paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Pepper Stickz / Redz Pepper Stickz / Redz Pepper Stickz

Redz Pepper Stickz Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Pepper Stickz

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Pepper Stickz
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 95
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Redz Pepper Stickz, a kickin' new barrel kit, is already causing a stir with the Redz Hurricanes, who have been using them for the past few months. Comprised of four, eight-inch backs of various bore sizes and two tips (one for 14" and the other for 16" lengths), the Pepper Stickz are designed for maximum versatility, accuracy and style.

Available in Ion, Impulse, Autococker, Angel, and Shocker threads.
Product Availability 
The Redz Pepper Stickz is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
the701man Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralite, hammerhead, jt, pipe, all american, progressive
Marker Setup: 2k4 dye matrix, orange bolt, c4 bolt mod, aka soda can mod 3, cp reg, ccm low rise, tadao m5 board(much better than m3), dye stickies, check-it unimount, 68c.i. 4500p.s.i. high pressure crossfire tank, halo b with rip drive and empire shells
Recommended
Paintballs:
X-Ball gold, Ultra Evil ------->used these in tourneys have never had one barrel break
RPS, X-Ball bronze, Cyrptic, Draxxus rec------>used in practice have had a few barrel breaks even with the biggest bore size course i don't think this was the barrel's fault everybody was chopping.
Strengths: Has lots of options. Comes with two fronts and four backs.
Weaknesses: price(cheapest I found was $130 but well worth it)
Review: I've used this kit alot lately. It was great porting, quieted my matrix done compared to my ultralite. I like that it comes with two fronts a 14in and a 16in. The case is nice especially if you travel alot to play tourneies and the such. Plus the peppers are kool.
Conclusion: This is by far the best kit/barrel I've ever used. It gives you ball on ball accuracy. I think everybody should buy this kit its well worth the money. Plus it shoots its self clean for the most part.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragon88 Wednesday, August 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic Edge kit. (on a Mongoose 2 LCD)
Marker Setup: 05 Shocker SFT vision Pewter,
Crossfire HPA red 92/ 4500,
VL Evo 2 hopper w/ Z brd
Ion Red (back up)
Halo B w/ Victory Brd (BLK)
Recommended
Paintballs:
N/A- I used Dicken's field paint, and PBC field paint only so far.
Strengths: Case, Battle Swab, finish.
Weaknesses: Chilly pepper porting? (due to cleaning)
Shortest tip is 14"
Review: I just got my kit in the mail Monday. Price $134.99 off ebay, new in box.

I opened and inspected to find the following:

1. Very nice case. Holds everything in there nicely, has separator in middle to keep them from rubbing.

2. included battle swab, which I used allot on my J&J kit (due to the Diablo marker).

3. The barrel finish on the inside appears to be very clean, I haven't did any in depth inspections yet, but at a glance it is very nice.

4. The 14" tip is nice, 16" is a little long for my taste (I would prefer a 12", but that's me).

5. The tips screw in easily to the backs, appear to have good porting.

6. Chilly pepper porting on tips and Chilly pepper milling in barrel (okay but flashy).

7. No O-rings in kit, Not sure if it needs them as my stock All American barrel didn't have them either.

8. Large 8" backs (reason I went with it).

I plan to use it this weekend. I put it on the Shocker but, I only shot about 10 balls through it the other day and it did fine, I couldn't tell much because this was in the back yard (not a field or real targets). Have to save my field paint (cost allot).
*************** Update 9-3-05************************
Well I used this yesterday.

1. Not as loud as stock barrel.
2. Better accuracy. But I was using paintballs at a new field, that were not that great.

Still I like this system but need more play time to determine the exact rating. More to come.
*************** Update 9-6-05************************

Used the system again yesterday. The results was about the same.
Different field and field paint. (not the greatest).

1. Accuracy was good.
2. Broke one ball in the barrel (bad match to paint).

I noticed it didn't shot through the break very well at all. Again this could have had something to do with the bad paint to bore match.

I used 5 balls (before going on the field) and only one was real tight and didn't fitt the .689 back I was using.

After the break I went up a size to the .691 and no more breaks, accuracy suffered a little but was on par.

Good system I would recommend.
**********Update 9-28-05***************************
Well wife tried it and my stock ION and thinks the shocker with this one is much more accurate??

I also used it again 9-17-05 at PBC's big game day. It was pretty accurate, quite to.

I still recommend it, due again the longer backs, and fit/ finish of the system.

