paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage X-Ray Rental Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Rental Goggles / Extreme Rage X-Ray Rental Goggles

Extreme Rage X-Ray Rental Goggles Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage X-Ray Rental Goggles

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage X-Ray Rental Goggles
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 2.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Wide 260º + vision
• Exclusive hi-tech anti-fog hard coat
• Hi-Flow natural ventilation system for improved user comfort and reduced fogging
• High level of protection and coverage
• Specially designed to fit small through large head sizes
• True OTG (Over The Glass) design
• High quality comfortable twin layer hypoallergenic face foam
• One-year warranty
• Comes complete with adjustable visor
• Meets or exceeds all ASTM standards
• PMI stocks a full inventory of replacement parts for this goggle system at all warehouse locations
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage X-Ray Rental Goggles are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Desert Wolves Thursday, December 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
Strengths: Cheap, Durable
Weaknesses: Looks, Fogs Up a Lot, Uncomfortable, Cheap
Review: During the time I've had it the mask served its purpose. Protected me and kept me safe.

Looks:
Looks wise this mask scores a 3/10. The only reason it doesn't receive a zero is how it looks after you take off the visor.

Maintenance:
This mask is extremely difficult to clean. Whenever I have tried cleaning this mask it always scratched.

Performance:
This mask fogs up very quickly during a match. (second game) And the foam sometimes rips as the mask gets older and hurts the sides of your eyes.
Conclusion: In conclusion I believe that this mask is a mask. and serves its purpose as it. Thats why its rental. And so it should stay rental and never be purchased.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killens18 Saturday, June 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Mask. It EXTREMELY out does this product.
Marker Setup: I use a ION w/ a FREAK Barrel, QEV, and a clamping feedneck.
Strengths: You can see out of it.
your face doesn't get shot.
Weaknesses: VERY UNCONFORTABLE
Slips down when moving
Doesn't protect neck
U-G-L-Y
Review: I bought this helmet for 20$ because i thought i was getting a good deal. Looks like i was wrong. This helmet is REALLY UNCONFORTABLE. In fact, it rubs the crap out of left ear. So when i get home from a paintball day, my left ear is REALLY red and aching. But worst of all, when i'm on the field, i got to keep pushing my mask up because it keeps sliding down. So i'm adjusting my mask.... say 80% of the time i'm playing. But the mask is pretty clear sometimes. The only time it's fogging is when i'm laying down. But my neck is REALLY vulnerable when i wear this. I'm changing to a JT full coverage mask.
Conclusion: I DO NOT recommend you buy this product. If you want to see how unconfortable it is, go put duct tape sandpaper to both sides of your head.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boing7472 Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye I3 Invision Pro (only similar in that its a mask,)
Brass Eagles(out the same)
Proto Axis(ay better)
Empire events(way better)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 20th century limited edition marker
12in J&J ceramic barrel with apex
Collapsible stock(helps my accuracy)
Respone Trigger
Techt A fang trigger
Dye stickies
Apache Ricochet
Strengths: You dont get shot in face
Weaknesses: Uncomfortable
Ugly Fogs Easy
Slips down alot
High profile
Review: My local paintball field rents these mask out. I had just moved so my paintball stuff was not at out house yet, so i had to rent this mask. Dang.. talk about uncomfortbale. I normally play up front and in the action but i couldnt with this thing. i spent most of the match just trying to get the thing to stay on my face! When i did finally get the strap in the right position so that it WOULD stay on my head... it was so tight that my head started to throb. Besides that, the lends fogged up even when i held my breath... and i wasnt sweating! how does that work? I was so glad to get my Dye I3 Invision. I know soem of you are saying thinking that its not fair for me to be righting on a low end mask when i own such a great one... but ive worm other mask that are around this masks price range and there better. Dont get this mask!
Conclusion: Dont get this mask... get soem other mask in this price range if that all you can afford... but this one is terrible. I give it a two because it could be a litle worst
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DestructoSlayer Thursday, November 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crappy rentals, my friends awesome one.... ill edit this when i remember what it was
Marker Setup: Diablo Slayer
Viewloader eVLution II with Y-Board
32 Degrees EZ Pack 4 Down
4 Dye Lock-Lids
Dye C5 Jersey
and some chips...
Strengths: Comfortable, blocks out sun, no fog
Weaknesses: Ugly as sin.
Review: I got this cause i didnt want to spend a lot of money when i bought all my gear. Its good side is that it doesnt fog up like a mother and that the visors size totally blocks out the sun, unless your playing way in the morning when the suns low. Its bad side is that its ugly and that the band in the back sometimes itches, but thats mostly cause i have long hair and it gets a bit caught.
Conclusion: Get this if you dont want to spend too much on a mask, but not recommended if you have enough money for an Invision or I3.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sinkinghippo Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman V-type mask
JT mask I don't remember its name but my friend got it at wal-mart
Marker Setup: Spyder xtra
Too many to count
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Fogs up easily
Slides off your face
Looks really ugly!
Review: This is a really bad mask. It fogs after about 2 minutes, It is very had to clean, It slides off of your face if you run with it on, and it looks terrible.
The first time I wore this mask I was woodsballing in my friend's backyard. I had to squint to see through the lens and it kept falling off I almoast got nailed in the forehead because it slipped so low. The reason why I bought this mask was because it was cheap. DON'T WASTE $20 ON THIS MASK. THIS ISN'T WORTH 5 BUCKS!

