paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Thrasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Thrasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Thrasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Thrasher Trigger / Apocalypse Custom Paintball Thrasher Trigger

Apocalypse Custom Paintball Thrasher Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Apocalypse Custom Paintball

Buy Apocalypse Custom Paintball Thrasher Trigger

Paintball Spyder Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Apocalypse Custom Paintball Thrasher Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $23

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ACP Thrasher, evolving from the Slasher, is 3-point adjustable and retains the side-side slack elimination technique of the Slasher and Lexblade.
Product Availability 
The Apocalypse Custom Paintball Thrasher Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ta2maki Monday, March 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CiP trigger
Marker Setup: AMG Classic
14" Dye Titanium Boomstick
CiP Assault block
Mac Dev Gladiator reg
Dye 750 psi mini gauge
Hybrid Hedlok 2, lever clamp feedneck
Bandit LP Bolt
DH Titanium Striker
32* spring kit
Custom highflow valve
Custom, low profile eye covers
CP rail drop
CP 05 ASA
Dye Sticky 3 grip
Apocalypse Thrasher trigger
50g switch
T-board w/ upgrade chip
breakbeam eyes
Kila V2 magnetic ball detent
Shimmed solenoid
Lightened body
CiP Dragon Snatch grip.
Halo B
Crossfire 70/4500 peanut tank
Dye tank cover
Strengths: Custom fit. 3 adjustments.
Weaknesses: Must modify to fit. Too thin
Review: This trigger is probably the best trigger you can get in terms of getting exacty what you want, due to the adjustments available. Most other triggers only adjust front slack(extra play before you push the switch) and back slack(after switch is pushed). The thrasher,as well as the ACP slasher, offer a rake adjustment. This allows you to change the angle of the trigger to get the most speed out of walking your trigger. These triggers also come oversized. You will have to sand down the trigger in order for it to fit. This allows you to get a perfect fitting trigger so that you have no side to side slack. Although with other triggers, side to side slack can be removed with small washers. Now the bad stuff. On AMGs the rake adjustment screw doesn't line up with the switch. So there is no rake adjustment. This trigger is too thin. If you set the trigger straight up and down it's almost impossible to walk the trigger while gripping the frame. Not so good if you are the type that likes to shoot lanes while reloading your hopper.
Conclusion: Its a great looking trigger with great features, but in terms of preference, I would go with the CiP trigger.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Saturn Rocket Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech sweetspot trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, 3-A knock out barrel, apocalyps thrasher trigger, custom products flame drop forward, acs anti-chop bolt, ANS feed neck, low pressure chamber,DYE sticky grips, ricochet apache loader, 3500 psi nitro., trinity assault block with pressure guage.
Strengths: 3 way adjustment screws.
Super light.
Best looking flat trigger.
Great upgrade.
Weaknesses: You gotta sand it down.
Review: My friends and i call it the paper clip, because no kidding, that's how much it weighs and it's also very ajustable and a great invention, just like the paper clip. I was tired of having my gun with $400 worth of upgrades having a side to side wobble on it. So i bought some cheap flat trigger that supposedly eliminated all slack in every direction. Phyc. It didn't do squat. But with this trigger, the first screw on top just gets the trigger into the vicinity of the switch, the second screw fine tunes the distance going back to the trigger, ( which is great because you don't have to take the entire handle off to adjust it.), and the third one takes care of any slack after you hear the click. You have to sand down the sides to get rid of the side to side slack, but it's not much and it's the best way to get rid of it for good. My friend spent about $100 on a magnetic trigger for his angel, supposedly the shortest trigger pull in the world. Well, we tested mine and they are almost identical. They both feel almost like the trigger's not even moving.
Conclusion: I've played paintball for 6 years since i was 8. Trust me, i know what's out there and this is the best trigger for under $100.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 11th, 2005 at 2:34 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballjnky33 Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock(normal) stock(grinded flat)
Marker Setup: icon-e w/ lots of goodies....
Strengths: Very adjustable/easy to adjust
easy to install
great feel
increases bps
Weaknesses: Need loctite to make sure set-screws don't fall out
Review: This trigger has proved it self well on the field and off. you may catch yourself adjusting it alot only because you think it could be better when its fine. ****note*** if you need to sand your trigger... keep checking it, this trigger is great if sanded just right... very minimal to no side to side slack when done correctly.
Conclusion: Great trigger
if you plan on buying an aftermarket trigger for you spyder/spyder clone i would definantly reccomend this gun to any player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark fenix Wednesday, March 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock Trigger
-Moded Stock Trigger
-CIP Sweet Spot
Marker Setup: -Fenix
-Check It Products 15* Assault Block with Bob Long Mini Guage
-Bob Long Torpedo Reg. with Violent Products Derlin Piston
-Trinity Push Button On/Off ASA on a Violent Products No Drop Rail
-Trinity Low Rise Clamping Feed Neck
-Maddman Rocket Valve
-Dark Horizons TI Hammer
-ACP Blue Bolt
-ACP Thrasher Trigger
-ACP Snatch Grip
-DYE Stickie Grips
-50g T-Switch
-T-Board with T-Chip
-Break Beam Eyes
-Hybrid Technologies Timi Skull Shadez
-45/4500 Pure Energy with Dye 05 Rhino Cover
-Full SS Freak Kit
-Evo II with Z-Board and Paddle Mod
Low pressure set-up. 300fps at 280psi
Strengths: -3 way adjustable
-Very light
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I bought this trigger because i was tired of the side to side slack that most other after market triggers have. The thrasher is very light and very comfortable. I was easely able to walk it. I was also fortunate to get an annoed trigger, i got mine inblack and it looks sick on my Fenix.
Conclusion: I would recomend this trigger to anyone who is lookng for the best trigger on the market
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Osok Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger, friend's slasher, another friend's sweetspot. only the slasher is as good.
Marker Setup: Espyder
bunch of upgrades
thrasher
Strengths: Lightness, looks, 3 pt adjustability, nice anno, great customer service
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is that the screws dont come w/ loctite on them.
Review: Alright, I prushased this late 2004 and have used this ever since.

