paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask

VForce Vantage Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Vantage Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Vantage Mask
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ultra light one-piece mask for ultimate mobility and speed
Low profile for "hard-to-hit" game advantage
ProGrille bounce area - bounces without jawbone slap
ProGrille soft rubber Pro-Bounce visor
VForce Thermo-Cured Anti-Fog and anti scratch lens: Never miss a shot (or, at least, you won't be able to blame it on the goggles)
Crystal clear VForce optics: see everything
Quick change lens: Switch to tinted lens in seconds
Quick change strap: Close contact, high security
24-hour comfort foam: Play all day, play all night
SafeLock Goof-Proof lens/strap retention system
Safety standard at the highest level: ASTN, CE, PECC
Product Availability 
The VForce Vantage Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Silentwolf428 Friday, November 11th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: X7 Phenom e-trigger
Apex 2 barrel
Ninja 68cu/4500psi tank
Remote coil
Strengths: Anti Fog is really good
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Seem to be small for me... Feels tight on my face
Review: My friend actually gave this mask to me. He bought another mask and he didn't want this anymore. He only used it once or twice before giving it to me. I use to have a cheaper Empire Vents Mask. It is a good mask but I think I needed to upgrade to a better mask.

Before I got another mask, he gave this to me. I am very happy because it's more comfortable, fits great, and look good too. I like that I can easily remove the lens. I can clean my mask in a minute or two. I like the foam they use because it's more confortable as well. So far, it only fogged up on me a few times. When I use the anti-fog spray, it works a lot better. I don't know if I should get a fan though... still thinking about that.
Conclusion: I was lucky that I didn't have to spend money to get this mask. I am really happy with it. Offers great protection with easy maintainance. Simple and great item... highly recommended!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kool catfish Sunday, June 27th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT radar
Alpha 2000
Proto Pro Axis
Marker Setup: Spyder victor
9-inch barrel
Eggy3
Co2 tank
Strengths: Bounce
Comfort
Lense change
Cheap
Cool
Vents
Easy Adjusting
EVERYTHING!
Weaknesses: Mouth Part
Feild veiw
Review: I got this mask at ansgear for a low price, and i was really impressed. This mask is very comfortable, and has excellent bounce. This mask is your basic mask, but way better. The lense change is the fastest i have ever seen, just three steps! But the bad thing is, although the mouth part is made of rubber, the sides are reinforced with plastic which makes it tough the push. This is very breathable, and is very low profile. Also, this mask doesnt fog up... NEVER! I think the you get what you pay for phrase, for this mask it has to be fifty because it RULES! The only thing bad about this mask is the vison you have is awful ( Put your hands infront of your ears, and right above your nose ). Also the foam is very very very very comfortable. OMG heaven.
Conclusion: Get this mask its the best one for the price you can ever get in paintball. The other reviews can help you wanna buy this awesome mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SnipaMike92 Sunday, September 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Raptor
Jt Flex-8
V Force Shield
V Force Profiler
V Force Grill
Marker Setup: Spyder vs1- matte blue
J&J ceramic 14in barrel
Invert Halo Too
68ci/4500 psi WGP Stratos N2 tank
CCM clamping feedneck
Evrything else stock
Strengths: COmfortable
Great Vision
NO FOGGING
lightweight
looks sick xP
cheap
Weaknesses: None really other then its kinda hard when u first get it
Review: I got this mask and cudnt wait to use it, cuz my flex 8 kept having fogging up problems so i switched back to vforce, nd now i know to stick with vfoce and their line of goggles.

This mask is great for woodsball and speedball and perfroms highly in each.
ITs a very cheap mask which is great for budget ballers like myself
great quality no real cons so its an all around good mask
Conclusion: No fogggin, the greatest and cheapest mask to buy when on a budget for a quality mask. 9.5 out of 10 cuz i like my grillz better thts all.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ITSRAININGPAINT Monday, September 7th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, first mask
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
Empire Prophecy v2.0
DXS 48/45 HPA with CP cover
CP 2 piece barrel (.685)
Strengths: Price, color, comfortable, bounces, good protection, doesn't fog
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: This is my first mask. I got it for $30 from the local paintball store.So far i have worn it for about 5 hours spread over 2 different days of playing and it hasn't fogged yet. It fits my head very well, and has pretty good periphial vision considering it was 30 bucks.I only has shot in the back of the head once after i was out, right on the strap. It is very breathable, and doesn't muffle my voice too bad. Cleaning the lenses are amazing, just take off the strap, pull out the tabs and pop them out. Done.

::EDIT:: These lens do not scratch very easily, and this mask is actually very comfortable. Can be tightened to be very tight, which is good so it doesn't bounce around on the face. Good product.

::EDIT 2:: For $30 this mask is a steal. Very comfortable, never had it fog. Just make sure you get the PRO-Vantage.
Conclusion: If you're on a budget, get this. It's soft and rubbery, and it doesn't look as trashy as some cheap masks (Extreme Rage). So easy to clean, and even has aftermarket lenses, even though, the original lens works great, no fogging. 9 of 10 because of meteocre field of view, but not too bad. Great value!

::EDIT:: Its into its second season, and it still works great!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 2nd, 2010 at 7:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DC_Huskie Sunday, August 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Raptor
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98
BT Apex barrel
Archon Tacamo Hopper
Double trigger
BT tactical CAR stock
Pure energy 20OZ CO2 tank w/ AVI remote
Gen X vest
Strengths: Below
Weaknesses: Below
Review: I went out today for woodsball in colorado, where the weather can change on a dime! Here it is game by game:


Game 1, 80 degrees no wind and I was sweating badly!
It didn't fog at all, and i've used some foggy masks. This one stayed clear all day. But anyways, I stayed up front and in the action and took a few balls right in front of the ear, but this mask is very conforming (to my face at least) and covered them all so it didn't hurt.

