paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask

VForce Vantage Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Vantage Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Vantage Mask
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ultra light one-piece mask for ultimate mobility and speed
Low profile for "hard-to-hit" game advantage
ProGrille bounce area - bounces without jawbone slap
ProGrille soft rubber Pro-Bounce visor
VForce Thermo-Cured Anti-Fog and anti scratch lens: Never miss a shot (or, at least, you won't be able to blame it on the goggles)
Crystal clear VForce optics: see everything
Quick change lens: Switch to tinted lens in seconds
Quick change strap: Close contact, high security
24-hour comfort foam: Play all day, play all night
SafeLock Goof-Proof lens/strap retention system
Safety standard at the highest level: ASTN, CE, PECC
Product Availability 
The VForce Vantage Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Ghostfire Monday, June 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder VS2, Empire Reloader 2
Strengths: Fit, easy to take apart, feels great on head
Weaknesses: Instruction manual is a little misleading.
Review: This mask is really good for the price. I got mine online at a good price that really beats the competition. Other masks in the same price range are complete junk . The other masks that are made at this quality are over $60.

I'd suggest this mask to ANYONE, but in particular beginners because of the price.

Also comes in 4 colors: Black, red, blue, green.
Conclusion: Like i said in the review body, the price is amazing for such a mask. It fits well and is easy to take apart for maintenance.

However, I spent a good 20 minutes trying to figure out how to take apart the mask because I was reading the instructions wrong. I guess that's just me being stupid : )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

victoralphac. Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire E-vent
Marker Setup: I have a black/red epiphany with virtue board, virtue eyes, smart parts q-lock feedneck, smart parts s-rail, smart parts freak back/all american tip.
Strengths: Great price for good mask
Weaknesses: Visual spectrum is little lacking
Review: I first came across thise mask when my friends neighbor was selling his and I bought it for $5. Had them for about a year and they work fantastically. Only downside is that when I bought it the lense was scratched to hell so I hoped on line and in a week I had a new smoke lense from orderpaintball.com on its way. Very comfortable and covers and protects the areas it needs to. Like I said only paid about 5 dollars for mine but even at brand new the price on these is great for anyone looking for a good, well rounded, well performing mask to play in. Only thing I don't like is the lack of view you can get in them, I have an E-vent now and the peripherial vision does miracles for my game.
Conclusion: Decent mask and very well priced product coming from Vforce, very nice!!
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jordan31 Thursday, April 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tried on Vforce Profiler -Very comfortable and Breathable
Tried on Proto Switch FS- Foam is comfortable, but doesnt fit my face
JT Alpha Radar - not comfortable at all, good protection though (backup)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
smart parts linear 14" (old)
smart parts all american 14"
pro team 4 position commando fx stock
m4 riser mount
30mm red dot sight
32 degrees remote coil
pure energy 72ci 3000psi HPA
Strengths: -Comfortable
-Anti Fog
-Price
-Bounce
-Lens Change
Weaknesses: -Restricts breathing a little bit
Review: Basically I got this mask because I was sick of my cheap old JT's foam and impossible lens change, so I decided to try a better-but-still-cheap mask.

The Vforce vantage pro thermal, is an insane mask for the price.
This mask is like 30$ max now-a-days and new lenses are around 10$.

Fit and Comfort:
This mask fits my face very well and the foam is really nice and soft. This mask is not big and bulky like my old JT was, this mask has very good protection while keeping a low profile that wont stick out from bunkers / trees.

Lenses
The lenses on this mask are very cheap, only about 10$ for clear or tinted thermal coated lenses. The lens changing is insanely easy, you could do it in probably 12 seconds if you really wanted to. The anti fog was very good, but wore off.... This was my fault because I rubbed the inside with a towel. Vforce lenses come clean just by rinsing under water.

The only complaint I have with this mask, is that It can be hard to breathe sometimes. If you look at the profiler, you can see that the part around your mouth is far away from your nose/ mouth, the vantage actually has a "dent" there so it is a little harder to breath in some situations.
Conclusion: With all these great features minus my breathability complaint I would give this mask an 8/10, but for the price I have to give it a 9/10

