paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask

VForce Vantage Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Vantage Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Vantage Mask
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ultra light one-piece mask for ultimate mobility and speed
Low profile for "hard-to-hit" game advantage
ProGrille bounce area - bounces without jawbone slap
ProGrille soft rubber Pro-Bounce visor
VForce Thermo-Cured Anti-Fog and anti scratch lens: Never miss a shot (or, at least, you won't be able to blame it on the goggles)
Crystal clear VForce optics: see everything
Quick change lens: Switch to tinted lens in seconds
Quick change strap: Close contact, high security
24-hour comfort foam: Play all day, play all night
SafeLock Goof-Proof lens/strap retention system
Safety standard at the highest level: ASTN, CE, PECC
Product Availability 
The VForce Vantage Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
eastsideftballa Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a real cheap mask idk wht it was called it was so crapy
Marker Setup: a-5
w/ flatline
folding stock
Strengths: -Doesnt move
-Good neck pertection

Weaknesses: Only bad part is that after a long games the mask fogs up.
Review: im not gunna write a long review like sum ppl. this mask is not a e-vent granted but this is a great mask for players just starting. If u have money get the mask but if u need to save up like me get this mask. The mask is not for woodsball players unless you have the anti-fog spray.
Conclusion: Get the mask if u dont have money otherwise get a i3 or e-vent.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcsoad93 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI goggles, V-force Profilers, Dye invision, Vents Avatar
Marker Setup: Stock Non vision Impulse 2k5
Tapeworm
Shocktech Feedneck
Stock Progressive Barrel
Evolution 2
PMI 48/3000
Strengths: Cool Looking
Durable
Gives good Protection
Weaknesses: I little bulky around the sides of your head
Review: These Goggles are Very durable. Pretty funny how i found out, I voluntered to get shot by my friends tippmann with flatline barrel, to test its accuracy. He shot me a couple of times, and then we started to go inside. I tripped over a couple of pieces of plywood left over from their new fence. I landed on the goggles, with my shoulder, with all of my body weight. I thought i had cracked the lens, but i didnt even leave a scratch! Over all these are good strong goggles.
Conclusion: I would reccoment these to anybody.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TrailBlazinMan Monday, December 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JTs, other V-Forces, and the like.
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker Trilogy Pro SF
Q-Loader
STO Ram w/ QEVs
Delrin bolt + pull pin
Kaner Barrel Kit
48/3000 HPA
Gas through stock + remote
Strengths: Easy to clean
Lower profile
Anti-scratch lense
Weaknesses: Not the most comfortable...
Review: I wanted to replace my 10 year old JT mask, and found the Vantages for $35 at my local pro shop. After two weeks of play I am fairly impressed with the mask.

The mask is easy to clean: there arent as many nooks anc cranies for the paint to hide from you in. The anti-scratch lense works. Im not scared about scratching my lense up crashing through bushes, twigs, and trees on the woodsball field. The mask has a considerably lower profile than my old JT, almost a half inch on either side.

The front of the mask is pretty hard, and Im not sure if the 'bounce' feature will really work. (Ive only been hit in the face once) The plastic around the ears doesnt rest very well, and it can uncomforable sometimes. There was too much foam padding around the nose area (too much padding??!) and it was actually pressing in on my nose and making it hard to breath. I fixed this by cutting down the foam, and its a world better now.

I dont mind wearing this thing for 4 hours every weekend, now that I have trimmed the padding down. It also fits my small head and covers my face well. Dont pay more than $35 for this mask. (This is what Ive seen it going for alot of places, and its a great mask for that price)
Conclusion: 7.5 of 10. I say its better than average (5) and not to far away from being perfect. It would be nice to come from the store ready to use and not needing any modifications, but the price is right.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 11th, 2006 at 11:32 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

uber NooB Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt spectra
Marker Setup: ion
freak frront all american back
cp rake trigger
virtue board
halo b
Strengths: Doesnt really fog
Good lookin....i guess
Reliable
Weaknesses: The visor broke in a few rounds of using it
Review: This is a really good mask for $29. It can take alot of hits(i put it up on a card boardbox and shot a hopper full on it LoL) and it barely got a scratch on it....maybe cause I was bout 25 ft from it.......but any way it is also EASY TO CLEAN. it doesnt got any of that crappy foam stuff in it its got a rubber type stuff instead.This lasted around 4 months till i needed a new lens(you should get a thermal).
Conclusion: This is a very reliable mask and is really good for those on a tight budget. I give it an 8 for the crappy visor.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 28th, 2006 at 7:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

QuiGonKen Monday, November 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Flex 7, proto el switch
Marker Setup: MR2
spps feed adapter and cci clamping feedneck
SP 16' tactical
Ricochet Apache 2k LCD Hopper
Strengths: Hard profile
cheap
looks
rubber inside
Weaknesses: Rubber on the inside
Review: Ok, so i bought this mask to replace my flex 7 (didnt like flex part, check my review for that if u want more details) i really liked the hard profile and the rubber on the inside, where your face touches..

why?
hard profile = no balls slipping on the inside hitting the chin...
rubber = easy to clean, no sweat soaked foam..

