paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles

Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Wide 260º + vision
• Exclusive hi-tech anti-fog coating
• Hi-Flow natural ventilation system for improved user comfort and reduced fogging
• High level of protection and coverage
• Specially designed to fit small through large head sizes
• True OTG (Over The Glass) design
• High quality comfortable twin layer hypoallergenic face foam
• One-year warranty
• Comes complete with adjustable visor and cloth goggle storage bag
• Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
DeltaOne Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Armor
Marker Setup: BT4 Assault
M4 Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Looks terrible
Fogs Easily
Not flexible at all
Review: I got this mask with my first gun a PMI Black Maxx. I played one game with this mask and it worked great but the second game totally changed my thoughts. 2 minutes into setting up an ambush and the thing fogged cmpletely over, I was blind useless to my teamates so I had to call myself out. I cleaned the thing and put it back on and it fogged again! I have since purchased a Tippmann Armor Goggle and it work much better than this peice of crap! My advice go for something different and you will be much happier than I was.
Conclusion: Piece of junk, Do not buy! I give it a 2 because its cheap.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dale_dc Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt goggle and raven
Marker Setup: kingman spyder electra
anti chop bolt
viewloader gravity fed hopper
Strengths: The angled vents on the side
Weaknesses: Fogging
Review: This mask has very good protection all around protects neck quite well.

The good thing about this mask is that the angled vents on the side stop so much splatter coming onto your face. this mask also has pretty good profile on it so you will be able to spot people out of the corner of your eye. but what it lacks is one of the most important thing a lens that doesn't fog this mask fogs alot especially when its humid or damp weather. mask very easy to clean which is always a plus.

this mask was pretty average but it did the job

Conclusion: This mask is fine for ameture players like me who are just starting off and cant really afford a dye mask or a jt. this mask comes at a great price.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FrontmanJoker Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Vantage-(better than the extreme rage)
JT- Full headshield- (very similar to the ER X-Ray)
JT- alpha 2000- ( similar as well)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS (stock)
20oz tank
Viewloader 200 gravity feed hopper
Strengths: Price- can be purchased for about $25.
Durable- strong, sturdy
Protection- Offers great coverage.
Weaknesses: Hardness- no bounces
Goggles- Can fog up easily
(some people think its ugly)
Review: Well I used this mask as a rental before and found it to be pretty good.
The first thing I noticed was that this mask was very hard. This can be both
a good thing and a bad for some players. Its very durable but it also
makes most of all the hits splat. It offers great protection and partial neck
coverage as well. The goggles will fog up if you use this for many
speeball rounds without a break. Some people think its not the prettiest
mask out there but you can't really go wrong with a $20 mask!
Conclusion: I recommend this product to any person who is getting into the sport and is on
a low budget. It offers good protection but is preferable for people who just want to play.
A tourny player would probably dislike this mask because it can't really give you bounces. A rec baller would like this mask because it can be put under alot of damage
and will still be fine due to its hard plastic plus its easy to take care of!
I rate this mask a 7 out of 10 because it could be better and it might fog up when you least expect it. Overall its a good mask and I wouldn't mind using it again.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 7th, 2006 at 7:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wayno Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Besides rental masks years ago, I have only used my V-Force Armor. I find it more comfortable.
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3
Strengths: Comfortable
Excellent peripheral vsion
Weaknesses: Removing the lense frame/lens for cleaning.
Review: My fiance has a couple of these. I tried it out and I like it. Especially for it's price. It's relatively light weight, we both found it comfortable, and you get damn near real peripheral vision wearing them. I did find it slightly bulkier than I am used to.

However, I like to remove the lenses to clean them. When I tried removing the lense frame to clean the lens, I had a VERY hard time. The instructions were great, however, the application of said instructions was horrible. They don't give you an indication of how much force you need to use to get it off. Not to mention safety warnings, and precautions.

The foam by the straps ripped off, though it is no big deal. That would be a precaution. The safety warning should include possibility of cutting or breaking your fingers. The plastic is hard, and the force required to seperate the frame from the mask is horrendous. I suceeded once, and that's the only time I'm going to attempt to remove this lens.
Conclusion: I like this mask, but I don't like the difficulty in removing the lens. The product literature says removal is easy. Far from it when you consider you have to remove the lens frame first.

