paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask

VForce Vantage Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Vantage Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Vantage Mask
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ultra light one-piece mask for ultimate mobility and speed
Low profile for "hard-to-hit" game advantage
ProGrille bounce area - bounces without jawbone slap
ProGrille soft rubber Pro-Bounce visor
VForce Thermo-Cured Anti-Fog and anti scratch lens: Never miss a shot (or, at least, you won't be able to blame it on the goggles)
Crystal clear VForce optics: see everything
Quick change lens: Switch to tinted lens in seconds
Quick change strap: Close contact, high security
24-hour comfort foam: Play all day, play all night
SafeLock Goof-Proof lens/strap retention system
Safety standard at the highest level: ASTN, CE, PECC
Product Availability 
The VForce Vantage Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
ihvep8nt4u Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt elite, no comparison
Marker Setup: Black Fusion
Vlocity Jr. w/ gangstar v2
47/3000 crossfire tank
RAPS w/ gage
Strengths: Anti fog (wears off)
comfort foam
quick change lense
looks
Weaknesses: Anti fog wears off if you wipe the lense with a towel.
Review: this is the best mask for $25 in my opinion. My last mask would fog up if i started to sweat and was not moving enough. not so much with these. no fog at all. the lenses come right out after moving a couple of plastic peices holding it togather so easy to clean. foam is great can not even feel it there. good vision all around.

This year at my big paintball weekend it rained and I wiped my lense with a towel and they started to fogg. still a great lense though.
Conclusion: Great thermal lense goggles for $25. buy these if you are on a budget.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 7th, 2008 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballr Sunday, February 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Spectra
VForce Armor
Marker Setup: VSC Phantom
-15 round feed
-Blue/Black Acid
Strengths: Clarity, Stripping, Comfortable, Dry
Weaknesses: Peripheral vision (see review), headband sticks to my hair
Review: I got these last tuesday after ordering them and tried them on. My first impression was oh crap I just wasted my money. If you're paying attention to it, the peripheral vision is limited, and the foam part feels hard. I figured what the hell, might as well see if that changes.

I played with them yesterday and today. They are AMAZING! I don't even notice the chunk missing on the sides, which isnt even that big (put your hands just in front of your ears, and thats about how limited the vision is to the sides). The antifog works great, not even a spec of fog on the lens. The antiscratch works beatifully, as I have a tendancy to hit my feed tube to my lens when I play and can be seen on my JTs. And then theres the foam, which I find more comfortable than the soft stuff. Plus it keeps sweat off my lens, which my Spectras didnt. Today I had a bit of water on the inside of the lens. No problem, just pop it out, buff it up and pop it back in (get familiar with this at home as it's wierd the first time). The lens is also imperceptible, which means I can't see the lens in front of my face.

On the downside, at first, the gripping headband stuck to my hair and pulled it when I took the goggles off, however that has gone.
Conclusion: For the 25$ (Action Village) I paid, this is beautiful. I love these things. Would I pay 50? probably not, just save a little more and get Profilers or Grills. I give it a 9 because it is a great mask, but isn't perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballa 1 Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Recon
JT Thermal
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Tactical, Halo b-rip drive hopper, J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel, WGP 20oz tank.
Strengths: Thermal lens
Light
Grips on the strap
Weaknesses: Little tough to get used to how to take the lense off.
Review: I LOVE THIS MASK! Before this, I had a GameFace Recon mask and thought it was great. When I got this for christmas I immediately had to try it out, so I went down to the field to play. this thing was so light that when I ran I didn't even realize I still had it on. I was a little worried about the material, because it was so flexible, but it sure held up good when I got hammered in my last game. The thing I especially like about this mask is that it has a thermal lens. This comming from a guy who loves to play in the winter and run alot was a really big step up.
Conclusion: I would advise everyone to have one of these masks no matter what you play. Its cheap, I got mine for $20 and it seems it should be worth $60!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Heroguy Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
el switch
Marker Setup: vs2 ricochet appache 68/4500 dxs el switch
Strengths: Comfortable nice foam grips head
Weaknesses: None really
Review: These are great they grip your head are comfortable and have nice foam. you can replace the lens with all the practical upgrade ones you could want. 50 word limit hmmm...they get bounces alot get em yayayayay bounces are good 50 word limit
they also are adjusted really easyily
Conclusion: Get it gets bounces
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fernando8877 Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I started with the tippmann mask you get in the player pack.
Marker Setup: since my other 98c got stolen, i've gotten a newer version. as of the moment, i have a 98c pro with a bossman m-16 mag kit & t6 m4 stock & m-16 carry handle. i'm running a 72/ 3000 tank & eggy 2 hopper.
Strengths: Comfort fit, easy on/off.
Weaknesses: None that i can think.
Review: Since I've gotten this mask off of orderpainball.com, iIve had a better time playing. the mask is very comfortable and fits nicely. the foam is soft and doesnt scratch your face like the tippy mask i have. its easy to take apart and clean, also east to change out parts. I like the mask alot.
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask in part of it being inexpensive and comfortable. anyone on a tight budget can get one. I got mine for like $20 plus shipping brand new.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

trayeater Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
invisions- better than this but not by much
Marker Setup: ICD promaster
WGP on/off
revvy
Strengths: No fog at all
Very comfortable
Good looks
Weaknesses: kind of big and heavy
slightly restricted FOV
Review: This is a great mask for the price. Nothing in its price range can beat it. Of course the more expensive masks are better, but this thing is only $25.

