paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Pepper Stickz / Redz Pepper Stickz / Redz Pepper Stickz

Redz Pepper Stickz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Pepper Stickz

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Pepper Stickz
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Redz Pepper Stickz, a kickin' new barrel kit, is already causing a stir with the Redz Hurricanes, who have been using them for the past few months. Comprised of four, eight-inch backs of various bore sizes and two tips (one for 14" and the other for 16" lengths), the Pepper Stickz are designed for maximum versatility, accuracy and style.

Available in Ion, Impulse, Autococker, Angel, and Shocker threads.
Product Availability 
The Redz Pepper Stickz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
freeze02 Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: RPM
Redz Pepperstickz 6 piece barrel kit
Diablo Frontman TSA
Carleton 68/4500 Fiber Wrapped Tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything this barrel kit will make any gun alot better.
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
practical bore sizes
Weaknesses: None
Review: This kit is amazing it looks so cool with the peppers milled into it. Adds an awsome look to your gun.Very accurate. My groupings are within a foot from 125ft away and my guns stock reg is horrible. With a good reg i can see it being ball on ball from like 150-175ft away. Very Quiet too. The bore sizes that come with this kit are awsome they are very practical and i will use every one. All around awsome kit.
Conclusion: You will not be dissapointed at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

caligula2nd Wednesday, September 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
No barrel kits used before this one.
Marker Setup: Phantom with bottom line,direct feed,detent rings,14"stock barrel,trigger shoe,50 rnd hopper,

Tippmann A-5,BT Apex,Lapco Microshot,Lapco Big Shot,Tapco 3 position stock,Red Hot Power Tube,Shock Teck Derlin Bolt,Aluminum fore grip & 3 position sling(cannot remember the Co. names) & R-5 hopper & 50 rnd tac hopper TSA double trigger kit.

Arikon Overlord,3 clips and holster attached to my vest.

BT-4,Shock Tech derlin bolt,A-5 Flatline,Empire B Reloader,BT double trigger kit.

Autococker SF Tactical,twist grip feedneck,Redz Pepper Stickz barrel kit

And a few other older guns from Tippmann & Spyder

Recommended
Paintballs:
Mid-range bore sizes

Empire & RPS work very well
Strengths: Shoots through breaks fairly well
2 barrel lengths 14",16"
Four bore sizes
8" backs
Weaknesses: No o-rings for backs causing them to come loose.
No other colors besides black
Review: This is a nice barrel kit though I have never owned one before it is much
easier and somewhat less expensive(may need to buy a smaller bore barrel)
then having to separately buy multiple bore size barrels.

Includes: 2 barrel lengths 14",16"
4 backs - 687,689,691,693
1 barrel swab
padded case

So far i have not had much problems with this kits besides having to get
o-rings for the backs (really should have come with the kit) they do come
loose without them in my experience. So a trip to the hardware store will fix
this problem.

Otherwise this kit shoots nice and clean with most barrel breaks
(so far only a few has happened do to old paint and once playing in
90 degree - 90 percent humidity conditions where my paint swelled
past the 693 bore size.)

Comes in a nice padded carrying case. Small enough to fit in almost
any ones bag. Fronts and backs are safely strapped into the top and
bottom of the case with an attached padding in between the the two
halves so they will not hit against each other.

Mirror finish inside,fronts and backs seem to line up almost perfectly.

Nice porting especially with the pepper design porting at the tip.

Pretty tight grouping when matched right.

Easy cleaning.

Barrel swab that was included started falling apart after first use
(no big deal,didn't buy kit for swab)

I believe the kit still only comes in one color black

I believe there is no other backs to buy separately

So far in my experience I have not had to adjust my velocity down much
as others have said but that could be do to other factors.

For Autococker owners the 8" backs are great they get past the pneumatics
easily. Plenty of hand grip room to take them on/off. And for tactical owners still
no problems wilh the shroud getting in the way.

