paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine

Tippmann Pro/Carbine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Pro/Carbine

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Pro/Carbine
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 449
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $249

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tippmann has taken two of its most popular guns, the Pro-Lite and the 68-Carbine, and combined them into one. The Pro/Carbine features the CVX valve to allow for a change in the weather without changing the gun's performance. It uses a stainless steel braided gas line which will allow for the use of both compressed air and Co2. Also features a 10.5" micro-honed ported barrel and a quick release rear sight.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Pro/Carbine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
grr_link Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Action Marker Sentinal
Marker Setup: Armotech Mars EVO, Modified 12 volt revy (atached to gun so it feeds only when needed, AGD Graviton Neck, 24 oz Liquid CO2 Tank, Palmer Stablizer level 3, macro line, Armson Barrel, and Bob Long Cyclone Delrin Bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A palmer Reg, a liquid CO2 tank (Only with the palmer reg), armson barrel, 12 volt revy, venturi delrin bolt, and any personal modificatios you can try.
Strengths: Fast bolt cycle for it's class, light, very well balaced without a drop forward.
Weaknesses: Bad stock parts, not enough dropin upgrades, cant easly accept a warp feed
Review: This is the best tippmann marker in my opinion. They all say that the 98 is the most customisable marker, but they forget about the fact that some people like to drill holes in their guns to put their own home made stuff in. Thas why I think the Pro Carbine is so good. But, like other tippmanns it isn't good right out of the box.
Conclusion: Best tippmann out there. it can stand toe to toe with many high end semi only markers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SoS Saturday, May 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Spyder Shutter, AutoCocker, Impulse/with Vision Eye
Marker Setup: J&J Ceramic barrel 14 inch
Low Pressure Chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL!!!!!!!
Anti-Siphon tank
Strengths: Reliability and Durability.
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Pressure
Review: the main reason I picked this as my first marker was the fore grip. It makes the marker very easy to handle and I wish more markers would follow there lead.

Strengths:
I have never NOT ONCE! Ever Chopped a ball!!!!! Cases and Cases Shot through it.

I have a 20 ounce bottle on it and I can go pretty much all day. (8-10 games)

Very easy to maintain and clean.

For how stiff the people say the trigger is you can get off a suprising number of shots a second.

Weaknesses:
Under 40 yards its dead-on. After that good Luck and learn how to judge the curve.

The pressure doesn't stay steady. Bounces between 200 and 300

It'll go through some O-rings. Keep plenty on hand(I think this had mostly to do with my Ceramic barrel and not the pro-carbine)

Conclusion: Great first marker for the beginner on speedball and hybrid Fields. Not Long enough for the larger forest and scenario fields. Easy to maintain and Zero learning curve.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 24th, 2003 at 12:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eric Venturoso Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Model 98,Spyder Sport,Spyder TL Plus,Spyder Shutter,2002 Autococker,Viewloader Triton
Marker Setup: Tippman model 98 w/ 32 Degrees Nite Stick, ADCO Sure Shot and 20 oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, long drop forward,sticky grips(old grips feel wierd), and remote line
Strengths: durable
feel of the horizontal grip
the sling
low gloss finish gives low profile
Weaknesses: can't take barrel out .
encumbering behind bunker. Needs remote
trigger pull is heavy


Review: From the short time I had it( my Pro/Carbine, my Brother's 2001 Autococker, and my friends PMI Pihrana G3 EXT Pro were stolen in a robbery in my house along w/ other valuables). I can say this gun is not really worth buying twice. I'm satisfied w/ my Model 98 for the time being. I don't wanna pay $150 for this gun again.

Gun shoots slow! 300 rds/min=5bps!
Conclusion: Go buy it-it's a great gun! You'll have some minor disappointments though. It's gonna be ok w/ some upgrades. The Pro/carbine helped give Tippman a good reputation for their markers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cruisemissle141 Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
all tippmanns ,spyders ,piranhas,sentinals,autocockers....ect
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with quite riot barrel ,RT , lazer
Recommended
Upgrades:
mabe a new barrel
Strengths: this gun is built like a rock its graet accurate
Weaknesses: kinda heavy ,kinda loud ,fairly slow r o f
Review: ok first off i saw alot of reviews of people that didnt like this gun ....some people even said it was uglie .....common who wants a pretty paintball gun how badass will a pretty paintball gun make you feel .next......if this gun aint so good then why do alot of feild use it .....because it is good .build like a tank great gun i only used one at a feild because i was getting some upgrades done to my 98 custom ,but i love those pro c's alot of my freinds use them and they are great guns ......dont listen to these A holes on here that say they arnet worth looking at because odds are their probubly newbs to the sport that dont know what thier talking about
Conclusion: its a great gun im thinking of buying one for myself .if you have the money get one their great for playing woods .....dont get if if your wanting speed because their not verry fast i think they shoot something like 7 rps im giving this a 9 because of that little speed thing and because its probubly not the best from tippmann
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sum AZN Guy 05 Wednesday, May 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra and Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Xtra all stock 4 now, VL 12 volt Revvy, I plan to get a SP tear drop barrel and a 20 oz tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel-armson stealth-deadly accurate
Calapsable stock
Remote
Strengths: Reliable
Easy to maintain
Weaknesses: Stock barrel sux anus
heavy trigger pull
Review: This was my first gun that i ever bought. I have to say i wasnt all that disappointed. although kinda awkard to play wit in speedball its damn good for woods play. I love the fore grip and sites. My friend put a armson stealth barrel on his and he can basically pick ppl off at unbelievable ranges. I loved it and used it alot b4 i got my Spyder Xtra. I loved it so much i convinced my bro to get a A-5 which was not as it was all hyped up to be. neway this is a review for the Procarbine.
Its a fairly priced gun that is excellent for beginners
I believe u can get just as good guns from kingman for cheaper and wit more accesories
It was reliable and easy to fix
only one prob wit in 2 yrs prolly because i didnt oil it enuff and ran the thing at around 295 fps or more the damn power tube broke but is was easy to fix
tippmann has some gr8 customer service
if nethin get a new barrel cuz the stock cant really hit much after 70 ft
and i think u can lighten the trigger pull by replacing the trigger spring with 1 from a SL-68
Conclusion: Gr8 gun for beginners and reliable. I would recomend it for ne1 who is looking for a gun that will last the a long time that performs fairly well.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empire2 Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 E w/ 14" Empire Twister Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
16" Rifle Barrel ( CMI Tru-Flight )
Strengths: Quiet, light, it's a Tippmann
Weaknesses: Not really upgradable, a bit too quiet, not intimidating at all, stock barrel-not good
Review: The Pro/Carbine is a good, light gun. I like intimidating guns....this isn't at all. Now, it's a Tippmann, i like it, but if you have played paintball for over 2 years, don't get this. You can't get a Full-Auto Kit, Response, only thing I know off is the barrel. Upgrade the barrel. My friend has one and he likes it well. He got it from THE PAINTBALL WIZARD.
The best paintballs to use in this is RPS or Dusk.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you like 'em quiet. Don't get it if you like 'em loud. Tippmann has created a good gun, but it should be able to be upgraded a lot more.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 23rd, 2003 at 11:32 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

