paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Naughty Dogs Freestyle / Indian Creek Designs Naughty Dogs Freestyle / Indian Creek Designs Naughty Dogs Freestyle / Indian Creek Designs Naughty Dogs Freestyle

Indian Creek Designs Naughty Dogs Freestyle Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Naughty Dogs Freestyle

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Naughty Dogs Freestyle
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Naughty Dogs and Indian Creek are pleased to announce the introduction of the Naughty Dogs FreeStyle™. This marker was a joint design effort and is available with many great upgrades from the stock FreeStyle.

The Naughty Dogs FreeStyle™ includes:

* (PDS) Paintball Detection System
* Longer Inline Regulator
* Electro-Pneumatic Blow-Forward
* Clamping Feed Neck
* Extremely Fast C.P.S.
* Illuminated Toggle On/Off Switch
* Naughty Dog™ Extreme 4-Point Adjustable Trigger
* Trigger Design by Rocky Knuth
* "Cocker" Threads
* Rail and On/Off ASA Included
* Matte Fade Finish
* Upgraded Cylinder and Valve
* Easy-to-Adjust Low Pressure Regulator
* Barrel Not Included
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Naughty Dogs Freestyle is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Matt005 Saturday, September 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My Hypermag (many Automags) Shocker, Ego, Mini .. on and on.
(only gun in same league is my completely custom hypermag & it's got over $1k into it)
"my naughty freestyle" has $350 or so into it (I got it used & broken & sent it to Vaporworks) awsome!
Marker Setup: Palmer stabilizer front reg,pepper stix barrel kit, 68ci 4500psi tank, SP max flow reg..
halo b w/ victory board. and sent in whole gun to vaporworks for a complete overhaul vapor trigger & eyes

Recommended
Upgrades:
it's excelent out of box.. I would buy a fast hopper, and a nice carbon fiber 4500psi tank.
(I like my vaperworks trigger.. (To get it to not be a air hog get a palmer rock stabelizer & vaperworks overhaul & more shots per fill) really helps w/ consistancy too!
Strengths: It is light, very fast. and easy field strip.
Weaknesses: Stock, it's a airhog. the naughty is a bit pricey, its worth it!
Review: this kicks like an automag "not at all" I am an automag man. This shoots as fast as my Hypermag with x valve eyes & a scenario dreams utb..

(thats with vaporworks doing there magic on the freestyles insides & a palmer rock front stab. and a SP max flow asa reg, It's stock barrel is amazingly nice... overall I like to switch off between my mag, and my FS!!! It's hard to decide what my fav to shoot is..

I would say buy youself a FS, nevermind the 800+ dollar guns, you will not be dissapointed.
I bought mine used on *cringe* E-Bay w/ a leak, and sent it to vaporworks, it turned into a $300 ego killer easy!
Conclusion: truly worth every penny I spent, Pro gun out of the box! Supreme marker even though it's no longer made.. (vaporworks works on & sells parts that are supreme quality) Sick gun.. period
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 13th, 2008 at 12:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

*c-ro* Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster, BKO, Promaster, Intimidator, Defiant 2
Marker Setup: 04 Wgp Autococker, Dye Ultralite, Eclipse NEXUS Kit, Eclipse E-Blade with ZERO-B, CP Inline, WGP TICKLER LPR, Twistlock Feedneck, KAPP detent, Halo B, 68/4500 Max-flo HP Air System
Recommended
Upgrades:
Field Stripable Parts, better barrel,
Strengths: Looks
Weaknesses: Price, Its made by ICD, Its a gas Hog,
Review: OK First of all, this gun was purchased by a friend of mine whom i play with frequently. He paid $850 for this marker brand new. When he took it out of the box and assembled everything to get it ready to air up, it leaked, so he sent it back to icd. Then next time we went out to play the noid crapped out, and every weekend after that for a month something went wrong. I dont know what happened to ICD, but they used to make decent guns, i guess like every1 else in the paintball buisness these days they make a poor marker with an exquisite price tag.
Conclusion: In Conclusion i give this marker a 2 out of 10, because i like the cool paw print milled into it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

thecustomizer Friday, December 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel 2k2
b2k2
bko
Marker Setup: angel 2k2 with ans reg lady bolt and more
naughty dogs freestyle with upped reg n nox board
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing rele mayb a board if you want speed
Strengths: FAST
light
insane lookin
small
Weaknesses: None as of so far
Review: ive always wanted a freestyle
than i came across this naughty dog and i fell in love with it. The first day i shot it i had chills. The gun is so fast and light and gives little to no kick. I am a front man player and i highly reccomend this gun for front players at high levels. It is so easy to manuever and hold tight when playing in the front. Def. a 10 out of 10. one of the best ive had
Conclusion: Get this marker it is one of the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sdr50cal Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder's
all tippmanns
timmies
angel speed
cockers
Marker Setup: blue naughty dogs freestyle
47 3000 air tank (way to small 4 this gas hog)
cp flame drop foward and reg
halo b with the old board
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a good sized tank i only get 300 shots with my 47 3000 it suxs
get an evil or empire barrel kit
get a halo b not an egg not fast enough
Strengths: Insanely fast
super small
light
nice trigger
Weaknesses: A lil bit of a gas hog but nothing major
Review: This gat is crazy i bought it from my friend that is an angel guy so he didnt like it and sold it to me for $700.00 wit da cp reg and the cp flame drop and the barrel he had on it. i took it over to my local pb shop and had them mess wit da trig cuz i thought it was a bit stiff so they lightened it up for me then aired it up and bam there it was it came to life we shot about 3000 rounds there at the shop fine tuning it. i had them fill my tank and i went home to show my other pb friends i shot it not paying atention to the air gage and when my friend came over he only got to shot about 30 shot it sucked for him but over all this is a very good gat
Conclusion: This gun is great except that it is an air hog, i am going to get a 70 4500 pretty soon but over all this gun is all a front player needs
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