Conclusion: Good kit though not as versatile as others with more bore range (I knew this before buying it) if you use Diablo or similar kinds frequently, the bore size maybe to small
You may want to get another kit or a separate small bore barrel. Otherwise RPS
and Empire paint shoots very well with this kit.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 20th, 2006 at 8:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Timmykilla Saturday, September 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock barrel
Marker Setup: 2006 Eclipse Ego
Halo B With Rip and Victory
45ci 4500psi Pure energy tank
Hybrid contract killa grips
Redz Pepper Stix
Recommended
Paintballs:
Xball Gold is Da shizzle
Strengths: Its gat chili peppas come on you cant du better than that
Weaknesses: Are you kiddin me
Review: This barrel is sexay you cant do betta than 150 bucks at pevs go buy or you are retarted dee dee dee buy it buy it buy buy it buy it buy it buy bit buy it buy it buy it buy it buy it buy it buy it buy it buy it buy it buy it buy it buy it buy it
Conclusion: Buy just go buy it dawg
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Codename67 Friday, September 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Barrel Kit [ not similar but the closest ]
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster [I have 2 pics of them up]
PMI 45/45
Vlocity and Halo with V35
Pepperstickz [I also have a Freak Kit]
NDZ ASA
CCM No-Pro
==coming soon==
Lucky's LP Valve
JDS LPR
Recommended
Paintballs:
With this Barre/Gun, I HIGHLY recommend -Power Balls-

They might look cheap, but they are sooo accurate.
Strengths: Accurate
Quite
Weight
Gloss Finish
Drop dead Sexy
Enough Backs
2 Tips/Fronts
Weaknesses: None..Comes only in Black. [If silver existed, i would of swapped fronts]
Review: Well, I was soooooooo excited when I got this baby. I loved the design/look of it. I loved how lite weight it was compared to my stock barrel, which i thought was lite. I got the full kit, 4 backs, 687, 689, 691, and 693, which are more than perfect for me, and 2 fronts, 14" and 16", both super nice and deadly.

On the field, this thing Mowss, with the right paintballs, u will be shooting near darts, i am telling you, this kit is the best i have used, much better than my freak which i will give to someone as a gift soon..lol..i dont need it.

Conclusion: This kit is a must for those looking to invest in a kit that will never let them down through out their paintball life. The price might make u think twice about it, but its worth every penny, especially when you can get it for under 100 dollars brand new :]
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 1st, 2006 at 2:29 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cooper17 Friday, August 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various types of stock barrels
Some kind of Empire Barrel Kit
Marker Setup: '06 Proto Matrix
NDz Kicker Drop
Pepper Stickz
68/3000 Nitroduck
HALO B
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything will work, as long as you have the bores matched up.
Strengths: Ball On Ball Accuracy
Looks Amazing
Nice Choice Of Bore Sizes
14/16 Inch Tips
Weaknesses: The Price Was Bad When I Bought Them
Review: First, let me say that i bought these because everything else looked like total crap. And it was a very good decision. I bought my Pepperz not long after they came out. At the time I had an EVO, and I was amazed at the performance. The first time i shot it wasn't perfectly accurate, but then i got the bore sizes right and it was really accurate. I got a PM6 around April, and i have to say, it's the most accurate thing I've ever shot. Literally ball on ball. The first thing i noticed about these barrels though, was the milling. I love the pepper milling and everything, it just looks so cool. I also like the variety of bore sizes, and the 14/ 16 inch tips. Very nice barrels.
Conclusion: Overall, I would definitely say to get these. They blow other barrels out of the water. If you want amazing accuracy, get yourself some of these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evilspyder Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Elite Kit
Cp - 1 Piece
stock
Marker Setup: E2 05 Prostock
16' Cp barrel
Nickle Empire Regulator
WGP Grip feed neck
Egg2
3A 68/4500psi Nitro tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything
Strengths: Looks
Accuracy
Milling
Barrel bag
swab
Weaknesses: Only in black
not enough bore sizes
Review: Got this barrel kit mainly because of the long backs. No other barrel kit on the market comes with backs this long. Because I shoot a cocker, this barrel kit is ideal for it. As Cockers have front pneumatics that stick out about 4-5inches, removing a regular barrel kit back is difficult. It makes it hard to grip and remove.

Now with the Redz kit, the backs are about 8inches and can easily be gripped to remove with no problems.

The looks on the other hand is HOT. Just Pure Hottness all because it has a chilli pepper milled into the tip of the barrel.

Comes with a very nice barrel bag and foldable Redz swab. The inner bore on the front and back pieces are honed to a mirror like finish which reminds me of the CP barrel I used.
Conclusion: Superb barrel KIT. If you are a cocker owner, you should really look into getting this kit. Not only is it more practical for your marker but because the barrel backs are longer then any other kit, it also gives you the performance and style which can take you marker to a whole new level.

