paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck

Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck

Paintball Shocker Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This feedneck can fit any hopper on the market.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Da Moose Man[] Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feed neck on shocker
Evil smoke stack
Marker Setup: Blue shocker SFT with ups
Q lok feed neck(silver)
New designs roller blade trigger(silver)
HE bolt
New Designs Talon Grip(silver)
Freak SS back with blue All American front
Empire B(Silver to blue fade From Stinger Paintball Designs. This color is tight!!!)
Crossfire 68/45 with dye 2007 cover(blue)
Dye C6 Jersey(blue)
Dye C6 Pants(blue)
CP reg(silver)
Strengths: It holds hoppers
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very good feed neck. It holds your hopper in place and it doesnt have any wobble at all. It is a clamping feed neck so it is better than any non clamping one. It holds the hopper with no wobblingor any chance of it falling out. Plus it is ajustable so you can use it with many different hoppers.
Conclusion: This is a good upgrade and is a must for your gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 13th, 2007 at 2:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thatslife Thursday, August 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
new designz twist lock, none oth really
Marker Setup: nerve, blackheart, cp trig, cp drop, new designz bolt, freak kit, VLOCITY, some wierd 68/30 i got for 80$ (not finished)
Strengths: Low
sleek
color matching
Weaknesses: Wabble (read discription).
Review: ok, well i own a vlocity, not an empire or halo, so the neck on the vlocity is smaller than the halo's/empires. the neck only TIGHTENS in ONE place, sort of, by that i meant the neck when untightened looks like this ( l l ), the two l's that is, but when tightened, it looks like this ( / \ ) the two slash marks represent the neck, this only chokes it in one place and the bottom remains loose, causing the hopper to wabble, but the halo/empire fits in so tight that it doesent matter.
Conclusion: well yes, to halo and empire b owners
but NO to vlocity, evolution 2 (egg) owners, ect.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 24th, 2006 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PB Bryan Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock shocker feedneck (not clamping)
Stock Spyder Fenix Feedneck (clamping)
Marker Setup: '05 Vision Sh((o))cker
Blackheart Board
Halo B
System X 68/4500 fiber wrapped HPA tank
Dye Rhino Cover
SP Q-Lock Feedneck
Strengths: Fits Halo-B
Locks tight
Looks amazing
Low profile
Easy install
Weaknesses: Sometimes a pain to get the hopper out of it.
Install (see below)
Review: What more can I say? Excellent design, fits the Halo-B snuggly. Doesn't allow the hopper to move while locked on the field. However, sometimes the hopper takes a little effort to get out, but I'd much rather have that than the hopper being able to come out easily that's for sure.

Installing was easy, but to get it screwed on tightly is a bit of a trick. The inner tube isn't bonded to the outer locking casing, so it can rotate around. Easy fix, clamp your hopper down really tightly and crank the feedneck on tighter using the hopper.

An absolute must if you own a shocker (the stock feedneck will not fit the halo). Also a must for Ion owners. My friend could only get the halo to fit by removing the o-rings in the stock feedneck, even then it was flimsy.

