paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask

VForce Vantage Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Vantage Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Vantage Mask
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ultra light one-piece mask for ultimate mobility and speed
Low profile for "hard-to-hit" game advantage
ProGrille bounce area - bounces without jawbone slap
ProGrille soft rubber Pro-Bounce visor
VForce Thermo-Cured Anti-Fog and anti scratch lens: Never miss a shot (or, at least, you won't be able to blame it on the goggles)
Crystal clear VForce optics: see everything
Quick change lens: Switch to tinted lens in seconds
Quick change strap: Close contact, high security
24-hour comfort foam: Play all day, play all night
SafeLock Goof-Proof lens/strap retention system
Safety standard at the highest level: ASTN, CE, PECC
Product Availability 
The VForce Vantage Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
ace2865 Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Kingaman Java Mask
Rental Masks
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS
20 oz CO2 Tank
Halo B W/ Victory Board and Rip Drive
Kingman Java 4+1 Harness
V Force Vantage Mask
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Pros:
extremely comfortable
good foam
good lens (no fogging or smearing)
protects ears and lower part of jaw
good air flow
encourages bounces
made of solid rubber and hard plastic
good stable design
comes in many colors
inexpensive
good voice volume
cant tell its on
good field of view

Cons:
does not protect upper part of head
visor is small
makes you look like a squirrel when wearing (puffs up cheeks)
chance of getting paint in ears
close to head so you might feel the hit of the paintballs since its rubber
Conclusion: A really good mask for a very awesome price. Buy it!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calamitus Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite NVader- Horrible in comparison.
Other rental masks- Not as bad, but not as good.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS- Halo hopper w/ rip drive, and a PMI 72ci 3000psi HPA tank. Haven't gotten around to modifying it nor getting the money for upgrades...
Strengths: 1) Bounces
2) Comfy+ Inexpensive
3) No fog!
4) No slide strap
5) Lens replacement
Weaknesses: No tinted lenses
Review: Excellent mask. Definately recommended for any player. The only downside to it is that it doesn't have any tinted lenses, but I can live with that. My friend got shot in the jaw wearing one of these and it just bounced right off. Amazing. Minimal hard plastic and all around good protection.
Conclusion: Buy it. You get more than what you pay for ($25 on my part)!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderballa16 Monday, January 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI nForcer
some cheap raven goggle
^^neither of which even compared
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl-X
Sprint Electronic trigger frame
cp 1piece classic/J&J ceramic
X-core 8 stage xchamber
32* spring kit
macroline
Empire Reloader 2

-coming soon-
32* Universal drop/gauge
32* 2k3 xchamber
shocktech supafly
Strengths: NEVER FOGS
great, clear vision
easy to clean
looks sexy
fits well
Weaknesses: Um...this word is not in vforce's vocabulary...
Review: Ok i played a game of hardcore woodsball yesterday... I had gotten this mask for christmas, at a very good price off of action village... I believe i payed 40 or so, after shipping. Anyways, i used the mask yesterday, and i got in a good 8 hours of play... Never once did this mask ever show signs of fog, and i was running through a creek, sweating, breathing heavily... This mask was the best mask on the field, out of proto's, the FS version, Jt's, and other random P.O.S. Vforce went over the top with this one, the vision was excellent... Victory really does start with vision, my spyder and i were taking out a5's, model 98's, and other spyders... I give partial credit to my vforce... It was very easy to clean the dirt off of the lenses, it took me 5 minuites and i was done... This is a mask for all players, inexpensive, well made, easy on the eyes, and the wallet... And it performs with the reliabilty the vforce name has come to stand for... Profiler's little brother, bullcrap, more like profilers close cousin... This mask will not let you down...
Conclusion: Best paintball purchase ive ever made...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silent_Scope Thursday, January 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any decent mask
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder, custom 16" barrel, Tripod, 20 oz pure energy tank, VL Quantum Electronic hopper and a 4X20 scope
Strengths: Great protection
Looks great
priced less than an average Dye Mask
Weaknesses: None
Review: I was looking for a new mask because I was unable to find a replacement lens for my extream rage here in town. I saw the Vantage mask at ONLINEPAINTBALL.CA and thought it looked cool so I bought it for $50 (CDN). It is by far the best $50 I have ever spent
Conclusion: Looks great and offers great protection with out sacrificing quality, durability or vision
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spamadillo Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch EL, JT Elite
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, J&J 14" ceramic barrel, 12v Revi, Compressed Air
Strengths: Very Comfortable, flexible, good bounce, Anti-Fog is excellent!
Weaknesses: None that I've seen.
Review: These really do live up to the hype. I was more than pleased with them. First of all I have a little larger head and wear glasses, which can be an issue with some masks. These fit me fine with my glasses too. I spent the extra couple bucks for the thermals, well worth it. I played a game in early December and there was even a little snow on the ground. Everyone was complaining about their masks fogging up. Even other people with thermal's. I never once had the slightest amount of fogging up even on the edges. By far the best goggles I've used.
Conclusion: If you want something comfortable that won't fog easily and is not too expensive, these are for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

