paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask

VForce Vantage Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Vantage Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Vantage Mask
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ultra light one-piece mask for ultimate mobility and speed
Low profile for "hard-to-hit" game advantage
ProGrille bounce area - bounces without jawbone slap
ProGrille soft rubber Pro-Bounce visor
VForce Thermo-Cured Anti-Fog and anti scratch lens: Never miss a shot (or, at least, you won't be able to blame it on the goggles)
Crystal clear VForce optics: see everything
Quick change lens: Switch to tinted lens in seconds
Quick change strap: Close contact, high security
24-hour comfort foam: Play all day, play all night
SafeLock Goof-Proof lens/strap retention system
Safety standard at the highest level: ASTN, CE, PECC
Product Availability 
The VForce Vantage Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Byder Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month39 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Elite, Various Scott Masks
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Vibe
Invert Reloader 2

Tippmann A-5
-Special Ops A5A2 Foregrip
-Flexi Paddles
-CP 14" barrel
Strengths: In review
Weaknesses: In review
Review: I bought this mask about a month ago from Action Village for less than $30 dollars, which made me kind of weary to buy due to how cheap it was, at that time I had never used a VForce Mask. I did not have the money to buy a Profiler so I settled for the "son of the Profiler" The VForce Vantage.

***STRENGHTS***

Price: $24 'nuff said

Low profile: Compared to my JT Elite, the Vantage sits a good 1" or so lower, and is slightly less bulky, which would help with tucking in close to bunkers. The mask is also said to increase the rate of a bounce aimed at the face, which I could see happening at a further distance due to the way to mask is molded.

Thermal: I'm not exactly sure if the Thermal VForce masks comes with a double-paned lens, but from what I can see mine is a single. However mine hasn't fogged up yet at all. Two weeks ago, it was fairly humid and hot out and my mask didn't fog once, and that is impressive in my book.

Quick Change Lens: This IMO is vital to a lens life span. The VForce features a quick-change lens system. Most other masks I have seen gave complicated instructions that were likely to take 10 minutes to get out. However the Vantage without trying I could remove the lens within 20 seconds.

Great fit: I have a very large head folks, I admit it. This mask fits me quite well. I also wear glasses (which also made me a bit reluctant to buy, not knowing if it would fit over my glasses) The fit with glasses is also great. The mask fits nice and tight, no more slipping as with my JT would be loose and I would have to readjust every so often.

Every Precaution taken: Don't worry about the quality of this mask. VForce is known for creating safe masks for players to use. They test their masks to the highest standards.

Looks: This mask not only has great performance but also looks sweet. Everyone that has seen it has thought the same also. It comes in multiple colors, I picked green out because it looked better than the Charcoal color IMO, and would do good enough for blending in the woods, or at least it has so far for me.

***WEAKNESSES***

Visor is a slight pain to install, they include some small O-rings to hook onto the visor clips but I didn't use them because I couldn't fit them on. =(

Field of view is slightly limited, but it isn't anything major. It hasn't done anything too negative to my playing. It's about the same as my JT if you ask me.

**Updated**

I am now going to share my experiences with this mask. I played yesterday for about 41/2 hours or so, giving me the chance to test it a second time. This mask did not fog once, I was impressed. The mask fit very snug on my face, and was light-weight however and was the most comfortable of any mask I've tried. At one point I was shot on the top of the head (by my own teamate no doubt) and got paint all over near the lens. Once I got up from I removed the lens with little effort and cleaned them. The vision on this mask is great, although a little limited to the side, which didn't really even effect my play. My sight was also crystal clear.

NEW UPDATE: I am updating this towards the end of November but the updates I am telling happened sometime in October. Me and a friend were doing some one-on-one's in the woods down from my house. I hadn't been shot once during this time, but as we were playing our last game a shot struck me right smack in the mouth. I though, "Aw, crap there is no way that didn't break..!" and to my surprise it didn't!!, but a paintball did hit me in the face for sure. I thought it was sooo cool. The bounce really does work.

