paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck

Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck

Paintball Shocker Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This feedneck can fit any hopper on the market.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
cfa247 Wednesday, July 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Powerlyte Body Kit
Q-Lock
Max- Flo Reg
Shocktech Reg
Max Flo Compatible 47/3000 Tank
All-American Barrel
Halo B Loader
Wave Roller Trigger
But that got stolen =[ so now I use...

Smart Parts Ion
Pewter Dynasty Body Kit
All American Barrel
Max Flo Micro 3000 psi Reg
Max Flo Micro Compatible Tank 47/3000
EvLution 2 Loader
Q-Lock
Strengths: Clamps well
Fits all hoppers
Weaknesses: None
Review: Fits hoppers very well
Does what it should; not much you can describe besides the fact that it clamps well
Looks great, fits thick- necked loaders like halos too
Easy to adjust with a simple turn with a 1/8 allen wrench
Won't turn in the breech if it is clamped so you don't have to worry about stripping threads on your breech.
I had a problem with my old Hybrid hedlok because it stripped the breech and feed neck threads so it cost me $100 to replace it. Ironically, I got my gun stolen the next day at the field because I put it away because something was wrong with an internal....=[
Conclusion: Buy it if you still have a non clamping feedneck
Please rate this review helpful if you found it to be
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Michael1129 Thursday, May 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old new designz feedneck for my spyder???
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion (Pretty much stock)
Smart Parts Q-Lock
Smart Parts Freak System
New Designz Easy On/Off + Rail Combo
Internals hopefully coming soon
Strengths: Very Low
Very Tight hold on your hopper
Death Grip
Weaknesses: Maybe price?
Review: COST...

Ok, so maybe this thing is over the top expensive. I mean how much do you think making these things really costs? Who cares!?!? It does what it says it does... Which is LOCK your loader in place, and have very LOW rise

LOOKS...

Well, this feedneck looks very nice. It has a simple, yet cool design. looks good on any marker, assuming you have the right color to match your marker.

PERFORMANCE

Honestly, I think this product is the best in it's class. It holds your hopper so tight, I am very surprised that this thing doesn't break the hopper with as hard as it clamps down on that thing. SOme people complain about this thing coming loose.. or stripping.. so here's a small run through...

Ok, you screw the feedneck in until you can't turn it anymore without trying relatively hard. Now, to demonstrate how much this thing clamps down on your loader, stick the neck in, lock your loader in place, and turn the loader. You will actually start to take off the feedneck, the thing WILL NOT let go!!!! LoL, exactly what it's supposed to do.

As for fitting ANY hopper, it actually technically does fit any hopper, some people complain about having to sand their halo's, reloader B's, and Vlocity's... but honestly, that's the thing, all the high end hoppers make them just a bit big so that when you sand them, you get that perfect fit on your feed neck. Think about it this way, by sanding your loader you can get it to fit just right in the neck, but if the loader was too small, the thing would fall out all the time... doesn't take a brain surgeon to understand that...
Conclusion: Overall, this product is worth the price. It is VERY low rising, and VERY tight around just about every loader neck. I recommend this to EVERYONE who is looking for a means of keeping your hopper steady on your marker, short of locktite or gorilla glue.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Colin Basnett Friday, January 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck
Viewloader Vlocity Jr.
Strengths: Price
Adjustable
Strong
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this feedneck for my Epiphany because the stock one is garbage. My friends use a Q-Lock so I decided to go down this route as well. I got it for $32.00 at my local paintball retailer.

Other than the obvious, it's very well built, and highly adjustable. Can fit most any hopper.

I've yet to actually play with it, but I can't imagine anything going wrong. Just make sure your hopper's on tight.
Conclusion: Much better than the stock Smart Parts Ion/Epiphany feed necks. Get it if you're upgrading.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Volksjager06 Friday, September 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NDZ clamping neck (hard to adjust, insecure hold)
Stock neck
Marker Setup: Black '05 Shocker SFT
WS Dark frame
NDZ Slik trig
Silver CP Shorty reg
Limited Ed. Hybrid NBK grips
Black & Silver SP Q-Lock feedneck
Dye On/Off
Freak kit
Dye 2pc Ultralite


