paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask

VForce Vantage Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Vantage Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Vantage Mask
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ultra light one-piece mask for ultimate mobility and speed
Low profile for "hard-to-hit" game advantage
ProGrille bounce area - bounces without jawbone slap
ProGrille soft rubber Pro-Bounce visor
VForce Thermo-Cured Anti-Fog and anti scratch lens: Never miss a shot (or, at least, you won't be able to blame it on the goggles)
Crystal clear VForce optics: see everything
Quick change lens: Switch to tinted lens in seconds
Quick change strap: Close contact, high security
24-hour comfort foam: Play all day, play all night
SafeLock Goof-Proof lens/strap retention system
Safety standard at the highest level: ASTN, CE, PECC
Product Availability 
The VForce Vantage Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Jason R Monday, October 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I3
Profiler
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orracle Black/Chrome
Dye UltraLite 2 piece
Soon a good barrel kit
Empir3 REloader 2
Worr Gas 50 CI 3k steel tank
SP Phreak cover
Strengths: Light
Not a fight to change lens
Feel
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I looove this mask.


Goods:
Light
Great field of view
Pro look for newbies
"Idiot Proof" lens retension system
confy
Price is a steal 20-30 bucks for one? betterthan walmart masks? id get it
Kids of you want a Profiler look mask get it! Great woodsball and speedball mask for newer players

Bads
all i can see is the jawbone slap which kills if you get bonusballed in the face. But thats it
Conclusion: If you own a field or youre a recballer this is for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crenchy Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just my crappy wal-mart JT mask, the Vantage kicks the wal-mart mask butt
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine Digital LED
-ACS Bolt, Empire Reloader II hopper, 14 oz co2,Empire Twiser Barrel, Redz Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: Easy lens changing
easily adjustable straps
(see more in review)
Weaknesses: The visor I had trouble getting on, but that may just be me
Review: I bought this mask last time I went to out local field, and man am I happy I did! I love this mask, it fits perfectly to my face and if you wear glasses when you paintball it's no problem for the Vantage. It looks pretty amazing, never fogged up once, crystal clear vison, the Quick change lens thing is awsome and the foam is very comfortable. The price is pretty good too!
Conclusion: I woud recommend this mask to anyone at all that's looking into getting a better mask.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spike_ball999 Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various JT masks, or other low end masks
Marker Setup: Pirahna Evo SE (with Evil Detonator Reg)
Evil Driver Barrel
Evil on/off ASA
AC Derlin bolt
CCM Mid-rise
12v VL Revy
LP Crossfire 70/4500
Strengths: Close profile
Easy cleaning
Comfortable
Weaknesses: None that I have found.
Review: I got this as an affordable alternative to the Profiler. Although I would like one, I just can't afford it.

First impressions:
Looks good. Very nice fit and comfortable.

After use:
Comfort - Definitly one of the more comfortable masks I've worn. The foam isn't a true foam. It's more of a foam rubber.

Profile - Very small. Tight fit to the face but not overly close.

Field of vision - Could be better, but there are worse. Not bad for a mask of this price.

Mainanance/upgrades - Lens removal is super easy. Just a few clips and it's off. There's only a few different colors for lenses though (Amber, smoke or stock clear). The lens also doesn't fog easily.

Looks - Good selection of colors and looks similar to a Profiler, especially with some modifications which are very easy to do on this mask.
Conclusion: Overall, this is probably one of the best masks you can get for this price. Looks professional and works wonderfully. Try one and you'll see.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mawds Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Only basic paintball site gear.
Marker Setup: BT-4 assault, Remote line, Halo LCD frontman hopper, 20oz Co2 tank
Strengths: Extremely comfortable
Stays secure at all times
Anti fog that works great
Anti scratch
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I have only just started paintballing with my own equiptment and after a little research desided that this mask system was the one for me.
The price is right at around 25 UK Pounds and the ammount of specifications it has such as anti fog and anti scratch really prove to be useful when in the field.
I have only used the mask 7 times although it hasn't steamed up once... sweeet!
The fact that the lens comes off with ease makes the whole cleaning process a doddle.
The strap stays completely secure thoughout each round and the foam around the nose and eyes makes the mask feel extremely comfortable.
Conclusion: Overall this mask is great, I couldn't compare it to a more expensive one because I've never tryed or had one... but for the price and good looks this is definetly a must have.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

noshy Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye invisions
Marker Setup: Black Ion
VL evloution II
3000 psi air tank
stock barrel
and thats about it on the gun... i think
Strengths: Weight
anti fog
looks
Weaknesses: Protection - not exectly a waekness
Review: I was in training once and i was going to buy a pair of invisions afterwards, i was playing front and at the snake, i started to move on another player and he gogged me. A small amount of paint came through the underside of the lense and almost got my eyes.

