paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine / Tippmann Pro/Carbine

Tippmann Pro/Carbine Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Pro/Carbine

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Pro/Carbine
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 449
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $249

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tippmann has taken two of its most popular guns, the Pro-Lite and the 68-Carbine, and combined them into one. The Pro/Carbine features the CVX valve to allow for a change in the weather without changing the gun's performance. It uses a stainless steel braided gas line which will allow for the use of both compressed air and Co2. Also features a 10.5" micro-honed ported barrel and a quick release rear sight.
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Pro/Carbine is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45
                            
Predator Thursday, November 30th, 2000
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Last summer my brother rented a pro/carbine. I tried it out a couple times, and the thing just amazed me. It was extremely accurate, even with the stock barrel. I liked it also because it had a rifle feel to it. The sling is cool too in case your hiking up the side of a hill to get a better shot, you don't have to lug it around. It was well balanced with a 12 oz tank and it didn't seem to waste any air. I'm definately going to pick me up one of these guns. I've read a lot of reviews on this gun and most have been positive. Tippmann just makes a good product. And if there's a problem, you have a full year warranty.
Weaknesses: From what I experienced with the Pro/Carbine, I couldn't pinpoint any weak spots about this gun.
Conclusion: My conclusion is that if your a weekend warrior type that needs a great, sturdy gun that's accurate and dependable, you have to go with a pro/carb. This gun is widely used for rentals. Why? Because it's dependable. If it wasn't, paintball rental stores would be losing money because their equipments bad. The cost is great. If you look on the web at different companies that sell paintball equipment, you'll find a broad range of price ranges from $149 to $268. I have found two sites that have pro/carbs for a great buy:
Check it out - they have a lot of other cool stuff too and their site is easy to get around in. Bottom line = Pro/Carb is awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 8:03 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 16th, 2000
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: My Pro Carb has worked through any condition i have put it through.Those conditions would be Extremely cold weather,Very humid weather,rain,and snow.This gun is ideal for a person who is looking for a Affordable,Reliable,and Accurate gun.The stock barrel is surprisingly pretty accurate, and the gun dosent chop many balls.After market barrels are also very easy to find for this gun. I also own a Spyder TL and i would take the procarb over the TL any day.The gun is also very easy to strip down.
Weaknesses: After market parts are hard to find.
Conclusion: This is an excellent gun. If you are considering buying one i would definatly recomend it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mars8000 Tuesday, November 7th, 2000
 
