paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / E-PaintballOutlet Rat Impulse LTD / E-PaintballOutlet Rat Impulse LTD / E-PaintballOutlet Rat Impulse LTD / E-PaintballOutlet Rat Impulse LTD

E-PaintballOutlet Rat Impulse LTD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount E-PaintballOutlet

Buy E-PaintballOutlet Rat Impulse LTD

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


E-PaintballOutlet Rat Impulse LTD
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $575

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Introducing the new Rat Impulse LTD! A limited edition run, we took our top-of-the-line Rat body and added an integrated front cap LPR, and a miniture Max-flo regulator, like the one on the famous Shocker. Of course you get what you've come to expect from our Rats: a delrin bolt, Blade trigger, Ti pull pin, Premium quality Anodizing, and Brass hammer. You can even pay a little more and get the new CS-Designz Vision Board with shot ramping! There is no gun modification required to install this board; no drilling or tapping or cutting on your precious marker! Get yours before someone gets you!
Product Availability 
The E-PaintballOutlet Rat Impulse LTD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
dan77904 Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Impy (not even comparable)
Game Face Impulse (good, but not AS good or good looking)
DM5 (better that rat, but not NEARLY $500 better)
Empire Timmy (faster but not quite as accurate)
'05 karnivore (faster, but way more expensive)
Adrenaline Impulse (not as good and more expensive)
Shocker (ok, this one is better)
Marker Setup: Blue Rat Ltd.
Blue Halo B
Progressive and XXX Barrels
Shocktech ON/OFF
All the rat internals
PMI Pure Energy 68/4500
DYE Rhino Cover
Magno Blade Trigger
Bob Long Torpedo Reg.
WAS Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
New reg
New barrel
WAS-it!!!
Strengths: -barrel (see review)
-good looking
-light
-fast
-lpr
-Shocker reg is good starter
Weaknesses: First Shot Drop off is pretty common
a little big/heavy
kinda loud
Review: I bought this gun from one of by friends who, after playing like 2 days with it decided to get a Proto matrix (go figure). When I brought it out, I had my fair share of problems, like the macro line leaking, velocity issues and inconsistency, all easily fixed save the latter. It took me a while to get the velocity right, because the dwell buttons make velocity changes too drastic. It seemed like I was stuck at either 270 or 305 the whole time, but it eventually evened out. The barrel that it comes with has the same problem that many stock barrels have. I call have diagnosed it, "my stockus-is crappus". Although the progressive barrel is significantly better than what the stocks usually are these days, I stil expected better from e-paintball outlet. However flawed I may seem to think this gun is, I am still very happy with it's performance. the speed is superb (even with stock board) and the efficiency and accuracy are great too. I would strongly recommend this gun to anyone looking for an electro gun that doesn't want to spend a fortune, but still rip with the best on the field. The freak system or other barrel system is well worth the money as well. And if the ricket board is getting old, invest in the WAS Equalizer to make it even faster.
Conclusion: Not sure the limited edition run adds a whole lot, but as usual, the rat is a great gun. Great stuff to start out with and more opportunity to upgrade (as is any impy). The barrel leaves some to be desired as does the regulator, but overall, the gun is very good for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 27th, 2006 at 10:35 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Whyareyousad Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun TES- everything stock (first gun)
B2K2
Marker Setup: Rat Impulse-CP reg., Cp rail w/ on/off asa, Voodoo Bolt, Worm Kit, ANS Ram, Freak Kit
Halo B- Rip Drive
Pure Energy 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
ASA, reg, Barrel Kit if u want
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Nothing wrong with mine
Review: Bought my off of ebay for 300. My friend was telling me on how good it is, so I took his aviced and bought it. I like how it is small and easy to maintain. Good maker for anyone. If you get it just get some basic upgrades and you should be good.
Conclusion: Great Marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oo7valleyboy Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all types of spyders, DM4/5/c, shockers, ion, timmys, and eclipse autocockers
Marker Setup: 2003 rat factory impulse with Y-board, custom freak barrel, Empire B hopper, 45/6800ci pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel would be nice, and better feed neck
Strengths: Accurate , light, nice shape, speed , eye, no chopping and breaking.
Weaknesses: Body is a bit overlarged, and feedneck is crap
Review: The Rat factory impulse is one crazy marker, but its not for people who just got in the game. If your planning to stay with this sport for a while than after a couple of years of playing, this would be a pretty good marker. Its not really expencive and the fact that its light makes up for the big frame. When i first got it i thought i got ripped off, but after i took it to the local field and tried it out, it was awsome, and when i went to the tournament a month later our team kicked ass with it concidering almost half the team had rat imps. What i recomend for someone who just bought this marker or is planning to buy this marker, its pretty good and before you concider playing in tournaments with it practice a bit to get used to the feel, cause itll take a while( cause of the unique shape-if your wondering why).
Conclusion: In my personal opinion i think this is an awsome marker, but dont get it if you just started and if your not planning on sticking on to the sport.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

