paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask

VForce Vantage Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Vantage Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Vantage Mask
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ultra light one-piece mask for ultimate mobility and speed
Low profile for "hard-to-hit" game advantage
ProGrille bounce area - bounces without jawbone slap
ProGrille soft rubber Pro-Bounce visor
VForce Thermo-Cured Anti-Fog and anti scratch lens: Never miss a shot (or, at least, you won't be able to blame it on the goggles)
Crystal clear VForce optics: see everything
Quick change lens: Switch to tinted lens in seconds
Quick change strap: Close contact, high security
24-hour comfort foam: Play all day, play all night
SafeLock Goof-Proof lens/strap retention system
Safety standard at the highest level: ASTN, CE, PECC
Product Availability 
The VForce Vantage Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Septimus39 Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees mask - Better field of vision, but it fogs up so badly you can't see anything.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
12" J&J Ceramic barrel
Thunderpig Remote Line
Kingman 6+1 Harness
Catalina 20 oz CO2 tank
Strengths: Comfort
Ease of lens removal
Anti-fog
Price
Weaknesses: Field of vision
Fogs up when staying still, especially when prone
Review: I just got this mask, so I'll have to update the review after I've played with it a few times. The first thing I noticed about it is that it provides fantastic, full-face coverage. It's not a big mask, but the sides come back around the ears and stay close to your face along the jawline so you won't get a paintball shot from behind that ends up going in the gap and breaking inside your mask like some of my friends have had. The lens is large and clear, though the field of view is definitely more limited than some other masks i've tried. You will see the edges of the lens in your peripheral vision, and that may bug you if you're used to a really wide view. Also, I breathed into the lens to try and get it to fog up, but it wouldn't. I couldn't fog the inside or the outside, no matter how hard I tried. We'll see if that holds true through gameplay, but it already performs much better than my previous mask.

Cleaning looks to be a snap. Taking the lens out is really easy. it's about as easy as I can imagine it being while still holding it securely. You have to be careful that you don't lose the two little holding tabs when you switch the lens, but other than that, there's nothing to complain about. The lens is thick and heavy and seems very solid. it's easy to find replacement lenses in different colors, too.

One of the things I like about this mask is that it looks like it will help to keep my breath from rising up the front of the mask and into the lens. The sides of the goggles are open to allow ventilation, but your hot breath doesn't rise straight up to the lens liek it does on many goggles. Not having the foam closed off on the sides takes a little getting used to, but it's very comfortable and I'd imagine that's part of the reason why it doesn't fog up.

I got the olive drab/black version (it's just called green, and on the website the green looks pretty bright, but the mask is actually OD) and it looks like it will definitely blend into the woods better than my solid color mask. The material on the sides and in the middle of the face is soft, to promote bouncing. it has a visor that is soft as well. There is some hard plastic that runs down to the chin to keep the shape of the mask, but the shape sweeps back pretty well and should promote more bounces than many other masks.

I will probably upgrade to a Profiler at some point, but this is a fantastic starter mask. I found it for only $27 on e-paintball.com, and if you spend more than $30 there, they offer free shipping (plus a $4 handling charge). Still, that's a good price for a mask, especially one as nice as this.

*Update*

I've played with this mask quite a bit now, so I can give some better insight. The thing will not fog up on you, as long as you keep moving. As soon as you hunker down and just sit, something happens to the ventilation or something, andit starts fogging up like crazy. I don't know what the deal is. My friend has a profiler and I'm curious about whether that happens with his, too, or if it's because the Vantage is the cheap version. In any case, it's still a very comfortable, protective mask. I really like it, but I'm wary about getting pinned down or trying to low-crawl or ambush because I know it will fog up very quickly and take a long time to un-fog.
Conclusion: I will withhold final judgement until I've played with it a little bit, but I would definitely reccomend it based on what I've seen so far. If you can find a better mask for less money, you're a better man than I.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 1st, 2006 at 3:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MitchellLichock Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Hoping to get the Paradox Misfit
Strengths: Looks great, feals comfortable, light
Weaknesses: Tinted lenses
Review: I havn't actually used this mask yet, it looks amazing. I was hoping to buy it with my misfit, but pbreview says 50$!?!? I am looking at buypbl.com (the store beside T2) and its selling for 25$$ canadian! so dont spend anywer near 50$! spend at most 35! cause u can order this on off buypbl.com for 25 or 26$ plus taxes (Canadian)
Conclusion: Pretty cool mask, wuld get 10 if it had tinted lenses
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

