paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine

Tippmann Pro/Carbine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Pro/Carbine

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Pro/Carbine
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 449
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $249

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tippmann has taken two of its most popular guns, the Pro-Lite and the 68-Carbine, and combined them into one. The Pro/Carbine features the CVX valve to allow for a change in the weather without changing the gun's performance. It uses a stainless steel braided gas line which will allow for the use of both compressed air and Co2. Also features a 10.5" micro-honed ported barrel and a quick release rear sight.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Pro/Carbine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, June 26th, 2001
Strengths: this gun is a great gun
Stock barrel is ok but im getting a 32 degree 16" Sniper Barrel which also has great reviews and i would recommend if you are looking for a new barrel to read into this one. i personally think its going to be a great barrel
and its a great price too... one of the few 16" barrels i could find for the Pro/Carbine.
ive never had a ball break out of the barrel. ive never cleaned the barrel and it still shoots straight lol.
never had a problem with this gun
Weaknesses: i cant find anything wrong with this gun. people say it has a heavy trigger... well it does if you have weak fingers... i havent had a problem with a heavy trigger. and people say you cant put a scope on it cause the linkage arm falls out... the linkage arm does fall out but i got that problem figured out too... and my gun rocks with the Sniper scope its really accurate! and people complain the gun is too heavy well that could be a problem if you are wimpy too.
Conclusion: i dont think you should get this gun if you are a wimp! this is a mans gun! you shouldnt be playing paintball if youre a wimp! i like this gun! and i think it was worth my money. i would recommend this gun to anyone who wants a mans gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tom Klein Thursday, June 21st, 2001
Strengths: The gun looks like a rifle and feels like one which is a plus, in my opinion. It's an accurate gun (with an aftermarket barrel). I've played with the Pirhana, Kingman, Sheridan, Brass Eagle, and Tippmann lines of guns and the Tippmanns proved to be the most durable, easiest maintenence, least gun to break balls, and the best gun to play with in cold weather. My Pro/Carbine has almost every top of the line up grade you can buy and it performs and looks exellent.
Weaknesses: Other than the heavy trigger pull and the stock barrel the gun is perfect.
Conclusion: In my conclusion this is one of the best guns for the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 11th, 2001
Strengths: (This if for the 68-Carbine) ...Well i'm a the sniper type! ..and i don't like wasting money (AMMO/PAINT) ...so i don't care for rate of fire. The 68-carbine (STOCK) ..shoots, HARD, STRAIGHT and clean. Mildly loud, yet they will get hit before the hear it!! haha Not too sure on how well it is on CO2. Dose have a very NICE RANGE.

-Hard hitN
-Will hit what your aiming at!!!
-Lovely sniper gun!!
-easy to aim (The lil handle dose not get in the way for me)
-Mild loudness
Weaknesses: -None
-Maybe only being it's and older gun, might be hard to find upgrades/addons
-Has a real nice sniper feel!!

-CO2 use is in question
Conclusion: Well, base on my 68-carbine use. The PRO-carbine can only be better!!!
I have never used it, but hey (it's a tippman) ...I would rather have in then a 98, shoot i'd rather have my 68-carbine then a M98 .... Yet, think of this, it's not the gun, it's realy the player that is good.

If you run across this gun or a 68-carbine, GET IT .. why not... even if you think the gun you have is better. They can make a nice gift! hehe ...or a gun to use when a friend is over, and whats to see what paintball is like!! ....But not saying its just a lil entry gun, it's ROCKS!! PRO-carbine and the 68-carbine

