paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles

Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Wide 260º + vision
• Durable high quality thermal lens
• Hi-Flow natural ventilation system for improved user comfort and reduced fogging
• High level of protection and coverage
• Specially designed to fit small through large head sizes
• True OTG (Over The Glass) design
• High quality comfortable twin layer hypo-allergenic face foam
• One-year warranty
• Comes complete with adjustable visor and goggle bag
• Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
• PMI stocks a full inventory of replacement parts for this goggle system at all warehouse locations
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Ejk2969 Tuesday, August 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Headshield
Marker Setup: A-5, Palmer Stabilizer, E-grip, Jcs RVA, X-7 Hopper, Shocktech drop forward, Lapco 12" Big shot
Strengths: FULL HEAD PROTECTION! you can have all the others!
Weaknesses: None, I am aware of!
Review: This mask is by and far the best mask I have ever used. I've seen others that my friends use, and I am not impressed! The one feature that rocks is "FULL HEAD PROTECTION," my friends don't like it, however, they keep getting hit in the back of the head and it leaves welts, not with this mask. The noggin is very improtant "PROtect" it!
Conclusion: If you like your head, buy this mask, if you don't, waste money on other masks and get those wonderful welts that might lead to damage brain cells later!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papasmurf699 Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vfore VAntage, Empire Events
Marker Setup: Ion with NDZ roller blade trig. Hybrid-contract killer- Grips, Virtue Green Lazer eyes, CP long reg, Fire bolt, Black heart, 14'' Freak 2 piece, Halo B(with rip), 45/3000 comp. air
Strengths: Doesnt fog much
Weaknesses: Everything!
its fat
its ugly
it STILL fogs!
its SOLID AS ROCK!
Review: The one thing I didnt mind about the atrocious goggles are the fact that they MIGHT not fog, it REALLY depends on the day, I once played for a half hour and then all I saw was my sweat condensing onto my lense and actually be dripping off my lense..they say anti fog but the fog..most of the time actually it fogs, its ridiculous! Just go out and buy yourself a nice pair of Jt's from walmart or some other brand from Canadian tire*if your Canadian of course*
Conclusion: ..This mask isnt worth it.plain and simple
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Armor mask
Switch EL
Marker Setup: Shocker '03 vision with:
-HE Bolt,
-ShockTech gas thru grip,
-Shocktech feedneck,
-New Designs Roller Trigger
Smart Parts All American two piece 12'' and 14'' with freak kit.
Halo B with Rip
68/4500 Evil Scion HPA with Dye Rhino Cover
Strengths: Doesn't fog
Good Protection
Decent Fit
Weaknesses: Hard to Clean
Looks
Review: I got this mask along with a marker pack I bought off ebay. At first I was not impressed by it at all. I thought it was big, and ugly. Which is still quite true. After getting out on the the field however my opinion changed quite a bit. The mask is big, but offers great protection of your entire face, inculding far back on your ears. Its hurts to get hit here, and I think this mask does a great job of protecting that area. The googles are also great. I played long games, in low temperature, while I was running around tons. This is recipe for fog as condensation from your warmer forhead touches to visor that is being cooled by the air. I didnt have any fog problems all day, I was quite impressed. My biggest problem with this mask is the fact that its incredibly difficult to clean. I simply could not get that visor out. And a visor is only as great as its ability to keep it maintained. It took me a good 30 min to clean that mask, and it should have taken on 10 tops. I even ended up putting a scratch on the visor trying to get it off I was very upset. The mask sits decently on your face, not bad but not great. I havent had a problem with it sliding around, so I suppose thats all that matters.
Conclusion: This mask is a decent mask. You wont have to worry about fog which is great, but the difficulty involved in cleaning it lead me to get the Switch EL. The visor fogs slightly easier, but I can clean them completly in 5 minutes, and thats what I needed. Its really comes down to what you look for in a mask. For me they get an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C3 boy Friday, June 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spectra
Marker Setup: evil pimp
Strengths: View
normal goggle stuff
Weaknesses: Nose foam
Still fogged
Review: Good mask, covered my face. Didn't get hurt when shot near ear and mouth. Even though some paint whent in my mouth. Cheap i liked it and you should too. it's like a spectra, it has models that flex it. like the 20/20 goggle same lense. Paint ball is a very great sport go play more
Conclusion: I think it was a great mask go head and buy it if you want.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jlausen Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage Rentals
Marker Setup: Spyder ACS '05
32* Whisper Barrel
Egg 2
Strengths: Doens't Fog
Durable
Weaknesses: Ugly
Review: These goggles are very good, but don't expect to win any beauty pagents. The lense never fogs, even if you sit there and breathe on it. If you want cheap goggles that do thier job, these are for you. Very blue-collar. They work, and isnt that all that is asked? They're cheap, and they'll keep you going.

