paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles

Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 44
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Wide 260º + vision
• Exclusive hi-tech anti-fog coating
• Hi-Flow natural ventilation system for improved user comfort and reduced fogging
• High level of protection and coverage
• Specially designed to fit small through large head sizes
• True OTG (Over The Glass) design
• High quality comfortable twin layer hypoallergenic face foam
• One-year warranty
• Comes complete with adjustable visor and cloth goggle storage bag
• Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage X-Ray Single Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Brad_VG Thursday, May 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Some JT Rental Masks and my own old JT mask (not as comfortable but a little bit more eye appealing)
Marker Setup: Pirahna e-Force GTI w/ 14" Teardrop, Dye Sticky grips, Ricochet 2KX
Strengths: -Extremely Comfortable
-Easy to quickly adjust
-Good feild of vision
Weaknesses: -People say its ugly (I dont mind)
-Adjustment strap tends to fall out easily.
Review: I got this mask with a gun I had ordered off ebay so I wasnt really sure what to expect with it. When I got it I was very impressed with how comfortable it was. I was also impressed with its fairly decent feild of visssion. (Note: I forgot to take off the clear plastic coating on the lense and when bubbles started to form I was really pissed off, that was a real newb move on my part) The main problem with this mask is that the straps fall easily out of the two slots on each side of your head that are meant to keep them for squeezing your head too tightly. Its really not a big problem with me because I have a narrow head but for some of my melon headed friends it did agitate them a little bit. The mask itself isn't the prettiest thing I have ever seen but thats beside the point when we are talking about performance (so it doesn't deserve to get a lower score).

EDIT: I noticed someone commented about eyeglasses being a problem. So far the only problem I have had with eyeglasses is fogging problems when its very humid out. These goggles do fit well around eyeglasses though so thats not a problem.
Conclusion: If you care so much about looks than this helmet isn't for you, if your looking for comfort and performance than this is a good choice.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 18th, 2006 at 2:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

roy_mafioso Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-Ray Thermal Goggles
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Impule with Black Heart Board
Freak barrel 16 "
4500 PSI Pure Energy Tank
Halo B with Rip Drive and Victory Board
Strengths: -Cheap
-Looks cool
-Durable
Weaknesses: -Not a thermal lense
-Fogs easy
Review: The one thing that really impressed me about this mask is it's durability and looks. I slammed the side of my head against a metal barrel trying to get fancy and it didn't crack or shift, it stayed in place and even protected my head (not that I would rely on this mask to protect anyone in such a case, it's meant for paintball not as a hard hat). Also the tinted lens worked great on a sunny day, no glare or fogging and had awsome clarity. The only thing about this mask is how hard it is to take apart, clean and replace the lens. You basically have to take out the lens frame from the mask itself to get the lens out and it's attached with these plastic one way points that go into the frame. I'm telling you, A PAIN! I don't even bother to take it apart anymore. Other than that, the mask is very comfortable, it protects your entire face, covers you ears completely and the strap is also quite comfortable and can be made to go behind the sides of the mask or outside for a better fit. All in all a very good mask.

Conclusion: This mask is VERY good. pretty good price, and looks great. i recommend this mask to anyone, woodsie or tournie. very reliable, sweet mask.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

underground pbs Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Extreme Rage 20/20 Echo, Vforce rental, and a JT Pro Flex
Marker Setup: Markers
Evil Pimp with
Pipe kit
ER hopper
Pure Energy 3000 and 4500 psi tanks
Empire barrel sleeve

Back up marker
2k3 piranha with
Twister barrel

Gear
3+2 mantis pack
20/20 echo mask
Dye pants
Proto jersey
Pads by Empire arms, legs, and shorts
5 pods
Repair kit Allen wrench, batteries etc.
Strengths: Cheap, really safe, good company, and covers your whole face.
Weaknesses: None really, but if you play in tourney ball, mask may be too big.
Review: The X-Ray goggles are probably the best beginner mask on the market right now. I used this mask for about two years and really I have no complaints. My friend got a newer model than I had, mine was from 2002. I think his was a 2004 model. He let me try it for a few games. After the first one, I felt like a scuba diver whose mask has filled up with water, only my water was sweat, because the foam had been “updated” to this rubbery stuff that does not let heat out or absorb sweat. I heard that the new 2005 and 2006 went back to the normal foam, like on my mask. I would not have changed masks, if I did not have to, but I got on a highly ranked team and had to update.

Also, feel free to ask any questions.
Conclusion: This mask is the safest in my opinion. If you like your eyes, don’t go buy some Wal-Mart mask. Buy this mask instead.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avidpaintballer Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A few jt's
Marker Setup: m98 custom,flatline barrel 20oz co2 more upgrades soon :P
Strengths: It covers your face..thats about it.
Weaknesses: Fogs really easy, not very comfortable.
Review: Well i got this for my first mask and i was disapointted with it :( it falls off my face when i try and run so i pretty much stay in one spot and shoot from there and it fogs up so easy i played in very light rain one day and i couldnt see a thing i was playing at a local field and im behind a bunker and next thing i know paintballs are hitting all around me and i have no clue where there coming from!! so i just start spraying in random directions :P:P
Conclusion: Dont buy it...please save yourself the tragedy..save up like 20-30 more dollars and buy some type of jt...

