paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck / Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck

Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck

Paintball Shocker Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $45

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This feedneck can fit any hopper on the market.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
xPBPx Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Feednecks.
Marker Setup: Ion - Black
Dye Stickies - Blue
New Designz Roller Trigger - Blue
SP Q-Lock Feedneck - Blue
Halo B w/ Ripdrive - Blue

Soon to Get
~~~~~~~~~
-Blue Short CP Reg
-Blue 10" Dye Ultralite Barrel

Strengths: -Any hopper fits
-small but holds perfectly
-looks pimpin
Weaknesses: None
Review: Its great.. As soon as I got it and my Halo I slipped my Halo right into it and it was fitting perfect. The only thing that is a bit annoying (not as weakness or anything) is getting the thing out after u locked it in takes a bit of effort.. I'm happy I picked this feedneck because it definatly looks the best and is the best. So I was shaking my gun around to see if it would come out and nope it didn't so its good for everything.
Conclusion: I'm happy I picked this feedneck because it definatly looks the best and is the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pulp Fiction Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion feedneck
Marker Setup: Black Ion
Black CP Rail
Red CP On/Off
Chrome Q Lock
PMI 68/30
12 volt revvy
Strengths: See body review
Weaknesses: See body review
Review: This is a pretty nice feedneck. I bought the smaller feedneck (Not the tall kind.) The feedneck was Installed very easily, with no effort. Then, when it was on, it held my hopper very securely. Not moving at all. The hook design makes taking it on and off very easy. You can even do it with one hand. There weren't any Problems with this feedneck. It looks awesome, and works beautifully. You should definately buy this.
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballchicken Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion feedneck
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion Red
Q Lock Feedneck Red
Halo B Red
68/3000 PE Tank
Strengths: Low Rise
Holds Tight Really Tight
Weaknesses: False advertising!!! see below

Review: i bought this product because i read on here that it can fit any hopper and heard how the halo b had problem with the ions stock feedneck so i bought this has a quick fix. Now i dont know if i got a defective one but my halo b would not fit on it on the account the halos feedneck was so big i was torked at that becuase it says fits any hopper especially the halo b. I fixed that problem by taking 5 minutes and sanding it down now heres the kicker i sanded it down almost to the blue plastic thing and i barely fits without the lever on the feedneck. the pros of this feedneck are it looks cool and it brings the profile of your hopper way down.
Conclusion: Again doesnt fit any hopper out of the box i had to sand mine but nice design and low rise. for the inconvince i am givin it a 7
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Dudeman10000 Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ccm no-rise
ccm no-pro
stock ion feedneck
impulse clamping feedneck
Marker Setup: 2005 Smart Parts Yellow Ion
14" .691 Stiffi
Bullet drop w/ on/off
#2 Betterone trigger
Planet Eclipse QEV
Yellow Hybrid Contract Killer Grips
45/45 Crossy
Egg2 w/ Z Board
Q-Lock
Strengths: Death lock on hopper
Weaknesses: Maybe price
Tight even when loose
Review: I absolutely hated my stock ion feedneck. It was rediculously hard to get any hopper in. It held the hopper tightly but broke o-rings almost every time i took it out. So a guy who works at my local field and also plays for the New York Dogs recommended a Q-Lock. I love it, so easy to take hopper off/put in. I would reccomend using a bandsaw to cut your hopper and make it lower down. I have used an Egg2 in it, a halo B, and a reloader B. It holds them all great and is easy to use. I like the latch on it a lot. Much easier than feednecks that require alan wrenches (ccm.)
Conclusion: I would reccomend this feedneck to anyone. If your looking for a feedneck that very easy to use, yet grasps any hopper tightly. This is for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 26th, 2005 at 11:28 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spanky817 Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CCM clamping feed
Check-it no rise clamping neck
Marker Setup: 2005 Red Ton Ton Shocker-Dynasty board, freak kit, Dye sticky grips, NDZ Stainless Steal manifold, NDZ ULP stinger bolt kit, NDZ roller trigger, Halo B w/ rip-drive, 70/45 Dye Stubby
Strengths: Looks
Works like it should
No tools!
Weaknesses: Too tight of fit even when loosened (see review)