I played with these again, and really, they supply everything you need in a pair of goggles. They're comfortable, they never fog, and they do their job.

Don't let the 8.3 rating fool you, the lower rating is just because they give you what you need to be comfortable and play, and are just that.
Conclusion: Get them if you don't have much money to spend, or you just don't care about looks.

...but if want to look stylish, then get another kind. Like the Invision or Axis, which are %$70+
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 7:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOOMheadshoot Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The crapy field rental masks.
Strengths: -Does not fog.
-Durrable
Weaknesses: -Spacial Cleaner and Cloth needed for best visiblity
Review: Over all great mask. I have NEVER had it fog up even on the coldest of days. The Cleaner and Cloth mencioned above will help keep the goggles clean. DO NOT use anti-fog on this it will ruin the goggles. The cleaner is around $10 and the Cloth is around $8. Durrability is great paintballs have it it on the goggles like over 50x and i have droped like 1000x lol so far and its still fine.
Conclusion: Buy it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

garules00 Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Rarely fog up, cheap, and good protection
Weaknesses: Uncomfartable at times, strap sometimes loosens
Review: Ive been plyaing with this mask for about 6 months. During the many games ive played with thse they have fogged up only once. I bought these for $30 and im glad i did. They are very cheap and is a nice mask, they work fine there is no point in spending $80 for a mask.
Conclusion: Id buy these goggles again anyday they dont fog up normally and are cheap
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rastaskater Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just cheap jt googles
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot 05'
Viewloader eVLution II
Co2 20 oz.
J&J ceramic
Strengths: Face coverage
Dosent fog
Price
Weaknesses: Slips
Review: Well these googles are my first and i must say for 30 bucks you cant go wrong(i got a deal). These googles have yet to fog on me and work really well. They have really good coverage of the neck and ears. My only problem is that they do tend to slip, i have to adjust them every so often but other than that they work great. Oh yeah, i have some what long hair and it hurts when you have to take these off. Lol
Conclusion: Great googles for begginers/rec players.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pshooter Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Java V-type. This mask used to fog up so bad I couldn't see at all. It also didn't feel as if it provided ample protection to the sides of the face/head. It was fairly comfortable and a decent mask for the money.
Marker Setup: Stock Kingman Spyder TL-R and stock Kingman Spyder MR2 with Odyssey halo hopper.
Strengths: Anti-fog, anti-scratch therman lens. Comfortable. Durable.
Weaknesses: The mask is a pain to take apart.
Review: The one thing that really impressed me about this mask is it's durability and looks. I slammed the side of my head against a metal barrel trying to get fancy and it didn't crack or shift, it stayed in place and even protected my head (not that I would rely on this mask to protect anyone in such a case, it's meant for paintball not as a hard hat). Also the tinted lens worked great on a sunny day, no glare or fogging and had awsome clarity. The only thing about this mask is how hard it is to take apart, clean and replace the lens. You basically have to take out the lens frame from the mask itself to get the lens out and it's attached with these plastic one way points that go into the frame. I'm telling you, A PAIN! I don't even bother to take it apart anymore. Other than that, the mask is very comfortable, it protects your entire face, covers you ears completely and the strap is also quite comfortable and can be made to go behind the sides of the mask or outside for a better fit. All in all a very good mask.
Conclusion: I would definately recommend this mask. Great features for a very good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jeff91 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
cheaper V-force, the non flexy ones
Marker Setup: piranha ext 2k4
smart parts twist lock
pmi 72/3000 hpa tank
Strengths: Cheap kinda 42$ for mine
Weaknesses: Fogs even with thermal
Cant use other lense cleaners
Weird feeling
More in review
Review: I got the mask for like 42 dollars and I thought it was the best deal in the world but I was wrong. I put in on and walked outside and it immediately fogged up. so I sprayed anti fog on it and the lense tint started discoloring. Next I bought it with the visor on it and turns out its not removable! so I cut the posts off and now I can't put it back on! Next it feels weird on my face, it pinches my nose and the bottom padding goes right under my eyes. Next it doesn't have a good field of vision. Last its hard so paint always breaks.

---update---
this thing is horrible, took it to the field and a 4 year old got scared and said i was an alien J.K. but it scares my cats though.
also brand new it smelt weird
Conclusion: Don't get it if you are looking for quality or comfort
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 28th, 2006 at 6:06 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media