Superb product from Redz.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 19th, 2006 at 10:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smart Partys Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion, 98, a5, cocker and spyder barrels, Smart Parts teardrop, Dye Ultralite. The redz barrel is as good as the dye at a fraction of the cost. The teardrop was close but not quite as good.
Marker Setup: Smart parts Ion
Crossfire 68/45
Ndz roller trigger
Check it on/off
Check it clamping feed neck
Redz pepper stick barrel
Dye sticky 3 grips
egg2 w/ z board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any type of premium grade paint. Mine worked great with Diablos.
Strengths: Accuracy
Quietness
Stylish porting
Weaknesses: None
Review: I currently own the single barrel version of this kit and I could not be more pleased. The accuracy was always dead on and my paint went where it was supposed to - speeding towards my opponets. I made many long range hits with this barrel and it was truly a dream to shoot.

It is also very quiet due to the large amount of ports at the end of the barrel.

The chilli pepper portings just give it that look that sets it apart and gives you a unique marker.
Conclusion: anyone who is looking for a very quiet accurate barrel should seriously consider this barrel. It is a dream to shoot.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 at 1:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pballfreak725 Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion barrel is bad compared to the pepper stix. The Freak stainless is about the same rating as the pepper stix in my book, but the pepper stix is much cheaper.
Marker Setup: ion stock, redz cam lock, redz 2 piece 14inch pepper stix, halo b with rip drive, evil scion tank, dye rhino cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Scorch, Xball, Evil, and pretty much any paint 40$ and over for 2000.
Strengths: accuracy
milling
2 piece
Looks
Sleekness
Size(14 inches)
Weaknesses: One curved ball out of 100. Also only one size and color. No o-ring.
Review: This barrel is very sleek and the accuracy is great so far what ive used of it. It looks cool with the pepper shaped milling and the 2 piece barrel system. The barrel can fit many bore sizes and is fairly easy to clean and look over. There is one problem that i noticed when getting this barrel, the barrel does not come with a standard o-ring and shakes around when you are shooting. When you get the barrel, you MUST buy an o-ring that fits your bore size immediatly. Other than that the barrel is great and can stand paint busts and blows inside the barrel and gun. It is very accurate and hardly ever misses its target if your aiming right. This barrel goes great with ions, nerves, shockers, indian ceeks, and timmys.
Conclusion: great barrel system
BAD: no o-ring comes with it (get one)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

petergriffon15 Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi Razzor,J&J ceramic,Freak barrels
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion With Evolution II hopper, 48/3000 Tank and Redz Pepper stick .689 back with 14" tip
Recommended
Paintballs:
any .689 premium paint these "mystery balls" wich i think where rampage were so old the pigment in the paint settled and it was white fill with green swirls ??
Strengths: Quiet
ACCURATE
No Breaks
Better than stock barrel by far
price
Weaknesses: No problems
Review: I got this barrel for free (as a gift) from shop owner cause i bought 2 egg hoppers pants and a new tank i brought this baby home and slapped it on my ion and ball after ball where on top of each other.

I shot 25 feet away balls on top of eachother then shot a little rubber basketball about 50 feet away and nailed 8 out of 8 times!!! for me this barrel is perfect and i would take it over any barrel it was only 39.99 (free 4 me) this is best barrel for its price its amazing my twin bro has stock barrel and we both shot for same thing and you can definitly tell the improvment it distance and accuracy
Conclusion: For 39.99 why wouldnt you buy this if every1 could test it b4 they bought it alot more would be sold this barrel was crafted by angels
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pedrodinero Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak, any SP barrel, PIpe kit
Marker Setup: Shocker Vision
68/45k Worrgas
Halo B w/Rip
Recommended
Paintballs:
Always use the highest quality paint no matter what barrel you use.
Xball - any grade
RPS Premium/Marballizer
Draxxus - Inferno/Blaze/Hellfire
Strengths: Price
Looks
Accuracy
2 different lengths
8" backs
Smooth honed bore
Shoots thorough breaks
Weaknesses: No small bore back section
Review: Found this kit on Ebay brand new for 110 bucks shipped, and i have never been happier with any barrel i've ever used. I can't say enough about how pinpoint accurate they are, how well they shoot through breaks, how cool they look, etc etc. Plus it's nice that it comes with 2 different fronts b/c anyone else on my team with a shocker can now have a nice barrel on their gat too. The case is well padded and looks fantastic, and it holds the pieces in place perfectly. The only downside is that the smallest control section is .687, but the trend is moving towards larger diameter paint anyway, and i'd rather have the kit be on the high side than the low...still it would have been nice to see one smaller just in case.
Conclusion: Can't stress this enough, if you're looking for a quality piece of kit that will drastically improve accuracy and consistency, and is a great value, you can't go wrong here. Give it a try.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media