paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C5 Pants / Dye C5 Pants / Dye C5 Pants / Dye C5 Pants

Dye C5 Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C5 Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C5 Pants
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Play in comfort and style with these C5 pants from Dye. It might seem like overkill for a pair of pants to have as many features as the C5 pant, but DYE has never been accused of doing just enough to get by. We are big on overachieving. Built from the highest quality materials and reinforced in all the right places, the C5 pant is designed to last. We go ever further by introducing our hyper-flex yoke. A unique design that allows the pant to literally flex while bending and crouching. With over 300 square inches of venting, the C5 pant has the most circulation to date. It's all about maximum performance and DYE can help you achieve that. These pants truly are "Designed for the Art Of Winning".
Product Availability 
The Dye C5 Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
dyematrixdm5 Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE C-4 pants... the c-5 is better
Marker Setup: DYE DM5, HALO B with rip drive and victory board, cross fire 68 4500 tank
Strengths: The padding
The durability
Weaknesses: None
Review: i feel that the c5 pants are the best pats money can buy for the sport of paintball. i have used many other tyoes of pants and the c5 have been the best. they are light and have great padding. if you are a tourney baller you cant be with out these pants. i own 2 pairs of the pants, one for practice and one for playing. all in all if you are going to be competitive and slide a lot you needee the DYE c5 pants.
Conclusion: Best pants on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killbyprototrix Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
c4 pants, hybrid pants
Marker Setup: proto matrix, empire reloader b rip drive
Strengths: Very comfortable and baggy for lots of bounces
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: These pants are awesome! when i first played in them it felt better sliding and they were very easy to play in that first game i got shot 5 times in the pants by a impy and all 5 bounce! They have alot of pockets for anything u need to put in ur pants. they have very very good ventilation in areas u need it.
Conclusion: In conclusion excellent pants probly best ever made awesome!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JD-Fuel Friday, March 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dickies Shorts (AHAHAHAHAHA)
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Lightning:
32 Degrees Duckbill
Bob Long Torpedo
PMI 48ci Nitro Tank
Empire II reloader
Macroline
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Strengths: Padded EVERYWHERE
Stretchable
Vented
Triple Stitched
Butt Pad
Non Slip Harness spot
Very Adjustable
Weaknesses: Price I guess unless you dont wanna buy perfection
Review: These pants feel AMAZING! They are padded everywhere inside. Vented, strechable, and triple stitched...you cant get anything better then this. Oh did I add it also has a nonslip harness pad, oh and a nice pad for your butt. If you catn afford them you dont deserve something that feels and looks this great!
Conclusion: Best pants in the world! Dont buy anything else but them! They litterally rock you socks off!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doubleshot Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
C4 pants
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, E-grip, Low Pressure Kit, P.E.Techine reg. Psycoballistics Double Trigger, Flatline barrel, 14in jj ceramic, polished internals, Pscycoballistics on/off bullit drop with boblong gauge, Ricochet R5 hopper, and 68/3000 fiber wrapped P.E. tank.
Strengths: So padded
Weaknesses: They are heavy
Review: These dye C5 pants are alot of money but they are worth every penny of it. they look great and they comfertable. they are so padded, I had friend shoot me in the leg from 3 feet away and I barely felt it they are good for sliding to. They are perfect if you play speedball they are durable and they are good if you are getting shot at.
Conclusion: If you have $135 buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ESKO2 Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proto,C4


Marker Setup: ANS GX-4 orange to black fade
12" Dye Ultralite barrel
Empire hopper
4500 psi
Strengths: -light weight
-Awesome looking
-padding everywhere
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: These are the best pants on the market and there well worth the money.These will keep your knees so confortable.Also this makes alot of balls bounce. This guy tried to bunker me and shot me from 15 feet away and these pants made all three of his shots bounce and i shot him twice when heran by shooting me.That guy was so pissed. So the pant Saved my life.Ive also been shot near my crotch and since its padded it didnt hurt at all. I live in FL so its always hot and you thank you would burn up in these pants but the truth is they have air pockets and the keep you surprizeingly cool.I didnt like the C5 Jerseys so I kept my C4 jersey and they look great with the pants.Great if you play paintball alot.Buy these pants........................
Conclusion: BUY THESE there Expensive but they last youforever and are very confortable.You wont regret these pants.Look like a pro and intimitate those newbees out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

sgrrsh26 Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Hybrids
Marker Setup: Angel 4. Halo b. 45/45 pmi nitro. freak system
Strengths: The PADS. HELLO>???
Weaknesses: none. I like the baggyness..
Review: Here goes.
Friend>>Wheres hybrids. Comes home from a friday night out to paintball, and his knees are killing him the next morning from sliding. Cant even walk.

