paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Darts Paintballs / Proto Darts Paintballs / Proto Darts Paintballs

Proto Darts Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Darts Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Darts Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Professional grade paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Proto Darts Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Jarvis93 Friday, February 5th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus
Severe
Diablo
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail 2010.
Pure Energy 4500psi air tank.
Dye Rotor + high capacity lid and quick feed.



Recommended
Barrels:
Any kind of barrel.
Strengths: Thick shell
Bright fill
No dimples
Fly perfectly straight
Weaknesses: After 4000 balls used; 1 breakage.
Review: We all know that Proto paintballs arn't the cheapest on the market. However, their performance outweighs the cost.
After a day of paintballing i had used 4000 of these balls. Every ball flew perfectly through the air, my velocity was set around 280fps and a fire rate of 12bps.
They are very consistent balls, breaking on impact over and over again; with the same thick, bright shell spewing all over the target.
I'm not sure how the balls perform in warm and cold climates. I can't see there being a problem though.
Conclusion: Perfect paintballs for all markers, all barrels and all different scenarios / game types.

Rating 9/10 due to one barrel burst - (which caused massive problems for me and my team.)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4ajaws Monday, November 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap chronic, evil, rps marbalizer
Marker Setup: DM6, ultralite barrel, 68 tank, empire hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Thick shell and paint, very low breaks
Weaknesses: Heavy, tends to drop a little
Review: went to Utah and played the fields there. One field had to use there paint, and other were able to BYOP. Purchased it from the sports chalet about 45 bucks. I opened the box at the store to make sure that there wasn't any broke. The packing is awesome on these they pack it with bubble wrap around the whole box and the paint is vacuumed seal in the box with air to keep them from being crushed. I didn't find any broke. So I tested it at the field. These are very solid paintballs. Thick shell didn't break on the supair obstacles all the time. Which means that you will be putting a mark on people even if it didn't break. Make sure that you fire 3 or 4 at them. To give you an example of this, during the day, in one game I was able to hit a person on the other team by it bouncing off the back netting and it hitting them on the back of the head. Pretty impressive. The paint inside also is very thick. Means no wiping on the field.

Conclusion: All in all this is a very good paintball. I like the thick paint. I had maybe 3 - 5 breaks out of 2000. The accuracy drops a little I think because the weight and thickness of the paint. Other than that I would buy it again, This would be the paint that I would recommend if you are going to play outdoors.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_SEAN@yahoo.c Friday, October 31st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil and Chronic
Marker Setup: -03 Shocker, Dynasty M5 board, 14' Stiffi, CCM Dynasty Trigger Frame, CCM Dynasty clamp feed, and Dye Throttle tank
-06 Empire Intimidator
-01 Vert Feed WGP Autococker, Shocktech Superfly bolt, Orracle 3-way, Palmer's Rock reg, Taso Winforce barrell, WGP Hinge trigger, and Black Magic drop forward
-BT-4
Recommended
Barrels:
They work well in my Stiffi
Strengths: Just as good as Evil at less of a cost
Weaknesses: None that I've experienced
Review: I just recently switched over from Evil to Proto, and it turned out to be my best decision yet. The paint's still flying just as straight and it's still not breaking in the gun. Plus, it's about $5-$10 cheaper than Evil! In the long run, think of the money you can save!
Conclusion: High quality paint for a little less $$$.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pissedcarpet Thursday, November 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
heats, scorch, big balls, blaze, voodoo, proball, chronics, marbs, xo vein
Marker Setup: PM6 red dust
ul frame
lucky un1tec barrel kit

Ion
freak back, aa front
qev
trinity low raise feed neck
virtue eyes n board
sp dovetail + rail
trinity roller bearing trig
Recommended
Barrels:
i used my .693 un1tec barrel
based on the other reviews ive seen its .688-.693
Strengths: ACCURATE
cheap
bright
round
Weaknesses: There not sold in any of my local stores no more :(
Review: these paintballs shoot very accurately...wen i first use these paintballs i shot out 3 guys out at the back end n its about 80 yards or 100 yards dunno sumwhere between...of course it wasnt a one ball hit but maybe a burst considering it was pretty far.

the fill is nice and thick bright orange

and you cant beat the price wich ranges from 35-40 sumthing bucks

Im a pretty low budget paintballer now so these hav been the only paintballs ive been using

only bad thing is that i dont have dealers that sell these in my area no more:( so i hav to order online
Conclusion: I am very picky wit paintballs n i want the best in my budget and these paintballs amazed me how good they were for a cheap price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark lanski Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: promaster

