paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Pepper Stickz / Redz Pepper Stickz / Redz Pepper Stickz

Redz Pepper Stickz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Pepper Stickz

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Pepper Stickz
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Redz Pepper Stickz, a kickin' new barrel kit, is already causing a stir with the Redz Hurricanes, who have been using them for the past few months. Comprised of four, eight-inch backs of various bore sizes and two tips (one for 14" and the other for 16" lengths), the Pepper Stickz are designed for maximum versatility, accuracy and style.

Available in Ion, Impulse, Autococker, Angel, and Shocker threads.
Product Availability 
The Redz Pepper Stickz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Pballjerk Friday, January 5th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye ultralite= some what better than pepper stikz
Marker Setup: ion, red dusted cp rake trigger,red dusted cp rail and on/off asa, dye ultralite-black dusted back and red dusted tip, redz cam lock, halo b with rip drive, and 5000psi evil tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus, Scorch, Impact, any paint over 40$ a case
Strengths: Accuracy okay, looks okay, cheap
Weaknesses: Only one color, accuracy not THAT good, not really lightweight
Review: I got this barrel the day i got my ion a year ago. It was better than the stock barrel but curved a little bit. I like the looks okay, the peppers as pores is a neat idea. The fact that it is only one color is dissapointing. Also, if you use the tip or back of this barrel with other tips and backs, it is more innacurate. I recently got a DYE ultralite, which is awesome. The colors are awesome and the accuracy is somewhat better than the pepperstikz. The barrel is good for 30$. No more money should be spent on this barrel than 30$. Good starter barrel though. PEACE
Conclusion: Good looks, could be more accurate, more colors
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 15th, 2007 at 3:21 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer9876 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Proto one peice barrel
Marker Setup: -Spyder mr2
-Red dot scope
-Pure energy 68/3000
-Ricochet apache


-Proto rail
-Halo B w/v35 and rip drive
-Evil 45/5000 tank
-Redz pepper stickz kit
Strengths: -Looks
-Accuracy
-price (bought them used)
-bore sizes
-2 tip's in kit
Weaknesses: None i can see
Review: This is an incredible barrel it is accurate and pared with the proto has a ball on ball accuracy. I got this barrel kit because at my local shop they had a used kit for $75.00, the only noticiabley used parts whas the tip of the 16 inch tip it had little scratches on it, it didn't take away from the proformance at all. I was hitting a grouping about the size of a standard dinner plate, with no stray shots, the kit is the only way to go because you get two tip's and 4 backs for around 150 dollars.
Conclusion: I would recamend this barrel kit to any person wanting the best acuracy and proformance, it in my opinion is better than the freak ultralite, and boomstick
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigfoot537 Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all american
tear drop
stock
Marker Setup: smart parts ion 06
New Custom Painted Blue Trigger Frame
redz pepperstick 2 piece barrel 14"
smart parts protouch grip, smoke
violent products ion sythe trigger
CP ON/OFF Adaptor
CP Perfect rail drop forward
Warrior Bolt SL 2
Clippard QEV
Smart Parts Q lock
New Detents
The new Smart Parts Tube upgrade
Halo B Shell with Odyssey B internals
ANS 68 45k tank with cover

cant think of ne thing else...
Recommended
Paintballs:
idk doesnt matter all seem to work great with it...and the better for $190 lmfao

or whatever they are selling for now
Strengths: Queit as balls
Dead Accurate
Sweet Looks
Great Porting
Weaknesses: Nothing i could think of. The price, but yet again the best for it.
Review: I bought this just cause i knew it was good. Soooo iIdeff. lucked out and got a great barrel. I never get one of those stray balls that just seem to not know where the f@ck they are going. Its amazing and its just a constanst stream of balls. Its a sweet barrel and any body should buy it.
Conclusion: Get It Now!

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dstone454 Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
broomsticks
stock ion barrel
evil driver
Marker Setup: blue bob long defiant 2, Black Halo B with Rip, PMI 68 3000 tank, trinity feed neck and asa, redz pepper stickz barrel kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything really since you've got four bore sizes
Strengths: Accurate
looks great
comes with two diff tips
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I got these when i got a 4.0 for school and i was dying to try them out. I slapped on my tank and hopper and put in some polar ice's(they're great for cold weather). From maybe 75 feet with an unbroken in reg, i was hitting whatever I was aiming at. It is also a lot quiter than the 12" assasins barrel that came with my defiant 2. This gun is loud so you'll still hear it easily but it helps. This is an awesome looking barrel.
Conclusion: This is an awesome barrel kit that I would recommend to anyone. I got it for $130 so it was pretty cheap for a close to full kit. I'll give it a nine since nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twisted origin Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick - same accuracy, redz cleans out better
cp 1 piece - redz is better
cp 2 piece - redz is equal or just a little bit better
freak - redz is a little better
proto 1 piece - redz is better
stock barrels - redz definitely better
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Tadao M6 Dynasty board
NDZ bolt
NDZ SST manifold
NDZ vented backplate
Unimount
lpr upgrade
CP 2 piece barrel kit
crossfire 68/3k tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any between .686 - .693 bore sizes
Strengths: Accuracy
Looks
Weight
8 inch back
Weaknesses: The lowest bore is .687
Review: I do not do many reviews, just the nerve (love my marker, it kicks major ass). I did have to do a review on this to express my opinion. These are the best barrels I have ever used. The reason I have 3 months of experience and have the CP set and not the redz is because they are my brother's barrels. He let me use them for a couple months and it was hard to give them back up. These barrels shoot superb, with the 8 inch back being theoretically superior to the rest of the two pieces which use 6 or 4 inch backs. most 1 piece barrels are stepped inside, so they are not a certain bore all the way through, with exception to the lucky barrel (my brother got one for his bushmaster and i have yet to try it out, heard good things about it though). anyways, i had a break in the barrel (i was using some REALLY OLD paint) and it cleaned itself out in about 2 or 3 shots. definitely a plus. it shot almost ball on ball still, even with the old paint. The barrel is really light. the only dislike is that it does not come with at least a .685 also. Since this is about how the barrel shoots, damn near perfect, it gets a ten in my book.
Conclusion: It shoots great, better than every barrel that I have used so far. Plus, it only was $69 for the kit on ebay. You can't go wrong with that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

