paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Pepper Stickz / Redz Pepper Stickz / Redz Pepper Stickz

Redz Pepper Stickz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Pepper Stickz

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Pepper Stickz
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Redz Pepper Stickz, a kickin' new barrel kit, is already causing a stir with the Redz Hurricanes, who have been using them for the past few months. Comprised of four, eight-inch backs of various bore sizes and two tips (one for 14" and the other for 16" lengths), the Pepper Stickz are designed for maximum versatility, accuracy and style.

Available in Ion, Impulse, Autococker, Angel, and Shocker threads.
Product Availability 
The Redz Pepper Stickz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
EmeryZ Monday, July 4th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J elite kit, Lapco Bigshot, J&J ceramic, Empire Apex 2, Stock barrels.
Marker Setup: etek 3, azodin kaos, 98 custom
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizers, Diablo All Stars and Skullz
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, case, looks good and price
Weaknesses: None
Review: Love this kit, was looking for a barrel that would suit my needs to shoot straight. I tried and Apex 2 but sold that after getting this kit as it was much more accurate than any of my other barrels. Great kit for a great price! Prefer it over the J&J elite kit too. Finally found barrels that I love to use and fits my balls good too!
Conclusion: Highly recommend getting it. Comes with a nice case and squeegee too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JiuJitsu500 Monday, May 23rd, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, Kaner, Pipe, Ultra-Lite, you name the two piece kits, some 3 piece kits (whyt hey made them I'm not sure...), all sorts of one piece barrels... and the TechT iFit (best thing ever with this kit, period)
Marker Setup: Custom ION - TONS of upgrades, barely an ion anymore, outshoots my 2011 Angels and Dyes, and Bob Longs, everything but my Alien.
'09 Spyder Pilot - Low Pressure Mod, CP reg, J&J S2... sweet little spyder.
PB Superbolt -Low pressure mod, Evil Detonator, Trigger/sear job, A fair amount of other ups. Great 'Coker.
2011 Alien Independence, 'nuff said.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Something about this barrel makes no real difference between rec-grade (like Draxxus BT) and high-end (marbilizer or Draxxus Gold, etc)... But low end paint will be noticably less consistent and break. Of course though, if you have the money, high grade paint will be amazing as always, I've yet to break any rec/standard - high end paint.
Strengths: Light as hell, 8" Backs, amazing boring, looks (preference)
Weaknesses: No other color, no smaller backs than .687
Review: Okay, first off I have to praise the hell out of this kit. At the moment I have two single barrels (sold my original kit years ago when I joined the Army) for my DM5 and my Alien (to use at the same time) and can only praise this thing.

Every other kit and barrel I've used always seemed almost the same besides weight and noise. The freak was good, but not great, kaner and pipe kind of sucked, and in 8 or so years now with all sorts of new kits and materials I've played with, owned, tested, or used, this is still my numero uno by a fairly long shot. That's why I write tis review after nearly a decade of use.

With paint getting smaller, it's sad to know this kit doesn't still have anything smaller than .687, but if you believe in accuracy by volume, this thing will have a MUCH tighter shot group than almost anything else I've noticed thanks I believe to it's finish. Shoot-through is also very nice thanks to this (but I think the JJ S2 Ceramic still wins slightly here) and I believe it to be better than any Carbon barrels I've had (but don't 'dis stifi or sly...)

Pair it with an iFit (small paint), and you will come to know what invincible, true, ball-on-ball means. The damn barrel looks good on anything, the the porting designs are cool too. The solid 8" backs give and amzing reduction in op. pressures with a good paint match (thus no need for the iFit I love so much) and a serious rise in velocity, as well as efficiency (maybe another 100 shots or more off a 68/45).

So as for categories, I'd say porting (reduces efficiency however, but also reduces noise), finish, shoot-through, color/length/thread choices, multiple-piece fit, and overall experienced accuracy come to mind for barrels in general.

This thing has great proting, and as everyone else said the chili peppers look cool to me. It's louder than some barrels, but you're never going to be silent (without serious porting and some ingenuity to make a silencer, which IS possible and easy, and I've been told illegal?), but it's no literal boomstick, decent enough for woodsball, scenario, or anything else. The Finish is incredible, mirror isn't a lie, which gives it great shoot-through and easy to clean on the field with a good battle swab (also in the kit). Thus far, those two categories I rate a combined 9.5. The color choice, length, and threads are a problem for some, but not for me. It does suck it's ONLY black, limited to certain threads, and comes only in 14" and 16", but unless you're that picky, this will impress you regardless. But, due to it's lack, I give it a 6 here. The pieces fit together brilliantly and immesurably perfect without laser tools, so a 10 for sure.

