paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / MACDev '05 Legion Air System / MACDev '05 Legion Air System / MACDev '05 Legion Air System

MACDev '05 Legion Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount MACDev

Buy MACDev '05 Legion Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


MACDev '05 Legion Air System
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $199

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The modern paintball player demands a small lightweight, high flow, consistent preset. However, the 05 LegionAir system delivers much more:
The highest flowing, most consistent preset system available
Low pressure and high pressure burst disks.
High quality macdev mini gauge
Super light-weight - all aluminium body
Stylish milling
Filtered standard inlet nipple
100% pressure and performance tested before shipping
High quality fibre wrapped bottle
Stainless steel screws
High or Low pressure versions available

The 05 LegionAir is built from high quality materials to give you high performance - time after time. The recharge rate of the 05 Legionair delivers the same pressure to your gun each shot for ultra consistency.

The 05 LegionAir preset system is designed for use with a standard bottomline adaptor.

Product Availability 
The MACDev '05 Legion Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
armorlite Friday, September 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Worrgass 70/45k HP non peanut
Marker Setup: 06 MacDev Cyborg Stormtrooper
MacDev short rail w/ MacDev On/Off
Powerlyte Scepter kit
MacDev Legion Air LP 68/4500
Powerlyte Cranium Shell w/Reloader B
PBK Delrin Ram Gen. 2
07 MacDev Red Valve
Strengths: Fast Recharge rate
Light
Reliable
Everything you could ask for in a tank!
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this tank b/c I heard awesome reviews on it and plus it's a MacDev Product! One of the best people with Air products. This thing recharges like no other, very light and reliable like I said in strengths. It suits my 06 Cyborg very well and gives me the performance I need for my borg. Best Preset tank on the MarkeT!!!
Conclusion: I would definately recommend this product for those that need a fast recharge Preset tank.
Very reliable and made by a very trusted company, MacDev!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ska8ter450 Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy Tanks
Marker Setup: 06 Cyborg
Lucky Gen 2 Valve
PBK Saber Trigger
Upgraded Grips
Killa Dents
VP Low Rise Adjustable Feedneck
And More..
LegionAir 68/4500
CP On/Off (Reccomend geting MacDev Venting ASA CP don't like)
Stiffi Barrel
Egg Hopper
Strengths: Light Holy S*** this thing is so light
Fast recharge rate
Feel
Carbon Fiber
Etc.
Weaknesses: None Really
Review: This is a really good tank really good. I've never felt anything as light as this. I put this on my cyborg and you really don't feel a difference and the cyborg is 2.0 lbs.

It is a great tank the recharge rate is so nice even at fast speeds it doesn't effect.

This tank should be a 10/10 there is nobody that has rated it below that so far except a guy that rated it at what a 1. It makes me so mad that people go in on here and just like write bad reviews because they don't like it or etc. And he only TESTED IT if you only tested it don't write a review unless you have a fair ammount of time with it. And even so there's no reason why any product should desirve a 1 unless it like completly breaks or something like that very few cases of that.

I have a 68CI i think if you can't test stuff out then if you like it close to your body a more tight feel get the 45CI tank if you like a little bit of length and a more loose feel get a 68.

The tank is smaller than other 68's or 45's but still like has the same pressure and size inside whatever. The MacDev bottle cover is a great buy because it fits it perfect and has that nice fabric on it. And only 15 dollars not bad for a good tank cover.