the_unforgiven Saturday, May 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro-Lite
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine 16inch barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aftermarket barrel
Strengths: -Durable
-Dull finish
-Great rifle feel
Weaknesses: -rate of fire
-loudness of stock barrel
Review: The tippmann pro/carbine is the best marker I have ever used. Although it has faults they aren't as severe as most markers out there. I love its gas efficency and the rifle feel I also love the fore arm grip. I love the marker because it doesn't look like most of the other markers these days trying to imitate space age technology... Most people complain about the trigger pull but I'm not going to. The only problem I have is this rate of fire.
Conclusion: I already said it was the best I've used but that won't get it a ten because i haven't used every marker out there so........I'm gonna throw out a nine for this marker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tanner#33 Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix
98 custom
Marker Setup: i have it stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel if you're a sniper
Strengths: this paintball gun is surprisingly accurate with the stock barrel. better than other guns.
Weaknesses: i haven't found anything bad about it.
Review: this is a great gun, i would deffinitly get this over a 98, or sonix. there's nothing bad about it. if you need a paintball gun, get it, you'll be happy you did. this is a great gun for a great price. it feels good to get an autococker out with it.
Conclusion: deffinitly get this gun. it's the best! you'll wareout spyders, and anything else out there if you are a skilled player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bryce Friday, May 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Tippmann Custom 98
-Rebel Deluxe
-Rebel Basic
-Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: -Tippmann Custom 98 w/ gel grips, rear cocking, double trigger, Custom Products 16"
-Rebel Deluxe w/ 45 gel grip trigger assem., Custom Products 12"
Recommended
Upgrades:
-The Pro/Carbine is not a very upgradable marker. Then again, it doesn't need to be. It is beautiful in its simplicity.
Strengths: -Extremely reliable.
-Great profile.
-No hassles, no fuss.
-It is tough as nails.
Weaknesses: -The single trigger has a relatively hard pull.
-Not much room for upgrading.
Review: I've been using the Pro/Carbine for about two years. It is the marker that I have the new guys use because it is hassle free and it is the marker that I use because it is accurate and reliable. Tippmann created and designed a marker for woodland use with these characteristics in mind and in my opinion they did an almost perfect job in doing so.
I hate it when you get to the creek or field or wherever we decide to play and my other markers start acting up and I have to spend a third of my day trying to keep them in working order. The Pro/Carbine never acts up and if I could go back to the beginning of my marker purchasing days, I would get all Pro/Carbines.... well and a Custom 98 to upgrade for when I want faster rate of fire.
Conclusion: For anyone looking at markers for woodland games that are low maintenance, reliable, accurate and durable, then I would recommend, above all others, the Tippmann Pro/Carbine.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OPERATOR Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman custom 98, piranhas, spyders, and VIPER M1
Marker Setup: VIPER M4 style : raised site rail, collapsible stock, M4 foregrip, Tasco red dot, 14" barrel, Mamba tactical strap, Ricochet hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
12" - 14" barrel. ( J&J is pretty good for this marker ). Otherwise it's good just stock.
Strengths: This marker is tough enough and simple to use for the amateurs. Good sniper marker
Weaknesses: Low rate of fire, not much aftermarket stuff , no quick strip like the VIPER.
Review: It's not a super high velocity marker with amazing rate of fire. However, if you are the Woodsman such as myself ,this is the marker for you. Shots are pretty accurate, noise of marker is not loud at all, and the marker can take a beating. If you like the sniper type of play, it can be possible with this marker. (If ya got the skills)
Conclusion: This is a very good marker for the newbie. But I must confess I have seen some veterans who stand there ground pretty well with this marker against people who pay thousands on theirs. Tippmann make good products and the ProCarbine is one of them. I give it a 8 due to lack of aftermarket parts but if rating only performance, I would give it a 10. You can keep you're A-5. I'll sitck with my ProCArbine.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  16  |  17  |  18  |  19  |  20  |  21  |  22  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media