Accuracy, now, is NOT debatable. My Spyder with my iFit is more accurate than any of my guns without a good paint/bore match. There are WAY too many factors involved here, and since it's a high-end kit, it's an automatic 10, as everyone will experience this a little different with every marker and every individual set-up (operating pressure, dwells, marker design, valve open time, etc all affect it, but after 2" or so in any barrel, nothing matters but the paint quality and fit; but low pressure will be easier on the paint too)
Conclusion: After 8 years of playing, 5 or 6 with this barrel, all I can say is you should get a single barrel and an iFit, you will never buy another barrel again. It's $35 now...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 23rd, 2011 at 4:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WaukeePaintball Monday, April 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe Kit w/ ultra tip
Smart Parts Tactical
32 Degrees Terminator
Techt iFit Kit
Marker Setup: DP G3 SE
Virtue Board
Techt Bolt
Halo B w/Rip and V35
WGP Stratos Tank 68cin
Redz Pepper Stick
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
cleans its self fairly well
Weaknesses: No o-rings(read review)
Review: Great Barrel, ball on ball accuracy,quiet, and cleans its self after about 2 or 3 shots. The inside is the smoothest I have seen. This barrel is more accurate then my pipe kit hands down. The only problem i have with it is that since it does not have o-rings it tends to loosen up about a quarter turn per game. However this can be solved by putting teflon tape(about $2 for 50ft at your local hardware store) on the threads.
Conclusion: Awsome kit, buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 11th, 2010 at 1:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spydaguy Saturday, February 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic 14inch-not as accurate,spyder aero twist 14 inch-no where as good as either
Marker Setup: spyder electra 09, vl evolution 3 hopper,redz pepper stick for spyder,spyder remote, stryker 24 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Visible impact shot great, and spyder black label
Strengths: Very accurate,self cleaning, awesome look, can be modified for almost any gun.
Weaknesses: None really unless you dont like a 14 or a 16 inch barrel
Review: Im definitely impressed by this barrel's performance. When i played at a nearby field i had an enemy walk about 30 feet from me while i was crouched behind a stump and i shot and put 5 paintballs(visible impact) in a one foot grouping on them. i also had no breaks and when i put a squegee through it, it was like i just bought it. i had NO paint on my squegee
Conclusion: It is an awesome barrel I recommend it to anyone who likes two piece barrels and isn't satisfied with the one they own.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

atrain14 Wednesday, February 25th, 2009
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak Kit
Dye ultralight
J&J ceramic
Stiffi
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse 08 Ego
Strengths: The only strengths are it is a kit and the box is good.
Weaknesses: Cheap construction
Many defects
Poor anno
Bad customer service
Review: Ok to start of I had one of these kits before for my A-5 and it seemed fine. I bought my kit brand new. As soon as I got the kit and opened it all up I found lots of defects. Poor anno and machine marks on some of the backs. I contacted Redz and sent in the whole kit and they sent it back and said there was nothing wrong with it. Then stated it passed their quality inspection but everyone I showed it to could easily pick out the flaws. They stated they would not replace it and hung up the phone. This is bad business. It is a shame, With better quality this would be a nice kit. If you don't mind defects and a cheaper barrell than this could be for you. I never even got to use it.
Conclusion: Almost a good barrell kit but ruined with defects and poor customer service.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

flank'em Monday, February 9th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Twister Barrel, works well
Marker Setup: BT 4 Combat
Rip Clip
E Grip
HPA tank
Red Dot Sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any good paintballs, cheap paint is not worth buying
Strengths: Adjustable backs, nice design
Weaknesses: Quality, no 12 inch front
Review: I purchased this barrel kit to see if I could increase the accuracy and distance of my BT4. I wanted to see if matching the barrel to the size of the paintball would make a difference.

The BAD news - I used this barrel kit for a few weekends and it was horrible. All it did was break paint in the barrel. I was using Ramp Blizzard and RPS (paint for cold weather). I used the largest bore and it still broke paint. After closer inspection, I noticed that the where the back screws into the marker, there was an edge all around the inside. So as the paint traveled into the barrel it was hitting the inside edge of the back section of the barrel. It was like the inside diameter of the back was too small, and it kept breaking the paint. INITIAL RATING = 2

The SOLUTION - I took my Dremel and ground down and rounded the inside edge of the barrel where it screwed into the marker. I did that for all 4 backs. I played the other weekend and shot 2 cases of paint without a single barrel break. It solved the problem completely. IMPROVED RATING = 6


The GOOD news - It was very easy to install the barrel. It is also easy to swap out the barrel back and because it's a 2 piece it's easy to clean. The design is sharp looking and I have no issues with separation or looseness while playing. It is more accurate than my twister barrel. As for noise, it doesn't seem any more quiet. It works great, so there is another 2 points for the review.

