paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles

Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Wide 260º + vision
• Exclusive hi-tech anti-fog coating
• Hi-Flow natural ventilation system for improved user comfort and reduced fogging
• High level of protection and coverage
• Specially designed to fit small through large head sizes
• True OTG (Over The Glass) design
• High quality comfortable twin layer hypoallergenic face foam
• One-year warranty
• Comes complete with adjustable visor and cloth goggle storage bag
• Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
mrpeanut49 Thursday, December 31st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye i3, e-vents
Marker Setup: Proto pm7
cp rake trigger
ul frame
dye ul barrel
vlocity hopper
Strengths: They protect your face.
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable
Very small field of vision
Fog easily
Cheap plastic
Review: I got these with my gun because they were 17 dollars. I bought a nice gun and hopper but didn't have the money for a good mask, so i figures i'd just get the bare necessities. I made the wrong decision these are terrible. they also scratch easily. DO NOT get them.
Conclusion: Terrible.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dkfa Thursday, September 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I got a flex 7 after this mask
Marker Setup: Pirhanna GTI
Revvy 12v with upgraded paddles and X-board
48ci 3000psi HPA tank
12 in Quiet Riot Barrel or PMI Razer 14 in.
Trigger mod and grips
Strengths: In review
Weaknesses: In review
Review: Key Strengths:

Protects head ( Duh?)
Kinda good
Doesn't fog much
Actually looks kinda cool to me
Easy to breathe ( Ventilation )
Price
Cheap! $20
Key Weaknesses:

Foam is rental like. Very Hard!
Very big profile
Made of Hard Plastic
Foam falls apart
Lens are impossible to take out. Like...impossible.
Conclusion: This is a great bigginer's mask and I highly rec. this mask for anyone who starts playing. The ventilation is awesome, Cheap, and has a wide range of view. After the mask starts falling apart, get a different mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBGolfR32 Friday, August 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
your basic pb masks
Marker Setup: BT4 Combat with all stock accessories
Strengths: Look
Fits great
Price
It protects your face
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: In my other reviews I've mentioned time and time again that I'm a new paintballer. Well this is my first owned mask so this will be my first review on a mask of course. When I was looking around on ebay for some packages, I decided to search up on masks and found this one packaged with a co2 tank and other little accessories. Of course I needed the mask so I placed my order and waited for it to arrive. When it did arrive I was pretty stoked due to the fact that for the price, the mask looks really cool. It fit me well and was pretty comfortable. It was able to protect all of my face and past my ears (I have 5/8" stretched ears) and even with my ears being stretched, they did not end up being unprotected. The mask does not fog, it does get hot but come on, that's expected. It did come with a visor and chin strap as well which I did not know about so I was very pleased when I saw it had those two things.

*Update: After fully making use of this mask in a full woodsball game and being shot right in the mouth, I must say that this mask does indeed do the trick extremely well. While playing on that extremely humid day and sweating like I just ran a marathon, the mask held up and didn't fog one bit. Definitely happy with this purchase.*
Conclusion: Don't let the negative reviews turn you away from this mask. If you're on a tight budget and need that protection (which you do) then go and get this mask. It offers all the protection you need, it looks great and it's definitely afforable.

10/10 for being an excellent beginner mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 22nd, 2009 at 6:51 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DylanRobles Saturday, February 14th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Sport
AVI N2 48ci Tank
Extreme Rage Overdrive dB Hopper (Sound Activated)
Strengths: Looks kinda cool.
Serves its purpose.
Price.
Weaknesses: Not very flexible.
Awkward.
Doesn't fit very well.
Fogs. Not that bad though.
Review: I've used this mask for like 20 games. It works pretty fine, serves its purpose. But it can be a bit awkward on your face. Its not flexible at ALL. It fogs kinda bad too. But I mean, its only like 15 bucks, so what do you want? So overall, its a pretty decent mask, but mainly for people new to the sport. I wouldn't buy unless you aren't planning on playing in any kind of tourneys.
Conclusion: I probably wouldn't recommend this mask to anyone who's been playing for more than 5 months.. But its good for beginners.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monster_monky Monday, May 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: spyder shutter
12" cp barrel
Dye grip
Strengths: DOESN'T FOG
good visibility
good protection
Weaknesses: Kinda big and a little awkward
Review: In the past few months Ive used this mask a couple time and every time i get more pleased. Ive used masks that costs $40+ that fog up after 15 seconds of use. this is not the case with the Xray i haven't had it fog on me yet. as a test i breathed straight on the lens and it fogged for less then a sec and disappeared. it is a little big for speed-ball but offers great protection. last game i took 1 that would have been straight to the windpipe but the mask stopped it.
Conclusion: A little big but overall mask is worth more than the $20 i paid for it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

berzerker41 Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have not used anything similar to how bad this is
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
Viewloader Evo III
Centerflag 45ci/ 4500psi