Amazingly, found a pewter one that matched my shocker perfectly. What more can you ask for?
Conclusion: An amazing feedneck that does what it should flawlessly. The perfect feedneck. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker1Fan Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feed and Shocktech feednecks..
Marker Setup: '06 Smart Parts Vision Shocker SFT
New Designz v.3 Stinger bolt
Smart Parts Q-lock feed
HaloB w/ Rip drive
All Dye apparel.
Strengths: Holds your loader tight, small profile, easy to adjust.
Weaknesses: I think all feednecks are a bit overpriced..
Review: Well its a feedneck, theres not much more to say.. but I will say that it is really easy to screw into your shocker's body and once you clamp it down onto your hopper, its not going anywhere. I like the low profile and low rise of it as I dont really need a large stack of balls..(its a shocker..) Its hold your hopper real tight but also allows for quick removal at the end of the day. Its also very easy to adjust if you feel the need to change loaders during the day (but why?). Smart parts is a trusted brand and the Q-lock is no exception.. buy if you have a Shocker and a Halo or plan on getting a Halo, otherwise it wont fit into the stock feed unless you like a lot of sanding..
Conclusion: Small yet strong, gets the job done, would reccomend it for any marker..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A Taco Platter Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 06 Vision shocker
Empire Hp 68ci 4500 tank
stiffi switch kit
Empire B2
Strengths: Its not made of cheep plastic
Weaknesses: Its not big enough for the Empier loaders
Review: This feed neck was horrible, I got it and put my B2 in it. It wasn't even close enough for the loaders neck to fit in. Finally when i got it in, i screwed it onto my gun and it never stopped turning so it was loose as can be. So it just spun around every time you tilted the gun. Even When i lock tightened it it still didn't stay in place, this neck is horrible If you have a Reloader B Or the B2 do not get this.
Conclusion: If you are using a Empire do not get this get the NDZ Pro Lock its perfect for the Empires.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Matt6996 Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none jus stock and a piece of garbage lapco feed neck
Marker Setup: Ion teardrop q lock evlution 2 w/ y board
Strengths: It is amazing, if you like low rise feed neck. lol
Weaknesses: None at all, it is perfect.
Review: So i have had an Ion for a while and hated the feedneck. So i went and bought a lapco one. I did not like it one bit it. I just threw it out. So then i went to get a q-lock. the q-lock is amzing. If u have the money u should get it.
Conclusion: Get it, and please do not get the lapco feed neck, you'll just do the same that i did, throw it out.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 6th, 2006 at 4:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brianzbl Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ION feedneck (bad)
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts ION
Q Lock Feedneck
Crossfire 68/45
Halo B w/rip
Strengths: Holds hoppers on really tight.
Weaknesses: None Yet
Review: I bought this feedneck for my ION hoping it would hold my halo b in tight so I wouldn't have to worry about it falling out. It holds it in so tight that I never have to worry about it. Its easy to get the hopper in and out. I would recommend this feedneck to anybody who need one to hold their hopper down nice and tight.
Conclusion: Great Feedneck don't hesitate to buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Gekisen Tuesday, January 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Twister feedneck
Marker Setup: Game Face Thunder Impulse Vision
Strengths: It works, period.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: The previous owner of my eggy had sanded down the feed tube. Consequently, the hopper would always come loose and rotate despite all my efforts to tighten the twister feedneck that my marker came with. So, I did some research and I purchased a Q-Lock feedneck.

It has been a few months since I installed the Q-Lock, and it still works perfectly.
Conclusion: This is the only feedneck you will ever need to keep your hopper securely placed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 24th, 2006 at 7:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonFreak25 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock neck
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts Ion
-New Designz Roller
-Q-Lock
-32degrees Medium Drop


Black Halo B
- Rip Drive

Aluminum PMI Pure Energy 72cu 3000psi HPA Tank
Strengths: Durable
Sleek
Very Low
Weaknesses: Price....though reasonable
Review: The q-lock is a very good upgrade, especially for the ion. The stock feedneck for the Ion is tall, ugly, and a little small for mosty hoppers. It is an ideal accessory for snap shooters and snake players. It will never let go of your hopper, and it will never break. My friend has had the q-lock for about 6 months and he hasn't had any problems with it. I haven't had problems with mine either. This is definitly a good buy.
Conclusion: This is a great product for any snap shooters or snake players. It is well worth the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatinusa247 Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock feed neck
Marker Setup: 05 shocker
q-lock
virtue board
H.E. bolt kit
shocktech drop
pmi 68 cu,3000psi
Strengths: Holds like a vice grip
easy to adjust
easy to install
well built
Weaknesses: None
Review: This product was very easy to install and i was very impressed with it in my hands.It felt very sturdy and well designed,smart parts took some time designing this.I put my egg 2 on it and adjusted it with ease.It holds very well and looks very nice and makes the shocker smooth and clean looking.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product for anyone that has a gun that will accept this feed neck because it was easy to install and adjust and holds any hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 24th, 2005 at 4:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media