paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bandit Bolts Syndicate Misfit Bolt / Bandit Bolts Syndicate Misfit Bolt / Bandit Bolts Syndicate Misfit Bolt / Bandit Bolts Syndicate Misfit Bolt / Bandit Bolts Syndicate Misfit Bolt

Bandit Bolts Syndicate Misfit Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bandit Bolts

Buy Bandit Bolts Syndicate Misfit Bolt

Paintball Spyder Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bandit Bolts Syndicate Misfit Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The bolt is made from a nylon-like materaial and is light than even delrin. Velocity is increased due to less force required to move the bolt. The bolt has a cupped face to gently push the ball forward. No venturi producing higher flow. No oil. This bolt is self-lubricating like the delrin, but can take moisture and oils without swelling.Chooes with or without O Rings.
Product Availability 
The Bandit Bolts Syndicate Misfit Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
bloy99 Thursday, October 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit
Halo tsa hopper
Dye barrel
Strengths: Smooth operating
No wear on marker internals
Weaknesses: Bolt came apart after the third use.
Review: At first i enjoyed this bolt as it is smoother operating than the stock bolt. Their is also less kick than with the factory bolt. Unlike some other people have stated i had no problems with velocity changes. The marker Chronoed at 286 ft per sec with the stock bolt and 284 with the bandit bolt. My problem with the bolt was that the third time out the set screw that holds the spring and check ball that holds the pin in fell out in the middle of a game and the parts were never found and i have had to put the stocker back in.
Conclusion: I liked this bolt a lot but if you have or plan to purchase one i would take out the set screw and apply a little bit of thread lock on it. over all i give it a 6 of 10
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lightemup99 Saturday, April 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Syndicate msifit/ priahnah sts, aftermarket bolt, stiffy barrel, eppire reloader/ halo tsa frontman lcd, pure energy hpa
Strengths: Read reveiw
Weaknesses: Read reveiw `
Review: Ok i got this bolt and was very excited to try it out and it was ausome shooting inthe back yard (one ball every couple seconds) but i went out to the field to try it out and well all hell "broke" loose (exscuse my langueg and spelling) every couple balls broke.. i was useing my empier reloder and that is slower then my other one but still every coulple of balls broke and when i turned down my volicity it just dropped the balls sooner... so heck i dont know what happened... and later i went out and tryed it again and they stil broke so if u have any suggestions post em in the comments
Conclusion: Until i figuer out what went wrong ill have to give it a 6 if i fix it well ill edit it and give it a better rateing but it stands for now.....
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mp8ntballr Thursday, April 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: I use a misfit with a halo Empire and everything else is stock
Strengths: Doesnt chop
no recoil
dead on accuracy
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: I have been useing the misfit for queit sometime know and had a big problem with the bolt.I was at a paintball tourny and was shooting the misfit.It shot great for awhile and them all of a sudden the gun chopped about 80 balls.I was thinking it was the bolt.(which it was)I havent bought it but will soon.
Conclusion: From a paintballer to another buy it or you will have some problems.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justinjfrancis Friday, January 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Syndicate Misfit Green/Black, JJ Ceramic, Halo B hopper, 47/3000 HPA crossfire, bandit derlin bolt, shocktech med drop forward and shocktech on/off, macroline
Strengths: -Reduces Kick
-Less chops
-Doesnt harm internals
Weaknesses: -None as far as I can tell
Review: I came across this bolt just in time, I was fed up with my misfit's stock bolt scratching the insides out even with professional cleaning. So I bought this one.

It was great at reducing the marker's kick, so its a lil more accurate now. Whenever someone asks to try the gun out they are all suprised how much the bolt has reduced the kick. Planning on getting a lightweight hammer aswell to try to get rid of kick all togheter.

The rounded or "cupped" bolt face that strikes the ball combined at the lower operation pressure at 300fps at 250psi has helped with chopping aswell.

Balls seem to fly just a bit straighter too, awesome when used with a JJ Ceramic 14"

The only thing I worry about is that the bolt looked a lil weak at one spot and i thought inder some stress it would crack..i was wrong!!

Conclusion: Of course I'd recommend this product, It only does good for your marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Square1 Wednesday, May 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Dark blue/black fade Misfit with J&J Ceramic 14" barrel, Viewloader Revolution 12v w/Xboard and Nitrogen tank.
Strengths: Light, Durable
Weaknesses: Choice of color
Review: I got this bolt (with o-rings) from Bandit Paintball back in January. The first time I played with it, I was impressed that the marker's kick had gone away. I also noticed that because it is so lightweight, I can get a few more bps. I also found that the bolt pin actually works better with this bolt than the stock one. The only complaint I have is that it only comes in white. (black would be my pick)
Conclusion: If you own a Misfit, make this a top priority upgrade. You'll notice the improvement right away!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 4th, 2005 at 7:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

"K9" Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt- this is way better
Marker Setup: Eradicator- stock
Icon Z with electric trigger,14' whisper barrel, andPMI 200 round hopper.
Syndicate Misfit with viewloader evo II hopper and bandit bolt
Use 20 & 16 &12oz with all of them
Strengths: Light
No chops
No need to lube
more gas efficient?!
Weaknesses: Color choices
Review: I bought this bolt from Bandit Paintball and got it about 5 days later, 3 in business days. I opened it up thought hey thats pretty light. Popped it in the misfit took it outside shot full auto with normal hopper. 100 rounds later no chops. I like this bolt it dosn't scratch the insides and dosn't even need to be lubed. I also noticed that i normally get about 1000 shots on misfit with a 20 oz co2 but since i got this bolt ive shot 1300 before running out, cool indeed.
Conclusion: Good bolt, buy it, you won't be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 29th, 2005 at 8:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tommygunpb Thursday, March 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Blue/Black Fade Syndicate Misfit
Crossfire nitro
Halo B
New Designs Feedneck
Bandit bolt
Strengths: Light
Less Recoil
Accuracy
Weaknesses: You will need a spring kit to keep velocity down.
Review: After receiving the bolt I was excited to try it out. I went out in my back yard and shot 50 balls through it. What struck me the most was the lightened recoil. Misfit owners know that there is some kick to the gun, but with this bolt i could not even feel any movement in my aiming. I also noticed that the i was able to hit the tip of my evergreen tree (about 35 yards away) 5 times in a row, with the stock bolt I could not. I bought my bolt from www.banditpaintball.com, for 45 dollars with shipping. I purchased the bolt with orings wich is what the customer service told me was the way they usually sell it. With the orings you have less blowback but more friction. Without the orings create less friction but more blowback. Like I said the customer service rep said they usually order it with orings for less blowback.
Conclusion: I would recommend thsi bolt to anyone who is looking to improve the accuracy and lighten the kick of their misfit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media