asilaydying Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4's, 5's, Timmys, Angels, other Freestyles, Eblade cockers...
Marker Setup: black to red ND Freestyle
Vapor trigger
Reloader b
NoX board
45/45 PMI
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit if your local paint does match stock barrel good
HPR reg.
Strengths: Fast
Small
Light
No Kick
Efficient
Weaknesses: Nothing so far
Review: I picked this up at a local pro shop a while ago, out of the box this thing ripped. It came tuned and everything. Maitenence is simple. Luckily the stock barrel fits the paint very good so I shoot some serious ropes. I was getting 1500 shots off a 68/45 which completely blew my mind, i thought it was going to be not so good. I am able to snap shoot soo much faster with this gun, its just easier to aim, move, snap and wrap and tuck in with a light setup.
Conclusion: Id reccomend this gun (or any other freestyle) as a small, light cheap gun as these are its defining attributes. I was kind of dissapointed when i saw the price for freestyles drop 200 dollars after i bought mine, but i still got a good deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Terial Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster - decent dosnt compair to the freestyle
E2 cockers- decent, i like my freestyle better
Marker Setup: Naughty Dog Freestyle all Red
-CP long reg w/ gague port
-Stilleto Drop
-2005 cp asa self bleed
-Cp Full
-Vapor Trigger
-Red Halo or Black Z-board egg... what ever i feal like

Pimped out 2004 back up PDS Bushmaster
Pimped out A-5 for woodsball
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo or z-board egg
C.P. Reg
Nox light program if u dont got dat already
Strengths: -Accurate!
-Consistent!
-Deadly Fast!
-Very Quiet!
-EASY MAINTENANCE
-VERY COMPACT!
-GREAT EYES!
Weaknesses: If u mess with trigger it will get sloppy, but i prefer vapor trigger anyways
Review: I have a bushmaster as u should see up there as well to my naught dog freestyle. I was skiptical to get the freestyle cuz, i mean my bushmaster was doing me fine. But i saved up the money with out ever even trying a freestyle before and bout one.

I have to say with the stock trigger u can efforlessly put lines of paint anywhere u wish.. and strait on the dot with the right bore/barrel match! How do i know u can do this? cuz i can do it with even my weak left hand..

Im VERY impressed with what rocky, and the dogs did with this gun.... The best freestyle out there. Basicly they took the well known 2004 one and pimped it in every way.

For all of the guns i have seen this gun is the most organized.. U take off a few screws and boom everything is in order. and what u need is right there, no weird trays or anything like that, nothing gets tangled. And over all very very low maintence gun! little greese on the bolt here and there thats it.

Gun luck trying to break a ball in this gun, its rare

(dont have time to spell check so deal with it!)

Even comes with
Conclusion: Buy em now!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 13th, 2005 at 1:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark Ranger Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel, DM4, EGO, Impulse, shocker
Marker Setup: smart parts all american
CP reg
egg w/ z bord
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
Strengths: Fast, Fast o did I say fast, light
Weaknesses: Non as of yet.
Review: Ok I got this marker to day and I played all day with it and when I play I play hard I am a front player the speed of the gun is great and the size it great to I went through about a case and a half today and had one ball bust in the barrel, for the price it is great I would put it agents any gun any day plus the upkeep is low guest a little lube but one thing I did nto like was the milling was not all that great there were a few bad spots but I will give that up for the performance.
Conclusion: this is a great marker I will use it for a long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maniac9001 Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
various timmys shockers and cockers
Marker Setup: all red freestyle
Pipe kit
68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
well since it doesnt come with a barrel thats pretty much all you need to buy.......oh and a NOX board
Strengths: Fast
Light
Easy to use
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: This is a great gun to have its fast light and reliable.....the only problem i have is that i need a 4500 tank because my gun sucks air down but other than that its good....ive never chopped and never had to disassemble to fix anything just change the battery
Conclusion: If youve got the money get this gun its lightning fast and youll probably never have a problem
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raydog Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
naughty dog timmy (tested)
matrix led (tested)
Marker Setup: Naughty Dog Freestyle-Red/Black Fade
Nitro Duck 68/4500 low
Halo B w Victory Board and Shocktech Blade
Freak Barrel System
Shocktech drop forward
CP new On/Off Self Bleeding
Recommended
Upgrades:
Air usage (More efficient)
Field Stripping Capabilities
Include a barrel
Strengths: Size (very compact)
ROF ( very fast)
Weight (very light)
User Friendly (easy to operate)
Weaknesses: None as of yet
Review: I got this gun from ICD and was super desperate to use and test. I hooked up my Low Pressure Nitro Duck flipped a switch and presto.... A super quiet, super fast, super super machine. This marker rips out of the box, no programing to worry about no confusing buttons, just plain old ripping power. I love the simple milling, the size, the easy it is to operate. This marker has no kick what so ever, and is very acurate. The bolt assembly back is very tight the first time you open it but after that its easyly done.

Dec. 29. 04 I have upgraded the board with a program known as "Nox Lite" it was done by "Rocky Knuth" Captain of the "Naughty Dogs" and this makes the gun shoot even faster with more features....Man its a great gun.....
Conclusion: This is a pro tournament market witout a doubt. If you want a great, fast, easy to use marker this is it........
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 at 5:53 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media