paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask / VForce Vantage Mask

VForce Vantage Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount VForce

Buy VForce Vantage Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


VForce Vantage Mask
[ View Photos (16) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 174
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Ultra light one-piece mask for ultimate mobility and speed
Low profile for "hard-to-hit" game advantage
ProGrille bounce area - bounces without jawbone slap
ProGrille soft rubber Pro-Bounce visor
VForce Thermo-Cured Anti-Fog and anti scratch lens: Never miss a shot (or, at least, you won't be able to blame it on the goggles)
Crystal clear VForce optics: see everything
Quick change lens: Switch to tinted lens in seconds
Quick change strap: Close contact, high security
24-hour comfort foam: Play all day, play all night
SafeLock Goof-Proof lens/strap retention system
Safety standard at the highest level: ASTN, CE, PECC
Product Availability 
The VForce Vantage Mask is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
steelglass Friday, May 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 04 Imagine
CCM Clamping feedneck
Spudnuk'l Bolt
J&J S2 Ceramic
Co2
Strengths: Cheap
Low profile
Bounces
Very easy to clean
Weaknesses: Field of vision
Hard to install visor
Review: Got this mask and opened it up looked pretty good but it took me forever and a pliers to get the little rubber o rings attached for the visor. Its comfy but its field of vision isn't the greatest you can see the sides pretty easy.

This thing is a cinch to clean its so simple and involves no prying or pulling. The anti fog lens is great too.
Conclusion: Over all it is a great mask for the money, one of the best, but its field of vision is lacking some what, so that's why I'm giving it a 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RiFLeRob Thursday, May 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Mask - Doesn't even compair!
Marker Setup: 98c
14'' J&J Ceramic
Pure Energy Remote
20oz CO2
4+1 Pod Pack
Pro Vantage Thermal Goggles
Strengths: Comfortable, Thermal, No Fog
Weaknesses: None
Review: This mask is one of the nicest masks I have seen for the money. It is very comfortable, made of a very "bouncable" material, won't fog no matter how hard you try, great FOV and of course the colors. I have the green one. It is more of an olive and blends well with my camo.
Conclusion: Awesome mask. If you need to get rid of your fogging goggles, this is the one to get. Cheap, comfortable, reliable and clear. What else could you ask for!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rhannon Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt enforcer
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs
ccm heli feedneck
Empire r2
Strengths: Great price
Great fit
Fits my glasses
Has not fogged yet!!!!!!
Weaknesses: None so far!
Review: I am very empressed with the fit and that it fits over my glasses. this is a great product for the money. I wore this goggle while mowing my grass in 78 degree heat and not once did it fog that is a test for any goggle.This goggle set is well worth the money.
Conclusion: If you are like me a person who has to watch how much he spends and wears glasses but does not not want to look like a fool on the field this is the goggle for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bauls86 Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
old Brass Eagle mask (terrible)
Java V-Type mask (fogs very easily, not too much protection)
Marker Setup: '05 Spyder Sonix
14" Empire Twister Barrell
IPI 3.0 E-Trigger
12 v VL Revolution
Dye Sticky Grips
12oz. CO2 tanks
Strengths: Clear Vision
Confortable Fit
Rigid Shield
Weaknesses: Smaller field of vision
Review: I was very impressed with these goggles. I originally had a set of Java V-Type gogs that came in a package with my gun. Literally minutes into playing with them they began to fog up like crazy and any baller knows that you're no good if you can't see anything. I went to a local shop and bought these after my friend recommended a set of V-Force goggles. I think I paid around $40 and have never been disappointed with them. The mask hasn't fogged once since I've used it and fits well. The face padding is very comfortable and doesn't go completely around which makes for a better fit when wearing glasses. The mask is hard plastic so it offers pretty good face protection and decent ventilation. It's also very easy to take apart and clean, and all of the step by step instructions are in the manual. The only complaint I would say is that these goggles have a more narrow field of sight than the Profilers, but for about half the price I was willing to deal with that.
Conclusion: The Vantage is a great mask. It's affordable and performs well. I recommend it to anyone who doesn't want their mask to fog and doesn't want to pay $100 for high end goggles.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jacob Searle Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix with ACS, Viewloader Revvy Chameleon, Proto 14" one piece black, dye sticky 3 grips
Strengths: Comfortable, Stays on, Looks
Weaknesses: Fogs if you don't spray
Review: It's a great mask, I got mine from my friend for 3 dollars. Unbelievably good deal. Doesn't usually fog if you remember to spray, and once you get the hang of it, easy to detatch the lens to clean or whatnot. I would get it if I found a good deal if I were you, it is a decent mask.
Conclusion: Get it if you get a good deal, not a bad mask
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