Black Smartparts Ion
SP 360 QEV
Tech T L6 Lightning Bolt
NDZ Blade trig
SP Q-Lock feedneck
Dye Sticky3 grips
SP S-Rail & On/Off
14" SP Progressive '06 barrel
ViewLoader eVLution 3 hopper
Dye Rhino '07 Tank Cover
Pure Energy 48/3000 tank
Strengths: Easy adjust
Secure hold
Great look
Low Rise
Weaknesses: Slightly Pricey
Review: This feedneck works great. I have one on my Ion too and I wouldn't use any other neck. I've tried a few feednecks and I would definitely go with a clamping neck over any other design (twist-tight / O-ring) and of Clamping feednecks, the Q-Lock is my favorite.
It's very easy to adjust. All you have to do is unclamp the neck, twist the thumbscrew and clamp the neck down on your hopper. If you want a really secure fit, there is a hole in the thumbscrew that fits an alan key.
This feedneck offers a VERY secure hold on your loader. If you've tightened the screw enough, you shouldn't have ANY wobble or side to side play even while running and diving over the course of multiple games.
The Q-lock is also a rather attractive piece for your marker and definitely matches the look of all SP markers ( I have only seen them on one other make of marker and yes, they do look good on DMs). They're pretty low profile too, so it'll help with keeping your hopper out of fire.
This feedneck may be a little more expensive than some others, but it really is worth every penny.
Conclusion: This is a great feedneck. It looks great, is VERY easy to adjust and does it's job better than most feednecks out there. I would highly recommend this product to anybody looking to upgrade their feedneck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CAMDENELECTRIC Wednesday, June 27th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Silhouette Clamping Feedneck
Marker Setup: Shocker SFT
Blackheart Board
CP Flame drop
AA Back & Freak Tip
Q-Lock
Strengths: Not much...
Works for awhile.
Weaknesses: Cheap metal and the threads easily strip......
Price
Review: I have one on my shocker and i hate it.... I have stripped the thread on it and i am on my second. The cheap aluminium is a shame to SP and my friends Ion no longer has a working breach because of his q-lock.
expensive and nasty.
You can get much better Feednecks for a lot cheaper.
Conclusion: Not worth the price.......
Avoid it if you can.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

us pball Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: shocker sft 04
q-lock
custom color green to black fade
halo b w/rip
3000psi tank
Strengths: Tight grip
Ajustable
Fits any hopper
Weaknesses: None
Review: This item is a Q-lock for shockers okay u can get this feed neck in diffrent colors if y want it has never let my hopper fall offf since ive had it the only thing is if you keep it way to tight it could crack the feed on your hopper if its plastic.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iongunner17 Sunday, May 13th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other smart parts q locks
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
halo b hopper
3000 psi carbon phiber wraped pure energy
upgraded q lock feed neck
Strengths: Holds your hopper great. Everything from halo to egg hoppers.
Weaknesses: Threads strip esily
Review: I got my gun and i found my halo b loader dosnt fit on my smart parts ion. I got this q lock thinking it would b great and it was until a little rouph play loosened the treades and the breeach in my gun and the treads on my q lock both striped. For a price of 35-40 dollars i dont think its worth it. thanks to this q lock i have to buy a new breech and q lock. And it wont be the same. i am disaponted in this product and i dont recomend any one to buy it.

Some good things about it though are that it realy holds the hopper in there
Looks good


Conclusion: Over all i dont think any one should buy this q lock. a better one is a redz q lock. my brother has and and it works perfect
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

hellfingerz Friday, May 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
regular feedneck for ion
Marker Setup: ion, empire fuel 70/4500, vlocity with lithium battery,empire tank cover, empire revolver barrel, q lock, virtue board, virtue qev, virtue breakbeam eyes, white body kit, dye inline hyper reg 2, TechT L7 bolt
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Good
Holds hoper to your gun
Light
Durable
Fits any hopper
Bad
Leaves prints on your hopper neck


Moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo. Moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo moo. . I love the 50 word rule.
Conclusion: Just get it stock feedneck is a joke
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avatar4281 Thursday, March 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
View Loader
Marker Setup: Ion with a Halo B loader
Strengths: -Holds the hopper really, really tight
Weaknesses: -Difficult to get the hopper out
-Breaks
Review: I love Smart Parts' stuff, and I've been using their products for years; however, the Q-lock is not good.

The Q-lock held my Halo B so tight that I unscrewed it by accident trying to get it out, and the feedneck was put on with blue Lock-Tite!

In order to get the hopper off more easily, I completely removed the lever and nut, only the have the nut get cross-threaded when I tried to put it back on! The only way it works now is with the nut on backwards, which is awkward to use.
Conclusion: I'm getting a new one, maybe a New Designz. I hope the other Smart-Parts stuff I buy is better than the Q-lock (I still love my Ion, though).
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Fastfingers28 Thursday, February 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feedneck
Marker Setup: -'05 Smart Parts Ion with:
-Smoke Halo B
-.691 Stiffi barrel
-Q-Lock feedneck
-Pure Energy 45ci/4500psi tank w/Empire cover
(I'm Saving up for a russian legion timmy)

Strengths: -Very nice fit w/hopper
-You don't have to shave down your halo b!
Weaknesses: -Little expensive (compared to other feednecks)
Review: Well, I got this around the same time I got my halo b. I really didn't wanna shave down my halo b, so it was good timing to get the q-lok first. This is a MUST for an ion! I got mine in silver, and that's the best color to get it in. So, if you got the stock feedneck, do yourself a favor and get the q-lok!
Conclusion: Get this if you have an ion. Even if you don't have an ion, it's a great product by smart parts...yet again. lol
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media