Trying to get a set for my ION (back up gun).
Conclusion: Nice looking kit from what I have seen so far. Hope it performs as well as it looks. The chilly pepper porting and milling is a little much for my taste but still cool.

Rating it a 9 nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 28th, 2005 at 2:26 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

avm617 Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak with AA front and Freak front
Marker Setup: WGP Outkast Autococker (graphite matte)
WGP torpedo drop forward
Redz Pepperstick barrel kit
Empire Reloader 2
PMI 88cu/4500psi tank
Steel Back Freak Barrel (12 inches) w/ AA front
2nd SETUP
Spyder Xtra
dead on paintball drop foward with on/off
200 rd loader
Pure Energy 88cu/4500 psi tank
16 inch Freak barrel
lapco feedneck w/ no holes in ears

Recommended
Paintballs:
Just about any mid range to pro grade paintball is great. As long as its not to small.
Strengths: Extremely accurate
light
quiet
excellently honed
effecient 8 inch backs
Weaknesses: Smallest back is .687
smallest front is 14 inches
Review: This is probably the first and only barrel kit that you'll ever need. When you match the paint to the barrel correctly there is no stopping the accuracy. I was able to put around 16 balls on top of each other from about 60 feet away from a target and able to hit a 1x1x1 inch square pole from 55 feet 9/10 times. Also the backs are 8 inches long which helps push the ball more while using less air which is great. The longer backs also make it easier to take off of a cocker. The honing is perfect it is proven that there should be at least 8 inches before the barrel gets honed and there is on this also the chili pepper design is sweet. The honing also makes this a quiet barrel. This barrel is made out of air grade aluminum therefore it is very light. The only downside is that the smallest back is .687 and the smallest front is 14 inches thus almost canceling out efficient 8 inch backs.
Conclusion: As I said before this is the only barrel kit you need. It blows the Freak kit out of the game it really is that much better. The kit is great. So go out and by it now. :-D
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 9:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbkiller16 Thursday, June 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all american dye ultralite
Marker Setup: proto matrix, redz pepper stick, reloader B, 90/4500 for 7 man and 68/4500 for Xball
Recommended
Paintballs:
any it shoot real nice with proball
Strengths: Shots darts, good sizes, durable, nice design, long back
Weaknesses: None i liked it...a lot
Review: when i got this i was amazed how nice it shot...it was really easy to aim
had all the bores needed and had the 16 and the 14...if any thing ever hapens to the tip during a game...the back is so long that it shots 250fps w/ helps
Redz make great soft parts and now there making great hard parts
Conclusion: It was good buy and cheap for a 6 peace
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

SavageSkull Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP 2pc, Freak, Evil, Kapp, J&J, JT 2pc
Marker Setup: Heavy modded Timmi....Low pressure setup
Recommended
Paintballs:
Round ones ;-)
Strengths: Long backs, Very light, Choice of sizes,
Weaknesses: No other Colors avail. Only avail in cocker threads for now.
Review: This barrel kit is slammin'. I had to lower the psi my gun was running at by 10-12 psi. Its very light. Its as good as or better then most 2pc systems out there. Im now going to sell my other kits. Its very accurate and like the other guy said you use less paint. I usally shoot from 5 to 7 bags an outing. a case to a case and half. Only avail in cocker threads for now but hey im running a timmi so no prob 4 me. Get this kit when you are tired of searching.
Conclusion: Get this kit when you are tired of searching and you want a quality setup. You know what, dont get this kit, in case i run into to you on the field...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sepace Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic edge kit-nice but the backs are too short and can be hard to get off your cocker
Marker Setup: '03 summer edition cocker
pepper stickz
crossfire nitro
12v revy
vigilante reg
belsales equalizer roller sear
derlin jam bolt
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything round, a.k.a. quality paintballs-and no, walmart paint isn't round
Strengths: Long backs that are useable sizes and craftsmanship
Weaknesses: Smaller ports might be harder to clean paint out of.
Review: When i first opened the box i was immediately impressed with the case; everything had its own slot; hard cover-nice. All the backs and fronts screwed together flawlessly-its like looking down a mirrored tunnel-super honed! Not a single back didnt match up with either front. It has all the usable bore sizes and nobody shoots anything less than 14in anymore. Super quite to boot!

How did it perform?

