paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine

Tippmann Pro/Carbine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Pro/Carbine

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Pro/Carbine
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 449
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $249

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tippmann has taken two of its most popular guns, the Pro-Lite and the 68-Carbine, and combined them into one. The Pro/Carbine features the CVX valve to allow for a change in the weather without changing the gun's performance. It uses a stainless steel braided gas line which will allow for the use of both compressed air and Co2. Also features a 10.5" micro-honed ported barrel and a quick release rear sight.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Pro/Carbine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  Last
        Next Page
Bengi Saturday, October 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann m98, spyder compact 200, spyder shutter
Marker Setup: tippmann m98 w/ lapco bigshot; tippmann pro/carb w/ custom ghetto riged stock and drop forward, m4 style raised sight rail.
Recommended
Upgrades:
upgrade barrel, thats bout it, everything else on the gun is awsome stock
Strengths: ok, everything, i love this gun. its reliable, the customer service from tippmann is the best. when you shoot it, you can feel the durability, other guns ive shot felt like they are gonna break on me(my frieds spyder actually did). its good to go out of the box, unlike cockers. ive run over it with a truck(accidentally) and it worked fine after it. i love the rifle hold on it. its accurate and just a really good gun, i love it, get it now. especially if your a new b, or if your more experianced, its a great gun. it can take a beating and all the crap you can dish out, you wont regret gettin this gun
Weaknesses: nothin, some people say that the trigg pull is too heavy, well, i might give them that, yeah, if there a five year old girl, the trigg pull is fine, and it can be lightened if need be. other people say that you cant upgrade it, thats not true either, its just as upgradeable as the 98 c, and more upgrades are comin out for it. the upgrades are just a little harder to find.
Conclusion: awsome gun. buy it now. BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XXXEN MANNN Thursday, October 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Model 98, and some Spyders
Marker Setup: I use a Pro-Carbine with no special upgrades
Recommended
Upgrades:
See the bad...
Strengths: This marker is a good deal for $150. It doesn't have many moving parts, so there is less of a chance for a mechanical error. This gun is extreamly durable due to its design. It's easy on O-rings too. The style is great because it makes a marker grip like a rifle. The sling can be used over your shoulder or around you elbo to steady your aim dramatically. The gun is the quitest semi-auto marker I have ever heard. Lastly, any kind of paintballs will work, but I don't recommend Brass Eagle.
Weaknesses: This marker rarely would have a part break, but if you wanted to upgrade it, they just don't make many parts for this marker except barrels. The stock barrel is too short, but the holes are in a great spot is is quiet.
Conclusion: This gun is a great marker for $150, but it is a step above a beginner's gun. I stick behind all Tippmann markers, but I think they could have at least made this marker upgradeable. As a rental marker it is ideal, because not even a newbie could break this gun. I would suggest if you plan on playing for only 1 or 2 years, get this marker. It won't let you down. If you have your heart set on buying this gun for your own usage for a while, get a new barrel, I recomend the 32 Degrees Nyte Stikk. If you want a good gun for an excelent price, get a Tippmann Model 98 Custom. If you have a Model 98, you can decide later what you like in a marker, and be able to get it.

Justify my rating: It isn't a top of the line marker (10), and it isn't a lower end marker (5 if it works). YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR WITH THE PRO-CARBINE.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