OVERALL - The initial quality was horrible, but I managed to fix that. It is accurate and easy to use. I wish it had a 12 inch front. The 14 inch is long enough and I don't think I will ever use the 16 inch. I like being able to match the paint and barrel backs.
Conclusion: My overall rating is an 8. It might have been a 9 or 10, if it wasn't for the fact that I had to grind down the barrel myself. See Above. If you want to just but a barrel kit and use it, this is probably not the one for you. The quality is not there. If you can fix it yourself, it's worth the investment.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ALLGROWNUP Wednesday, January 28th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP, Lapco, J&J, Smart Parts Progressive
Marker Setup: SP1, HPA, CP barrel .689
Recommended
Paintballs:
It is a kit, so that does not matter.
Strengths: Nice case, 8" backs, pretty quiet
Weaknesses: Quality is not good. Read review
Review: I have owned many barrels, but never a kit. So I resarched a bit and found this kit, and liked the 8" backs. So I odered on in a .687, .689, .683, and it had a 14" and 16" front. Now I currently own a CP 1 piece, the best $30 out there IMO. This kit had issues with the honing/polishing on all but 1 piece. The 14" tip was all marred up, the .693 back had 1 spot, the .687 back had visable honing marks that looked like ripples. The 16" tip had a few circular scratched from honing. Just crap. So I contacted Redz who verified what I thought.....MADE IN CHINA!!!!!. They did replace it, and gave me a free barrel swab. But they repacement are not exactly perfect like the Lapcos and CP's I have owned.

I have seen stock barrels from Spyders look better inside.

Do yourself a favor, IMO kits are over rated. Just go buy 2 CP's for $60 in .689 and .693 bores and call it a day.
Conclusion: Waste of money. Cheap China crap.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbmintimidator Tuesday, January 20th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. Best Ive used
Marker Setup: 06 bob long empire 2 intimidator
Halo v35 w/ rip drive
Blue eye covers
frenzy board
Redz barrel
ndz on/off
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marballizer
Stinger
Rps premium
Strengths: Very accurate
Pretty light
Price
Look
Quit
Weaknesses: Doesn't shoot through broken paint to well
Review: The first time I used this barrel was in a game. I didn't bother trying it out before it. Went to the chrono with stock barrel and didn't feel like going back to get it. Could have been a bad mistake right? Well it wasn't, first shots off the break surprised me, shot very far and was constantly straight "while running". The rest of the game i didn't break a ball and the barrel was shooting perfect.
Conclusion: Awesome barrel works great for me and fits all the paint i used. I wasn't the least bit disappointed and a lot better price compared to competitors for same quality barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionballaninety6 Sunday, November 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion barrel, and stock spyder sonix pro barrel.
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
-CP Flame Drop
-CP Rake Trigger
-CP clamping feedneck
-Smart Parts 360 QEV
-Redz Pepperstickz 2 piece barrel
-72/3000 air Tank
-Eggy 3
Recommended
Paintballs:
Well it has different sized backs so pretty much anything.
Strengths: Quiet
Acuurate
Chili porting is a nice touch
8 inch backs
Weaknesses: Comes unscrewed easily when I'm playing
Only comes in black
Review: Well I got the single barrel (not the kit) a couple weeks ago and I didn't have any air until today when I went to my local field (Xtremez indoor paintball in Vancouver, WA) and I was REALLY impressed with it. It is so much quieter than the stock barrel. It sounds like some higher end guns which is nice. It is also much more accurate than the stock barrel too. it shoots darts all the way across the field. The only complaint I have about this barrel is that it comes unscrewed from my gun very easily and it is a pain to keep having to screw it back in but eventually I twisted it as hard as I could and that seemed to stop that problem.
Conclusion: All in all I would recommend buying this barrel it is pretty sweet for the price. It is quiet, accurate, and it looks really good. I wish it came in different colors. I noticed the Redz Ego's have red and black barrels so that kinda makes me mad that I can only get a black one but whatever. I give it a 9 because no barrel is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipadude1 Thursday, October 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jj ceramic barrel kit
Marker Setup: smart parts ion with ups
Recommended
Paintballs:
core primes
Strengths: Quiet
Accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this kit for about $115 new and since then ive loved it the kit is quiet and accurate jsut match the paint to the barrel back and your good to go this barrel wood be alot better with more backs mine only came with 3 i thing\k 5 would be good
Conclusion: I would recomend this barrel kit to any body
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media