
Strengths: Pretty Fast
Not a Big Battery Hog
Can Keep up with my ion
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well I got this hopper off of E Bay for $45 about a year ago. i had gotten it for my dragun, but when I sold my Dragun and got my ion, I was a little worried that it would not be fast enough, but I was wrong. I have had to replace batteries in it once, so it is pretty easy on batteries. It has auto-shutoff so it saves even more batteries. The only problem I have had with this was that it like to fall out of my old Dragun, but now with my ion it is really tight.
Conclusion: It is a really good hopper that will keep up to some fast guns. It is a nice hopper that doesn't empty your wallet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

B.Mac Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Non-Agitating Gravity Hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Stock Everything
Empire Reloader 2 (Sound Activated)
20 oz. C02
Strengths: Fast enough (Faster than advertised)
Magnets keep the lid on pretty effectivly
Weaknesses: Bit heavy
Review: Ok, I picked up this loader for about $50 on the net (that's with shipping).

This loader is pretty fast. It can definatly hit 15ish bps, but I'm almost positive it hit 16bps once or twice.

The magnets hold the lid on well, could be a little bit stronger maybe, but if you dont crash it into anything it won't open by accident.
Conclusion: This is a good loader for a good price. If your just playing recball and things like that, I would reccomend this. If your starting to get into tourney play or whatever, you should invest in a force-fed loader like Halo B and stuff.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thebusinessman Wednesday, April 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo b
Marker Setup: stock ion with empire reloader 2 and 50ci 3000psi
Strengths: Holds alot of paint.
Weaknesses: Needs sanding and its heavy
Review: I use it on my ion and it works fine. 13 bps is good for the money you pay. It is really reliable. If your holding you gun up in the air so the barrel is pointing towards the sky the lid pops open and lose all you paint. I would put velcrow on it so it will not pop open in the air.
Conclusion: Buy this hopper if you low on cash or if you don't have a gun that can fire over 13bps. But if you have a lot of money to spend buy a empire reloader b 2.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crenchy Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard VL Hopper
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine Digital LED
-ACS Bolt, Empire Reloader II hopper, 14 oz co2(soon upgrading), stock barell(upgrading ASAP)
Strengths: -Very good on Battery's
-Good Speed for my gun
-Magnetic top
-Overall Good
Weaknesses: -Well i find it falls off my feed neck
-Little heavy not bad though
Review: I've used this hopper, and the only problems I've had with it is it tends to fall off my feed neck sometimes, this also happens to my friend with the same hopper with a Spyder New Imagine, dunno if it's just the feed neck or what, but i'd recomend this hopper to anyone with a gun that can or does shoots up to 15bps or so.
Conclusion: I havn't had to many problems with this hopper, except it falling off. And it seems a little heavy but not that bad
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShredderSteve Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL 200
eggy
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION
CCM Clamping feed
Empire Reloader II
Crossfire 47/3000
Vforce Pro Vantage Mask
Strengths: Fast
Sound Activated
Looks
Magnetic lid
Strong Plastic
Weaknesses: Some people need to sand neck. I dont becuase of the CCM feed.
Review: I guess this loader is supposed to feed a maximum of 12bps, but it kept up with my gun shooting 13bps on full auto. It also kept up with me walking it at 14 or 15 bps, but i wasnt walking it for more than 3 or 4 seconds.

The battery door is awesome, it just slides open and shut, i dont think you could break it it you wanted to.

The magnetic lid is a major plus, it makes refilling easier and faster. some people say the magnets arnt strong enough but i like them.

The sound activation rocks. It spins every time I shoot so I never mis-feed.
Conclusion: Buy this hopper if you have an average e-gun. I think you get a solid hopper with fairly fast feed rate. but if your shooting over 14 bps buy something else.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 25th, 2006 at 8:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (19):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media