chunk17bps Sunday, April 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock imp
Marker Setup: Rat LTD. red, egg 2, 16" pipe, 68/45, Was equilizer.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit, Drop, vision
Strengths: Seed
Weaknesses: gas hog and very perticular with reg adjustments( because of LPR)
Review: The gun was well awsome i cannot put in any other words and one thing i liked about it is it seemed shorter than stock imps, it was very fast and one of my things about imps is the little beep sound when you shoot it. the gun was very accurate and one thing is you can order it off the internet but i live about 15 minutes away from the place they make them and there you get a free 16" pipe with any purchase of a Rat. and it only comes with the largest insert but in my opinion thats all you need unless you play a lot in tourneys. the price is one thing i don't like: 575.00 without vision, but you get a lot of upgrades and the speed is good for the price, the only thing is to get a fst hopper and i would suggest a halo just to be safe cuz if you get a egg and out shoot it your screwed until you get money for a faster hopper. the gun is pretty accurate and soon you'll be able to get fades and other cool colors with them.
Conclusion: the price is horrible but the speed and overall package some what equal it out. If you want a new one go ahead but if possible get a used one for cheap the one i used i would get for 400.00 minus the tank. good gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Polskaguy Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed, Tippmann 98 (no comparison), Rat Jr., Stock Impulse
Marker Setup: Black Rat Impulse #507, Psycho Ballistics Bullet drop foward, VooDoo delrin bolt, Blade trigger, Ti pull pin, Brass hammer, VFF, Clear Halo B, 12'' Stiffi, 45ci 4500psi Nitro Duck tank, Reds tank cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel, Progressive is good but a new one is always better.
Fast Hopper this baby rips.
Equalizer Board.
Strengths: The Rat ltd. is light, Fast, and is very sleek.
Weaknesses: They take awhile to get it shipped out.
Review: This gun is the lightest, sleekest, most beautiful gun I have ever held in my hands. It is so light, it feels like nothing at all, nothing at all. The Impy is great for snap shooting, and the trigger pull is insanely light, I've accidently rubbed it against my jersey and have shot myself, but thats why I love it. After you go Impy you never go back.
Conclusion: This is a great gun if you play tourneys alot like I do, or if your just a casual rec player this gun is KICKA$$.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

