paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine

Tippmann Pro/Carbine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Pro/Carbine

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Pro/Carbine
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 449
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $249

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tippmann has taken two of its most popular guns, the Pro-Lite and the 68-Carbine, and combined them into one. The Pro/Carbine features the CVX valve to allow for a change in the weather without changing the gun's performance. It uses a stainless steel braided gas line which will allow for the use of both compressed air and Co2. Also features a 10.5" micro-honed ported barrel and a quick release rear sight.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Pro/Carbine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
ibanezmunky Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
p.o.s. viewloader triton, procarbine
Marker Setup: procarbine, with 13" armson stealth barrel, lightend trigger pull, custom made drop, cut off shrowed, and ricochet 2k hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
i recomend a new barrel, lighten the trigger pull, i recommend a electronic hopper, not really for the rate of fire from the gun but more so u dont have to shake the hopper
Strengths: very long range, very reliable,doesnt take much to clean it, relativly accurate
Weaknesses: dont like the shrowed, hard trigger pull, and pbs could be a little better
Review: i liked this gun for being one of my first guns, it out shot most people and was accurate, its a little hard on the trigger pull so i would lighten that with a spring from another gun, there are sites on how u can do that. i didnt like the shrowed becuase it got pecked off to much so i just cut it off and screw the remaining parts on , it actually worked out very nice.
Conclusion: i recommend this gun to any begginer because it is a cheaper gun and is reliablility, u can beat the heck out of it and it will work fine. if your looking to buy a more advance gun from the tippmanns, go to the A-5 or an autococker, i have a 2003 autococker as of now and it is a nice upgrade from the pro-carbine
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

godfather89 Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Sheridan XTS- Not even close. Chopped paint all the time.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro Carbine- No accessories, but I wish I had a better barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL, the stock works but is not very effective
Strengths: --Powerful
--not too loud
--good range
--doesn't blow much paint
--CO2 efficient
Weaknesses: you have to clean the inside of the foregrip when you do blow up paint.
Review: I read the reviews on this awesome marker before I bought it and I was extremely happy with it. The first time I used it I was launching paint at least 200 feet, and that wasn't with the velocity all the way up. Some people say that this marker has a long trigger pull and it is a long gun, I disagree completely. To me this gun is perfect. I used it with a bent drive spring and corroding interior and this tank worked beautifully with me getting about 8 RPS and very consistent high velocity. I couldnt see the paintballs and yet I didnt even have the velocity up all the way. Only problem is that there aren't many after market barrels for it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to any player from rookie to veteran.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 20th, 2004 at 9:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smegle5 Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
bone dadyy rg
blade
Marker Setup: Tippmann pro-carbine
14" J&J caramic
x-chamber
v/a
proline RVA
proteam hyperstar bolt
java remote coil
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, barrel barre
Strengths: very strong, feels like a shotgun
Weaknesses: not as many upgrades as a 98, but the 98 blos so who cares
Review: I love my carbine, its sturdy, accurate, and very reliable, if you are a hunter or just used to a regular gun, choose the carbine, there is nothing new to get used to.. the only thing i have to complain about is that the trigger is a little heavy, but nothing you cant get used to.
Conclusion: i love it, sturdy, reliable cool lookin, tippmann, what else do you want?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MistaCreepz Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Rental Pro Carbine, 12 oz C02
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Ruggedness, a pretty simple marker. Not too bad on the accuracy.
Weaknesses: Really outdated, chews up C02 real quick. Also very loud and a heavy trigger pull.
Review: This was the rental gun at pirates cove in San diego. It really didnt let me down. It uncocked itself a few too many times during firefights. But for a rental, it was rugged and didnt give me many problems. It chewed up alot of C02 so I would fill it and in no time it would run out in the middle of a game. Happened to me twice. But quite accuarate for a rental. But the main nitpick is, it just cant compete with the advanced markers. No matter how good you are you got kids putting out twice as much paint then you are.
Conclusion: I liked it but I wouldnt never buy it... simply outdated.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MRFIXIT08 Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pro-lite ,A-5(accuracy)
Marker Setup: pro/carbine with Lapco Bigshot red dot sight and collapsible stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock is good at close range, but a new barrel is the first thing that needs to be replaced.
Strengths: It is indestructible, and reliable. Extremely accurate up to 130 feet (bigshot).
Weaknesses: arches at long range with cheaper barrels ,slow ROF
Review: Just today I went paintballing with my friends ,and of course they had their tricked out A-5's with flatlines and Spyders braggen how fast they could shoot. After 15 minutes of playen in the 45 degree wheather all their guns broke down except the Pro Carbine. there isnt a gun out there that can match it's durability. And to comment on some of the reviewers before me who said the were little upgrades to it or none at all the Pro Carbine is one of the most customizable markers out there. there are plenty of parts and upgrades you can buy if you look in the right places. and about the weight some people(who owned 98c) said the carbine was "too heavy". well the 98c IS HEAVIER, this is a fact. but the PC has it's bad parts too. without the right barrel it can be extremely inacurrate at long range ,and even tends to veer off at medium range. My gun used to bust paint kinda bad, but now that I have my bigshot I have not chipped once, even with crappy paint. The Bigshot has also made my accuracy better 10 fold. I own anything with 80 feet, and with a precise aim can hit anything up to 125+.
One of the main (only) weaknesses however, is the ROF. and this weakness is most definetly exploited in large scenario games and speedball-allthough there are some people who have tricked out their carbine into a kickass speed gun-where there are thousands of paintballs flyin in every direction, and you just can't match up to the fire power(in most cases). The best tactic for using this gun is to stick to areas with plenty of cover, pick your shots, hit and run, and think smart. most people diss the carbine for its rof ,but remember it only takes one shot, and i can garuntee if you know your gun and it's limitation you'll have that shot on target 10/10.
Conclusion: This gun is great. It has never let me down, and with the right parts or even stock is a well built and reliable gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 14th, 2005 at 4:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JaTe Sunday, January 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Tippmann Products, WG-65, Splatmaster
Marker Setup: Stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
n/a
Strengths: Built like a tank.
Weaknesses: Built like a tank.
Review: They aren't pretty. They are made of stamped metal and hard plastic. But man are they fun.