Friend 2>> Knees also killing from sliding. cant walk next morning.

Me>> Since MY c5s have kneepads BUILT-IN i was perfectly fine.

The other guys obviously hasnt actually TRYED all of the pants. I doubt he has tryed any. if he had, hed understand what a big deal the built in pads are.
Conclusion: Conclusion.. C5s own all other pants.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BoBaLu Sunday, February 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Propper Camo Pants and 32* Cargos
Marker Setup: a Spyder One, Bob long cyclone bolt, halo B, high pressure valve, aci zero gravity expansion champer, All american 16", 71CI Dye Throttle, Psycho Ballistics Drop foward, Some wiere electronic trigger but its just temporrary
Strengths: They are great and all but destructable. Look good too
Weaknesses: Price for the most and no back pocket for a wallet. And manly problems
Review: For the most even though i havnt hard cored the bejesus out of them they are the best out there. The padding is great and the venting helps dramaticly. The only real weakness with them is the lack of pockets 4 pockets in total. So no where to put your wallet. Also the manly problems due to crotch padding your sticking your hand down these bad boys if you get an itch not to be inappropriate but I just wanted you to know :-. I will update this if anything bad happens
Conclusion: If youve got the dough get em I got mine for 120 because they didnt have the c4s in the color I wanted
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2005 at 8:58 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

magestyk7 Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tournament Pants
Marker Setup: Classic Timmy w/ 45. Grip frame and WAS board
Strengths: Well Made
Good Material
Good Stitching
Well Ventilated
Good Knee padding
Weaknesses: The Price is High!
Review: I'm 5'11" 180lbs so I got the Mediums. They fit PERFECT! The pants are well made and has good stitching. I loved my JT Pants because of the Knee padding after I got them I stopped using knee pad. These also have Well padded Knees and the material is thick. Best thing about these pants is that it's well ventilated and my pack don't move around. Guess it has to do with the padding in the back. Slinding around was SMOOTH.
The only bad thing is that I paid $134 for them. It's a bit expensive but If you have the money to spend it's a great buy! Dye makes good quality Packs and clothing products but it's a bit pricey.

The guy that gave these pants a rating of 1 dont know how to rate products. If he liked the C4 pants and gave them a 10 and he says these are almost the same, Well guys that says that these ARE DEFFINETLY A 10. Anyway these have improvements and it's Well worth it.
Conclusion: Got the cash? I say go for it...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 30th, 2005 at 9:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shlobo Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
C4 hybrid pants.
Marker Setup: limited edition blue gloss DM4
Strengths: Very padded, comfortable.
Weaknesses: Heavy, price
Review: These are awesome pants. They are comfortable, extremely padded and cool loooking. The knees and croch are made of kevlar, which for those of you that don't know is the stuff that stops bullets, so you don't have to worry about paintballs hurting. The only problems that I had with them is that they are pretty expensive and also that they are pretty heavy due to those bullet proof knees. Those are only small things though.
Conclusion: If you want the best pair of paintball pants out there look no further. Don't listen to the guy that gave them a one. He doesn't know what he's talking about.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ShockerKid82 Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
c4 pants
Marker Setup: Nerve '04
Max Air Flo System w/ Tank
Freak Barrel Kit
-and-
Octane Shocker
HE Bolt
Freak Barrel System
CCM FeedPort
Nerve Board
Max Flo System w/ Tank
Strengths: Nice knee pads
looks
adjustable sides
butt pad
etc
Weaknesses: None
Pricey
Review: These are soem great pants. I Love to slide in them cause of the knee pads. They cost a little bit more than c4 but its worth $20 mroe for looks. They are very comfy here in FL too. They have stuff all over them for air flo. Also I like the crotch pad it helps =-]
Conclusion: Great pants buy them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media