98c
16 in. progressive
Strengths: Fly straight
bright
Weaknesses: Little seam
Review: Work great with freak barrel .689 h h hhg f fnn n n n n n n n n n n n nn n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n nn n n n n n n n hhg f fnn n n n n n n n n n n n nn n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n nn n n n n n n n hhg f fnn n n n n n n n n n n n nn n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n n nn n n n n n n n .
Conclusion: Okay paintballs, nothing special
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 22nd, 2008 at 6:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pwned!!! Saturday, June 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paintballs
Marker Setup: upped ion
Recommended
Barrels:
i use a .688 dye ultralight, shoots great through it
Strengths: Accurate
No dimples
Nice fill
Breaks on target
Very round
Consistant size
Decent price
Weaknesses: None
Review: These are easily the best paintballs ive shot, they have a very consistant size so i dont have to worry about any being to big or small for the barrel, the shell is tough enough not to break in your gun, but brittle enough to break on target, none of them that i looked at had dimples, and shot very accuratly through my ultralight and should shoot well through and other barrel with a proper paint to barrel size match.
Conclusion: Very good paint, for the price these cant be beaten in my opinion
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 28th, 2007 at 6:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Igogyou Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire paint
Marker Setup: ion with freak barrel kit shocker mini drop with on/off and a Q-locking feedneck
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j ceramic
freak barrel 693 insert
Strengths: It shoots straight
it breaks easy, but not to easy
not to expensive
Weaknesses: I found none
Review: when i used this paint fo r the first time i was like "Holy crap" it was the best stuff i had ever shot though my trilogy, that is what i was using at the time. It shot perfect it had some spread but not to much. then i got my ion and used it with it. i have a freak on it. it worked just as good with my ion.
Conclusion: Bye this freakin paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sabotuk Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing this beat everything i have ever used!
Marker Setup: JUNGLE ETEK
4500 PSI BOTTLE
RELOADER B

ALSO USED AN ION WITH LUCKY STAGES 1/2/3 and BLAKC HEART
AND AN ION WITH A NANO BOLT AND LUCK BOARD
AND AN ION WITH FIREBOLT AND VIRTUE
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel will do, its perfect!
Strengths: Fill is bright
Brittle but not to brittle
Shoots perfectly straight
No dimples or marks
Weaknesses: Honestly NONE!
Review: This are THE BEST paintballs i have ever used and i have tested nearly every type of paintballs from white box to the best of draqxxus and similar. Nothing about these paintballs are bad there perfect!

Many to many to name but,
Texture is erfect
Fill is bright and non wipeable but washable
Brittle but not to brittle
Shoots perfectly straight
No dimples or marks
All round
GREAT PRICE!

>>>>>>YOU MUST TRY THIS PAINT DONT BELIVE ME BUT TRY IT FOR YOURSELF! YOU WILL NOT DISSAPOINT!!!<<<<<
Conclusion: Great paintballs cant explain enough how good they are, break on target. Cant wait for more colors.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Martin123 Friday, September 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All sorts of good brand paint
Marker Setup: Red 05 Ego
Reloader B hopper
Evil 1.1 5K air tank
Dart Bolt
Tadao M7 board
Stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
All barrels, runs threw my stock ego barrel absolutely perfect and threw all other barrels out there.
Strengths: Bright fill
Break on impact
Perfect round
Shoot straight
Weaknesses: Nothing atall
Review: Well our team have been using all sorts of paintballs for training to see what we will use in our tournements, and then we come across Proto :)

We played our first tournement with them and i DIDN'T have 1 break all day, DIDN't clean my barrel once all day and they shot perfectly straight.

We were using Ego,DMs,angels,shockers and not 1 of our players had a complaint about the paint, it ran smoothly threw all of our guns, some with stock barrels and some with upgraded barrels.

We were using Halo Bs, Reloader Bs and Egg hopper and it also run perfectly threw them.

10/10 amazing paint well worth it for training and highly recomended for tournement whatever guns you team shoot.

Martin.
Conclusion: Amaizing paint, Amazing quality.
I recomend this highly to anoyone and any gun, tournements and training.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, September 29th, 2006 at 5:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dnk818bd Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs,xball gold,silver,
Marker Setup: 04 prostock
Recommended
Barrels:
well i was usin my stock and they were great
Strengths: Consistent ,break on target.
Weaknesses: Small bore size. if you have a 691 barrel they will roll out
Review: ok here this goes. i went to pick up some paint at the local shop and these were the cheapest paintballs they had so i bought them.Im using a stock barrel and these things were flying straight ...only thng that made them curve was the wind . my gun didnt chop once out of a whole case.they were like 45 a case still kinda pricey!... hey if your still not sure about this paint tell a friend its great and when they buy some just trade a bag of 500 and see how you like it.
Conclusion: I love this paint, I plan on buying this stuff in the future. I have used alot of paint in my day and this brand is a keeper... If yor looking for good paint never shop at walmart and you should be cool!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 4th, 2006 at 9:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media