soviettrator Monday, January 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Radar
JT Softflex
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
BT Double Trigger
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Psycoballitstics Bullet Drop
Psycoballistics On/Off Valve
Dye Mini Gauge
Maddog Designz Spring Kit
J & J Ceramic 16in
Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi N2 Tank
Strengths: Thermal Stock
Looks Awsome
Cheap
Bounces without the Pain
Easy Cleaning
Weaknesses: Can Be Uncomfotable with Glasses
Review: My Radar mask was not working for me. The lenses would constantly fog up on me, and thermal lenses costed me about 25 bucks,so i went on ebay and got a Red V-force ProVantage mask with a Thermal for the same price as the Elite Lense, and it was love at first sight. You can clean the thing in about a minute, looks like you paid a good amount off money for it, no more backlash like with the Proflex, thanks to the rubber, and it came stock with a Thermal lense. I've used this of about 5 months now, and it has never fogged up on me yet. Only thing bad is that if you wear glasses, the strap and push then into the side of your head, making it uncomfotable. Solution, lossen the straps.
Conclusion: Buy it now, you will not regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hobbes Black Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler, Proto EL, Sheild, Armor
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
47/3000
SAW stock
Remote
All American
Double Trigger
Strengths: Best for it's price (About $30CAN)
Relative comfort
Fits well
Weaknesses: Limited vision
Fogging
Review: Despite what other reviews have said, I have not found this mask to be perfect. Anyone who says that it is better than, or compares to a profiler is a liar. Comfort is good, it conforms to the head well and nothing gets in the way, but you can definately tell you are wearing a mask.

Perhaps I've been neglecting my mask somehow, but I haven't noticed superior fog protection. In some cases, I've found myself only able to see through a small part of the mask. Some anti-fog should solve this.

Feild of view is not perfect. It's not small enough to be obstructive, but expect limited periphereal vision.
Conclusion: If you want a cheap mask get this. I reccomend saving up a bit more in the first place though, as you will undoubtably want a better one if you get more serious about paintball. I reccomend one of the higher end V-force masks. These all have much better lenses offering unrestricted view.
Good, but definately not the best.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gerald Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Vector Goggles-Horrible, they fogged within 5 minutes of use.
Marker Setup: Custom 98c
RT
J&J 14" Ceramic
Strengths: Doesn't fog.
Comfortable.
Slightly bendable material.
Cheap enough.
Lens removal.
Weaknesses: My chin touches the front grate.
Review: The last goggles I used fogged horribly, I decided to get this rather than try to control my breathing or get a tube to direct my breath. 40$ for a mask was not horrible, seeing as how you need to see to shoot the even more expensive gun upgrades. This is not uncomfortable, nothing wrong with how comfortable it is except my chin. The chin guard does not bother me, but it might bother some. The material itself bends slightly, it feels made to do this, (I believe this is the "bounce" material), this makes it more comfortable and feels stable. If I would need to remove a lens, I could.
Conclusion: Cheap alternative to a fan, doesn't make noise and is comfortable enough. Rarely if ever fogs, even during games in 20 degree weather (which would make the moisture condense quicker). For a mask, you really need no more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlackOUT32 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vforce shield
Marker Setup: Tippman A5 flatline egrip

Spyder E99 18 inch 32 degree nightstick
Strengths: -Comfortable
-No scratches
-Small profile
-No fog
-Do not slide around
Weaknesses: No colored lenses.
Review: Dont go out and buy a 70 dollar profiler when you can buy these for 40 dollars. They are almost exactly the same just smaller and a little new and i think better look. They are very clear and you can see through them perfectly. It is very easy to change the lense and clean them in a matter of minutes. The very small profile makes them better than the profilers. Lightweight, they are very light almost feels as if nothing is even on your head.
Conclusion: Buy this product its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tyemac Wednesday, December 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix
16" CMI Tru Flight barrel
Evil Detonator Regulator
Check it Products 15 Degree Assault Block
Strengths: Light
Fits VERY well
Inexpensive
Lens changes very easily
Weaknesses: Peripheral vision isn't great
Review: WOW! I got this mask today. I got one for me and one for my sister. This is replacing my JT Alpha. Compared to the Alpha this is a difference between day and night. I have to wear a hat with my Alpha because the mask doesn't go as far back and the strap doesn't sit in the right spot. As soon as I put the Vantage on I knew I'd never wear the Alpha again unless my Vantage disappears, gets abducted by aliens, or gets molested by Michael Jackson. This is the best feeling mask I've ever worn. The peripheral vision isn't spectacular but I tend to look around quite a bit so it shouldn't hamper my play any. Especially since I'm a back player.
Conclusion: This mask only costs $5 more than my Alpha did and it totally blew me away. Point Blank. If you don't want to spend $80 on a Dye or JT this is definitely the mask to get. I plan on keeping this mask as long as I possibly can. Just buy it. You won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media