paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Pepper Stickz / Redz Pepper Stickz / Redz Pepper Stickz

Redz Pepper Stickz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Pepper Stickz

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Pepper Stickz
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Redz Pepper Stickz, a kickin' new barrel kit, is already causing a stir with the Redz Hurricanes, who have been using them for the past few months. Comprised of four, eight-inch backs of various bore sizes and two tips (one for 14" and the other for 16" lengths), the Pepper Stickz are designed for maximum versatility, accuracy and style.

Available in Ion, Impulse, Autococker, Angel, and Shocker threads.
Product Availability 
The Redz Pepper Stickz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
smartpartsion09 Thursday, February 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 52 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak
boomstick
Marker Setup: ion
freak kit
reloader-b
Recommended
Paintballs:
You have to use good ones
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Balls break
Chops
Ugly
Review: I don't really like this thing. I've been using my friends and its ok, but from my experience it isn't anything special. I have to admit it is cheap though. It isn't the worst out there, so that is why i give it a 3. I personally think a freak kit is a lot better.
Conclusion: You can try it, I just didn't like it
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 16th, 2006 at 1:59 pm PST
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment

SpeedballSniper Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
14" Teardrop - no comparison, horrible accuracy with breaks, heavier
14" assassins barrel(stock timmy) - alright... quiet, fair accuracy, much heavier
Marker Setup: Black 2005 Empire Intimidator (72 psi)
Bob Long delrin bolt
Redz Pepper Stickz barrel kit
Black Mokal Focus drop
Bob Long Roller Trigger
68 4500 Pure Energy carbon fibre with Dye rhino cover
Reloader B guts with black Halo shell
Phat Performance leopard barrel sock
Hybrid Hyper flow kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Medium to large sized. Small balls like Xball bronze roll through the smallest bore half of the time.
Strengths: Attractive
Accurate
Quiet
Very Light
Sweet packaging
Comes with Battle Swab
Weaknesses: Limited thread options
Limited bore sizes
Review: When I got this kit, I was amazed. It shot beautifully, much straighter than my stock timmy barrel, and was a bit quieter. The barrels look really nice, and come in 14'' and 16'' sizes. The 16" comes in handy for airball. The backs are 8", which would appear to give you greater efficiency, as the ball sticks for longer. The backs can also be used as an 8" stubby, though I haven't tried it myself. The case is nice, resembling a padded cd case, and has slots for each barrel piece. The slots are very tight, and you have to lift it up from the other end to slide your barrel in without difficulty, or ripping the seam on one side. The barrels are nice and light, as well. My 16" is about a gram lighter than my 14" timmy barrel. My 14" is almost a gram lighter than a 14" ultralite.

On the downside (aside from tight slots) the bores are not accurately labelled. Mine, from smallest to largest, are labelled .689 .693 .687 .691. Not a huge issue, but it was annoying trying to force a ball out of the .693, and having it fit in the .687.
Conclusion: Great kit. Looks hot, shoots awesome, very lightweight, comes with a swab. Too bad my bore sizes were labelled wrong, or I'd give it a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 4th, 2006 at 3:27 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer17 Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: tl-x acs bolt and soon to be redz barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Quiet
Sweet milling
Good price
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel when I first tried it was "sweet" this barrel is accurate and the pepper milling is sweet looking. If you buy this you get what you pay for. It is also not loud at all it is very quiet compared to my stock. This barrel is also very strong when you hold it you know it isn't going to break.
Conclusion: This is a very good barrel and you should buy it if you are looking for a barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

leons Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ul
Marker Setup: Red ego- star trigger- 4500psi/71cu dye tank- pepper sticks barrel kit- halo b
Recommended
Paintballs:
whatever
Strengths: Very accurate.
Nice looking.
Good bore sizes.
Light
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is very accurate, and comes with 4 backs and 2 fronts (.687,.689,.691,.693 and 14", 16" fronts).
It looks very cool.
It is very light.
It is very ressistant.
It comes with a very nice case and a redz squeegy.
What else do you want from a barrel kit?
Conclusion: This and the ul are IMO the best barrels out today... this is the cheapest barrel kit ive seen... get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fivestring Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This was my first kit
Marker Setup: b2k4 w/pds, redz pepper stick kit (.689 back with this paint), centerflag 68/4500
WGP sniper II, the same above set up
SP-8 stock
Reloader I and a reloader b
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have used various brands, no recommendation
Strengths: Light, Quiet, Smooth Bore, Good back selection
Weaknesses: Cannot purchase replacement backs, Quiet
Review: I bought this kit for my sniper and my b2k. I am pleased with it. Very easy to clean and very easy to size balls. With decent paint this is a very accurate barrel. My complaint is that I cannot purchase just backs for my sp-8(impulse threads). Now that has nothing to do specifically with the barrel, more Redz themselves.