At the end of the game i took off my mask whilst we where talking and found it had stopped the main blow comming through and all the shell was stopped, however the paint was about 3mm away from my eye. I wiped it off and got my Invisions and decided that \/ \/
Conclusion: This mask is good for rec-ball or scenarios but unless i got a dodgy set i wouldnt use these for tourneys or training.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball crazy Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT masks
Marker Setup: spyder victor 2 marker
smart parts barrel
cheap hopper
Strengths: Comfortable
Cool
Weaknesses: It fogs up every so often
Review: I bought this mask when I bought my first store bought gun. I bought it because it was not expensive and it looked cool. It is a great mask to start out with. It rairly fogs up on me, but when it does it is hard to get rid of. and when the lens gets hit by a paintball it does not leave streek marks like cheaper masks when you whipe it off.
Conclusion: It is a cool cheap mask that is great to start with.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

gotpaint92 Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Vectra, JT Elite Alpha
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Carbine stock
Flatline Barrel
Remote Line
PT Extreme JR
Strengths: Easy lens change
Hard frame with soft panels
Comfortable
Weaknesses: Field of view is low
Review: I've been using this mask for about 5 months and I have to say I am quite pleased with it. I love how easy the lens is to change. I get home from a day of paintball and in less than 5 minutes the entire mask is clean of all paint and dirt. The Lens is fog proof and due to the venting even glasses have less tendancy to fog. The foam around the eyes is extremely comfortable. The soft panels give a greater chance of a bounce while the stiff frame makes it more durable and safe. The only downside I have seen with this product is the field of view. It's not terrible but I expected better. I have heard complaints that there are no tinted lenses for it but personally I have no problem with that.
Conclusion: I highly recommend it. It's a great product at a GREAT price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ndfreak2006 Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT (wal-mart)
Proto switch EL (only tested)
Marker Setup: 98c, 14" PMI razzor, GTO double finger trigger, gravity feed hopper, 20oz pure energy, 9oz tipp tank, dop rocket cock II.
Strengths: Easy lens change
comfy
Inexpensive
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this mask @ paintballadrealine.com for 24 dollars. I liked the fact that the lens is the same as the vforce armor (inexpensive). Another nice thing is the soft rubber on the sides of the mask which help promotes bounce. It also comes with real good instructions (not that you need them) just incase you are goofball like my little bro.
Conclusion: It is defintly a great mask. Go get one. It's good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder_Pride Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
-Profilier
-Kingman JAVA mask->doesn't even compair to this one
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
12oz CO2 tank
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
clear elbow
java gravity feed hopper
Strengths: -Inexpensive (not cheap)
-Nice foam
-Fog Protection
Weaknesses: -None at this price
Review: This is my first mask upgrade since my Kingman JAVA mask. Now the first time I played with my old mask about 45 seconds into the game all I could see was fog. This handycapps you heavily. After wearing this mask for 5 hours at about 20oC temperature it never fogged once. This mask is a must for a budget minded paintballer who needs and upgrade from there cheap "JAVA", "extreme rage" mask.

Strenghts:

-Comfort -I found this mask very comfy with about 1" wide foam around the lenses except for the sides to let out heat. I wore this mask for about 8 hours one day and it did not touble me at all. The band on the rear of my head is also comfy and doesn't irrate the back of my head.

-Safety -This mask is one of the most Safest I have even worn. It has about and inch over the lenes to prevent getting shot in the forehead. The side go down all around your face to you jawbone for protection.

-Design -I have to admit this is a very clean and cool mask. The two-tone colour makes the mask look great.

-Lense Removal -Now you have to be blind, deaf, and mentally incompentent as a mule to not understand how easy these lenses come out. Very easy as you can do it in the dead zone if you mask needs cleaning.

Conclusion: Overall this is great protect to anyone needing an upgrading from their stock mask coming into the sport. I would recommend this mask to anyone new player for its budget price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbhurricane Sunday, August 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle something
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs, j&j ceramic 14in, j&j s2 12in, smartparts teardrop 12in, empire reloader2 hopper, pmi 72/3000 air, v-force pro-vantage mask

Strengths: Low price
Comfortable, Lens won't fog Easy lens change
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: I bought this mask in winter. when i received it, to test the "no fog " aspect , i put it outside for approx 2hr brought it in and put it on (boy was it cold) for 20 min IT DID NOT FOG. I was also impressed with how clear the lens was, how light the mask felt, how easy changing lenses was. I have used this mask in several games and hardly noticed i had it on. I also have bought an amber and smoke lens, both are very easy to install and very clear fov
Conclusion: I would recommend this mask highly. it has all the features of high end mask but a much lower price. if you need a great mask BUY IT
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media