paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C5 Pants / Dye C5 Pants / Dye C5 Pants / Dye C5 Pants

Dye C5 Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C5 Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C5 Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Play in comfort and style with these C5 pants from Dye. It might seem like overkill for a pair of pants to have as many features as the C5 pant, but DYE has never been accused of doing just enough to get by. We are big on overachieving. Built from the highest quality materials and reinforced in all the right places, the C5 pant is designed to last. We go ever further by introducing our hyper-flex yoke. A unique design that allows the pant to literally flex while bending and crouching. With over 300 square inches of venting, the C5 pant has the most circulation to date. It's all about maximum performance and DYE can help you achieve that. These pants truly are "Designed for the Art Of Winning".
Product Availability 
The Dye C5 Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Tippmann_dude** Saturday, December 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really....jeans maybe?
Marker Setup: 1. Tippmann Custom Pro with R/T, Viewloader eVLution II, '16 CP barrel, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank.

2. Spyder Pilot, Viewloader eVLuition ll, '12 "X" barrel, 48ci 3000psi pure energy tank.
Strengths: 1. Comfy
2. Bounces
3. Padding
4. Pro's might notice you
5 Looks good
Weaknesses: 1. Hot playin in them
2. Pricey unless bought on ebay
3. Only 2 pockets
Review: I got this for christmas, along with a Dye '03 arena jersey, and went to play with them at my local field the folllowing weekend. It was very comfy, and i could slide with ease when i was playing. For once, all the pro players there actually seemed to notice me since i was wearing them, and finally noticed how good i was, and invited me over for practice the next month. i mean, WOW! what pants can make your dream come true in one day? The only downsides in my opinon was that there was only 2 pockets (people say theres back pockets, but i cant find them), and got hot when playing a long time in them. but hey, nothings perfect. Other then that, its Awsome in my opinion.
Conclusion: If you want to get into speedball, or Pro paintball, i highly recommend this great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 29th, 2007 at 5:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego59 Friday, September 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C4,Proto 06,Jt Pro Series Cargo, 07 Eclipse Distortion
Marker Setup: 06 Warped Sportz Dark Ego LE Dust White
Tadao M7 Board-Blue LEDs, 06 Blue Hybrid Grips, Dust Blue Kila Detents, Dust Blue Critical Ram Adjuster, Dust Blue Critical Trigger, Dust Blue CCU Kit, Bump Paintball LPR&HPR Pistons, Cure Bolt& Orange Spitfire Bolt, Warped Sportz Titanium Rammer,
Dust Blue Star Reg,Dust Blue Hybrid Push Button on/off, ND Blackout Screw Kit, Dust Blue .692 back, Dust Blue 14inch Front Dye UL Barrel soon: Redz Pepperstick Barrel Kit due to sponsorship
Blue Vlocity
Dust Blue CP 68 4500 LP Tank
Blue Egg2
ACI Bulldog 3 68 4500 LP
both tanks in 05 Blue Dye Covers soon to be: Redz do to sponsorship

03/04 Silver Dust Angel Speed with Predator Eye Upgrade (Blue Eyes installed)
SS Back Full Freak Barrel Kit
Check-it Silver Dust Clamping Feedneck, Kapp Blue Polished Breech Knob, Warped Sports Silver Back Plate, Warped Sports Silver Dust Iron Cross Detents, Blue Grips, Silver Cobra Flat Blade Trigger, JAM Bolt, Silver Dust DYE Volumiser or Silver and Blue Polishes Twister Volumizers, Silver Dust CP Direct Mount On/Off and Dust Silver CP Shorty Reg
Strengths: Super Comfy, Well Padded, Very Well Constructed
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: These pants were great. They are super comfy, very well constructed, well padded, and extremely well designed. They fit just right and the padding on the legs is just right. I have to say this was one of the best pants i had ever owned. They cleaned up very well after every day of play.
Conclusion: They are great pants
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Peter4701 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, these are my first set of real paintball pants
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Strengths:

1. Excelent knee padding, enough to slide all day without pain. A major plus.
2. Padded crotch, I have not tested this in a live area but it looks like it will do its job very well.
3. venting, when you move around you can feel the pants breathing, this is really nice on long and hot days.
4. This material allows you to slide very well, it does not constrict movement.
5. These are very comfortable, moreso than other pants that feel stiff in the knees.