I recommend Pro/Carbine to many new players because I think they are the perfect starting marker. Virtually indestructable, few upgrades and ugly. All these qualities allow new players a trouble free way of learning paintball.

Even though I have better markers I still use my PC. It was the first paintball gun I had and it still works even after all the abuse I gave it.
Conclusion: It doesn't win any awards for style. It simply works. It shoots paint down range reliably with good accurately. There may be better markers out there, but this one is still a goof buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chaos567 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 vertical feed autococker
Marker Setup: 2002 vertical feed autcocker
JJ barrel
flame drop forward
on/off valve bottomline
hinge frame that came free with it
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrell
drop forward so the tank isnt in ur armpit
Strengths: accuracy
light
shoots fast
good woodsball
Weaknesses: tight trigger pull
Review: At first I wasnt sure if it was shooting correctly because i couldnt see the paintball when it shot. But it turns out its just a fast shooting gun. The gun is good. Its also cheap. I like it because its light so i can hold it like a pistol. Its good in the woods. It shoots straight except for once in a while one will curve. Its a tippmann, how can it be bad.
Conclusion: If you want a cheap gun then get this one, its really good and has good consistency and its a tippmann.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bc947 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
i tested a 2k2 Vertical feed autococker, an A-5 and everyones favorite brand, Brass eagle Avenger
Marker Setup: Pro Carbine with a 20 oz C02
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel
maybe a drop forward too so the can isnt in ur armpit
Strengths: accurate with the stock barrel
light
Weaknesses: triggers a hard pull but its nothing really
Chops about 20 out of every 150
Review: It shot about 400 shots out of a 20 oz Co2 can in temperatures ranging from -30 (with windchill) to 36 degrees F. It shoots straight most of the time and even with the barrel full of paint it still shoots fairly accurate. The only things that disappointed me a little was that there aren't many upgrades and its not the quickest gun field stripping. It gets the job done and most beginners i dont think really want or care about getting like 19BPS because it only takes one shot to get someone out .I could get like 4 or 5 per second just shooting at a table i propped up in my backyard.It also came w/ a strap for if you were gonna climb a tree or something like that but i found that the strap is prone to getting stuck on a tree limb while playing in the woods
Conclusion: Great gun for a beginner. Even better for playing purely Recreational.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 14th, 2004 at 5:59 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

xjnation Saturday, December 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 68 carbine, spyder tl, ACI F4, model 98c, model 98
Marker Setup: P/C with, sub zero x chanber, remote, all american barrel, pro lite venturi bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
xchamber, and barrel, the stock barrel is bad
Strengths: ONE TOUGH MARKER
only 4 o-rings
plenty of upgrades
good distance
Weaknesses: some find the trigger pull hard, but that can be fixed with a .50 spring
Review: I cant see how anyone would not like this marker

It has to be one of the most durable markers on the planet! 9 out of 10 fields use this thing

I owned a carbine prior to this marker and really enjoyed it, with the few mods listed above it will kick about any marker on the field, and be deadly accurate to around 120'

The stock barrel can be made to shoot predictably just by polishing the inside with colgate toothpast on a metal rod witha rag wrapped on it, placed into a drill and run back and forth with water, it takes about 3 minutes to polish in this fashion. both distance and accuracy will be enhanced

The marker has only 4 o-rings in the gun and avery simple adn servicacle design, once familuar with it you can completely go through the marker in less than 5 minutes. Did I mention durable, Ive ran over mine witha truck, dropped it into a mud puddle, smacked it on many trees, and yet it has never let me down in all these years, NOT ONCE!

I cant understand why others are having problems and as you can see in a couple of the reviews seem to be made by the same unregistered individual with very low scores

Several other of the low erviews are buy people who have rented the gun oce and found problems, not a very accurate representation

Believe the reviews by guys who have used the gun for awhile

I can compare this marker to the spyder, and both model 98's and I will take this gun over those anyday of teh week, with a few mods you can make this an awsome gun and more reliable than anything out there.
Conclusion: Otheres may say dont buy this marker, I say its one of the best values in Paintball today, and you cant go wrong with this one, it is longer than most which some dont like and a bit heavier, but thats quality!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderman1206 Wednesday, November 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Electra - Tippmann 98 custom - Blade 02' Brass Eagle(TRASH)
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG stock with spudnukl bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
None - Not customizable
Strengths: Durability- Fairly Accurate with stock barrel- Small trigger distance - Doesnt chop
Weaknesses: Very Slow - Gas Hog - Heavy -
Review: I rented this gun at Tektonx paintball today. It is VERY DURABLE!!! Not easily scratched. Drop it 1,000,000+ and it will work perfectly. To me, it is better than the tippmann 98 cuztom because it is lighter and I like the feel of it in my grip. Very good beginner gun, because beginners tend to mess with their gun and accidentally break it - for instance this kid at Tektonx the other day with a Dragun T.E.S. (VERY NICE) was his first time playing and his valve blew off, then he dropped it - and his gun fell apart. The Pro/Carbine can be dropped MANY times and last you your whole life. Don't need much maintenance on this gun.
Conclusion: BUY it if you are JUST STARTING OUT. Beginners going up to the next level - I recommend spyders/draguns/pirahna. (Pros - obviously ~ Angels,WGP's,Timmy's,etc.)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media