galados Tuesday, October 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Silver Tippmann Custom 98 w/ 14" Dye excel / 14" 2002 All American / Tippmann flatline,32 degrees 6 stage x-chamber, GTA double trigger, 32 degrees gel rubber grip, GTA Railsed sight rail, Response trigger system, psycho ballistics rear velocity adjuster, model 98 rocket cock OR
WGP 2002 Blue vert. feed autococker w/ freak kit
Strengths: welllllll.....one time when i went, obviously my cocker is my main gun, the 98 is my back up( still one of my all time favorite guns...never lets me down), but anyway., my cocker broke down on me, and i didnt bring my 98 w/ me cuz i thought the cocker would be fine... well, was stuck renting a pro-carbine, and at first, i was kinda skeptical about it (not htat i dont like TPI products, theyre a great comnpany) but when i started using it i was shocked, i would never expect it to be as good as it was, still, its no cocker, but who would expect that anyway? It shoots far, and accurate, not the fastst gun in the world, but if you are forced to dump more than 7bps at a target GO GET SOME TARGET PRACTICE!! : ) and the fact that its a rental and isnt looked after at all really made an impression on me for how well it performed
Weaknesses: umm, its kinda long and is tough to snap shoot with or play tight to your bunker
Conclusion: great gun i guess, even though i only tested it, if your a noob, and wanna get a good cheap gun, this gun (or the m98) are the way to go....tippmanns can kick spyders/pirhanas etc etc A$$e$i'll give it a 10 not because its teh best thing i ever shot, but for the price, its real good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Demento Monday, September 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2k, PMI 4500 68ci, Ricochet AK, Custom Products 14" Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, a J&J Ceramic works great and is a good price.
Strengths: Its very accurate, light, cool looking for rec.
Weaknesses: Not very fast, not for tourney, can be a gas hog
Review: The marker ran great, but it was just not my style. I am now more into tournament play and the marker just can't do what I need it to do. As a rec gun, you can't beat it, it gives you the commando feel without all the expensive upgrades most markers need to look cool. Very accurate with a new barrel. Many one shot hits with this thing.
Conclusion: It's a great gun if your a rec player that has no interest in playing tournaments. It's very accurate with a new barrel and is perfect for the sniper player. I would highly recommend this to the sniper player that prefers rec ball over tournament play.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 24th, 2003 at 7:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

falconasa Monday, September 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippman Pro/Carbine With a Camo Hopper, ACI A4 barrel, Custom Springs,Custom Made Caryying Strap, 20 oz Tank , 32 Degrees 6+1 Pack
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel. A Double Trigger If you can find one. Revolution 12V Hopper, Remote or Drop Forward, Expansion Chamber
Strengths: It's a Tippmann. Which goes to say that you could probably run over the marker and not do any harm. Tippmann has great customer service and a variety of guns have the same barrel threading as the Pro/Carbine.(Most ACI Guns, I know) The Pro/Carbine can be put through the toughest conditions, even lying in a puddle, as I have done on a wooded field. Clean up is easy, hose it off. Sure that may rust the screws if you don't wipe it, that's why you always wipe it off. The 45 grip gives it such of a real feel during combat and the rifle front grip makes for some good hits.
Weaknesses: The trigger is a little stiff and the gun is somewhat loud. Though with the right barrel you only would need one shot as to not give away your position.
Conclusion: It's a good marker for starts and with the right aftermarket parts, a good marker all around.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WTChilds Tuesday, September 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WORR Games Autococker (various types)
Kingman Spyder TL and Compact
Brass Eagle Raptor
Marker Setup: Stock setup - field rental
Recommended
Upgrades:
1) Barrel
2) Double Trigger
3) Drop Forward
Strengths: 1) Reliability and Durabilty - This is one of the most reliable paintguns on the market and thats why most fields that I have been to have them as their primary rental gun because they dont require constant attention.
2) Cost - Perfect paintgun to start out with
3) Accurate.
4) Comfortable to shoot - feels like a real rifle almost.
5) Good stock components.
6) Paintgun, mask, hopper and CO2 package available.
7) Good with any paintball types, even the cheap stuff!
Weaknesses: 1) The one I used a the field couldnt hit the end of the field but this was probably due to the field chrono settings.
2) Has a much slower rate of fire than my Autococker but Im sure a trigger job and maybe a double trigger can help that.
3) Not as many upgrade parts available compared to other paintguns but then again there isnt too much you need to do with it.
Conclusion: I ended up using one of these paintguns at a local field when my Autococker acted up on me (Autocockers can be so moody sometimes!). I say I was not kidding on how impressed I was when I used this thing. This paintgun is PERFECT for someone who is looking for a cheap and reliable paintgun and you can bet that it will work everytime. I recomend this paintgun over a Spyder any day. You cant go wrong with this paintgun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