exvfan Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
similar to freak but not as high quality
Marker Setup: black hearted ion
blade trigger
halo b
3000 psi 72 ci tank
eclipse qev
Recommended
Paintballs:
diablo scorched but diablo heat is good for the money
Strengths: Light , Quiet ,Middle-Class Accuracy
Weaknesses: Not as accurate as i would like ,cheepy material
Review: I am not saying it's horrible but for money you pay for it an all american, creamic or even a linear barrel works better on certain occasions. I have been paintballing for some time know and I've tested many barrels out since i started and this is deffinatley not the best one. If your saying thats because of the freaks and stiffi but your wrong. I have used every smart part barrel and the freak isn't there best it is by far the a.a. and it blows away the pepperstick. it is basicaly the same but one step down in every aspect. THe a.a. is a little more quiet much more accurate [mainly from a further distance if you are a back player] and in my eyes it is much cooler looking because the pepperstick is plastic looking. They woork about the same if your a front player but if your back or even mid the a.a. is the way to go. especialy on the ion it is flawless they work as if they were madde for eachother so if you own an ion i would go with a.a. and if you can't afford it even though it's only 60 $ get a ceramic which are great for the money.
Conclusion: once again im not saying its a bad barrel but for the 20 extra dollars you spend for a a. Its worth it.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Parrotfish100 Tuesday, November 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Twister 16"
Stock Ion Barrel
Marker Setup: SP Ion
-Halo B w/ Rip Drive
-Redz Pepperstickz Kit
-SP Q-Lock Feedneck
-SP Firebolt
-NDZ Blade Trigger
-NDZ QEV
-CP Micro Drop
-CP On/Off ASA
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any good paint
Strengths: -Light
-Accurate
-Quiet
-Awesome chili pepper milling!!!
Weaknesses: -Only 3 bore sizes (not too big a deal)
-Only comes in black
Review: When I got my Ion, I instantly realized that I needed to replace the stock barrel, so I bought an Empire Twister.... it was OK- better than stock, but heavy and LOUD. Again, I was in need of a new barrel. My local PB shop owner swears by the Redz kit, so I decided to pick it up, and I am glad I did! I instantly noticed that it was really light and it had some really cool Redz Chili milling, lol. I tested it out and its really accurate and quiet. When I took off the tip and shot, I heard a huge 'THWACK'... I replaced the tip and barely heard anything. I have yet to test it a field, but I know I will be happy with it.
Conclusion: Buy this barrel, you can't go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

datcoolpber Friday, November 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none good
Marker Setup: Ion
Qlock
Sling Trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any Work great
Strengths: Accurate
Lighter than ion stock
8 inch back
Quiet
Weaknesses: None at all.
Review: I have played once with this barrel and will never get a different one. It saved a lot of air because of the long back wich compressses the paintball for a longer time. i played three one on ones with my friend and won every time. whenever he popped out i hit him on the second or third ball. it is also very quiet because of the amount of porting on the front.
Conclusion: Buy it or get shot by those who have it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

team_sabotage38 Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak
Marker Setup: 03' Shocker w/ Redz Pepper sticks NDZ Bolt kit, Roller Trigger Stinger Paintball Designs Scarface Halo B
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Multiple bore sizes
Multiple barrel lengths
accurate
quiet
awesome milling
Weaknesses: I have not found anything wrong with it so far. It has been flawless.
Review: This barrel is amazing. The multiple bores and barrel length make it easy to find the right combination for every paintball, and ever type of play. It is very accurate and has ball on ball accuracy. The pepper milling on the end of the barrel is a nice touch, and it is very quiet.
Conclusion: Its like having 8 barrels because of the 2 fronts and 4 backs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-Nick Saturday, October 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Barrel - It's alright
Stock Ion Barrel - Horrible, Redz owns it completely.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Redz Pepperstick 14"
360 QEV
Recommended
Paintballs:
I shoot Xball
Strengths: Great accuracy
Good porting
Light weight
Nice design
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this barrel used, I picked it up at a local field from a guy and took a look at it.
When I got home I went down to my basement and took a few shots, it shot amazingly.
Great accuracy, perfect fit to the paintballs I use, quiet, nice design.
Conclusion: Buy it now, great barrel and good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media