My origional gun was the Kingman Victor 2 with:
32 Degrees 14 inch barrel
Extreme Hopper (200 rd capacity)
20 oz tank
Strengths: Protection
Weaknesses: Fogs up a lot
Big and lacks mobility
Hard to clean
Strap breaks easily
Review: Aight so this was the first mask i ever bought in paintball. I thought, "Man This is cheap and it must be pretty good!" I was very wrong. When i first fitted it for my head, the strap adjuster snapped. This rendered the mask useless. After I ordered a new strap, I fitted it to my head. The first time i played with it, the damn thing kept fogging up. During matches I kept having to take it off, (Very hazardous) and wipe the inside of the visor up about every 2 minutes! And if for some reason you buy this, do not play it in the rain! That is the worst time you can play it because it will fog up like every 30 seconds. This mask is big for anyone and it sticks out anywhere. I bet you in my 4 years of paintballing i have gotten shot in the mask more than anywhere else on my body. It is also bulky and it lacks mobility. You do not want to have this mask on your head as you duck and dive for cover during a match. It will really get in the way. Another thing that sucks about this mask is that the visor is not scratchproof and the mask is very hard to clean when you get sprayed with paint.
Conclusion: Whether you are experienced at paintball or you are new at it, there are much better masks than this, so dont make the same mistake that i did. Do not buy this mask. Because in the end when it comes to paintball masks, the price does matter!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Valaska Saturday, May 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some old old rental
Something I got with my Sheridan XTS
JT Flex 7
JT Flex 8
Marker Setup: SP-8
Orange Nano Unicorn Bolt
14" .689 Stiffi Barrel
Adjustable Stock
Laser+ Tac Rails
Aimpoint RedDot Scope
Remote Line
360 QEV
Strengths: Its tough
Weaknesses: Lense
Fog
Fit
Weight
Heat
Review: Hokai! This was the first mask I ever purchased without a marker, I used it for a long time after I got rid of the mask I got with my Sheridan which was little more than the goggles and a visor, so I am pretty confident in my ability to review this thing accurately.

Strengths

**** Durability ****

This thing was pretty tough, it was hard plastic and it had a re-assuring presence when using it.

**** Looks ****

Personally I think its kinda ugly but it was neat to see myself as the only one with it!

**** Field of Vision ****

It was pretty decent with a little peripheral cut out. Which is a pretty big thing in the end.


Weaknesses

**** Comfort ****

It was hard, hard things don't like to move with you they like to stay hard and how they were. After the padding wore off it really really started to irritate me.

**** Venting ****

This thing is HOT if you are really moving, flanking around quickly etc it can burn you up, especially if you are more sensitive to heat than others. In fact the friend I sold this to got heat stroke while playing with it.. His face was bright red and he was sweating very badly and he isn't that out of shape, I sure as heck am not out of shape and it still really was hot.. Course this is good for playing in the winter but...

**** Fogging ****

Now it wasn't the worst mask for fogging, oh no not near it.. It fogged up on a rate more than your mid to high range masks though. Fogging also depends on the location in the world as well.. Well this thing for sure wasn't made for playing in Canada lol. When snow is thawing, don't even bother using it, if its a warm winter day, don't use it.. If there's a light mist you noticed in the morning, don't bother using it, it will fog up slightly and though this may not matter to speedballers not being near moisture packed foliage.. In woods it can be a real bugger.
Conclusion: All around its a decent starter mask.. But honestly do not buy an expensive gun if you have to cheap out on a mask, cheap out on the gun, go buy a plastic wallmart gun get a Flex 7 or Flex 8 or Pro Shield etc, get an expensive mask!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vs3 guy Wednesday, July 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye i3
Marker Setup: Vs3, egg2, pure energy 72/3000 , pmi razzor barrel verc t-board
Strengths: Shields you eyes
Weaknesses: Cheap, hard to clean, easily breakable,
Review: I got this mask with my Piranha GSX. I had never had a mask like this before. I thought it was cool. Then i was curious so i shot it. it was the worst mistake i made. I couldnt clean it at all. The paint residue was and still is on there and i shot it like 5 months ago. Otherwise its good because it will protect your eyes. If you had some extra money, i would get some other mask like a V-force or something. This mask is wierd. I would sell this if i could. I would prolly only get $5 for it. Get a better mask.
Conclusion: Dont get this.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NB_Paintballer Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental masks, basically any.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
48/3000 tank
Empire Reloader ll
------------------------------
Spyder Rodeo
Anti -Chop bolt
G2K hopper
J&J Ceramic 14"
10 oz Co2 Tank
Strengths: Looks ok, I guess.
Has visor.
?
Weaknesses: Looks in review
Review: I got this mask in a package, and I wasn't very impressed. First, the visor doe not detatch after it's put on. Secondly, It's extremily hard to dissesemble, the instructions are no clear at all. This thing fogs up like crazy insane when playing. I have to try not to breath, and even still I can't see anything. It's looks are ok, nothing special or anything.
Overall, spend your money on something better. The second most important part of the mask is vision, which this clearly does not have. I can't even see through it when I'm playing because of fog.
Conclusion: Well, you should probably save your money up a bit and get E-vents, Profiler's, or i3's.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 18th, 2007 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBfever Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT pro flex
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion, Eggy 2 with y-board, WGP 3000psi, 50ci HP tank, Redz Clamping feedneck.

Strengths: Good for begginers
Weaknesses: Bulky
Review: My uncle got me the full head shield one before he took me Paintballing. I was really excited that I got my first Paintball mask. We went out and played, and it started fogging up, I was a little dissiponted, but I did not let htat keep me down. I just played today, and had to call myself out because I could not see. The head shield part is nice, but makes your head a REALLY big target.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this for begginers, but If you are going to get it, get a thermal lens.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 9:03 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media