Darts...ball on ball accuracy...no more 2000 round days of play, its so accurate i brought home paint last time. Hoppers, toes, that little did of elbow you thought was in or that corner of you mask you stuck out looking for me since you couldnt hear me. This is the kit to get.
Conclusion: Buy it, spend the money on the barrel-get more kills-shoot less paint...it all works out in the end. Yeah, your buddies electro shoots a thousand balls per second but it only takes one shot to get him out of the game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smoky79 Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hammerhead, Freak, CP, Boomstick, Ultra lite
Marker Setup: 2003 Super Stock Autococker, ergo reg, wgp ram, Halo B w/rip and victory board,
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: Adjustable bore size, adjustable length
Weaknesses: None seen yet. Still have not seen any.
Review: I bought this barrel with out every seeing it or using it. The first time i used it i fell in love. Comparing that day to the week before when i was shooting my hammerhead i shot about 1/2 the paint with the Pepper Stick than with the Hammerhead.
Conclusion: If you are looking for the best barrel out there right now this is for you. 4 backs and 2 fronts plus a hard case and a swab it is well worth what you will give for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lenius Monday, March 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak kit, Cp one peice
Marker Setup: 04 prostock autococker, halo tsa backman, shocktech superfly bolt, 47/3k hpa
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus midnights, xball bronze, silver, and gold.
Strengths: Long control backs, 14 and 16 tip
Weaknesses: Smallest back is 0.687
Review: Well first off I bought this when it first came out so it cost-ed only $120. It came in a nice hard case and also came with a redz battle swab. The long control backs are more efficient as i had to turn my velocity down when I first used it. I also like that it comes with 2 tips which in essence gives you 2 barrels.

The only problem I encountered is the smallest back is .687 and I sometimes get balls to roll out the barrel. So other then that I like this kit a lot.

The pepper porting on the barrel kit are kinda cute, but somewhat of a pain to clean in a break. I also found it didn't clean out after a break but then again it might be because of the cold temps I've been playing in.

I prefered this over the freak kit I had used. Was more accurate with no barrel breaks
Conclusion: I'm giving this a 9 because of the .687 back but all in all i'm really happy that I bought this for my first kit and nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

OSUARCHITECT Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak kit, Kaner kit, Evil Pipe Kit
Marker Setup: New style Alias Intimidator-Shocktech #3 Black Drop and on/off, Hybrid Back cap, Halo B w/ z-board and rip drive, Pure Energy 88ci 4500 High Output-Black Redz Tank Cover.
Recommended
Paintballs:
You can use any paint with this barrel system.
Strengths: Very Light weight. Perfect bore to tip match up. Cool milling. Mirror finish inside.
Weaknesses: -None-
Review: This is the best kit I have ever used. I had a freak kit, and didn't care for it. I had a pipe kit, and hated it. This is lighter than both of those barrel systems and comes with 2 tips. A 14" tip and a 16" tip. The bore and tip match up perfectly and the stepping is absolutely even all the way around the bore. My Pipe kit was so uneven if you tilted it to one side the step would practically tear the shell off of the paint. The case is way nicer and more compact than my pipe kit and the case is hard backed and padded and zips up like a cd case, but also has a padded middle flap to keep the barrels from getting scratched. Its nicer than the freak case by far. the barrel system also has longer backs to help increase efficiency. The kit also comes with a nice barrel swab. I don't think there are currently any other kits that come with swabs, especially as nice as the one this comes with.
Conclusion: I would give this barrel system an 11 if I could. Go buy it right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RedzManHW Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite,Smart Parts Freak
Marker Setup: DM4-Ultralite Barrel,Redz Pepper Stickz Barrel upgrade adapter,Halo B Hopper,6000 PSI Crossfire,Adjustible air tube.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintballs i belive will do good
Strengths: Accurate
Air Effiecient
Distance
Speed
Scilent
Light
Weaknesses: None!!









Review: Ok i ordered a whole new set of Redz Equipment for my new team mates. And i order the Pepper Stick with my sponsorship. I recieve it in 3 days. I take it out of the case, replace my ultralite, stick it on my DM4, and wa-la!

It has to be one of the best barrels ive ever used in paintball. Its a completely new evolution in paintball barrels one of my team members saids.

I shot some bunkers at work. Its so accurate and light, and quick. Plus its scilent.

Its very very impressive when u see it for your self.
Conclusion: I think that if anyone needs a new barrel for there marker, i perfer for that person to by a Redz Pepper Stick. SO i give it a 10/10 ( i would give it an 11/.......
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media