paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask

VForce Vantage Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Vantage Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Vantage Mask
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ultra light one-piece mask for ultimate mobility and speed
Low profile for "hard-to-hit" game advantage
ProGrille bounce area - bounces without jawbone slap
ProGrille soft rubber Pro-Bounce visor
VForce Thermo-Cured Anti-Fog and anti scratch lens: Never miss a shot (or, at least, you won't be able to blame it on the goggles)
Crystal clear VForce optics: see everything
Quick change lens: Switch to tinted lens in seconds
Quick change strap: Close contact, high security
24-hour comfort foam: Play all day, play all night
SafeLock Goof-Proof lens/strap retention system
Safety standard at the highest level: ASTN, CE, PECC
Product Availability 
The VForce Vantage Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
dylanboissey Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Grill
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 folding Bi-Pod
Autococker barrel adaptor remote coil
JJ ceramic 2-piece barrel adjustable sling
Tippmann Expansion chamber
6-position Adjustible stock
full gun guile
4x15 gun scope
Strengths: Small
Deflects paint
Never fogs
Easy lens removal
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: great mask for $50. Buy it. You will not regret it. it is a great mask.
Buy it. this mask has never fogged on me even when i played in the snow.
I get complimented on the looks of this mask everywhere i go. You should encourage others to buy this mask.
Conclusion: Awesome
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Minkey 2279 Friday, June 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Armor (that is unfair to compare the armor to this it is like putting an ant against a death ray [armor is the ant if you didn't guess])
Marker Setup: Tippmann Triumph eXT with Procaps remote
Strengths: Flexible (bouncers), high field of vision, really cool looking, low profile.
Weaknesses: Only the sides are flexible enough to get a bouncer.
Review: This mask is the holy grail of all cheap paintball mask with its sleek profile high field of vision and visor that fits with a military helmet (again to you mil-sim guys). This is an uber mask that with green is an excellent addition to ones camo. Plus this thing takes a lot to fog up but it is no profiler so thats a warning to you but that can be fixed with a few squirts of anti-fog. It only takes one game to realize this is an awesome mask.
Conclusion: So anybody that is shopping for mask and thinks of buying an armor just save up the extra $10 and get this beast.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 8th, 2007 at 3:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shane923 Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java V-type
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine
Trinity t-lock clamping feedneck
Dye sticky gripz
J&J Ceramic 14in barrel
Eggy 2
12oz CO2 (need funds for HPA soon)
Strengths: Size, easy disconnect lens, foam, thermal anti-fog lens.
Weaknesses: Tunnel Vison
Review: This is a great mask to wear for it fit comfortly around the eyes and doesn't squeeze the nose. I love the easy disconnect system for the lens it makes clean easier and faster for those times you only have a short time to clean.I got the thermal lens because my last mask fogged alot. The comfort foam helps in the scenario games were you have to were them for more than 2hr. The flex rubber sides is nice and helps with the hits, but it the rubber on the "grill" part of the mask doesn't help because of the tenseness of the hard plastic around it.

One problem that I have had with it is that it has a little tunnel vison it not too bad but enough to notice it.
Conclusion: This is a great in vestment and I would advise for any beginner or player strapped for money. For $30 their really cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

krzysztof032 Saturday, May 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI, 14 in. Proto Barrel.
Strengths: Thermal, Clear Vision, Doesn't fog.
Weaknesses: Peripheral Vision isn't that great.
Not much lens choices.
Review: I bought the Pro Vantage Thermal goggles which are 5 dollars more than the regular ones, and I was amazed, they didn't fog on me at all. They are really clear, I loved the fact that it seems as if there isn't a lens there. A bad thing about the Vantage mask though is that the peripheral vision is a little smaller than even the mask I had before which was horrible, Java V Type. It doesn't really matter to me though, it doesn't effect your game play really at all. Another thing that wasn't so great about this mask is that the lens choices weren't really good. I looked online and only found regular clear ones, Amber, and Smoke. I was hoping to find some lens like the mirror ones that the V-Force Morph / Shield Thermal Goggles have. Other than that, these goggles are really great so far for the time I have used them. The price was pretty amazing too. I paid $ 33.90 for the V-Force Pro Vantage Thermal goggles on ebay. I will update this review when I eventually use them for a couple of more games.
Conclusion: I would definetly recommend this mask over others. The price is amazing, and the view is crystal clear. If you are a serious paintballer who wants lens that are mirrored, you would then need to step up the the Profiler in that case, which is around 30 dollars more then the pro vantage thermal. Overall, great mask. Lots of colors to choose from.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

20/20eyeguy Thursday, May 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A Jt it came in the starter kit I got and it didn't tell witch one.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
Freak Junior barrel
VeiwloderEvolution 2
CrossFire 68/3000 carbon fiber tank
Strengths: Comfort
solid.
Paintballs bounce off.
collars,
looks cool
Price
Anti scrach
quick chang lens
Weaknesses: Anti fog doesn't last
Review: Comfort. Well it fexible so it won't pinch your head. My dad said that it pinches his ears but I don't have that problem. The foam isnt' itche with is sweet. The mask is also increadably light so it is very comfortable to just were.

Solid. The core of the mask is some very nice plasic witch means it will protect your face. you do have to be carfull about the plastic sides though. I was playing once and I got pinged in the side of the head and it left my ears ringing but their was no perminit ingery.

Paint balls bounce off. I have had so many paintbals bounce off my mask I'm constantly checking to see if i have paint or not. the first time I played with it a guy with a Dye unloaded on me not one on my mask poped. The only place where I have had paint burst is on the lense. The built in forhead head guard is nice. It gives you some bounce on you verry hard forehead.