Weaknesses:

1. These are rather expensive for a set of pants, but well worth it.
Conclusion: I really like them, so will you. They are made by Dye so you know they are of the highest quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alpha-sphere Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SP ION, Lucky Stage 5 dust black, Lucky stage 1 bolt, Checkit unimount black, VP Scythe trigger, CP long regulator dust black, Dye Sticky grips black, SP stainless freak kit 14" black freak tip, SP Qlock, Clippard QEV, T-board, Crossfire 68/4500, Empire reloader B with Shocktech drivecone.
Strengths: - Looks
- Durability
- Padding
- Ventilation
Weaknesses: - Price
- Weight
Review: I have had these pants for about 6 month now and I love 'm! The knee padding is very durable and roomy. When wearing knee padding you'll still have lots of room. The venting is also very good. In the summer period it was like 80 degrees and my legs weren't getting steamed or anything. Another feature I like is the inner area of the pants. It feels very compfy. There is only one thing that I didn't like. It has not belt loops so you'll only have the velcro adjustable straps.
Conclusion: Really nice pants . It's pricey but worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gilbertoinred Sunday, January 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
uhh none really just my snowboarding pants which has no comparison
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion, Halo TSA, 16" Powerlyte Scepter Barrel Kit, Pure Energy 3000 PSI 48CI nitro tank, and a Dead On Paintball dropforward
Strengths: Durability, breathable, butt pad, adjustable, and looks i guess, and padding.
Weaknesses: Price.
Harder to find now.
Legs lower part of the legs are kind of uncomfortable.
Review: PROS:
You can feel and see the durability in these pants.
The sides have mesh so you wont get so hot.
On your butt there is a grippy thing to stop your pod pack to slide down.
They come in sizes from like 24-3842 i think correct me if im wrong, and the go up every two sizes so it is easy to find a pair that will fit you.
Dye did a very good job designing these pants, they have a bunch of pockets and hold up very well.
Finally the padding on these pants will defiantly block out a lot of the impact of getting hit and help reduce the the impact of sliding as well.

CONS:
I am not a big fan of the price on paintball stuff, and $120 is a lot but it is well worth it.
I am glad i waited for the price of these pants to drop, but now they are harder to find.
Finally the lower part of my pants give me some irritation but i think it is just the seems and not much more
Conclusion: Over all i would recommend these pants to anyone that is fully grown or is getting close to it because these pants are amazing but there is no since in spending 150 bucks on pants your just gonna grow out of later.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 at 7:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerboy2411 Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none exept camo pants
Marker Setup: I have a proto 2 black/red smoke clear empire reloader b hopper with a dye stubby
Strengths: Light comfortable padding makes balls bounce
Weaknesses: There isnt enough testical protection but there still is
Review: These pants are great. They are so comfortable. When ever I where them, it feels like im wearing shorts. They have special ventalation so you can feel the breeze go into the pants. The padding makes balls bounce. When you look at them, they look so sexy. get the pants. they rock.
Conclusion: These pants are better than anyother pants.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Camo pants?
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
Nerve Board
New Designz Talon Grip
New Designz Ball Detents
New Designz Gauge Adapter
Ion Feed Neck
Ion Grips
Ion ASA
Bob Long Gauge
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
HUGE 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Durable
Breathable
Great Knees protecting
Prevents pack from shaking
Coolness factor
Weaknesses: Price
Few bounces
Useless back pockets
Review: Wow these pants are incredible. I've never purchased paintball pants before, due to the price, and I had previously thought that they were a waste of money. However, I've been playing consistently since June and play about 4 times a month, so I decided to check into what this whole "Dye C5 Gear" hype was all about. Needless to say I'm impressed. On hot days I'm cool (great ventilation), on cold days I'm warm, and on everyday I'm always protected from painful hits. I have not had these for a long time so I probably shouldn't comment on durability yet but so far they seem great! My favorite feature about the C5s is the knee protection. I don't have to wear any constricting knee pads to be able to slide without irritation, and the built-in pads don't feel cumbersome or bulky. I would prefer 2 more large pockets in the front but it's not a neccessity. The two pockets in the back are useless. Maybe if you work a back standup for most of the game you could but pods in those pockets but other than that I don't see the point. On the upper rear of the pants there is some kind of gel stuff with the Dye logo on it. The gel material prevents your harness from shaking or moving, which is a very nice, and creative, feature.
Conclusion: Buy them only if you are a very serious paintball player and play constantly, otherwise it would be a waste of money. They work well, but it's not worth it to spend 135 dollars on something you use like 12 times a year.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 13th, 2005 at 7:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