I'll be getting her a V-Force Armor for Christmas. Just so she can be sure her equipment is clean.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jokerswild8 Sunday, September 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT nVader
Zleader
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" PMI Razzor barrel
20 oz co2 tank
32 degrees drop forward
Tippmann double trigger kit
Strengths: Very inexpensive
Weaknesses: Fogalicious
Review: Very cheap mask in price, got for $15 bucks in a make your own package with my gun. Very comfortable to wear unlike some other masks i have used. Same look as the JT nVader mask which is pretty cool looking. For the price if you are a beginner its worth it, however i have had many fog problems with this mask. If you have this mask and want to spend more money on a thermal lens than the mask, then its worth it (which i did). I found the thermal lens for $20 bucks online(the JT elite thermal lens fits this mask). The thermal lens is perfect and i havent had fog problems after playing 5 hours of woodsball. Anti fog spray works for about 45 minutes to an hour depending on which brand you get. Anti fog spray is cheap alternative that works for about an hour so for 5 bucks the price of the mask is worth it.
Conclusion: You get what you pay for, its cheap and foggy but 5 bucks for anti fog spray is worth it for the cheap price of the mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 24th, 2006 at 9:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpecOpsBalla Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Ion
Q-Lock Feedneck
Apache Hopper
Redz Pepper Stick
Pure Energy 48ci 3000Psi N2 Tank
Strengths: Proects your face
fairly Sturdy
Weaknesses: Fogs easily
Scratches easily
Excess Paint is next to impossible to get off
Review: I got these for free along with 500 paintballs when i bought my Tippmann (Clearance sale or something at the local proshop). Anyway I didnt really know it was such a big deal on what mask you got.first time out i hade to wipe it down like mad in the Deadbox everytime i got gogged. Even after that the vision wasn't as clear as it had been before. You can not get it really dirty. It scratches really easily and is really annoying to maintain. EXTREMELY UGLY! Real bulky not very flexible. It does work at least and it'll protect your face so thers a plus.
Conclusion: If your going to only be playing some rec ball every now and again it isnt such a bad i dea but if your getting more serious get a new mask ASAP. If your buying it for over $30 your being ripped off.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball0308 Friday, August 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Hard and uncomfortable for more than 15 minutes.
Review: I got these because they were cheap. They are hard and not flexible. After awhile they get uncomfortable and start to feel really heavy. I would recommend a different mask instead of these. I would get ones that are light and flexible instead of these but they get the job done.
Conclusion: I gave it a 5 because they do what they are supposed to do but it is uncomfortable and heavy.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcballer321 Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
basic v-forces and jt's the usual
Marker Setup: My Ion (Speedball)

Smartparts ION
Smartparts ION Body (Razor Blue)
Pure Energy Compressed Air 68/4500
Empire Bottle Glove 06
Viewloader VLocity

My Cocker (Rec Play)

WGP Autococker Trilogy Competition
Ricochet G2K Loader (Clear)
20 oz. Co2 (On/Off Valve)
Smartparts 18" All American Barrel (Black)
PMI Basic Remote Line
Extreme Rage Camo Buttpack (4+1) - Holds Tank
Strengths: No Fog
Well Vented
Price
Weaknesses: Looks
Review: These goggles or great for rec woodsball players on a budget. Im alot more into speedball though so I use my JT Flex-8 Thermal goggles ($60 on actionvillage.com). If you have the money buy those instead. I ordered these goggles online for $20 and I think thats a great deal for well vented goggles that dont fog up and have good protection. The only weakness for these is that they are wide so they look sorta ugly. These goggles are substance over style though so if you are just getting involved in paintball buy these, I doubt you will be dissapointed.
Conclusion: Read the review and choose for yourself. I give it a nine. Minus one mark for the style of goggles.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 at 4:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kenbob_7805 Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Nvader,and other masks
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R with folding stock, 21" cmi alluminum barrel, 4x12 sniper scope and twisted paintball drop foward
Strengths: Its comftorble....thats bout it.
Weaknesses: Fogs,ugly,the neck strap restrains you from looking down.
Review: I used the mask for one match and I kept the plastic on the lens so if i got shot in the goggles I could just peel it off. Of course i get shot in the goggles by another sniper so i peel it off and it fogs up within seconds, and my friends all have the same mask but me so im easy to spot. when i was playing speed ball i couldt look down to see where i was going....and i fell then got shot in the ass
Conclusion: Its a good mask just take the chin strap off( pops right off) and dont take the plastic off the lens when u get it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

UPTXTeam Friday, June 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: -Kingman Spyder Imagine
-Eextreme Rage X-Ray Premier Goggles
-PMI X-Ray Thermal Paintball Lens
-Extreme Rage Swyper Squeegee
-Kingman Java 20 oz. CO2 Tank
-Kingman Spyder Straight Elbow
-Kingman Java 200 round Gravity Feed Hopper
Strengths: -Not flimsy
-Side vision
-Visor
-Adjustable head strap
-Comfortable pads
Weaknesses: -Not stylish
Review: I just bought this a few days ago from ActionVillage. I am very pleased with it. I'll divide this review into "Strengths" and "Weaknesses."

-Strengths-

1. Not flimsy - I haven't been out on the field with these, but when they're on my head and I press really hard on placs that my face doesn't touch, it doesn't bend.
2. Side vision - The goggle have wide, 270 degree vision. It won't "tunnel" your vision, so you can see all around you for bunkering and moving opponents.
3. Visor - Has a small visor to shade your eyes from sunlight and prevent glares.
4. Adjustable head strap - The head strap connected to the goggle is adjustable, and is very varying in possible sizes. I have a larger head, and I could adjust the strap to fit my head snugly, while also being able to make it even longer for even larger heads. I could also make it small enough to fit my 7-year-old brother and even smaller.
To know if you've got it fitting right, just shake your head, and if it doesn't slide downward, it's good. If it slides downward, tighten it more.
5. Comfortable pads - The pads are somewhat comfortable. Not the most comfortable, but way better than just plastic... of course. They are not very hard like some people say. Actually, for me, they're not too soft or too hard. If pads are too soft, they won't fit your face, and will just compress and the mask will fall off. If they're hard, they put more pressure and friction against your face to hold the goggles up even more, accompanied by the strap.

-Weaknesses-
1. Not stylish - Okay, these aren't the most stylish, but who's going to care in a game? Would you rather have stylish goggles over goggles that will protect you against a 194 mile per hour (285 feet per second) ball?

The goggles also come with a nice carrying bag with the Extreme Rage logo on it.
Conclusion: I think that if you want some goggles that will protect you and are comfortable, get these. If you want more stylish goggles, don't get these. But, personally, I choose protection over style.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 9th, 2006 at 6:21 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media