peacock103 Monday, September 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
modle 98
autococker 2k1
tippmann a-5
rhino spitfire
spyder compact
Marker Setup: tippmann pro/cabrine with lapco autospirit 12" and remote line.
Recommended
Upgrades:
all you need is a new barrel
Strengths: This gun is tippmann so you will have great customer service and durability. This gun can play through the conditions. But still be careful because if your not its just like treating a benjamin franklin on the $100 bill like garbage. The gun is also cheap. Now lets talk performance. This gun with the right barrel like a lapco autospirit is deadly. I can land 4 paintballs on top of one another without a problem. accurate, durable, consistent, alrgiht on gas, good distance, rifle like feel.
Weaknesses: I really cant think of one bad thing about this gun except maybe its a little tough to take a part and put back together the first few times but you will get used to it so dont worry to much about it at first. You dont need to take it completely apart. slow rof which I like because I dont really like to waste paint I like sure shots.
Conclusion: Well, this is a great gun for in the woods for 2 reasons accurate and great distance. I can out shoot most guns and keep my accuracy which is a nice feature if your playing in a field with just a few trees. Nothing bad about it. Its a great product so if you want to be competitive get it. But remember the products you own dont make you who you are. They help but you need skills to be good. You need to think like your life is actually on the line, and you need to think like a team. I usually am a flanker because I can handle myself and my team usually just needs to distract and stay alive. Than I come from behind and get to about 100 yards or so find a clear shot pop a few rounds off and their you got a kill.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gh0st Sunday, August 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann M98
Marker Setup: none
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel (and a hopper depending on what kind you get with it)
Strengths: Ok I might be a bit of a newbie, but I can tell this is a nice marker. I used this marker as a rental and this thing had the crap beaten out of it, I didn't think it would shoot at all. Well I was wrong it shot vary nice, For a rental that looked like some one drop kicked it across the parking lot. It only chopped a ball twice and still shot pretty strate. The stock barrel is pretty accurate but I would recommend that you upgrade it to something better.
Weaknesses: It's a bit heavy, but not heavy enough to make your arms tired. maybe it's just that I don't really have a feel of how fast markers go thru gas or it's just that I was using a 9oz tank, but I wasn't vary trigger happy and the tank only lasted me about half a day. maybe there was a slow leek or something. The ROF is not as fast as some of the newer tippmann's but that doesn't matter if your just starting out.
Conclusion: It's a bit pricey for a starter gun but you drop a bomb on it and it would still work. I'd recommend this for newbies that are willing to shell out the extra cash.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

blue_sniper_07 Saturday, August 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
um just about all semis with no fore grip so just about ne rifle type gun
Marker Setup: SPYDER E-99 18" boomstick and a zap mach 404 (the hopper is ungodly loud)
TRIKED OUT MODEL 98
Recommended
Upgrades:
um a barrel this is my bros gun but ive used it and its weird hes 17 im 15 yet i got 3 years on him its great
Strengths: um with a new barrel is crazy accurate i mean my freind was using it pinning me down and managing to blow chunks of wood off my barn into my face (the boomstick came out in the end and he got it 11 times in the head while i was on full auto)
Weaknesses: um the trigger pull is kinda heavy but hey its a sniper gun all u need is a few shots and with a new barrel the sight work great so ya know 1 or 2 shots and its perdy quiet so u dont have to worry about ppl finding u just shoot and take cover and then pop up every now and then
Conclusion: its a great gun just put a new barrel on it and its crazy its a great starter gun but once you get experence move up to an electro or a autococker

its gettin and 8 because ive used better but there are no complaints here
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silver Dragon Friday, August 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rat Impulse - totally out of the pro carbines league
Spyder Aggressor - i think the spyder was better.
Marker Setup: Stock Bluegrass RAT Impulse:
Vert Reg
Tapeworm
Blade Trigger
Freak barrel
Derlin Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel definatly
Strengths: Its a rental gun that i used once for my first time paintballing. I loved paintball after that and if i had used a crap gun i mite not have.
Weaknesses: O boy. OK well now i play with my impy and when i go to my indoor place, the guys use rentals. these happen to bethe rental guns. So these kids r new and like to play back. so i can be up at the 50 line and i am getting shot in the back by the guys who r staying home (its like 90 feet). so 1 they hurt cause the balls dont break, and 2 at 90 feet the balls were falling! so distance needs to be improved. accuracy too. although the lack of accuracy is good, cause if u need to, you can shoot around a tree lol
Conclusion: yea it a beginner gun or a rental. nothing overly special but now a peice of crap. hey u can drop these off a roof and they'd still work fine i bet!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  21  |  22  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media