~FIRST IMPRESSIONS~
I originally bought this as a cheap replacement for my old woods ball/air soft mask. Now, though, I would easily take it if my invisions ever broke or anything like that. I ordered 2, one for me in black and one for my friend in gray. I think the gray is better looking but they both look good. When I first opened the box, all I could think is, "Wow this thing is small". But in comparison to my invisions it is a little bigger. The only thing is that it looks really bad without the visor.

~ANTI FOG~
This really deserves its own section. The anti fog on this mask is amazing! I could breath directly on it and no fog at all. My old mask would fog all the time and i hated it. This has never fogged ever, but it does appear get a "smudged" look after awhile.

~STRENGTHS~
I already mentioned the no fogging. this mask if fairly comfortable. It is not abrasive like cheap extreme rage foam, but it is not as soft and thick like DYE foam. From the front this has killer looks, just like a profiler, but from the side it is kind of weird looking.

~WEAKNESSES~
This is smaller than your average rental mask, but a little bigger than your average high end mask. The big rubber forehead protector and sides weigh it down a lot. I cut off the sides and forehead, but I do not recommend this because it leaves a lot of your face exposed then. the field of vision is not that big, but it is decent.

~COMPARISON TO INVISION~
Obviously the invision is a better mask but not by much. The vantage's anti fog is better than the invision, but the invision has the dual pane thermal lens, which is better in my opinion. The lens change on the invision takes a good half hour while the vantage takes only take 10 seconds to take the lens out.
Conclusion: Overall, this is the best mask for the price, but there are better out there. Perfect for newbies and more experienced players alike. Perfect for woods ball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

getsideways Saturday, December 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
rental mask- my field uses the rental versions of these so they arent to terrible
Marker Setup: stock 04 spyder imagine
egg 2
50/3000 JT HPA tank
Strengths: No fogging
Easy lens removal
Weaknesses: Scratched easily
Review: I used this mask for the first time the other day and was pretty pleased with it. I played at an indoor field so the temperature was about 55-60 degrees. Because of the constant temperature, i didn't get any fogging the entire day. the lenses where very easy to remove and clean. the only downside i noticed was that the lenses scratched easily. i didn't get any shots directly to the len, but by the end of the day there were a lot of pock marks on the mask. they aren't noticeable when you are wearing them, but the lenses seem like they will continue to get scratched until u have to replace them.
Conclusion: Great goggle for cheap. (i got mine for $28) the only down side is the ease at which the lenses scratch.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

r3mus3 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: Easy clean up
Quick detachable lens
Very low profile
Comfortable
Great visibility through lens
Weaknesses: None that I can find
Review: I've had this mask for most of my playing experience (about 3 out of 4 years) and I don't think I'll be changing it any time soon. It's really easy to break down and clean and put back together. Easy as 123 ABC. Gives me good visibility on the field and doesn't restrict me from peripheral vision. I've never had a problem with it besides needed to buy a new lens but that's after 2 years of use with the one it came with. If you take good care of it, it will last you a long time.
Conclusion: You get a run for your money for this (i think i used that right). Definate buy. It's cheap and has really good quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nevets44 Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 04 BKO Red
Proto 1 Piece 14" Black
Dead On Pro Style Drop Black
VL eVO 2 Hopper Black
Worr Games WorrGas
(check out my pic)
Strengths: *Comfortable
*Well Ventilated
*Lens Removes Easily
*Looks Cool
Weaknesses: None at all.
Review: I've had this mask for a little over a year. I have used this mask at least once or twice a month for the past year and it hasn't let me down yet. Besides looking awesome this mask offers maximum comfort and an A- vision. The stock lens is very durable so you don't have to worry about losing an eye.
Conclusion: Instead of going out and buying a $80 mask like the Profiler just save yourself the money and buy yourself the Vforce Pro-Vantage.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_ Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
raven goggles
Marker Setup: black ion
all stock parts except clamping feed neck
DXS 48/3000 hpa tank
evlution ii
Strengths: Comfortable, bouncy, awsum,
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got these the other day and compared to my old raven goggles(the ones that the foam comes off of easily)they were so comfortable is was scary. they dont slide down like my old ones and get more bounces.these are great goggles at an affordable price i need more words to have fifty so hi these are cool and great goggles
Conclusion: Good item 9/10 since nothing is perfect except me> jkjkjkjk
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media