laxflip Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye c4s
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix '05. Tado M5 board, crossfire tank, empire reloader b, scepter barrel kit.
Strengths: Padded everywhere, nice looking, great ventilation
Weaknesses: Velcro wears out sometimes
Review: These pants are amazing. They are well padded and are very durable. I have yet to see any serious problems with them and they work like a dream. The ventilation is great but they get kinda hot if u sit still in them if u move though its like personal air conditioning. The only downside is that the Velcro wears out kinda fast but that's not really a serious problem.
Conclusion: Buy this ASAP
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

009 Saturday, July 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: A.N.S GX-E, 15 Deg. asa, A.N.S 68/4500 tank, Halo B w/rip drive.
Strengths: Heavy duty, ventillated, well padded, DYE tack for your harness.
Weaknesses: None
Review: These pants are made of a super heavy duty material with good stitching and are very durable. The material these are made of feels a lot heavier and stronger than that of other pants in comparison. The knee and crotch padding is also a lot thicker in the c5's than I have noticed when comparing them to other pants. (I know because I had a chance to do so @ the NPPL Super 7 event in Denver this year where all of the vendors were set up side by side and had most of their products there). The c5's also have a velcro adjustable waist in them with the DYE tack on the back to ensure that your harness won't slide around on you, I haven't had any trouble with that thus far with these pants. It would have been nice if they could have put a little elastic in the squeegee holders on either leg of the pands, but that really isn't a big deal, the squeegee/swabs still fit fine. Other than the excellent padding and heavy duty material, the other major thing these pants have going for them is the ventillation. They are vented all along the inner part of the legs and crotch, and there is a mesh liner inside to keep the heavy duty material from chaffing your legs as well as keeping them ventillated. These are very nice pants and would suggest them to anyone who could afford them.
Conclusion: In conclusion, these pants are heavy duty, well ventillated and well padded. With these pants you will definately be getting what you pay for, so if you want less in a pair of paintball pants, then spend less and get something else, but if you want the best pants that will ensure your comfort during play with out the worry of having to get another pair because you played all out and tore your pants, then get the c5's.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CORE007 Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire React, Dye Hybrid
Marker Setup: Angel G7 45 frame, polished black. THOR reg, Dye Throttle 71/4500, Stiffi Switch.
Strengths: Look great, super comfortable, light and breathable, durable.
Weaknesses: Price (but worth it).
Review: I love these pants. The inner lineing is awesome. The best thing about these pants is that they are not restricting. You have full motion with nothing pulling, pinching, or smashing anything. You can run, slide, crouch with no hang ups. The light and durable material is another plus. You can't beat the looks of the C5's, no matter what anyone tells you, these pants are the best!
Conclusion: Pay the money and get the pants, you'll love them too.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media