paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine

Tippmann Pro/Carbine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Pro/Carbine

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Pro/Carbine
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 449
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $249

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tippmann has taken two of its most popular guns, the Pro-Lite and the 68-Carbine, and combined them into one. The Pro/Carbine features the CVX valve to allow for a change in the weather without changing the gun's performance. It uses a stainless steel braided gas line which will allow for the use of both compressed air and Co2. Also features a 10.5" micro-honed ported barrel and a quick release rear sight.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Pro/Carbine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
valleysoccer4 Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter, spyder sonix, tippnmann model 98, and tippmann custom
Marker Setup: spyder shutter with 12" tear drop barrel, spyder sonix with 16" cmi tru-flight barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel... i dont know about anything else because i only played a couple of games with one
Strengths: pretty accurate, quiet, looks cool (like a real gun)
Weaknesses: its a tippmann, its too long
Review: the gun is okay. I have used better and for around 140 bucks, you could get something better for cheaper. I like how it has the vertical ball feed on the side but I just dont like tippmann. The gun is good if you are just starting out but if you want a real good gun save up a little more. Or if you plan on playing a couple times a month, get a spyder shutter for 115.
Conclusion: its a decent gun but im only going to give it a 5 because i dont like tippmann
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Mr Dole Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The two guns they combine to create the Pro/Carbine; the Prolite and the 68-Carbine.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 68-Carbine w/ Vert. adapter, 1500psi gauge, ACI Sub-Zero 6 Stage Expansion Chamber, rear velocity adjuster, Star Fire Bolt, 18'' Dye Boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Vertical Adapter, Expansion Chamber or Regulator.
Strengths: Built like a Rock
Accurate and Quiet
Easy to use and Clean
Weaknesses: Hopper elbow is combined with front fore-grip
Review: Pros- I have used the Pro-lite and the 68-Carbine for well over 5 years. The guns were more indestructible then superman. Lives up to the Tippmann name. The Pro/Carbine is longer with a large front fore-grip w/ elbow like the Pro-lite, and features the customizable ability of the Carbine along with it's CVX valve. Out of the box it's a great gun for beginners. Also easy to take apart and clean. Tippmann has very helpful schematics on it's website if by some miracle you manage to brake it. Nice to have a spare one around that you can let people use; It introduces people to paintball and you don't have to worry about them braking it because they can't.

Cons- If you don't like your front fore-grip you are stuck with it because the hopper elbow is connected to it. If you like always having to tinker with your gun to get it to work this isn't your gun.
Conclusion: I would recommend it to anyone. Deadly with Boomstick and expansion chamber or Palmer Stab. If you play paintball in the woods you have the added security knowing that you can take down a bear in hand to hand combat without damaging your gun. This gun is dominate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ozman8508 Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used spyder shutter and the tippmann pro/carbine beats it by a mile.
Marker Setup: Tippamnn Pro/Carbine. I have a 16 inch barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A larger barrel between 16 to 14 inches ,and a vertical bottel kit to complete with all the necessary parts to add a expansion chamber or inline regulator to your Pro-Carbine.
Strengths: Paintballs never break and the gun is very reliable.
Weaknesses: The pro/carbine has a limited amount of upgrades you can get.
Review: I love this gun you can go anywhere and do anything and the gun will still shot perfectly. This was my first gun i every bought and I still have it and I have yet to see a paintball break in the barrel. It dosent matter what type of paintball it will always come out perfectly. The thing that made me buy it was the shotgun look to it. The pro/carbine has a beaitful shape to it.
Conclusion: This gun is great for newbies and is simple maintance.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evolution 8 Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom, Spyder Victor II
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine Select, VL Revolution, Freak Jr kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you wanna stick with this gun for awhile get a barrel
Strengths: Strong gun for playing woods ball.
you can play in the rain without getting electricuted
Weaknesses: stock barrel is very inaccurate
Not the fastest gun if you want to play airball
Review: This is the very first gun I ever played with and it was a good gun exept for the fact I couldn't hit everything I wanted to. It is a good gun for woods because 1 it won't break if a dump truck ran over it and 2 it doesn't eat paint.
Conclusion: It is a great gun for woods and it is a great gun for not breaking or eating paint
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 17th, 2004 at 6:29 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