Initial impression:
quality product. the anno looks extremely good. i noticed that it weighs nearly nothing (sorry, i dont have any exact measurments). i was also impressed that it came w/ an allen wrench.

setup:
i took off my frame, tapped out the pin from the side w/o the "spyder" on it. took out the stocker trigger (already had spring out), put on the trigger, took out all the set screws and got out my loctite. i figured otu a way to only need two of the set screws to jully adjust front and back travel, but this sacrifices the tilt adjustment. so i put some loctit on one of the screws and put it in. i pulled the trigger all the way back and tightened the screw untill the noid clicked. then i did the same to the top screw and adjusted that from forward slack.

first time using it:
got my tank filled and bought some paint. got my gear all set up and let 'er rip. i was easily out shooting the stock board. i could just walk at a relaxing pace and hit 12ish bps on the stock board. i put my tboard in and was gettin steady streams of 16. this was a great improvement over the stock trigger. i also get no bounce what so ever, which is good for the few honest ballers of us out there.
Conclusion: Great product, great price, great company. acp really has the art of triggers down. the only problem i can see is the lack of loctite, but thats a $2.50 fix. this is probably one of the best marker-specific upgrades out for a spyder right now.

9.8/10, but i gotta round that to a 10 :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

e99owner Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Check it Sweetspot
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
14 inch TearDrop Barrel
Egg2 Hopper
HPA
Rocket Valve
15* Assault Block
CP Grip regulator
CIP Unit-mount
Macroline
Shocktech Spring kit
Strengths: No trigger spring needed
Smooth Round Edges
NO side to side slack
Weaknesses: Not a Thing
Review: This trigger is Pure quality. It is made of light weight aluminum. When you get the trigger all you have to do is sand down the top part which is how you Eliminate all side to side slack period. You do not use a trigger spring with the trigger because it sits right on top of the switch which makes this trigger super easy to walk and easily max out the BPS on your gun. If you have been looking for a trigger dont waste time on a sweetspot. I had one before this trigger and it has way to much side to side slack.
Conclusion: If you are looking to increase your speed and want a great feeling trigger without any side to side slack than this is the trigger you want!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Empyre Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Kingman E-frame Trigger (Modded)
ACP Slasher
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2004 Blue/Grey
Empire Reloader II Black
Smart Parts 20oz. CO2 with On/Off
50g Micro switch
ACP Thrasher Trigger
JT Nforcer Thermal Mask
Dye Ultralite 14"
Stock Bolt with Removed Venturi
High Flowing V/A
Macroline
Dragunfly Regulator
GT Medium Z Drop Forward
32 Degrees Spring Kit
Strengths: -No Side-Side Slack
-3-Way Adjustable
-Very Light
-Ergonomic Fit
Weaknesses: -You Have to Sand it to Fit Your Marker
-The Adjustment Screws Need Loctite
Review: This trigger is truly the best trigger available for ESP frames on the market.

You can adjust the tilt so that it can sit right in front of the switch, adjust the front-slack so that the switch is closer to being depressed, and you can adjust the back-slack and get rid of all the excess pull (great for high ROFs). This can all be done to achieve a 0.5 millimeter trigger pull, or even less.

The fact that it comes too large to fit into the markers frame is how they eliminate the problem of side to side slack, so all you have to do is easily grind down the sides at the top of the trigger until you have a nice smooth and snug fit.

I also noticed this trigger is very light, and that is most definitely not a bad thing. To get an idea of how light it is, it can't even depress my 50g switch when I turn it facing up and jerk it up and down.

Finally, on the downside, I noticed that if you adjust your trigger then even just dry fire a few rounds, the trigger screws will move and they even made it so that I could not fire my marker. This is very easily solved by adding a very small dab of Loctite to each and every adjustment screw on the trigger.

This product has also been improved from the much similar ACP Slasher trigger, this product has been redesigned to have the best ergonomic position ever for walking the trigger.
Conclusion: Overall this product is the most professional, light, adjustable, and quality trigger for ESP frames on the market today. Whatever your level of playm if you want to achieve those higher ROFs then this is the trigger for you.

If you are thinking of getting an aftermarket trigger for your E-Spyder or Clone then definitely get the ACP Thrasher Trigger. Even if you think you want the ACP Slasher, get the Thrasher, it is like it is a newer version of the Slasher but has an overhauled ergonomic design.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:39 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kotokid Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Slasher
Marker Setup: e-99t-board,bob long regulator, mad man valve, systemx drop foward, dye sticky, acp blue bolt, acp magnum striker, dye ultralight boomstick. 68/4500 tank, halo b hopper acp thrasher trigger
Strengths: It has three set screw and eliminates sid to side slack
Weaknesses: When I first installed my thrasher it wouldnt move very easily in my gun.
Review: When I first got my thrasher I out it in and thought i was done. But then i tried to pull the trigger and it wouldnt move. I took it out and realized that the sides were a little to wide. So I grinded the sides down a little bit and it worked good. WHen I put it in my gun after that it worked better than I thought it was going to. The three set screws was a good idea and worked great. The only thing I recomend is putting some loc-tite on all the screws. THis is the best triger iI've ever used on my gun
Conclusion: A great trigger but recomend grinding down the sides a little but and putting some loc-tite on it. The grinding isnt a big deal it tokk me like 5 minutes at the most. But this is a great trigger andrecomend it to anyone with a spyder.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media