EDIT: fixed the slipping by adding a duct tape strap across the top its sketchy but it works
Conclusion: I do not recommend this mask for anyone. JT masks are the same price and they are better.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 26th, 2006 at 3:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

radiationchild Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
vforce armor
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
with response
tippmann sniper barrel
cylone feed system
Strengths: Field of vision
Weaknesses: Fog easy
hard to breathe
very heavy
if you sweat you will have a headache
Review: well I had to rent it this dirty piece of crap because I did not know what I was renting at the time and you sweat so much that you will be dehidrated after one round of paintball but the field of vision is...OK and this mask is made out of a really hard plastic that stabs you in the neck constantly
Conclusion: Do not get this mask it sucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 30th, 2006 at 8:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jordan7143 Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of scott and jt masks
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with 20 oz. CO2 tank and 14 inch tear drop barrel
Strengths: Can take a beating
Not many people have them(unique)
Weaknesses: Fog easy
Very reflective( give you away in woodsball)
Uncomfortable
Slip off your head
Review: I don't like these goggles they came with my gun when I bought it and at first I thought that there was nothing wrong with them but now that I am more experienced and have tried more masks I realize that they just suck! they can fog real easy and they slip off your head but atleast they keep your eyes safe
Conclusion: Don't get these unless they come with your marker because there are better things for less money like scott goggles
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STINGER556 Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Strengths: -looks OK
-Nice FOV
Weaknesses: -Fogs Like Hell
Review: This mask isnt that great. It looks ok, is strong, but is only protective to a certain extent. One MAJOR drawback is that this fogs real bad. I dont know what the air openings are for, they are only good for paint to come through and at that point all you taste is paint.
Conclusion: I dont recommend this product, but if you wanna use go ahead, its not THAT terrible.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dan man Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
V-Force Armor
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro with a J&J 14' Ceramic Barrel and a Delrin ACS bolt
Pure energy 20oz tank
V-Force Armor
Java 200rd Hopper
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Fog a lot, ugly, hard to breath
Review: This mask came with my friends gun and he let me use them for a game. I could't see because it fogged up, even though I controled my breathing. And it is hard to breath, my friend had to cut holes into it so he could breath. We both got V-Force masks after that.
Conclusion: Don't get this mask. It sucks. It fogs up a lot and you won't be able to breath(very well)
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 2nd, 2006 at 5:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jaredistheman Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Nothing yet
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Ugly
Review: This has got to be the ugliest mask ever made. I used it because i played with the rental equipment. I noticed a little bit of fogging but nothing extremely bad. Seems they were a little tough to clean though. But the place a played at had some good cleaner. The band onthe back did seem to come loose a lot, maybe i just have a small head but it seemed like i coudn't eve get it to fit to well. It kept falling down and rest on the top of my nose, which made it super hard to breathe.
Conclusion: Not a reccomended buy at all. Ugly looking too, just save your money and buy a cheap jt at walmart.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media