Review: Well, for starters, it's the best neck I've ever used. It looks good, works great, and no tools required(one of the few necks like that). I got one on my ton ton shocker and love it. The only thing that was not to my liking was that I had to sand my halo's neck down just a little so it could slide in easier...now it would fit in there with the clamp all the way loose, but you had to put some force to get it in there.
Conclusion: It's the best neck I've ever used...Smart Parts did it again. It's way more than worth it...go buy one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tdk521 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: Nasty #3.5 Pewter Polish Impulse
Halo TSA Backman LCD
CenterFlag 70/4500 Stubby Nitro
Silver Q-Lock
Strengths: Very low, Nice colors, very tight grip, easy release
Weaknesses: It is so low that the hopper doesn't go in all the way.
Review: Well, I had to get this because my stock feedneck could not hold anything and turned my hopper into a blimp on the field. Now my hopper it about twice as low. The feedneck of the hopper is basically on the gun. The locking mechanism is the same as most bicycles. It tightens VERY easily and VERY tightly. It also releases VERY easily. I have never seen a better feedneck. The hopper does not go in all the way, but that is O.K. because the hopper is so tightly clamped.
Conclusion: This is by far the best feedneck I've ever seen.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punch Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Twist style adjustable feednecks
Marker Setup: 2003 ICD Bushmaster w/ PDS
unimount
mac dev red valve
cp reg
chaos board
acid customs trigger
Strengths: Low profile, locks tight, looks cool, can take loader on and off in split seconds
Weaknesses: NONE!! Best feedneck I've ever used
Review: I was sick of my twist-style adjustable feedneck. No matter what I did it wouldn't secure my halo 100%.. it would always wiggle a little bit which bothered me.

My local indoor field just got the Smart Parts Q-Lock feednecks in and they had a black impulse threaded one for 45 bucks. I know you can probably find them cheaper onlie but I like supporting the local fields/shops so I don't mind paying a little extra.

I've heard great things about this style of feedneck from the Timmy crowd because of similar design of the Hybrid feednecks so I was willing to give it a shot.

I slapped it on my gun, put my halo on, adjusted the thumbscrew to where it was somewhat snug, locked it in place.. and woah.. I couldn't belive how tight my halo was in place. With this type of feedneck I was in a little disbelief that it would hold the halo down as well as say a CCM type neck would.. but let me tell you this sucker holds the halo in like a vice grip.

I played for about 4 hours with this feedneck.. sometimes hitting the ground with the gun and being pretty physical with it.. and the halo didn't budge. I was really impressed with it.

What I really liked about it is how quickly you can take the halo on and off. I wanted to put my halo on my friends new angel to use for a few games, and I could get my halo on and off in 1/4th the time it took him on his fancy O ring feedneck.
Conclusion: Get this neck!! It's awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cuffman Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used the stock feed neck, then I used a low rise twist feed neck and I still had soooo much twisting and looseness with my hopper.
Marker Setup: Shocker Vison, Halo
Strengths: Simplicity, durability
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I saw the q-lock it made perfect sense to me. I paid the thirty four dollars installed and have loved it ever since. I use the Halo and it does NOT move with this feed. I love it. I even installed it on my impulse. I would recommend this feed neck to all!
Conclusion: This feed neck is SWEET!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jedunnigan Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Smart Parts Feedneck On Shocker
Marker Setup: 2003 Vision Black Smart Parts Shocker
Smart Parts Drop Foward
Smart Parts Turbocharger Bolt Kit With New Designz Firing Can
AKA 2 Liter Low Pressure Regulater
2004 Smart Parts High Pressure Inline Max Flo Regulator With 88ci 4500 Tank
Carbon Fiber Roller Blade trigger
New Desingz ASA
Smart Parts Low Pressure Gauge
Smart Parts Mini Flo Low Pressure Regulator
New Designz Stainless Steal Manifold
Total Stainless Steal Freak Kit with Stailess Steal Freak back and 10&12 inch All American front
New Designz Talon Grip
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck
Halo B with Victory Board
Microswitch Modification
SFT O-Ring Modification
Strengths: Fits any hopper
Design
Weaknesses: None
Review: What could be wrong with this feedneck. It was easy to install and I have had no problem with stripping or anything. I personnaly think this looks cool, and can it can fit any hopper that you have, no matter how bid or small the feedneck. If and when you get this feedneck make sure to put locktite on it so it never comes out or strips.
Conclusion: This feedneck is a must for people with more than one hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media