The kit comes with a very nice battle swab and a great case. The threading is great although, I wish it had an o-ring in the back to hold the barrel in the gun with out it coming lose.
Conclusion: This kit is nice, well packaged, and perfoms. If you need a solid kit with 2 barrel lengths than this one is for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zzbubble Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trilogy barrel
thunder pig 21"
Marker Setup: autococker trilogy
wgp full hinge frame
shocktech supafly bolt
dye sticky grips
new designs medium drop
shocktech phat hammer
redz pepper stickz barrel kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
round
Strengths: Accuracy
Quiet
Slick Milling
Weaknesses: Price maybe? Well you get what u pay for.
Review: This barrel kit is sick. It's so quiet, accurate, and it looks slick as well. from 100 feet you can group the shots within a foot of each other. The autococker's accuracy is already amazing and this barrel kit will compliment it and any other gun. Quite slick case also, keeps the barrels very tightly secure, not loose.
Conclusion: This barrel will compliment the accuracy of any gun u have and it is well worth the $150.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nismo050 Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Odyssey 5pc 32degrees Empire
Marker Setup: Black Wrath, Alamo City delrin bolt, and pin. Redz Pepper stick barrel kit. Every thing is black, just like my soul. Cross Fire 68/3000 hp with Diablo tank cover, black Egg with z board also mod. black System X drop with red macro line, FBM power angle, Haters board, trigger magnet mod. 2k5 Tadao board, 68/4500 empire fuel tank. empire hopper w/ speed kit.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Blaze, Midnight, Nightmare, Empire fuel.
Strengths: Lite, shoots darts, very easy to snap shoot .
Weaknesses: None. Have not had any problems.
Review: What can I say. This is the kit that everybody will be using in 2006. It shoots darts, its very quiet and have not had any brakes in the barrel. The kit is very nice. You can make two barrels out of this kit , 14" with a loose bore for the front man and a 16" tight bore for the back man. Also has the Redz swab. If you're a tournament player get this kit. It's wort the bucks.
Conclusion: I love this kit. 8" backs, nice case and the case has a place for everything.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 16th, 2006 at 4:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Old Shiz Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak
Pipe Kit
Marker Setup: 2K5 Dark Timmy
05 Proto
E2 mini cocker W/ full Nexis Kit Palmer regs
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any, thats why it comes in differnt sizes
Strengths: Quit, about the same as freak, quitter than evil pipe.
accurate
Comes with Redz fluffy
Weaknesses: Could use a smaler dia. rear .685
Review: Bought this kit because 2 days before tourney I jammed my pipe barrel into the ground diving over the snake at practice and bent the end. Didn't want to use my freak because the insert system in my book dose not work that well (dosn't always shoot well threw barrel breaks). walked out to the test range with some old and new paint and gave it a try. this barrel kit shot amazing! 8" circle at 25 yards with my timmy. Took a old misshaped ball droped in the breech (so it would barrel break). put my halo back on and start ripping. After about the 3rd or 4th shot it started to shoot where I pointed it. After about 20 shots it was right on target again! Tells me the finish inside these barrels is almost perfect. Tryed it on my Proto and it made this gun almost to were you can't here it at 30 feet.
Conclusion: Great barrel kit. Tourney worthy. All around quallity product. worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ego-man Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: black planet eclipse ego with silver accents, blue halo with rip drive and Z CODE, redz pepper stiks, and hp dye throttle air
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything
Strengths: Super accurate
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This barrel is by far the best barreal I have ever used trust me. I puts the freak to shame. and in my experience it shot better than the ul. its the perfect match to my ego. i kid you not i got almost ball on ball acuracy with this barrel and this was with crapy ass hsp house paint. I love this barrel and I'm so glad that i bought it
Conclusion: Best barrel ever blows the freak out of the water.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkerking1337 Saturday, November 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak barrel kit.
Marker Setup: BL 2k4 Black Alias with blue sleeve.
clear Halo B loader
CP Unimount
CP adjustable ram cap
45/45k Crossfire HPA tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
You can use any paint you want. Its a barrel kit so you can use any bore size paint.
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I got this barrel last week and I was amazed by it as soon as I opened the package. Inside the package was a small black padded case and inside there was foam between the two barrel sections to prevent scratching and knicking. The padded case and foam is a great way to keep your barrels protected. The barrels themselves seem to be very nice. The pepper milling is cool and different. The finish of the barrel seems to be of very good quality. It should give great accuracy when combined with a good paint to barrel bore match. Also I like how it comes with a redz barrel squeege( always something good to have just in case). I can only see two downfalls to this barrel and neither one is a big deal. It would be nice if the barrel came in other colors besides black. The second is this barrel only comes in Autococker threading. This isn't a big deal for me because I use an Intimidator but for someone who has a gun which isn't autococker threads this can be a problem. The down fall is it doesn't have alot of versatilty like the Freak. This only has for sizes to adjust to while the Freak has eight.

Pros
Nice interior finish
cool looking
durable
you can adjust to just about any bore size
comes with a nice padded case and a redz battle swab

Cons
Doesn't have as much versatility
Only comes in one color
Only threaded for one type of gun
Conclusion: If your looking for a really nice barrel kit this is perfect. The barrel is durable and you can use just about any paint. Just make sure your gun is cocker threaded before you buy this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media