i give it a four...because it does protect your face...and its cheap
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

purelycanadian Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: -- Tippmann 98 Custom
-- Smart Parts 14" Barrel
-- BT Folding Stock
-- Tasco Red Dot Scope (This or stock, not both at once)
-- 2 20oz Co2 Tanks
Strengths: -- Looks alright.
-- Good price for quality.
-- Rarely fogs
-- Glasses fit over it.
Weaknesses: -- Stiff
-- Again, you get what you pay for.
Review: This is a buget price mask, let me say that first. But after looking at the reviews of this product on the later pages, I was so angry. This mask deserves AT LEAST 7+, not of those crappy 1-4's. It rarely fogs, and if you have a problem with it, go buy Fog-Zero or something. Its got an excellent price point but if you have enough money, why would you buy one under $50 anyways? Extreme Rage is a great company (it has better masks), and they know what they're doing. This is one of my favorite masks just because you can wear glasses in it and not feel so restricted.

--Oh and if you feel like its falling off your head, suck it up pansy, use duct tape...makes a good chin strap.

9 out of 10.
Conclusion: If you wear glasses buy it.
If you don't make much money buy it.
If you..hell just buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P47Rotgut Friday, September 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Piranha R6 with a 14 in. Costom Products Classic barrel. 9oz. Co2 tank.
Strengths: Dose'nt fog up
comfortable
good field of vision
cheap
verry protective
Weaknesses: Not the coolist looking
a little stiff
Review: A lot of People said that these things fogged up like crazy. Well, I played all day and didn't have them fog up at all. They stayed on my face well and when I got hit it didn't hurt at all. I got them in a Piranha R6 package and didn't expect a lot from them. But they surprised me and exceeded my every expectation.
Conclusion: Great for what they cost.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

def4 Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle it was ok.
Marker Setup: Spider Rodeo
Trinity spring kit
14" CP barrel
CCM feed neck.
Strengths: C.overs your hole face really good.
Weaknesses: Feels like it is going to come off
Review: What can I say there nothing special thay do there jobe just fine althoe thay fog up some times and feel like there going to slide off some times.so if you can git them cheap or better yet FREE!!!!!! buy them. but dont go out and spind big $$$ on them
Conclusion: There kind of CRAP but thay work so what more do you need.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 9th, 2006 at 5:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballrocker7 Saturday, July 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt nvadar
Marker Setup: piranha r6, extreme rage g-hopper, 9oz pmi tank, jt nvadar/e.r. x-ray mask
*soon*:20oz tank, revvy, 14" j&j cermic

eventally diablo wrath or ion
Strengths: Comfy, good range of vision, clear lense, good portection, lots of venting
Weaknesses: Large, pretty ugly, hard plastic(no ball bounce)
Review: I got this mask with my gun and its ok. Yes its comfy but i've felt better masks. THIS ThING IS HUGE! I put it on and I felt like I was a bigger target. It does fog at some times because some of the venting where the lense is leads to the forehead meaning the head from the head fogs the mask. But there is a lot of venting by the mouth which means you can yell but if you get hit there then you get to taste paint the rest of the day. I did like the slanted venting on the side because if you get hit there then it doesn't really spray through. The lense is nice. It's big meaning you see alot. it can get scratch sorta easy but its really clear.
Conclusion: Overally this is an ok mask. I do prefer the JT Nvader better but hey, its still a mask.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CUSH Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle (really cheap), JT alpha (ok, but not durable.), Scott (cant remember the name) (awesome though)
Marker Setup: Autococker (if i told ya the specs id have ta kill ya)
backup Spyder rodeo (stock)
Strengths: Looks cool
A must have for glasses
Cheap
Weaknesses: Looks not for everyone
Cheap
Review: I got this mask a few months back when my JT ALPHA took a hella crap. let me explain my friends and i cranked up our markers velocity to have a bruiser fest. i was hiding behind a tree when i heard a noise. i turned around to see on of my friends light me up with his spyder compact. the balls split my visor in half (YES ITS HARD TO BELIEVE) but then agin plastic is rigid at like 40degrees. and the balls cracked up some of the mouth mesh. (IT HURT LIKE HECK) so i replaced it with this mask. i saw on the package (works with glasses) so i said BONUS! to make a long story short the thing works like a charm, no flaws to report. if you have glasses, no more bunchin them up or having them at odd positions.
Conclusion: PICK IT UP for $24 there is no way you can go wrong. it even comes with a protective bag!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Swyper Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Crossfire
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT Pro with Shocktech Drop and bottomline. Pure Energy 47cu N2 System
Strengths: Price was good
Fits over my glasses well
Good vision
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Lenses change okay not real fast
should have a chin strap
Large size
Review: This mask was supplied as part of a kit I got online and replaced my JT Crossfire. Its a no bells and whistles product that fits a lot better than my last mask. A buddy of mine call my old JT a rat trap cause its so tight on your head.

I wear glasses so the X-Ray fits really well over those. My glasses generally fog before the goggle lens so the antifog seems to work as well as anyones.

Strap is easy to adjust and lets me tighten these on so they don't move or slip
Conclusion: For the price these are a good basic goggle
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media