problem?
the rubber would not stay on my face..i dont really have much of a brow...so i have to lift my for head to make the mask stay in place..so i always have a 'surprised-look' on my face ... my face got tired before anything else...

so i eventually changed to a proto el switch.
Conclusion: If u have a brow, get it...i really liked it....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KLipneR Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Defender mask, but doesnt campare
Marker Setup: Custom Pro ACT E Grip with cyclone feed system, progressive barrel
Strengths: Small
Comfortable
Comes in thermal
cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is very comfortable. i want to wear it all the time. I used this during a game on a cold day, and the thermal lens kept it from fogging period, and i played all day.(i got thermal) I liked it especially because it has a small profile
Conclusion: Buy it! very comfortable, affordable, comes in thermal, small profile. i reccomend for speedball or rec/woodsball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AHPB Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Basic Mask
Marker Setup: -SPYDER PILOT
-12" J&J CERAMIC
-RICOCHET AK
-WARRIOR FEEDNECK
-SHOCKTECH TRIGGER
-20 OZ CO2
Strengths: -Looks
-Comfort
-Anit-Fog (I Have The Thermal Ones)
Weaknesses: -Can Be Somewhat Uncomfortable On The Sides (Not A Problem With A Hat Underneath)
Review: This is a nice mask. There is really no need to but a really expensive mask when you can get one like this for around $35 (If you look around). It is nice looking and comes in a variety of colors. It is also very comfortabe besides a little discomfort on the sides. This is not a problem if you wear a hat underneath like I do. I got he thermal lenses which work great. I've played form temperatures in the high 90's to low 40's and have had no problem with fog. Overall this is a great mask.
Conclusion: Buy this mask if you want to upgrade without spending a fortune. I am very happy with mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006 at 6:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

junkyardmaestro Friday, November 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Mask---HORRIBLE
Marker Setup: Planet Eclipse E-tek EGO
48 ci 3000 PSI Carbon fibre wrapped tank
Halo B Loader with Rip Drive
Strengths: Gets bounces
Doesn't fog unless under EXTREME weather
Very cheap considering the quality
Weaknesses: Not the best vision
The size isnt very adjustable
Review: Good mask overall. I got it in black. This thing always gets bounces within jawbone area, I have never seen it fog, although I've hear it fogs under extreme circumstances. And by far, this is the best quality mask you can get for $40. This mask is also really sexy

It doesn't have the best vision, can't see the sides very well, and the mask can't adjust too small or too big =/ But not a problem for me, because it fits me
Conclusion: Buy this mask, you won't regret it. It's exactly as they say it is, the son of the Profiler, 24 hr comfort foam. Play all night, play all day. Excellent mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FrontmanJoker Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT - full headshield (offers more protection)
JT - Alpha 2000 ( not as good as vantage)
Profiler ( very comfortable greater FOV)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS (stock)
20oz tank
Viewloader 200 gravity feed hopper
Strengths: Price- very reasonable!
Foam-SOFTEST and COMFORTABLE!
material- can get bounces.
Weaknesses: Doesn't really have one except small visor.
Review: I purchased this mask off ebay for $40. This has to be the most comfortable
mask I have ever tried on. Its foam is very soft and helpful for those with sensitive skin
plus it lets you play for hours. It has never fogged up on me and mine has been used over 10 times, more than 60 speedball rounds. Its rubber type of material offers bounces which I've had. The goggles give a great field of view. Also its the easiest mask to clean. Comes in a variety of colors. I have tried the profiler(has greater FOV)
but doesn't offer as good as protection as vantage does for people with big heads...(like me :D)

The only cons of this mask is the small visor (but not my problem because
I don't use it.) It can get scratched and there aren't much replacement goggles.
I've heard about the color changing because of paint messing with it. This hasn't happened to me before and I have left the mask with paint on it for several days before cleanin it.
Conclusion: This mask has to be the most comfortable mask ever. It almost NEVER fogs up
and offers great protection.(Not so much on the neck area) After this mask I doubt
I will go back to using any other mask. It has a low profile and great for any type of players, especially front men. Overall I rate this mask a 9.5 out of 10 because it is the most reliable mask and its the perfect mask for me.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Migz Thursday, October 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
V-force Shield
V-force Profiler
Extreme Rage X-ray Mask
Jt Radar Mask
Marker Setup: Minimag, with logic vert frame, RT rail, Dye gas thru, Magsmith 15 degree asa, System X on/off, Unknown brand dovetail rail, Cruddy ANS reg, 10" sp progressive barrel, and Reve.
Strengths: Tight fitting, Good Peripheral vision, Great looks
Weaknesses: A little tight on nose. Not as good peripherals as my shield. Problems with glasses.
Review: Well I bought because it was cheap and am not disappointed with it. It's a tight fitting mask with out a lot of over hang and while I like the shield and the profiler better I have to say this is a good alternative to the to. Didn't fog. The only complaint is that it was tight around the bridge of the nose even when I loosened it a little but not to bad. Also it's a lot tighter fit around glasses. Not to bad but you have to be more conscious of it when putting them on. Overall though this is a great mask.
Conclusion: I would get them you can find all over the place for cheap they work as good as profilers with out the higher price. I give it a 9 because of the few short comings I think it has.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media