paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine

Tippmann Pro/Carbine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Pro/Carbine

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Pro/Carbine
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 449
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $249

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tippmann has taken two of its most popular guns, the Pro-Lite and the 68-Carbine, and combined them into one. The Pro/Carbine features the CVX valve to allow for a change in the weather without changing the gun's performance. It uses a stainless steel braided gas line which will allow for the use of both compressed air and Co2. Also features a 10.5" micro-honed ported barrel and a quick release rear sight.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Pro/Carbine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, April 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
a bunch
Marker Setup: Procarbine none the gun si fin ethe way it is
Recommended
Upgrades:
none i would suggest putting something over the hopper if you plan to use the strap
Strengths: everything i would like a better hoper lid for it to hold good when using the strap the gun is excellent for sniping people or even getting out in the open field and taksing a person on one on one if adjust the velocity gun will fire straight every 7 out fo 10 times .
Weaknesses: nothing except the the hopper llid doesn't always stay closed if using the strap and sometimes ti gets a little loud
Conclusion: would buy gun if beginner or experienced over all this gun si the best one i have had so far and do not plan to buy another because of how much it impressed me the only gun s i would get besides this on would be the A-5 ro the 98 Custom
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
freeflow cocker, black magic, minimag, M98, spyder 2in1, etc
Marker Setup: procarb, lapco double trigger, airtipps custom hammer, venturi bolt, thunder pig barrel, expansion chamber, verticle adaptor, reduced trigger pull mod.
Recommended
Upgrades:
deffinitely double trigger, replace the trigger spring to make the trigger pull less. A new, lighter hammer would help out the gun alot.
Strengths: very reliable. accurate. very nice beginner gun. works incredibly in cold conditions. looks very nice, better than any other low end gun, except the A-5.
Weaknesses: needs a little upgrading. the trigger needs a little work. the gun isn't great right out of the box. stock barrel is terrible. Price is higher than Model 98, which draws people away from the gun.
Conclusion: put about $25 into this gun and it performs better than any spyder ever will. just make sure you switch the trigger spring with like a SL-68 trigger spring and it will drastically reduce the trigger pull. My favorite low end marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carbine
Air Tipps Butt Stock
A2 Carry Handle
Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
A stock is a MUST if you want that assault rifle feel...
Strengths: Everything...This is my favorite paintball gun I will ever own...its the only one I own. I dont know why some people say the trigger is hard to pull on...its fine to me...And when with my stock on, I feel like Im in battle with an M4A1 assault rifle...this gun will basically NEVER have a paintball break in the barrel...that is how reliable tippman is.
Weaknesses: Nothing...Like Eisenhower said with the M1 Garand..."This is probably the most genious invention used in war"...I think he could of said the same for this gun.
Conclusion: A must buy. Great for new bloods....EXCELLENT for pros, with the right upgrades.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DriedGeckoEgg Sunday, April 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
syders
Marker Setup: Satin Silver Impulse, 12v revvy, 20oz on/off anti-syphon, max-flo reg, shocktec drop, full freak, new Undertow delrin bolt (from wermmods.com check it out!)
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel, better trigger pull somehow
Strengths: This marker barley ever breaks paint. I have shot 4,000+ through it and not one single break. I used my friends extra carbine while my impulse was in the shop. I was thinkin "aw man this thing is gunna suck ace!" but then i used it for a day and i was pretty happy at the end of the day. I never brok one ball. It would curve a little for about the first 100 shots of a new tank, after that it was good. it's also extremly reliable
Weaknesses: trigger pull is pretty bad, especialy when i'm used to shooting 6+ balls per second with my impulse. I was getting about 3 BPS at the most. It skips alot of shots because the tippmann feeding neck is all weird. it's very back heavy. It's very loud. curves a little for about the first 100 shots of a full tank, after that it's good.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun for a new player because its extremly reliable, and it never breaks paint. The most important thing for a new play to have is a good, fun paintballing experiance. A new player will definatly have a fun time with this marker. I listed all those things in bad because i am so used to my sweet impulse, i'm sure someone who is used to spyders or model 98s will love this gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: I have a 16 inch 32 degrees barrell. Cool Hopper Sticker. I added a 3x-7x scope. You can break the rear sight and slide it all the way forward. The linkage are won't fall out!!! Put the scope on the dovetail.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recommend that you start with a barrell. The 32 degrees barrel works really well. I have heard that 16 inches is the magig number for length. I would also recommend a new stainlss steel hammer. I haven't tried it yet but you an get one on www.airtipps.com
Strengths: This here is a man't gun!!! Some people say that the trigger pull is too heavy. Perhaps for speed ball the pull is heavy but You'd have to wimpy to just want to spray and pray with a quick trigger. I am upgrading my gun rght now and am getting a double trigger. I will use it for speed ball.
Weaknesses: It has a lenghty trigger pull but there is nothing that you can't fix with extra money.
Conclusion: This is a really nice gun and although upgrades are hard to find they are out there. It shoots straight as a paingball gun can and it has distance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro-lite, custom 98,
Marker Setup: Pro/Carbine with
-J&J ceramic barrel
-X-chamber
-Lots of others
Recommended
Upgrades:
J&J Ceramic has worked the best for me. It's Extra Quiet and adds a lot a accuracy. Replace the trigger spring with the Custom 98 spring, for lighter trigger pull.
Strengths: Reliable, sturdy, will accept liquid or gas CO2. Costomer service is super good! And There is quite a bit of upgrades for this gun, They are just hard to find.
Weaknesses: Trigger pull is a little heavy. Might be heavy for some people. Upgrades are hard to get ahold of.
Conclusion: I think that this is one of the best, if not the best marker in its price range, and also Price ranges above it. This would be a great marker for someone starting out who doesn't have a lot of money, but wants to play. This gun can be competitive right out of the box.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
Marker Setup: out of the box
Recommended
Upgrades:
1) remove shoulder strap
2) longer barrel, 14+ inches ideal
Strengths: -completely reliable, i've put more than three thousand rounds through this gun and have broken maybe 10 (whenever there's a break you can shoot through it)
-it's not bulky, can be easily hauled through underbrush
-trigger pull is heavy enough to ensure that no accidental shots are fired
-very easy to clean and disassemble
Weaknesses: -the barrel is a bit too short to hit someone crouching at more than 40 feet range
-has a distinctive sound, the gun is loud and has a metallic click to it when the linkage arm brings the bolt back into position
-their aren't a tremendous amount of add-ons
Conclusion: this is a great gun and i would recommend the pro/carbine to anyone thinking about buying a new gun, it's very efficient with co2, is reliable, inexpensive and easy to maintain. after coming in from the playing field, i'm the only guy out of all my friends who doesn't have to take his gun apart to find out why it keeps breaking paint ( i'm the only one out of my friends who owns a pro/carbine)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