Game 2, 60 degrees, foggy
With fog outside, still no fog inside this mask. I was crawling through the grass with my friend brad. Some one who plays woodsball with a vamped up ion (who does that) started ripping paint our way and I put my head down to cover my throat because i get nervous about that. I ended up taking three right in the visor (i was face down) and not one broke, I saw all three on the ground when I looked up. Quite shocked I must say.

Game 3, 50 degrees, misting
The rain was barely falling and my mask had no fog. now this masks visor is LOONG and I mean it. It looks good but does good too (its pro-bounce rubber). I held my head at a slight downward angle and got no rain on my lenses which I appreciated.

Game 4, 75 degrees, windy
Oh colorado, rain to hot. ANyways, still no fog at all. I was poking my head out through a slit in a wall and got sprayed real bad. I picked up my grungy hoody sleeve and wiped it all off no smears. A+ in my book.

Game 5, 80 degrees dusk.
Almost closing time and the goggles were doing wonderful. The foam was quite comfortable even still. Overall i am very very impressed.
Conclusion: If you need goggles, get these if you have the cash. I LOVE them. Look amazing, work better. I like chin straps for security, but these goggles have none...but I had no problem with it because everything else was too good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rrwilliams64 Sunday, July 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vents Avatar
Vents Cylus
VForce Profiler
Vents Helix
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
Techt L7 V2 bolt
Trinity T-Lock feedneck
Apache Ricochet loader
CP 14" .689 barrel
Strengths: comfort
NO FOGGING
max value performance
Weaknesses: none
I repeat, none
Review: The Vantage is the best value mask you can buy- bar none. I've owned, tried and used the gamut, including Profilers, Avatars...and I still find myself wearing Vantages, i own two pair. Granted, it's a single pane lens, yet it has NEVER fogged on me, this mask lens performance equals or surpasses any thermal lens I've tried in higher end masks. Can be found on ebay for mid $20's, ridiculously the best vale acquisition in a PB'lers arenal. Comfortable,inexpensive, stylish...lens change is simple and replacement lens can be purchased for around ten bucks. A winner and an easy 10
Conclusion: No need for any other mask- this is an entry (price) and duration (performance) mask. Nuff said
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ritani Monday, January 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch EL
Java V-Type Goggles
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
12 oz CO2
Gravity Fed hopper
Vforce Pro Vantage(Best Mask)
Strengths: No Fog
Comfortable
Easy to Remove Lens
Lens doesnt Scratch ANTI-FOG WORKS
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best mask for 30 dollars. I recently had a Proto Switch EL but returned it cause it fogged up alot then searched the web for a better one. I got this one and doesnt fog at all NO FOGGING. It looks nice and comfortabl. I can change the lens in 40 Seconds 20 to take out 20 to put back in. Buy this mask you dont need a 100 dollar mask this is just as good
Conclusion: Buy this mask its the best in the world
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ForeverSpyder Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not really any other masks... maybe some random jt's old ravens and scotts, etc.
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot (blue --> black)
Dye sticky grips (black)
Warrior trigger (blue)
12 ounce Co2
Zap Mach 404 hopper
14" true-flight barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Stylish
Good view
Good breathing
Lense system
Weaknesses: Visor
Review: Let me start off by saying, Best bang for your buck mask there is, period.

For what you're paying for you're basicly getting everything a mask needs to be.

Good vision
Good ventilation
Great protection

You're also getting;

Stylish looking goggles in many nice colors.
Nice rubber parts to catch some bouncers
Quick lense change system
Best of the flock no-fog system in the price range


For $30 retail, thats amazing. I mean, thats where most masks I've seen start retailing at, and you know how those low level rental masks are!

Only weakness I had is with one of them, (I have bought 3, one for me and two for my brother/sister) is the visor broke. I don't rmember how exactly but it came off and the piece that holds it in had snapped. (thin rubber). But I never use a visor so it's fine. And like I said only happened on one of the three masks.

Conclusion: This is the perfect starter mask. Has everything you need + more. I'm the kind of guy who buys cheaper stuff for his first things, so this is what I got and I still use it to this day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mounderpaintbal Thursday, August 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some old JT mask
Marker Setup: a-5 with 14'' progressive barrel with rufas dawg double trigger
Strengths: Comfortable
Weaknesses: The visor is really weak
Review: It's a good mask, and i bought it for $30 so the price was good. the only trouble i've had with it is one day it was raining and the googles somehow got water on them while i was wearing them and it was really hard to see. that and the visor is held in place by some little rubber o rins and both ripped off on one side.
Conclusion: Good mask, good price, hard to beat it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scorpio7733 Thursday, July 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Jt masks, this mask is much better
Strengths: Below in review
Weaknesses: Some areas of neck and head that are not protected
Review: KEY STRENGTHS
Non fogging - ACTUALLY IS TRUE
Very comfortable
Stay in place
Great material - Soft and comfortable
Interchangeable lenses
Air Ventilates well
Cushion around eyes are soft and do not deteriorate with sweat

This mask is really nice, it is very comfortable and there are may pluses to the mask

It also looks cool
Conclusion: 10/10, It is the only mask i have used that does not slip off my head due to sweat, it does not fog up, and it keeps you cool - by means of good ventilation. The spongy material that rests around your eyes, does not deteriorate when sweat soaks into it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media