paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Darts Paintballs / Proto Darts Paintballs / Proto Darts Paintballs

Proto Darts Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Darts Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Darts Paintballs
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Professional grade paintballs.
Product Availability 
The Proto Darts Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
tyl3r Sunday, April 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch - Not as consistent (few dimples, etc) but still good paint espically since u can get it at your local walmart
Marker Setup: Spyder 05 Imagine
Evil Driver Barrel
Halo b w/ Rip drive
Dye Sticky 3s
Shocktech Shorty Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Driver works great and so does J&J Ceramic and CP 1 Piece Classic
Strengths: Very Bright
Very Cheap
Very Consistent
Weaknesses: None - More colors would be nice though
Review: I bought a case of these and me and my friend were gonna share 1000 each. It shot great with no curves and very few breaks, I broke 2 balls all day out of ~3000 Paintballs. This paint is very cheap also.. only $45 for 2000 which is very good imo. The paint stands out a lot! On all the bunkers you could see my bright orange and it stood out more then any other paint there (Super swirl, pmi premium, scorch - the brightest besides proto) It shot perfect out of my barrel my dads barrel and my friends barrel and they didnt break one single ball all day. This is very good paint and at $45 a case id say its better then anything else. I dont see how marballizers and all that can be worth $20 more when this is almost perfect.
Conclusion: - Very bright and very hard to wipe
- Cheap $45/case
- Consistent hardly a dimple in 2 cases

- Very good paint, give it a try and you'll love it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnnymyke Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gap, Blaze and little bit of everything
Marker Setup: E-99 avant, Q-loader, 14 inch Progressive.
Recommended
Barrels:
My Progressive was a just alittle to big, but almost perfect.
Strengths: Really well made. Nice thick and bright fill.
Weaknesses: Bright orange, I play in the woods
Review: Well I went to my local pro-shop to buy a box of paint for the weekend. I was just going to buy the same old GAP when the guy behind the counter told be about Proto. When I compared 10 balls from the GAP to the 10 Proto I could tell the difference immediately. Then when I blew some through my barrel I noticed the consistent size and roundness in the Proto was impressive, so I bought the Proto. On the field everybody was impressed with the performance of this paint. However we did not get a chance to put it through the Flatline but maybe next time, sorry Tippman people.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone. Again the only problem is bright orange color, the second you shoot it everyone sees it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 7:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Omegaboy13 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dynasty, Draxxus
Marker Setup: Black Magic
Recommended
Barrels:
.690/.691
Strengths: Thick thick fill
Nice shell
Bright color
No dimples or mishapen balls
Weaknesses: Fill is a little hard to clean if you get a break.
Review: I just bought a bag of 500 of these to mess around with, man do they rock too. I accidentally had my hopper turned off and I only got one chop, I was also using a crappy barell/ bore match. The one break I did get was so hard to get out of my barell, the fill is so thick. Although with the right barell and hopper these things would probably never chop.

Definantly will buy these again.
Conclusion: Nice ball, Can't wait to buy some more, one of the best I've used in a while.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 at 1:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kingair4 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus hellfire, JT elite, kickin'
Recommended
Barrels:
adjustable bore sizes (as paint will swell). Used with Freak.
Strengths: High quality, always breaks, bright fill, relatively cheap.
Weaknesses: Could use more colors.
Review: I can get a case of Proto Darts (orange shell/orange fill) at my local shop for $39.95. I would still pay more for it though, it's some high quality stuff! I've used it in my spyder with ACS and my new Ion. I was suprised to see that the Spyder anti-chop bolt worked with the proto paint, I thought it would have been to brittle.
In the Ion, the paint is consistent and always always always breaks. They are durable and reliable, as well as cheap. However, your choices are limited to orange. This paint will swell in the heat, but just swap bores and keep on goin! It will still work great in single-size barrels.
Conclusion: Great paint! Quality vs. price, it's all I buy now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anchor76 Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, Menace, PMI super swirl,
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra,14 inch dye xcel, remote line, 16 oz on/off, ricochet Ak, ACS delrin bolt, 4set shocktech spring kit, New c.a.m.d electro frame
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kind of barrel would work not stock....well actually it works pretty good with stock
Strengths: Blows up on target
Good color
bright
good manufacturer
Weaknesses: Maybe more colors would be helpful theirs only orange
Review: Performance- Very good best ive seen, blows on target not on barrel, very very bright fill leaves a good marking spot, ive seen only orange for some reason i hope theirs more colors out their,

Price- fair enough $45 at my local shop

Accuracy- very good accuracy, shots straight all the time.




Conclusion: I say these paintball work great with spyders they shot straight , it seems that theirs nothing wrong with them.... cost is not a real problem their $45 for 2000 at my local shop.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 12th, 2006 at 7:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonmichael Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
hell fire
inferno
blaze
marbilizer
Marker Setup: ans cocker gen-x 4 yello/black halo b eblade 114ci 45 tank
ans cocker gen-x 3 blue/black 12v stock 68ci 3000


Recommended
Barrels:
new proto
empire
dye
or eny really hi end barrels
Strengths: Good fill
Brittle
Accurate
Never broke a ball and i used at least 4 cases
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I really loved the paint and i didn't have eny problems with it at all and i feed really good through my halo b the fill is really hard to wipe witch is really good for turny playing and looks really good with all my new proto 05 gear and the cost of the paint is fine
Conclusion: Great paint and i really recommend it for eny tipe of player
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 20th, 2004 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dcpusher Friday, December 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Primer
Zap Skank
RPS Big Ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, Black Magic reg, J&J ceramic barrel, Evolution II with Y-board., Milled trigger, drilled Verticle adapter, milled valve pin, modded bolt, Polished internals, polished striker, Spring kit, hidden micro switch for reactive trigger (only installed for backyard play)..
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic
Might not work well with flatline
Strengths: Brittle
Accurate
Good fill
Weaknesses: Could always be cheaper
Review: I went to my locl pro shop and saw they had some new paint in, so I decided to buy a case and a half for me and my friends.

My results (Low Pressure Spyder J&J ceramic barrel)
I loved this paint, never chopped, the only time I had breaks was when my barrel got shot and there was paint in there, and I'm not sure i even broke then. I got some crazy hits onmy friend where it would graze his pant leg and still break.

First Friend (Stock 98C with J&J ceramic barrel)
He didn't break any paint, and had good accuracy (Hisgun was in bad shape, he let it sit 3 years since he used it last and there was corrosion on his bolt, but his gun still worked just fine.)

Second Friend (98C with responce trigger, and Flatline, no electric hopper)
He had trouble all day. He chopped early because he needs an electric hopper, and never got it all the way clean. He was chopping all day long. After heturned his velocity down (we didn't have a chrono) he didn't have as much trouble. It was his first time uing the gun so the chopps, and problems could have been user error.
Conclusion: I love this paint. at $50 for a case it is not much more than Zap Primer. This is great paint,I've never shot anything that compares to this, I highly recomend you try this paint out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media