root beer Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
model 98 i feel the carbine is better for my style
Marker Setup: use pro/carbine as primary and pt xtreme as secondary
Recommended
Upgrades:
two barrels i have a 32 degrees terminator and im gonna get a ice cold barrel
a new hopper is also good i have a ricochet 2k
Strengths: -very durable throughout the year
-its tippmann
-it has a very nice feel and the trigger is perfect for not wasting shots
-no problems with loading balls/co2
Weaknesses: -needs a new barrel the stock is a piece
Conclusion: my conclusion is that this gun is perfect for the person who doesnt want to spend alot on a gun it will last for a long time and everything on it runs perfect. the guy below me is just trying to make it look bad and you can tell he has no brain by looking at his user name. this gun is great for everybody. m98 's and carbines rule!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
some spyders, pmi and the model 98
Marker Setup: pro carbine with 16in armson stealth barrel everything else is stock. The stealth works awesome
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel and a lighter trigger pull. Some barrels that are good for this gun are armson stealth, the lapco bigshot and the dye boomstick
Strengths: This gun is awesome. The stock barrel is good with the gun it is really accurate but you should still replace it. Everything else on this gun is awesome. Its is the most durable gun out there. It doesnt matter what weather you play in.
Weaknesses: THe bad is the barrel and the trigger pull. Nothing else on the gun is bad. Sometimes the sling gets hooked on stuff if ur playing in the woods
Conclusion: The gun is a great begginner gun and a sniper gun.If you get a long barrel it is a deadly sniper. Its a great gun to play in the woods its a little long for speedball but overall its an great gun. Go out and buy it right now.THe stock barrel is really accurate but like all stock barrels it stinks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: procarbine, 32 degrees ntye stikk 14', 16oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe new barrel
sights
Strengths: it is durable and pretty accurate with the stock
good feel and trigger pull is not that heavy!
strap is handy
looks like a rifle
Weaknesses: the velosity of mine fell out so its just on high but it works still!
a bit expensive considering its an old marker but its well worth it
not a lot of upgrades
my linkage arm pop out cause my sight was loose and one bit of the gun flew into my barrel and was stuck!! not a big problem but just watch out
Conclusion: good marker when upgraded
good for woods ball
well worth the money
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  25  |  26  |  27  |  28  |  29  |  30  |  31  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media