Even though they make nice sniper guns, realy any gun can be one, if it has long range and accurcey. -The carbines comes with this! (-:
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Boge Saturday, June 9th, 2001
Strengths: Looks awesome.
Forgrip feels great.
Shoots straight and far.
Doesn't break balls.
Weaknesses: I had some major problems with it (Actually a Pro-lite) when I got it, I can't remember what. It was years ago.
Conclusion: After it was fixed it was a sweet gun. I only got rid of it because none of my friends went anymore. If you want a gun in the $200-$300 range, this is highly recommended on my list.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 7th, 2001
Strengths: I's light, so it's easier to move around with. It is reasonably accurate with the stock barrel. It handles very well in the cold winter weather in Wisconsin.
Weaknesses: The trigger pull is a little hard, and the stock grip got a little annoying. If you put a ney sight on you have to keep the old one on too just to keep the bolt arm from unhooking, and jamming the bolt in the barrel.
Conclusion: I believe that the Pro/car. is a very reliable gun even with the stock parts. People have there own opinions on weighter or not they nees upgrades or not.
I know I have a vertical adapter, Crossfire red dot sight, Armson Stealth barrel, and a Dye sticky grip, and My gun for me is the ultimate sniper marker. I've taken out an expert player with a Tippmann M-98 custome, and Big Daddy barrel from 70 yards away. All in all I think that the Pro Carbine is a very affordable, and durable gun. A good choice for starters.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flyin' lion Monday, June 4th, 2001
 
0 out of 24 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Let me think ahh ...Nothing.
Weaknesses: This gun is one of the least accurate I have ever shot. Also, it is very unmanuverable and bulky. I have had mine for about 2 years and it is horrible. After about 12 games the whole thing fell apart and even a very good repair person I know can't even fix it or figure out what's wrong. If I were you spend your money on a Spyder. If you insist on a Tippman buy a model 98. They are much cheaper and are much better. People say that the good points are it has a sling and open sites but how often do you have time to aim or carry your gun on your shoulder. Really
Conclusion: I say if you can find one cheap enough and in good shape buy it. But I would not pay more than $150.00. For the short time I had it , It was nothing but trouble and mine was brand new. I would still buy a Spyder or model 98. Trust me.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, June 4th, 2001
 
0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -very reliable
-easy to maintain
-velocity adjustment without tools
-carrying strap is very convenient
-good price
-works well of CO2
Weaknesses: -horrible trigger pull
-horrible stock barrel
-not very accurate (I have a 14 inch barrel)
-few barrel upgrades
-very few upgrades available
-can't aim down the barrel because of the plastic grip
-shoots very slow
-sight cannot be removed from the sight rail

Conclusion: I would not recommend this gun to anyone. I would go with a Spyder TL+ or a good old M98 if you were looking for a good gun bellow $200.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 31st, 2001
Strengths: This is a great gun for starters or people opening a field. very upgradeable.
very durable sturdy gun. it is a great gun and if you are thinking of getting a gun get a pro /carbine
Weaknesses: man
the stock barrel sucks?
i heard to get a j and j ceramic or a lapco bigshot or a 32 degrees terminator for the cheap barrels or if you got the cash get a dye boomstick.

what barrel should i get?

email
ztargac@ak.net
Conclusion: Need To upgrade
it is worth the cost
it is overalll good gume

i would recomend this if they get it to have some more cash and get a better barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 28th, 2001
Strengths: well, i own a prolite, but they are basically the EXACT same thing-
-good stock barrel accuracy
-very consistant
-extremly rugged
-all weather great performance
-i like the rifle feel of it
Weaknesses: -heavy trigger pull
-long(i dont mind)
-heavy
Conclusion: i like how it feels like you're holding a rifle with this gun, and its all-weather performance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 19th, 2001
Strengths: This gun is very good. Its built like a brick house.This gun also has great package deals for about 210 everywhere i look.I like the strap. It help some for carrying it around if you are force to run a long way.Also there is only one upgrade that is really needed- a barrel that doesnt suck.
Weaknesses: nothing realy. all that is need ed is a new barrel, even a cheep one would do.
Conclusion: This gun rocks. Anyone who says that "its ro hevy" or "the trigger is to hard to pull is a wus. Neither one of these is any problem.Its worth the cost for sure.i would reccomend this gun to anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  37  |  38  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42  |  43  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media