There's no doubt in my mind that this is the best tank right now. Especially if it's compared to all the pre-set tanks for sure.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great tank you will not find a better one around. Yes it is kinda expensive but very welth it to buy it. You will be satisfied. Thanks a lot peace
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt LaClair Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro duck-same thing, longer reg
Crossfire-same thing, huge guage
Empire-slow recharge rate
Marker Setup: 2006 Pewter MacDev Cyborg
CP rail
CP on/off
VP claming no-rise
PBK Saber Trigger
Strengths: Great Look
Milled reg
Small Guage
Really Light
Fast recharge
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just got this in the mail strait from paintball kingdom. I ordered the 45/45 one and it is very samll and light, it looks good, too. The reg has great milling and is light blue in color. The tank is extremely small and tight to your body. The recharge rate on this thing is incredible, and can recharge around 35+ bps on my borg. One gripe though is the fact that my 05 dye rhino cover doesn't fit it tightly. But whatever, it still fits, but can be spun around the tank. This is a major improvement from my nitroduck 90/45 by switching I saved a ton of weight, diameter, and height. So far I love my tank. To get what you paid for go for macdev, they are the most high quality manufacturer in the world.
Conclusion: The price is steep, but well worth it. Get this tank.
(i'll post a picture of it on my borg)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spion009 Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 45/45
Marker Setup: Texas Storm Timmy
45/45 LP 05 Legion Air
Halo B Victory
Stiffi
Strengths: Great Flow
Great Consistency
Small and Light
Weaknesses: None as far as I can see.
Review: I traded my crossfire for this tank. The fact that it is used doesn't determine the rating I give it. When I recieved it the gauge was 500 psi off not Macdev's fault the previous owners fault. When I put the tank on my timmy I was amazed how much lighter it was than my crossfire but I had a carlton bottle on the crossy and the macdev has a luxfur. I went to the crono to check out the performance. Flawless +/- 3 and no drop off even though it was LP. I was amazed. I also noticed that the bottle was shorter but wider than my crossy's bottle. Overall, if I was buying a new tank again I would save up the extra 40 dollars and buy the Macdev becasue it is just that good.
Conclusion: Buy this tank easily a 10/10 best tank I have ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RapidTransit Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro Duck 3000psi and a Backup Steel Tank they do not compare.
Marker Setup: Dust Red to Black Fade X-Mag and 2 Devil Mags
Strengths: -Flows Well
-Quality Construction
Weaknesses: -Success is do to another Manufacturer
Review: Just to test this thing out and my new X-Mod software I set my X-Mag to 20bps Full Auto, no shootdown whatsoever, this is a good regulator however its also a great regulator on other tanks sold under different brand names.The reason these things are so "hard" to find? Welcome to the wonderful world of private labels and contract manufacturing. Of course some shops will see a demand and try to carry them. Somebody else is paid to make these things for them using the same technology as everybody elses, there is no special engineering going on here, just extra milling and another burst disk.
Conclusion: I don't reccomend this even though its great but how come the company who makes these gets a lower score on the same regulator? This is more of a buyer beware and for those people that look for the lowest scores first.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 27th, 2006 at 9:17 am PST
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

protopber17 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
CROSSFIRE 68/4500
Marker Setup: Blue 2006 Proto Matrix w / virtue
cp roller trigger
Blue Halo B with rip
45/4500 macdev legion air lp

Strengths: Weight
Size
Recharge rate
Consistency
Dual burst disks
High flow
Weaknesses: Price but i got mine for 200 from ebay including shipping
Review: So my tank cover moves around a bit becasue the tank is so small!! No big deal, this is better than any crossfire or PMI will ever be. Some kid even had the nerve to argue that his PMI was better than me ...the nerve psh...... 50 words 50 words 50 words 50 words 50 words
Conclusion: No dought the best tank you can get highly recomended
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justinjfrancis Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire LP and HP regs n tanks. Maxflow
Marker Setup: Freak Factory Impulse, New designz: rip valve/lpr jackhammer/HE ram housing/slick shot/rat hole/equalizer bolt. Eclipse pro mag blade trigger, all american barrel and powerlyte scepter barrel system 7, CP vert reg, crossfire 68 4500, halo b,

Proto Matrix 2k5: Orange Bolt, Hybrid bolt guide, top hat mod, Powerlyte barrel system

WGP 2k3 cocker: My Woodsball gun, powerlyte barrel system..nothing else, derlon bolt..
Strengths: -Weight
-Size
-Looks
-Gauge
-LP AND HP burst disks
-Filtered air nipple
-Recharge
Weaknesses: Luxfer has made lighter tanks than this.
The terrible avalability
Defects in coating???
Review: Key Strenghts

The regulator is the most you'll notice out of the legionair. It has great recharge rates meaning that if you have a good regulator set-up, you'll never have dropoff issues again. Tests have shown the macdev legionair to recharge 200 cc of air in 8 milliseconds. While, one shot from a marker is usually 80 cc. The closest competetor is crossfire at 12 ms for only 80 cc.