You could buy this mask and a spare tinted lense for the same price as just a lense from a dye/proto or profiler / grill
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 24th, 2008 at 5:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ed-uk Thursday, April 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Switch EL
Marker Setup: Icon X, 12" Quiet Riot, 4x20 Scope
Strengths: Light, great vision, cheap, good quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this as my first mask as it was cheap and had great reviews. Now I can see why! This mask cost me £20 which was a much less than most other goggles I had seen. I often forget i am wearing this mask, as it is so light and the vision is so good!
Conclusion: I would reccomend this mask to anyone just starting in the sport, or anyone with a tight budget. As I have not tried any of the more expensive masks available, I cannot compare, but I think it is excellent for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NZPaintballer07 Sunday, February 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Java thermal goggles
Rental masks
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R with:
16" Evil Pipe barrel
12oz CO2 tank
Viewloader Revolution hopper 12V
Polished Internals
Strengths: Comfy
Clear lens
Bounce parts work well
Cheap price
Weaknesses: Non-existant so far
Review: This mask is great! it has performed great even is the less than perfect conditions. We played for 3 hours and still felt good. The lens were clear when the rain was pelting down, and with the peck on it helped to keep it off. Ive had afew bounces of the side panels of the mask whiched helped to keep me in the game. And finally the price, i payed $45NZD which here is very cheap, and because of this, 2 other mates of mine will be buying these aswell.
Conclusion: Arwsum mask at a great price. If you are short on cash or just dont want to spend large, this is a top choice for you. It gets a ten because at this price and this quality you cant go wrong
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cpt_crunch Monday, February 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just basic masks, nothing special
Marker Setup: Pcs us5
J&J ceramic barrel
Remote
Car stock
Strengths: Fairly inexpensive
Great visibility
Rarely fogs
Quick remove lenses
Weaknesses: Couldnt find any yet
Review: I was sick and tired of my mask fogging. i cannot begin to tell you how many perfect moments were ruined by fog. I decided I needed a new mask, but most masks were way out of my budget. Then I found the vantage. This mask had everything i wanted, small profile, comfortable fit, and fog proof. I love the thing.
Conclusion: Have i gotten it to fog? Yes, it has fogged but thats such a small percentage and in such bad conditions i really dont care. All in all its a great mask for a great price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dodge68 Sunday, January 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
Smart Parts 20in barrel
PMI 14in barrel
Shocktech spring
PMI feed neck
Extreme Rage Hopper
20oz CO2- DXS, SPYDER, SMART PARTS

Tiberius 8 Pistol
Crosman CO2 cartridges
Strengths: Very easy to clean
Very comfterable
Weaknesses: Visor is very hard to put on
Review: I bought this mask looking to upgrade from the Wal-Mart bought JT full head protection mask. This was well worth the $25. When I first got it I was surprised, I thought it was going to be made cheap. It dosen't get uncomfterable during play, can play for hours and it dosen't get uncomfterable. Got hit on the side and the paintball just bounced.
Conclusion: Reccomend to anyone looking for a good mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dube Monday, July 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rental masks
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 custom pro stock with CO2
Strengths: Very comfortable and easy to clean
Weaknesses: Visor cheap plastic
Review: Shopped around for a good mask after being extremely annoyed by all the crappy masks the rental shops rented. Found the Vantage Pro and decided to buy it, was at a very good price, around 35$ Canadian.
First time out found it extremely comfortable even over glasses, out of the box the anti-fog is really good. After a good days of paint, cleaning took no time at all, all the piece slide off with no problems. The mask itself can be washed entirely in water since the lens and headband come off making it very easy to clean. Lens can be replaces very easily. Different colours make for any preference.
The visor isnt very sturdy, and the ties can break off easily but can always be superglued.
Conclusion: Only downside to this mask is the cheap visor ties. I very highly recommend this mask, it looks good, and it works very well. Comfortable and easy to clean, all a player wants.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wile-D-Coyote Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
V force Armour
Marker Setup: Standard Spyder Aggressor xt
Strengths: Comfortable
Look good
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Take a long time to dry after cleaning
Review: These became standard isue at my site about 7 months ago I think they are great goggles and look good i dont know how much they cost so i cant comment on that but they dont fogg up any where near as often as my Armour goggles did and they are more comfortable.
Conclusion: Great goggles but i havent tried any top of the range 1s yet
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

baseballstud Wednesday, June 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt googles, Dye invision,
Marker Setup: 20 oz CO2 tank Tippmann A-5 smart parts progressive barrel
Strengths: Light Weight, doesnt fog, breathes well, Easy to disasemble, Bounces
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great mask played one day where i was sweating real bad and everyone else was complaining about their mask fogging but this one was all good, only suggestion is cut off the top if you dont use visors it looks wicked that way!! Fits tight to your face and you get bounces like no other ive got hit in the cheek 6 times and not one broke!!!
Conclusion: Great mask just needs to have to top cut off(personal preference)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media