I have also noticed that the cooler weather and the lense on the vantage don't mix well. During a friend's paintball war, I can recall twice were my lense fogged badly. However majority of the time it worked just fine. I'm wondering if the large amounts of rain dropped that previous night and the sun evaporationg the pools of water would have caused this. No mask is perfect, so what it fogged? I won't change the rating on the mask because of that, every mask has fogged at one time.
Conclusion: I definately recommend buying this mask if you do not have the money to go out and buy one of the expensive masks out on the market today. It does it's job, and it does it well. Everything that is advertised up top for the mask is true, and everything I have reviewed is true.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 16th, 2009 at 6:40 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Brikloss Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle mask (worthless)
Vforce Morph (little better FOV, but larger profile, and way larger price tag)
Marker Setup: Piranha EXT 2k4
Stock (i know omg, it doesnt need up grades)

Empire Reloader 2

Vforce Vantage Mask

Chronic Paint
Strengths: Low Profile
Good Field of Vision
Cheap
Good Protection
Weaknesses: None that I have found
Review: I bought this mask as my first mask, and i love it. It has a very nice profile, making it hard to hit, and a good FOV. The lense its thermo-cured making it impossible to fog and pretty resistant to scratch (not that i have really tested that out and i would recommend doing it yourself). Its very cfomfortable, infact i forgot i was wearing it once when i came off the field. The color selections are very nice, and the price is cheap. Just $25 in some places!
Conclusion: I would say get this mask. Its great for starters and a nice rec mask. If you are more serious about paintball i would buy a Profiler, this mask is a nice cheap alternative to the profiler and it gives a good value! Go BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WarSaw Sunday, June 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
old JT Radar(piece of crap)
Marker Setup: 32* Icon Z-black, 14' J&J Ceramic barrel, Empire Reloader II, 20oz Pure Energy CO2
Strengths: -Bounce areas
-Foam around eyes
-Lenses
-Quick lens change system
Weaknesses: -Ventilation is kinda poor
Review: I was lookin for a new mask because my old JT really messed with my skin and the foam was way too scratchy. I needed a new mask and I narrowed it down to the Proto EL mask and this and I got this one beacuse it was the only oe the online stroe had in stock. I'm glad this one was in stock. this mask feels great on my face. I first took it paintballin a couple weeks ago and got a bounce. the space for the nose is big enough for my nose uinlike my JT mask. the lens is such a great quality that when you put it on the only way you can tell you have a lens is if u try to poke yourself in the eye. since the ventillation isn;t the greatest it gets pretty hot but the thermal lens will never fog.
Conclusion: This is a awesome mask and you will be very pleased with its performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jack69 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Profiler-ehhh its preference on what you like.
Marker Setup: Black to Red Alias Intimidator w/ cp trigger,upgraded frenzy board,supafly bolt,trinity asa
Smoked Halo B
WGP 50/3000 tank
Black Vantage
Strengths: It's cheap, and i works awesome!
Weaknesses: Nothing, no problems!
Review: Well i got this mask 7 months ago, and its completely awesome. The lens is still crystal clear and i have only a few scratches on it! I bought it because i didn't have enough for a profiler, and im glad that i did not buy one. This mask is completely flexible, and i have gotten bounces off it! It is extremely easy to clean off and take apart, if you are looking, buy one NOW!
Conclusion: This is an awesome mask from a great company for a low low price! Buy one now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justsomeperson Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
An old JT mask
Marker Setup: -Spyder Imagine Black
-Ricochet Apache
-j and j ceramic barrel 14''
-Rhino Power
Strengths: -Comfortable
-Smells Good New
-Crystal Clear Lense
Weaknesses: -You could say peripheral
Review: This is one of the coolest masks out there.
I got mine for $30 and it works like a charm.
Right after I opened it, I tried breathing on it to try to fog it.
And it didn't fog. I put this thing on, and started jogging around my block ( i had alot of people looking at me funny) and I was sweaty as hell, but the mask still refused to fog.
Finally, I took out the lense, which takes a very short time by the way, and put it in the refrigerator for 3 minutes. I also put my old JT mask lense in there. The JT fogged like a mofo, but the Vantage lense still refused to fog. Lense replacement is like the easiesy thing in the world. Just click, pull, and SNAP, the lense is out. V force claims that this masks bounces balls when hit on the rubbery thingy, so I had my bud put it on. I shot him in the face like three times, two of them broke, but the second one bounced.
I really really like the mask, and it's extremely comfortable. It smells really good when straight out of the box. Yeah, and the coloring is just perfect. As for the peripheral part, it isn't a MAJOR cut, just a little bit, because i could see just fine. Oh, and there's a space for glasses. The lense is so clear, that I feel like poking my eye when I have it on.