The size is nice, smaller than the 68 ci crossy and other 68 ci tanks

The weight reduction is nice. It compares to a dye stubby, but stil heavier. Luxfer made both tanks but the dye is lighter. (dye has a recharge of 173 ms..ew)

Weaknesses

When i got the tank I freaked out because there were some bubbles in the tank finish, but i was told by macdev techs that thats okay. They would have done a 100 tank recall if that happened.



So far
Conclusion: The best of the best, legionair is. But the tank was slightly dissapointing. But still excellent.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sspaintball9590 Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire 68/3000
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy
Tadao Board
Shortened Alias Bolt
Hybrid Reg
Hybrid LPR
Hybrid Volumiser
Hybrid Ram Cap
Delrin Reg Pistons
PBK Blue Detents
CIP Feedneck
FBM On/Off
Centerflag Rail
Reloader B
Hybrid Drive Cone
05 Legion Air
Strengths: Size
Weight
Recharge
Looks
Gauge
Weaknesses: Price
Availability
Review: I bought this Tank after selling my old crossfire tank. First thing I noticed when I took it out of the box was the way it looked. The milled reg looks really nice, as does the actual bottle itself. I put the thing on my gun and instantly noticed that it was shorter than my crossfire was. It was shorter by about half an inch and was lighter by 1/2 pound. The tank is also about 1/4 thicker than my crossfire was so my Dye tank cover fit real snug. A snug tank cover means it'll never slide around when your trying to take the tank off. I can't guve you an exact time of recharge but when I had my Timmy boucing around 20cps, I heard no signes of drop off at all, not even a little bit. That shows that it just kept feeding the HPR a high amount of presure. The only weaknesses I found weren't in the product itself, but the marketing of it. With a price tag of between $200 and $230 depending on where you buy it,it's not the cheapest tank out there. Also, I could only find this product on a few websites, one of which was really close to my house so I was lucky.
Conclusion: If you have the $$$ buy it if you really feel the need to buy one of the better tanks out there. If you can't find a place to buy it, try www.sakworldpaintball.com . Get it get it get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

choppercity Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Air American 47/3000, PMI Pure Energy 68/3000
Marker Setup: ANS GX3
Halo B w/ V35 board
Dye Ultralite 14"
Macdev Legion 68/4500 low pressure
Strengths: -Weight
-Consistency
Weaknesses: -NONE...but may be the hefty $230.00 will scare some
Review: first thing i said when i held the tank in my hand was wow!! this thing is light. this thing is incredibly light and weighs even less then my 47/3000 air american and I have a 68ci tank!!! It is very consistent on the field. This is a must buy for anyone looking for the best. I cant see anyother way to play then with this tank.
Conclusion: What are you waiting for???...go and buy the damn thing already!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

butterz Wednesday, January 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cousin's Dye Throttle
Friend's Nitro Duck
Friend's Crossfire
Marker Setup: icd promaster
macdev 05' legion air 68/4500
empire reloader b
dye lock lids
Strengths: Light
Smaller than other tanks
Awesome recharge rate
Weaknesses: None
Review: Last month i was at my cuz's house shooting his b2k4 w/pds and was using his dye throttle and liked the look of the tank but was experiencing a little dropoff but wasn't too bad. Well two weeks ago i had enough money to buy a nitro tank and was looking for a crossfire 68/4500 when i came across the macdev legion air and fell in love with it. I did my homework on it and learned it had the fastest recharge rate out there and was smaller than most tanks, so i ordered it. Got my tank last week, aired it up and screwed it in my promaster and in no time i was shooting strings of paint with no drop off. i chronoed it and i had +/- 2 fps, ultra consistant . i have been reading the earlier reviews and people are saying they can't find this tank. if you are looking for it go to sakworldpaintball.com they have 68/4500 high and low pressure in stock for $230
Conclusion: For the extra $40 this is the best tank out there(in the preset category). If you can't afford it i would recommend crossfire or nitro duck.
BUY THIS TANK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 at 8:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media