0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The range is good and it has a good rate of fire. It has a lot of safety features. No balls broke in the barrel the whole time in use(200 shots fired).
Weaknesses: Hardly any room for upgrades, And it is to heavy. If you had to shoot at an arch over a wall, this would be a good gun. The balls never go the same place.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you want to play a one hit tag out match, but if you want a gun for multiple hits in a row get something else.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, November 6th, 2000
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: this gun is probally the best i`ve ever owned
the sling is great for quick excapes from heavy fire and the gun is a tank you could hit with a hammer and it would probally work better than before!! ( do not try!!)
Weaknesses: the tank is a little low for a butt plat bur you can adjust your hold on the gun and the barrel it comes with is a little crappy
Conclusion: for the price the gun it is worth your every penny and it is more better than any other guns i`ve prevous owned
this gun is a must for people that are serrious about the paintball game
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tracker Monday, November 6th, 2000
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: its built like a tank, i think you could drop this thing from a 5 story building and it would still shoot (after buying a new grip) it has no need for an expensive hopper, its base design is one that makes it not prone to messups, mine has a dye sainless barrel, tippmnn vertical adapter, tippmann x-chamber, comandofeed, polished bolt, lightend trigger, shortend trigger, double trigger, this gun rocks, it will make cocker owners think twice about bashing a tippmann, mag owners too.
Weaknesses: stock its not that great of a gun, the brrel could be worse, but an aftermarket is needed, the velocity is nice, not terribly consistent, but no 50+ spikes in FPS there are a serious lack of upgrades, i mean there are upgrades, but i takes alot of searching and some are insanely overpriced (30.00) for a double trigger from diamond labs) the 45grip isnt exactly a 45 grip, it can fit dye sticky grips but only after a bit of stretching, the stock trigger SUCKS the pull is beyond heavy, but the spring ca.n either be replaced or stretched with no trouble, the gun is also a tad long for some peoples taste, and some people say the forgrip is bulky, the lenght cant really be helped, the forgrip can be replaced for a commando feed however
Conclusion: the gun all in all is an awesome gun, if you like to tinker you can make the gun 10 times better, i have basically taken a base level semi marker to a tournament capable gun that retains it durability, ive spend about 400 total which is about the price of a mag or cocker, and i think my gun is at least as good (if not better)however i can smoke any spyder (i think im gonna write raid or black flag on the side of my gun) but all in all this gun kicks and if anyone is interested in a Tracker edition pro/carbine ill be more that happy you make you one, just drop me an e-mail (shameless self promotion)im rating the gun as a 9 because of the lack upgrades (if air tipps ever gets their site up i wouldnt have this problem)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 29th, 2000
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Everything on the gun is great. I personally own one and i can say that its tippmanns best gun. Shoots acurate, never has malfuncions, and is great for intermediate players.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about this gun is the barrel. i thought it wasnt that good. You could go to www.tippmann.com and get 14" barrel for less then 50$ wich is what i did. And be carful not to mess with the volosity screw and spring. They can fall out pretty easy.
Conclusion: I would suggest this gun to anyone. Its great, acurrate, and fun for everyone!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 24th, 2000
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Everything. Super durable and reliable, I have had mine since june 98 and havent had a problem yet. Very upgradable, light and easy to maintain. If a ball actually does break, just slide the foregrip foward with the push of a lever and squeegie, better than M98 because the elbow can't fall off and you can't lose balls while squeegieing. Plus when a ball breaks, it only goes in barrel, unlike Spyder where it goes in the barrel, elbow, chamber and bolt causing malfunctions. It runs fine on liquid, and is very consistant.
Weaknesses: Nothing. Just polish the stock barrel with some 1000 automotive grade sandpaper and it shoots like a $50-$60 barrel. Besides, what stock barrel has dead on accuracy?
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun to anyone who wants somthing that will always work and perform great. I can't say how much I love this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, September 3rd, 2000
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Well, this is a great all around gun. It's highly affordable and light to pack.. Does the job when you need it. Balances great with a 12-14 oz. tank. And its barrels are interchangable with the F4 and the pro-lite 68. Rarely breaks a ball and if it does, Tippman has made it easy to resolve your problem quickly. It has the Tippman qualitly in it. The open dove tail sights are actaully feesable up to 40 yards. There is also a feature on the forearm stock to put Tippsman's cable squeegee that the Pro-Carbine comes with. Also a nice addition are the 45 grip handle and the new CVX valve makes the marker more air efficient too.
Weaknesses: Well unfortunitly like every gun it does have some faults. Of course most of the stock barrel aren't to great.I suggest an after market barrel to enhance performance. I HIGHLY recommend not to use a 20oz tank on it if you plan on playing indoor. The marker's air system cannot handle it and will give you inconistant PSI ( i know from first hand experience..ooh the welts!) So you could chrono in at 280 and then the next 2 shots may be at 300+ and then it would drop back down. The last two downfalls I can think of are that it isn't tournament ready if someone wanted use it in one. The you can adjust the PSI level without any tools, and finally the Pro-Carbine's upgradable possibles aren't quite here yet.. due to the fact that there aren't many upgrades for it, but I am sure they are on there way. Tbis marker can only support Co2.
Conclusion: Well, over all i will give this a 8 reason for the point drop is due to the lack of upgrades for it at the moment. Other than that it's a great recreational gun if you just want to buy a marker and you want something that will perform for you right out of the box at a competitive level then here is a gun for you. Nice thing is barrels are easy to come by for this marker. I do throughly enjoy my Pro- Carbine.. and if you give it a try I am sure you will not be disappointed in it either.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 20th, 2000
 
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Everything is great about this gun. I've had mine for a year now and have had no problems. Tippmanns quality is excellent. IF you should come across a problem Tippmann fixes it asap (My friend had a prob with his m98). They are a great company that makes great guns. This gun overshadows and outperforms the model98 in almost every way.
Weaknesses: Only bad thing I can think of is everyone wants to borrow it heh
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to any and everyone! New to advanced, this gun will pull through. You don't really need to upgrade anything because it's good stock. I would recommend a barrel however. Coolest thing about it is the shoulder strap =P
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (45):  First  |  42  |  43  |  44  |  45
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media