donut Saturday, April 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom
A-5
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine
14' All American Barrel
Dead on drop forward
Dye sticky grips
16 oz Co2 tank
9 oz Co2 tank
9 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Drop forward evens out the gun nicely if you have a large tank
Strengths: Reliable
easy to maintain
shoots straight and accurate
Looks more realistic than most paintball gun
Weaknesses: Somewhat large (some like it like that)
Review: The Pro/Carbine is a great gun , Dont listen to other people when they say you cant customize because you can! you can perty much do anything to it besides a RT or electric bolt or the other more high end upgrades, but i have seen pro/carbs with RT (have too do some major mods) My first gun was a viewloader genesis but after a year i thoought it was time for a new gun, so i asked my self what i wanted in a gun, I wanted a gun that is reliable, shoots good, looks cool, and will last me forever and the name Tippmann came to mind, now the 98 custom is only beter because it has more upgrade possiblities but i had already 2 friends with those guns so i wanted to be a little diffrent so i bought a pro/carb and upgraded it to my likeing im too poor to even put a electric bolt or whatever in it. So if you want to be a little diffrent from your friends (if they all have 98 customs) want a gun that will last forever and perform great get a pro/carbine. No wonder so many fields use them there awsome!
Conclusion: Get it is a great gun and it wont let you down but if by some act of lucifer and it breaks tippmann will replace it. (tippmann customer service is great)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NARCT Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I owned the pro/carbine for two years "I regret trading it and Iv already ordered a new one"...
Marker Setup: Genesis, 12 gram adapter, 50 round hopper - (pro/carbine on its way)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Madman trigger springs, terminator 14" ported barrel, tippmann exp chamber
Strengths: Durability
Dependability
Consistency
Reliability
Easy maintenance
Weaknesses: Everybody has one
Upgrades are scarce
Review: Ranged with a multitude of task performing traditions and tippmann reliability the Tippmann pro/carbine has stood the test by laying in my hands for two years. TWO YEARS! The pro/carbine has a respectable look that makes bread. Rightfully so with an estimated $10 like I paid anyone that owns this piece of art will shoot with the breath of a light hair trigger wannabe. The pro/carbine has a one year warranty and better than that will last "And I guarantee it two years". The things flat out bulletproof and will stand up even to weather with ease. The stock barrel looks to be upgraded but for its value does the trick. The pro/carbine stands to weather but with an expansion chamber makes rainy seasons sound like fun. The pro/carbine is at home in the woods, deserts, and even the swamps of my home in Missouri. I lived in Wyoming deserts and the pro/carbine handled dusts wile being used even. Make the pro/carbine an offer in the pines and it will still continue effortlessly through its rounds. Whether its the backup marker of choice or a primary driver this marker delivers with value unmatched in a marker. Simple upgrades make this marker the most solid piece to touch glove.
Conclusion: What are you willing to pay for invincibility in a marker? The pro/carbine is that marker...
Durability, light, simple, sleek, sensual, accurate, cheap, consistent, reliable, no wonder everybody has one. Perfect marker for, new, intermediate, and even progressive players for the old and knu skool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GfroPro/Carbine Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine, 20oz. CO2 with on/off valve, PMI 200 rd. hopper, CMI Tru-Flite 14 inch rifled barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
No upgrades are needed, but if you want to make upgrades i would suggest to get a new barrel. I would also suggest getting a butt plate for the CO2 tank to use as a stock so you can aim steadily.
Strengths: Durable, accurate, feels like a real gun, light, doesn't break many balls, sling
Weaknesses: takes awhile to clean, especially if you take out the bolt
Review: I am new at paintball and i decided to buy this as my first gun after not being impressed by my brothers 98c. This gun feels like a real gun that you aim with and not spray like you would with a 98c. I have had no problems with my Pro/Carbine and I like being the only person without a 98c when i go paintballin. I can easily out shoot the 98c's. This gun has great accuracy with the stock barrel, but I am getting a 14 inch so I can really out shoot some 98c's.
Conclusion: If you are used to shooting real guns and want a paint gun, this is for you. This gun is accurate, durable, and has a sling like a real gun. I am a hunter and have many real guns and this feels like one. If you want a gun that you can depend on being dead on every time you shoot, get a Pro/Carbine
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wberkeley Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
TippMann Model 98
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Carbine Red Dot sight,16" Tru Flight barrel,custom strap, and camouflaged gun.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Different Barrel But what gun doesent and may be a red dot sight or a scope depends on what you plan on doing.
Strengths: accuracy
Air Use
reliability
Weaknesses: Absolutely nothing
Review: This gun is a must if you are a Pro or a Newbie. This gun comes already to go to the Field. Ready to use out of the box. All weather gun- I use mine in 20 degree weather up to like 90 degree weather accurate and reliable. in my own opinion there is absolute nothing that goes wrong with this gun. TippMann really does live up to its name!
Conclusion: This gun is in my books one of the top 5 gun out there!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chriswozA5 Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
M98, A5
Marker Setup: Tippman A5, (will be purchasing Flatline soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Extended barrel is a nesscesity.
Strengths: VERY TOUGH. Damn near indestructible.
Shoots very well.
Excellent basic issue marker. Good for beginners.
Weaknesses: Tippman has no upgrades!! No Flatline, No E or Respone Trigger.
Review: I loved my Carbine and I hated to see it go but you just couldn't really do anything to it. Tippmann has me PO'd to no end with little or no upgrades for this marker. The gun was excellent performance wise and could be fired surprisingly quickly. One of the biggest disapointments for this gun is the INABILITY TO HOOK UP THE FLATLINE, but that didn't stop me, I custom fitted the adaptor and it worked but not quite well. Tippmann needs to create more for this excellent marker.
Conclusion: This gun is a classic and you cannot go wrong in purcahsing one, but be aware of the inability to upgrade.
The gun should without a doubt recieve a ten.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DestroyingAngel Tuesday, March 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used AutoCockers, Spyders, A5's with and without RT, M98 With and without RT, PT, Angel, Impulse, Shockers, I've used alot of different guns.
Marker Setup: .68 Carbine, 12" J&J Ceramic, D-Feed Vert Adapter, Halo TSA backman, DH Titanium Hammer, CVX valve (not stock), Lapco double trigger, Lapco Cocking knob, Dead-on black foregrip/ X-chamber, Catergory 5 drop forward, 92/4500 Crossfire HPA, Dye Sticky 3 grip, Venturi StarrFire bolt, I think thats it
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is a must, X-Chamber helps conserve gas more.
Strengths: A BEAST!!!
Lightweight
fun to twiddle with
Weaknesses: kinda heavy trigger
hard to find aftermarket parts
Review: You probably have people tell you, that a Pro/Carbine can never be a tournament
level gun. They lied. The only problem with making it a tourney level gun, is that you will have to modify things yourself. I don't know about you but I take pride in what I myself builds, so not only will you have a gun you can play in tourney's with, but something to brag with. Autocockers are nice if you dont want to play with your guns performance, but where is the fun in that?
Conclusion: If you want a "hands-on" gun get this otherwise go buy a prebuilt POS
I give it a big fat 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media