-------------------------EDIT----------------------------

I played with the vantage the whole day, and i got shot multiple times in the lense (Im sucha noob) and after getting shot i cleaned the lense good. The lense got rough after cleaning, and the lense began fogging and all this other junk. the mask itself is good but not the lenses.
Conclusion: I love the mask, but it might be personal opinion. Alot of people dog on how the peripherals suck, but it isn't a big deal, it's just like a very small covering. Great mask for it's price, I highly recomend this mask to new and semi pro players.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 8th, 2006 at 12:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint007 Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt head shield- bulky
brass eagle-crap
Marker Setup: Black ION, cross fire 68ci 4500psi, CP 14'' barrel, Halo B hopper , CP red flame drop foward, ccm feed neck, Ndz wave roller trigger,

Back up: tl-x with CAMD e-frame, ccm fedd neck, Ricochet AK hopper, ACS bolt, c02
Strengths: Low profile, comfy, wider vision, anti fog, easy to take out lens
Weaknesses: Flimsy visor, not a big deal
Review: Ok i just had to replace my old JT headshield goggles cause they were just to bulky!! So i got the Vforce Vantage. These goggles are so much much better then my bulky JT head shield. These goggles has a really low profile so you shouldnt have a problem tuking in a bunker with out having the tip of your goggles being shot up! And its low profile makes it easyer to look around. Its also very easy to change out the lens, it only take me 5 minutes to change out and in the lens, while it takes me freakin 30 minutes to change out the JT goggles. The foam on these goggles is really comfortable to! And the lens are anti fog.
Conclusion: If you want a good mask thats a low profile, comfy, anti fog, open vision, and thats easy to take out the lens for only 35 bucks get these goggles!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protoballer911 Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing like this
Marker Setup: jt protium marker, vantage mask, 45cubic 3000psi crossfire n2 tank, proto 06 pants, proto 05 jersey, vl evo 2 hopper
Strengths: Nice fit, looks cool, anti fog works
Weaknesses: Some what uncomfortable
Review: this mask is overall awesome. its one of the cooler looking masks for a cheap price. i got mine for 25 or 30 dollars. The anti fog actually works, so you don't have to worry about your vision getting messed up rite b4 you bunker some dude. and it fits every ones big head. my little brother even tried it on and it fit him fine(he looked a little weird tho, the mask being half the height he is) so all of you little kiddies can be having fun to. But a down side is that it has rubber stuff instead of foam. this makes it somewhat uncomfortable, but other than that it is good.
Conclusion: I think any one needing a good mask for a low price should get this mask. even one looking for a expensive mask could get it and save some cash
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dhcg86 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT NVader mask, and the PMI X-Ray or whatever
Marker Setup: PMI EVO, Evil Detonator reg, SP Progressive barrel, Ricochet AK, Crossfire Air system
Strengths: Inexpensive, quick switch, high quality.
Weaknesses: None that stick out to me
Review: I really like this mask, even though I feel like I should have something higher quality- too bad I don't really need it! This mask is great, the quick switch feature is something to die for and the mask itself is real solid. I got tagged in the mask a few times, and it was nothing- nothin to a boss and nothin to my mask. I am sooo happy, especially for $25 bucks (xpaintball.com). I recommend it for anyone- but we will see how it fares in speedball. After a day in the woods, and a a semi-speed ball course the day before, this mask never fogged. Of course it wasn't wet outside, but I was incredible happy.
Conclusion: If you want great quality with great price- here she is. A top performer, in any field.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

popcornplaya169 Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Morph Mask
Dye Invision
Dye I3
JT carnivore
Marker Setup: Impulse black (no vision)
16"Dye boomstick
Max flo reg.
tapeworm
Dye grips
voodoo bolt/new titanium pin
CCM q-lock neck
68ci/4500psi PMI tank
Strengths: Its nice and light comes in various colors
Nice hard frontal shell
Weaknesses: Vision is very poor
Review: very poor vision!!! The vent is nice because its clear(if you buy it that way) and its good lookign but when you put it on you notice that the rise of the surrounding parts of the mask make the vision of it small. the look and feel is till good though and i bought it for an ok prive of 45$ new
Conclusion: I personaly think this mask is OK its good for outdoorgames and sunny day games but the masks Vision is very poor. I suggest you save up 20$ and buy a MORPH mask the vision on it is amazing and durrable. My friend has a Morph and i have the Vantage and i would pick the Morph over it any day because of the looks,vision,colors ect. But dont get me wrong it still is a good mask and its served me well to this day
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rand al'Thor Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used rental masks and a JT mask ( forget which one, it's cheap though)
Marker Setup: Icon E, regular hopper for now, and 9oz. CO2
I have used it with an evo hopper and I have to say...wow ...I can shoot pretty fast
Strengths: Comfortable
fits tight
good protection
Weaknesses: It fogs after a while
Review: I got this mask at Paintball Palace for $36..good deal for once
and it is a good mask, but it has flaws
it doesn't vent too well and it fogs...a lot
but thats only after an hour and a half of constant play
but when it fogs...if fogs the whole lens

it does have some good points, its comfortable and it has the hard plastic to keep you from getting smacked in the face by your own mask

Conclusion: overall, good mask...but from what I hear, it has NOTHING on the Vents masks
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media