paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles

Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Wide 260º + vision
• Durable high quality thermal lens
• Hi-Flow natural ventilation system for improved user comfort and reduced fogging
• High level of protection and coverage
• Specially designed to fit small through large head sizes
• True OTG (Over The Glass) design
• High quality comfortable twin layer hypo-allergenic face foam
• One-year warranty
• Comes complete with adjustable visor and goggle bag
• Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
• PMI stocks a full inventory of replacement parts for this goggle system at all warehouse locations
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage X-Ray Thermal Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Kalel1304 Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
V Force
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, Tear Brop Barrel
Strengths: Look Intimidating, works well, never fog
Weaknesses: Hard to see in the woods or on when the sun is not out
Review: This google are pretty good, they did what they're suppose to, never fogged. The plastic is a little hard and the thermal lense can be hard to see out of in low light situation, especially in the woods. All my friends goggle were fogging up on the last trip and I was picking them out and taking everyone out.
Conclusion: Its a good google setup but if your using them in a low light situation, I would not recommend them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saxman529 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor 2, Gravity feed hopper, 9oz tank, 14'' Progressive Barrel
Strengths: No Fog
Removable Visor
Strong Plastic
Easily Adjustable
Weaknesses: Little Heavy
Hard to Wear with Eyeglasses
Review: Nice black plastic, low-glare lenses, adjustable strap. internal padding, nice overall look and feel though a little heavy on the ears.

Goggles have very good visibility, both vertically and horizontally, while filtering high UV rays. Protects most of head, except if you take one on the mouth your gonna taste some paint.

The depth of the goggles are shallow so if you wear eyeglasses it will be a bit of a squeeze.

One drawback is Extreme requires you to use their brand of defogger and lenses cleaner, or it will weaken the lenses so DONT USE WINDEX, or other cleaning products.

Good price, i grabbed them off the net for $40
Conclusion: Great goggles for a great price, plenty of strengths almost no weaknesses.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

g murder Tuesday, March 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force
Scotts
JT
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor...Autococker
Kaner barrel kit
Center Flag inline reg
E2 Blade frame
stock ASA
CP rail drop & function mini drop
Center Flag 70/4500
VL Evolution 2 w/ Z board

SP Ion
St!ffi barrel kit
DYE: drop & grips
CP: trigger, feedneck & ASA
CrossFire 68/4500
VL Evolution 2 hopper
Strengths: Thermal lens..doesn't fog (for me)
Weaknesses: Hard plastic...bad rep
Review: For the most part...the mask works for me...

I've never had any fog problems...it can be cleaned fairly easy. The mask provides good protection for the lower part of your face and your neck...the chin part drops down a bit to cover you up...I took off the visor and it seemed to increase visibility for me.

Comfort is O.K., the mask is made of hard plastic and kind of presses against my small ears on my big head, the strap seems to loosen up after about two of my hard running games (I tend to shoot to the front line on the break) but you just have to slide the adjustment buckle a bit and your good to go...

For a Thermal mask I got it for like $25 (eBay) so the price was not bad...about $5 more than a cheap non-thermal mask from Walmart.
Conclusion: For the price it's decent...V-Force has a much better mask but it's twice the price not to mention the DYE Invision & V-Force Profiler masks that a way better in every way but cost almost 4x as much....for $25 it not bad at all.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 12:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MethaneMike Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT maks, Proto mask
Marker Setup: Stock A-5
Strengths: Durable
260 degree FOV
Looks
Reliability
Weaknesses: its not really X-ray vision
Review: This mask rocks. being thermal its tougher to fog up, the field of vision is great, u see a lot of thing with periphial vision. Being a slightly bigger mask, its good for woodsball because u can camo it up. its not very wide though, so i could be used in touney ball too.
Conclusion: This mask is VERY good. pretty good price, and looks great. i recommend this mask to anyone, woodsie or tournie. very reliable, sweet mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alfil Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra, Jt rental.
Marker Setup: Until now I´m using a tippmann M98 with Tippmann´s expansion chamber, 32 degrees hiper star bolt, 16" Night Stick barrel, armson screwdriver set, and custom made drop forward. In my new inferno T3 I changed the expansion chamber for an ACI subcero 4 stage, the grips, and an Stiletto drop forward, and a viewloader revolution loader.
Strengths: Vision, light, protection, ventilation, and perfect to my face.
Weaknesses: Colors aviable.
Review: I ever used JT masks, and when I buy this one I´m not sure it is a good mask, but it was a surprise, this mask is better for me than other models I used. Is possible simply this mask adjust better to my face, I have two diferent masks more and when I compare the three models simply the most confortable, and the vision is better, the only think I don´t like is than this mask is only aviable in one color.
Conclusion: Test it, is not very expensive and it looks very coool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

genovagen Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
This is the first mask i used, vtecks, vforce.
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, 14" Empire twister barrel, lapco offset sight mount, red dot sight, expansion chamber,
Strengths: Protection for your face AND ears. no fogging, comfertable, also cheap!
Weaknesses: Nothing..
no leprechauns to deflect incoming balls
no mask wipers
no auto cleaning
Review: I bought 3 these with a thermal blue lense but had to buy thermal clear lenses because i play woods ball and of course tinted lenses arnt ment for woods ball.

I picked them up for about $20 bucks.

These mask are the best so far that i have tried....and for the price you cant beat them. The mask are comfortable and have a very wide range of view. I dont see why you need a 100 dollor mask when this performs the same and looks awsome to very intimidating. It fits small heads and fatheads just fine even fit my 5 year old sister (funny).

they are VERY durable and cover great also i can hear just fine through the mask.

Conclusion: If your looking for a good mask for under $100 bucks pick this one up you wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

winkman Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nforcer
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C, Flatline, Double trigger, Ricochet 2k, Lapco direct feed, 2pt sling, remote, 92/4500 bottle, thumbscrew kit, custom camo, red dot site
Strengths: No fogging
Comfortable
Compact for small heads, but adjusts for fatheads too
Looks!
Price!
Weaknesses: If not cleaned properly, paint will cloud goggles
Nothing else!
Review: Have used it in some cold woodsball games without any fogging whatsoever. The periferal vision is great- only vision that is hindered is the view of the ground directly infront of you, but that shouldnt be an issue, cuz noone should be there! Make sure you clean the goggle well with windex or something after each game.
Conclusion: A good mask overall for the baller with a low budget, but who wants the non-fogging goggle. Looks great and comes with a free bag! Highly recommended!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

PB Playa02 Thursday, November 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: VL Orion, 20 oz. co2, pmi hopper, 12" spyder pirhana rebel barrel, Blue 04 dye sticky grips, Chrome 32 Degrees 04 expanshion chamber, Chrome CP flame drop
Strengths: -Don't fog to much
-Scratch resistent
Weaknesses: -Thermal lens stand out
-Pricey
Review: I have used this product for 3 months and it's ok. It looks ok and works good. They keep the sun out of your eyes and don't fog much. When everyone else is fogging up you are pickin 'em off. And definitely intimidating. You should buy these goggles. I took the visor off mine and it looks cool.
Conclusion: A little pricey but it is well worth it. If you have 90 bucks or the patience to save up buy invisions.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005 at 11:39 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media