paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask

VForce Vantage Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Vantage Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Vantage Mask
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ultra light one-piece mask for ultimate mobility and speed
Low profile for "hard-to-hit" game advantage
ProGrille bounce area - bounces without jawbone slap
ProGrille soft rubber Pro-Bounce visor
VForce Thermo-Cured Anti-Fog and anti scratch lens: Never miss a shot (or, at least, you won't be able to blame it on the goggles)
Crystal clear VForce optics: see everything
Quick change lens: Switch to tinted lens in seconds
Quick change strap: Close contact, high security
24-hour comfort foam: Play all day, play all night
SafeLock Goof-Proof lens/strap retention system
Safety standard at the highest level: ASTN, CE, PECC
Product Availability 
The VForce Vantage Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
fujily Tuesday, September 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any non inter-changable lens masks
Marker Setup: WGP Comp Cocker with Vl Tri-pod...RED Trinity Drop and Empire 4 piece Barrel Kit

Spyder rodeo with 16" progressive barrel and 12v revy x-board
Strengths: Material used to construct mask.
Weaknesses: No inter-changable lenses.
Review: well i picked up this mask for 19.99 cnd so really u cant beat that price. Right off the bat i noticed this thing really does have anti-fog and scratch resistance. The color selection for these masks are wicked i got a grey and black one and its sweet
Conclusion: Buy this masks and you wont look back.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

playn4keeps Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: prianha ext 2k4
new barrel
12 oz co2
Strengths: easy to clean
comfortable
similar to Profiler
soft design
Weaknesses: None
Review: For only 35 $ you cant go wrong. The mask lining is vary comfortable and doesn't leave rings. I found the part where the strap went through the mask uncomfortable so i just looped it through the other way. This is almost the same mask as the profiler but it doesn't have bubble lenses or the spiky things at the top.
Conclusion: If you don't want to spend 80 $ on the profiler then get this mask.It is good for beginner through expert
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ball_lover Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a Vforce armor, shield, profiler, and morph.
Marker Setup: Syndicate misfit
Red to black fade
Bandit bolt
68 ci nitro
14" j&j ceramic barrel
VL revvy with xboard
Strengths: It is a very very comfortable mask. A must have for any avid paintball player.
Weaknesses: Haven't found any yet. If i do i'll be sure to post again.
Review: I bought it from my local paintball store. I bought it for $33. A steal. I think its better than any mask out on the market. I've used a lot of v force masks. This is by far the best one yet. It has the great vforce quality. I'm not sure they make a bad mask. The rubber around the eyes is awesome. I'm a sweaty guy. So i sweat a lot especially playing speed ball a lot. This rubber doesn't get soaked like the foam crap. It has a fast strip lense. And the replacement lenses are very affordable. And they look frieken awesome too.
Conclusion: If ur looking for a new mask. This one should definately be looked into. It is a great mask for very cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Traser13 Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Extream rage - X ray
V-force armour mask
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath,
ACP pin & ram,
Dye Boomstick,
Empire reloader B,
0.8l 3000psi
Strengths: Light,
Good vision
So many colours
Looks good
cheap but well made
Weaknesses: Cleaning paint out off vent holes.
Review: This is a very cool mask its cheap but well made. Comes in all the colours of the rainbow and is very hard wearing.

Its easy to change lenses wih this mask and its alot easier to find replacements than many other masks. The only problem i can think of is the a pain to clean out paint if your shot in the mask but its the same with all masks.

My mask is green and is a great rec-ball and tourney mask.

Was playing all day with this mask and it didn't steam up once. It was also very comfy (even when i got shot in the mask). the lense also didn't scratch, even when i jumped throught a tree!

Conclusion: Its a great cheap, well made, colourful, hardwearing, light, and cool looking mask.