edudcixlsyd Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
extreme rage XRay
Marker Setup: Ion
Halo
Uni-mount
CCM lo-rise feedneck
ANS trigger
Strengths: Nice fit, comftorable, foam, eaasy to clean and take apart
Weaknesses: Fogs
Review: I bought this mask right after my birthday and have used it several times. The second time I used it i noticed that it started fogging,not real bad but it fogged even though VFORCE says their lenses never fog. The next time, fog;fourth fog. The mask fits comfortably around my face, the foam is great, i like the rubber, it's easy to take apart.
Conclusion: Maybe mine was messed up, i say get it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sob536 Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
v-force sheild
cheap rental masks
Marker Setup: WGP trilogy sport
12v revolution
pmi inline regulator
20oz
Strengths: Pretty cheap
Excellent build quality
Comfortable
Never fogs
Weaknesses: I dont really like the colors, a camoflauge variety for us woodsballers couldnt hurt
Review: First things first, V-Force Masks NEVER fog. Despite not having a double lense (thermal), all v-force masks utilize an innovative "thermo-cured" mask coating on the inside, and ive never seen it fog up, even through the hottest summers and the coldest winters. The Vantage uses a lot of soft rubber sections on the mask, and includes a free visor. However the visor feels very flimsy, and it moves readily when mounted on the top of the mask. Most V-Force masks have a very easy lense release mechanism, but i cant seem to figure out the system on the Vantage. Anyway, this is the best mask you can buy.
Conclusion: Excellent paintball mask
for 30 dollars you cant find a better mask
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

X_treme Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite Headshield
Marker Setup: Ion Pro
-CP Reg
-NDZ On/Off
-NDZ Roller Trigger (Red)
Empire Fuel Tank 45/4500
Vlocity Hopper
Strengths: Low Profile
Looks Cool
Field Vision
Comfortable
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I bought this mask a day ago and I like it. When I first put it on it had a great and was very comfortable. I also like the low profile so you can't get hit as easy. It also comes in many different colors so you can find the color you like. I got mine in red and it looks cool. The mask was also very cheap, I got mine at a very good price. If you are looking for a good cheap mask this is a good one to get.
Conclusion: This is a good cheap mask, this a good mask to buy. A good 10 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBing Smurf Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Brass Eagle Mask (i forget the name) - 1 out of 10.
-JT Warrior 02' - Comfortable but fogs easily. Vantage much better.
Marker Setup: Gun - Spyder Pilot ACS
Barrel - Freak 16"
Gas - 3000 psi Steel Compressed Air Tank, with remote line
Hopper - VL eVLution
Strengths: -Very Comfortable
-Doesnt Fog
-Great Lens
-Apearence
-Price

Weaknesses: None
Review: When I first saw this mask at Mirabel Paintball, i though it was the same as all the others. It was on sale at the time and a staff member highly recomended it, so i bought it.

After I took it out of the packaging i realized how awesome it looked, the shape, the size, the style and the color (black/grey). When i tried it on i thought i was dreaming. It didnt even feel like i had a mask on. the lens was so clear that i couldnt even tell it was there.