Collars. They have tones of difrent collars for this makse. You can pick the one you like best. I chose green casue all my other stuff was camo.

Looks cool. Not that important but an nice add on.

Price. like twenty-seven dollars. So you look good and your walet feels nice and full.

AntiFog. When I first got it you could breath right on the lense and they wouldn't fog up. Well the months have gone by and now my lenses will foge up now. I had them on the other day and they started foging up from the humidity and I live in Indiana so it wasn't even realy that humid. You can buy some relly nice anit fog gell from 32 Degrees that will make that problem non existant.

Anit scrach. I have been using this thing for a while now and the lense still doesn't have a single scrach.

Quick Chang lens: I love the quick chang lense. The thing is so stinken easy and fast. I got goged once early in the game and some paint got unders the lense. I waited around a watched my friends play and when we headed back to refill hoppers I had my lenses out cleaned and back in by the time they were done loading the hoppers. it is also so simple that I figured out how do it with out looking at the manual.

One of my freinds has the top of the line Proto mask. I was looking at it one day and my Vantage does everything that the Proto mask does for like half the price.



Conclusion: If you want to by a mask for watever ressson by this one. It's sweet. I gave it a nine because the anit fog isnt' so great but the rest of this mask is awsome.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 12th, 2008 at 2:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacamo Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing as nice as this mask .
Marker Setup: tacamo 68D plain hoper soon to be electric 20 oz spyder co2 tank with spyder remote coil
Strengths: The colours look great , it never fogs up ,light weight and very comfortable.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a all around great mask it doesnt fog up at all comes in alot of good looking colors very comfortable you can wear it all day and its light weight the material its self is more of a ruber and not a hard plastic and you can get several diferent lens for this mask as well that comes in gold , silver , reflective blue and a few others as well.
Conclusion: Get one you wont be disapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kman7 Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT full headshield
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor III
Viewloader Quantum agitating hopper
SP 14" Linear barrel
20oz. co2 tank
Strengths: Easy to change the lense
Price is decent
Looks sweet
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Visor is a little hard to get in, more anoying than a weakness
Review: The first time I used this mask in a game was a young guns tourney and it performed really well. It never, I mean NEVER fogged up on my. The whole time it stayed tight and performed like a good mask should. Foam stayed comfy, and every lens hit I took was really easy to clean. Also I liked the fact that I got it at a local sheels for $30, a steel in my opinion.
Conclusion: I would recomend this mask to anyone that is looking to get a thermal mask for pretty cheap, and you can later move up to the better vforce goggles like the profilers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thatcherpat Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Raven NVX goggles, some JT goggles
Marker Setup: VL Orion
Stock barrel 8"
Stock hopper 200 shot
20oz CO2 bottle
V-force Vantage
Strengths: Very comfortable, cheap, good mask
Weaknesses: Slips down when running, scratches
Review: Compared to what i have used before this is good for the money, the bounce system doesn't always work when shot head on. The visor has scratched quite a lot but i feel that's more to do with abuse from trees and stones more than than anything else. The play all day foam, its true, it is the most comfortable mask i have used. It rarely steams up, ive only had this happen when lying half in a river and also when it is humid as any mask would. When running the mask does sometimes slip down but it usually means you need to tighten the strap. I also haven't been able to find replacement visors for them in the UK which is annoying.
Conclusion: Its a good mask and i have used much worse. You can get better masks for quite a bit more money. I really like it and due to its price, it makes up for its faults.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 11th, 2007 at 11:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragonbass Sunday, April 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, BT double trigger (w/ clicky pen spring mod), Smart Parts 16" Linear Barrel, Tapco T6 adjustable stock
Strengths: VERY comfortable, fits nicely over glasses, doesn't fog up
Weaknesses: Slight loss in peripheral vision
Review: UNBEATABLE PERFORMANCE:
Ultra light 1-piece mask for ultimate mobility and speed.
Low Profile for "hard-to-hit" advantage.
ProGrille: bounces without jawbone slap.
ProVisor: soft rubber Pro-Bounce visor.

UNBEATABLE VISION:
VForce Thermo-Cured Anti-Fog and Anti-Scratch: Never miss a shot;
Crystal Clear VForce optics: See everything...

UNBEATABLE COMFORT:
24 hr Comfort Foam. play all day, play all night* (*Does not include time-outs for reloading, air-fills, meals, pee breaks, nookie, drinking Red Bull, feeding the dog, etc.)
SafeLock Lens Clips: Goof-Proof so it can NOT be mis-installed!
Safety at the highest level: Exceeds ASTM, CE, PECC

CONS:
Slight loss in peripheral vision

-1 for slight loss in peripheral vision
-1 because nothing is perfect

Total: 8
Conclusion: Great comfortable mask. Would recommend it to anyone who wear glasses like me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nightwriter Wednesday, March 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap used empire mask i bought at a yard sale.
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom Pro- with 15" proto barell, empire auto feed hopper, Tapco composite folding stock.
Strengths: So easy to clean the lencse
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this mask because the owner of the store let me try it on, and it was like wearing nothing. I had a wider field of vison plus it was comftorable, When i play with my friends and get a break on my mask it takes 30 secons to slip out the lencse and clean it, funny when everyone else squirts thiers with a hose.
Also i have a silver tinted reflecting lencse that swithced for the clear one it looks DANK. if u have the mask you should get it.
Conclusion: Very Shibby
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media