Truly is the son of the profiler!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 29th, 2005 at 4:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nyisles10 Saturday, September 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Radar w/ tinted lens
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor
J&J Ceramic 14"
CP Gas Thru Grip
32* LPC and ASA Vert Adapter block
12oz and 20oz CO2
Rear Tournament Velocity Adjuster
Macroline bottomline
Soon to be either an e-marker trigger or heavily modded trigger
Strengths: Extremely comfortable
Good ventilation
Quick Change Lens
Easy to wear for eyeglass wearers
Weaknesses: None so far but will update, I don't forsee any problems
Review: Going from my JT Radar to this mask is like a switch from night to day. The foam is infinitely more comfortable and the mask feels more secure on my head. The fog coating on the lens is superb and if one follows the cleaning directions for the mask, it will stay on for at least a year. The visor was very easy to put on. It took all of 3 minutes of reading the directions then following them. It has good ventilation in the bottom of the mask and the actual goggle part of the mask system is free from any fogging due to it.
Conclusion: Overall this is an excellent mask for anyone who is getting serious about paintball. It's comfortable and wears so nicely that it's hard to tell it's even on. I would recommend this product to anyone. As a note, this is the thermal version of the mask. Do not and I repeat, DO NOT get the field version. It has a hard rubber/plastic eyepiece and though more sanitary is not comfortable at all make sure you get the thermal version and I guarantee you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 1st, 2006 at 11:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yardsale9 Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Vectra
V-force Armor
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath w/ custum mods - Smoke halo b w/ rip, v35, and custum dyed lid, 68/45 w/ Redz cover, Z- drop, Detonator reg.
Strengths: Anti-fog
Comfortable
Flexable
Weaknesses: No mirrored lenses available
Review: I got these for $28 on first call, and it's the best mask i've ever used. It's never once fogged up of me. Also, i get a ton of bounces and deflections off of it. The only weakness i have found so far is that there are no mirrored lenses available for it.
Conclusion: This is a awsome mask for $28, and it would stil be a great mask for $30 or $35.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LA5ER Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
jt radar, vforce armor
Marker Setup: i have a stock orion
Strengths: Foam is very comfortable
Good protection
Easy to clean & change lens
Doesnt fog/wont scratch
Weaknesses: Price was a bit over the top
Review: This is my first mask but i have used rentals and my friend's mask and this is far better than either. i went to soldiers of fortune for the first time yesterday with my friend because we had both gotten new guns and were excited that we wouldnt have to use rentals. i was going to buy a vforce armor at the shop there, but they were out of stock so i bought the next cheapest mask ($60 CAD) which was the vantage. i got it in green cause i was bored of just plain black. it was amazing on the field! not only did i blend in with the grass and stuff but it didnt fog one bit! i could breathe very easily and only got a tiny scratch on the lens but that was because i acidentally got too close to a rusty piece of metal.
Conclusion: All in all i loved this mask. great for any beginner or intermediate, but i thought the price was a bit much. but even with the price its an amazing deal. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Atomic_gerbil Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha
JT Proflex
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse E1 autococker
V-Force Vantage-black
Halo Rip drive installed
Strengths: Cool looking
Good fit
Comfortable
Ciculates air well
Fog-proof
Weaknesses: High neck -increases chances to get hit there.
Review: I got these goggles about 3 days ago. i traded my revvy for them. My old JT alphas didnt have nothing compared to these goggles.They fit nice, are very comfortable, easy to adjust, and the lens never fogs.Hits can wipe much easier, (AFTER the game, mind you) And the lower half of the mask circulates air well. I defenitly reccomend these googles to a tourney player, but if you have some more cash, get the profilers, they fit alot tighter for those of you who dont like sliding.
Conclusion: A great mask overall, comfotable and affordable, V-Force did a great job on this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bowie77 Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force Profiler
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: SmartParts Ion, SmartParts Q-lock, SmartParts Freak Barrel,Hybrid Grip,ND S-treme trigger, Evil micro drop w/ on-off, eVLution II w/ z-board.
Strengths: The lens lock system
Shape
Weaknesses: The forehead protecter
Review: I have a Profiler and a Invision and I think they work great each of them do. So I heard alot of comotion about this mask so I went out and bought one and I am glad I did. It works very well for its price. The only bad thing about it is that stupid forehead protecter you cant take it off so I have to keep the visor on. But overall its a great its mask.
Conclusion: Its a great mask so I would get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neo_Enhander Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT XTreme Rage v2.0
Dye Invision
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
J&J 14inch Sniper Barrel
Expansion Chamber
Response Trigger
FX Car Stock
Strengths: Comfortable Fit
Wonderful field of vision
Low Profile
Weaknesses: Cannot stand moisture or humidity
Review: I bought the thermal version of this mask expecting to get a normal run of the mill mask. I was wrong. This mask did perform overly exceeding my expectations. However, I finally got a chance to play a good woodsball game, it was about 80 with high humidity. I fogged up like I was walking through london in the morning. Plus, it began to rain, and the moisture didnt help any. I like the mask, dont get me wrong, when playing in hot weather with low humidity, it works great, but when under extreme humidity, its a normal mask.
Conclusion: While this is a good mask, save the extra bucks and get a profiler.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media