When i tried it on the field i was amazed. I was playing speedball and it felt like the mask was improving my game, not a bit of fod or distortion! After playing woodsball with the Vantage mask i was even more amazed. tree branches were hitting like crazy and there wasnt and there still isnt a single stratch on my mask!
Conclusion: BUY THIS MASK!!!!!!!!!!!! you will not regret it at one bit!!! for 30$ canadian you cannot get a better mask, as a matter of fact you get a better mask PERIOD! Buy it! Buy it! Buy it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j3paintball Wednesday, July 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of masks. I don't know...
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with all sorts of stuff (really makes no difference for a mask review).
Strengths: -Comfort
-Doesn't Fog
-Looks
Weaknesses: -Bright Colors (bad for hiding in the woods)
Review: I've been using this mask for quite a while now, and it has served me very well. I ref at my local field, so I need a good, comfortable mask that I can wear all day. This mask works great for me. It covers everything without being a big target, and it looks pretty cool at the same time. I can't remember even one time when it has fogged up on me.

My only complaint would be the colors. I play mostly rec-ball/woodsball, so I'm often hiding in the woods. I bought the green mask for this reason, figuring it would be better camo than the plain black. Unfortunately, the green turned out to be a very bright green; much brighter than it looked in the picture. My brother says I stick out like a sore thumb in the forest. Live and learn I guess: I'll be buying black masks from now on.
Conclusion: Regardless of the color issues (which won't be a problem for speedballers), this is still an excellent mask. I highly recomend it to anyone who doesn't want to spend tons and tons of money on their mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

50's pride Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
NONE REALLY LOL
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs with richotte hopper, sticky grips, pure energy psi tank, regulator and evil"the pipe" barrel system
Strengths: Comfy
Easy cleanable
Looks nice
It's got bounce
Weaknesses: It's lens scratchs easly
Review: I love this mask every time i get hit in it it always bounces and its very easy to clean i really do enjoy having this mask. I saw it in the store and I knew it was the one for me. Although the lens scraths easly i only have a few kinks in it i like all the colour choices. All around great mask! although sometime it does fog but not anything big just minor fog.
Conclusion: It's awsome I'd buy it even if it were more expensive go get it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 22nd, 2006 at 4:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shameless247 Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
v-force shield
several low end jt masks including jt elite and nvader
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
curtom products roller blade trigger
custom products razor drop forward
14" j&j cerramic barrell
14" freak barrell system
empire on/off asa
virtue board
dye red sticky grips
evlution 2

stock rex type - r
Strengths: Comfortable
nice design
better ventilation than most others in price range
Weaknesses: Range of vision is about the same as numerous others in it's category
Review: Bought this cheap for my wife to use. tried it on and it was more comfortable than mine which i payed alot more for. it was easy to breathe through and it hasn't started to fog yet, i know the fogging starts happening over time on almost all masks at this price but i've had this thing on the field several times, with either my wife using it or a friend when my wife doesn't play, and still no fog.
Conclusion: Overall unless you wanna drop 75 bucks on a mask it really doesn't get much better than this. if the vision were a lil more than what it was this mask could out do those 75 dollar masks but the vision is still not a factor. still gets a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freestyleXballr Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
profiler
invision
invision i3
this
basicly all JT's
proto's
Marker Setup: spyder electra 05'
evo2
c02
j&j ceramic 14 inch
Strengths: Lot of vision
Flexable
has every feature another mask has and does it well
Weaknesses: Price, but it's worth it.
Review: I bought this mask at my local paintball shop for a tournament. It was pooring and raining on/off there. I got mud and water and paint hits all over my mask. I was like, OMG when i saw everybody cleaning their profilers and their lenses were all scratched, fog that couldnt get out, and they couldnt even clean the mask in certain areas because they were too hard to reach! Me with my mask only took a couple wipes with a towel and it was good as new.

That tought me something about masks. They dont need to be the most money to be the best. I checked and my pro vantage is the exact weight as profilers. Both 1.8 ounces!! I even tried on a few profilers and they tought me that they weren't even that comfertable, and I accualy had the same amount of vision as with my pro vantage.

Conclusion: I would defenetly say to go for this mask because it does any feature those other masks do but better and easier.
If you come across this product, looking for a new mask, this is the one for you.
You can customize it however you want and at the most affordable price yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media