undercockerdog Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proflex
profiler
other jt masks
invision
Marker Setup: ion
lightening bolt
eclipse qev
evolve pi reg
feedneck
ANS trigger
smart parts grips
Strengths: VERY comfortable, price, anti-fog, easy lense detachability and installation
Weaknesses: A little noobish look
peripheral vision isn't the best
Review: As I put on the mask I was VERY impressed on how comfortable it was. It was as comfortable if not more than the proflex! The foam is really high quality too. People have been compaining on the visibility of the lense, but it only cuts off just a little of your periphial vision so it's not bad and for $25 dollars it's quite good. It also looks like a profiler from far away too ; ) I tryed to fog the mask with 5 minutes of hard breathing and it didn't fog.
Conclusion: Well even with the price tag of $25 I consider this a high -end mask. It's has all the features that of the $70+ masks that doesn't fade away after the first time. Since there are some minor things about it and the only thing that is perfect is God I give this a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

revjackjeckel Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT proflex, jt nvader
Marker Setup: 01 vert feed autococker
shocktech lpr
shocktech bomb 3way
shocktech sto ram
black magic bolt
silk back block
evil valve
aka hammer
wgp hinge trigger frame
32* drop forward
j&j cermic barrel
Strengths: Comfort
Look
quick change lens and strap
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great mask, very comfortable with great field of vison. Just takes seconds to change the lenes and less to change the strap. Very flexable so paintballs have a better chance to bounce. Comes in many colors to match you gear. The only Mask better is the profiler and this is the next best thing with a lot smaller price tag.
Conclusion: Cant beat this mask for the price and the comfort.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt_conti Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothin i ges?
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom W/stock barrel
Strengths: Comfy
Paintballs just dont seem to pop on it
Anti fog
Easy to aim with
Weaknesses: No neck protection really
Review: Wow ok this came in a package with my gun. i thought it would suck but to my suprise its a very good mask for woodsball. when im wearing it a can see everythign but i would sudgest wearing a ski hat or something cause the paintballs never pop on the mask for me, they roll up and explode on my head. as for neck protection, wear some sorta nect protector cause this gives u nothing really. what else can i say, o it only costd 30$ canadian wich is pretty cheap compared to the 120$ maskes out there.
Conclusion: Over all, i give it a 9 cause no neck protection
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ECHEL0N Sunday, May 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo (Stock), 20oz CO2 Tank, VForce Vantage Mask (Black/Gray), VL Viewloader Hopper w/ Clear Clamping Feederneck Extension
Strengths: Comfortable, Cool, Great Look, Very Durable
Weaknesses: Slightly harder to clean inside of goggles.
Review: The mask is absolutely fantastic. You can actually get it at a lot of pro-shops for about 20 bucks less than the suggested price. The rubber build makes it very durable, and the plastic portions are well done. I have yet to fog up even when its wet and hot and humid, the most foggy situation ever. It covers a lot of your head without being bulky and uncomfortable. The only issue I had was that since the goggles are so right to your face it makes for a smaller opening inside of the mask to ahve to clean around but really its only a problem if you're super lazy.

Conclusion: All in all I'm ultra pleased with what I got for the money and probably still would be ultra pleased if I had had to pay double what I did, or more.

I suggest this mask like, woah.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bumzors Monday, May 1st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some Brass Eagle mask that was awful and hurt my face.
Marker Setup: A-5 with a Stock, new foregrip, and a 16'' J&J
Strengths: Comfortable & Flexible, easy to adjust, easy to remove lens.
Weaknesses: Fogs
smaller FOV than other masks
leaves throat a little exposed.
Review: Positively, the rubber body of this mask is amazing. Its comfortable, you can hear well in it, it bounces balls well, and provides fairly good protection. The hearing part, however, is kind of bittersweet. If you get shot there, it hurts your ear like crazy. The vents there seem to be big enough for small bits of the shell to fly in when the ball breaks and hit your ear. My ear hurt for 3 days after I got shot there. Luckily, that's the only time I've taken a shot there. The lens is really easy to take out once you figure out how to do it. The band around the back comes off easily and is very easy to adjust.

Negatively, my only huge concern is the fogging. I can't play 10 minutes before this thing is fogged completely around the sides and I'm left with a tiny FOV, which is already kind of restricted. I have to sit there and slow my breathing until the fog slowly starts to dissipate. I've tried putting spit in it to warm the lens so the temperture difference is smaller, but that didn't help. I tried using an anti-fogging solution, but that didn't help either. I think you would need to get a new good thermal lens, or that sticky appliable lens that makes a single lens act like a thermal. Also, the fogging may be from my excessive sweating(I've got long hair that makes me sweat early and often) and the fact that nothing in the mask is there to soak up the sweat(no foam around the eyes, but I find that to be quite comfortable). As I already stated, my FOV seems to be a bit smaller than a couple of my friend's masks, but it isn't really a huge deal. Finally, this mask leaves my throat a little exposed. Not a whole lot, but I could definantly be hit there.
Conclusion: Though I seem to have written more negatives than positives, I still find myself loving this mask. It's hard to argue with a decent mask that costs $50.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 1st, 2006 at 4:14 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media