M_Foster87 Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Stingray, Piranha STS, KAPP Autococker, .68 Automag....But none compare.
Marker Setup: Black Rat LTD, VL Egg, Shocktech 5" Drop w/ Shocktech On/Off, 12" J&J Edge Barrel Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast Loader, Clamping feedneck, Barrel
Strengths: FAST, Accurate, Small/Compact, Looks, Consistent, Efficient, Cleanablitiy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just got this gun about 2 months ago and it is SWEET. The Rat LTD is the best bang for your buck. For $575 you get the Rat LTD which has an LPR, Blade Trigger, New Max-Flo regulator, Voodoo Bolt, brass hammer, ti pull pin, and right now a 16" Evil Pipe. Plus this gun is so sexy. It is just beautiful. This is the fastest gun I have ever owned. I can go out and just unload 12-13 bps no problem with non-vision and the best part is they all go to the same spot. The Progressive shoots pretty accurate but I bought a 12" J&J Edge barrel kit and now its unreal. I was hitting the exact same spot on a tree from 60' every time. Its dead on every shot. It is also very consistent. I have never experienced any sudden drops in pressure or any problems with regulation. Very efficient if set up correctly. With the stock LTD setup I have been getting about 1100 shots out of a 68ci3000psi tank. and with some internal upgrades you can get hundreds of more shots out of your tank. One thing I really like out of the Rat LTD is its small and compact design. I play front and having a good compact gun is important to me and this is perfect. Cleaning is really easy. Just lube the bolt pin and the hammer assembly and valve and you are good to go. One thing you definitely need to have is a fast hopper because you will easily outshoot it. I had a Halo TSA which supposedly feeds 13 bps and I was outshooting it easily. I traded it in for a VL Evolution and now I can keep up. The one thing I dont like about the gun is the feedneck. Its really big so you have to wrap a ton of tape around your hopper neck to keep it from spinning around. Its not a huge problem but I would suggest getting a clamping feedneck for a good tight fit.
Conclusion: Buy this gun. You will not be dissapointed. For the price this is the BEST Impulse out there. You can really rip with this and if you want to win some tourneys this is a great gun to do it with. BUY THE RAT LTD.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 10th, 2005 at 5:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa271 Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothin really similar
spyder electra D/X
spyder e99 avant
tippmann 98 custom
(none of those really compare)
Marker Setup: Rat impulse LTD.
WAS equalizer
pipe barrel
anti-siphon C02 (i need to get nitrogen)
intergrated LPR
Recommended
Upgrades:
freak barrel
nitro
maybe a cp roller trigger
slik shot
new LPR
Strengths: Fast,Fairly consistent,Good vision,Not alot of ball breaks
Weaknesses: Not many i can think of
stil usin co2 so cant complain about efficiancy
Review: ok i had a review on this gun before and i guess i had no idea wat i was talking about. This gun ****ing rocks. Its so fast and pretty accurate and i need a new barrel cause im stil usin the free pipe one. I have the W.A.S board on my gun which i almost love more then the gun itself. It has so much better eye logic and so many more features then the criket board. But anyway weights not a big factor and i dont think it ever will be for some1 comin off of a spyder. well im gonna wrap this up, I EFFIN LOVE THIS GUN.
Conclusion: this is a great gun for a great price, it makes it even better if u invest in the eq board like i did but its all preferance. I now rate this a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 7th, 2005 at 1:24 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ZWCoolkid Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Timmies, of course they're better, but twice as expensive.
-BKO, not close to as fast, less reliable, and cheaper (+).
-Stock Impulse, there's really no comparison here.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Evil Driver Barrel
Hybrid Technologies Headlock neck
ESP IPI 3.0
Dye Stickies
Crossfire 68/3k
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel, the guy at the field only had his progressive.
Definitely go with the Evil Pipe, a guy with an Alias Timmy had a Pipe and it was so incredibly accurate.
Strengths: -Really fast
-Accuracy, Progressive... 1-piece but it's nuts!
-Reliability, never chopped or broke.
Weaknesses: -Costs more than some other electros, but is easily the best electro for the money.
Review: Today when I was at the paintball field I got to check out several guns. I made friends with a guy who owns an Alias Intimidator. He was very nice. While I was talking to him about something I noticed this thing as another guy was walking to the chrono.

I was immediately impressed by the looks, the lines are extremely smooth and it has this 'futuristic' or 'flowing' look. After talking to him and inquiring about his marker he allowed me to fire it a few times at the chrono.

When I took it from his hand I was very surprised. Used to holding a Spyder, it felt as light as a feather. Even after holding an Alias Intimidator, it still felt light. I think the Timmy was lighter, but that's a whole other point, and price range.

He put just a few paintballs into it, and when he finally fired it, I noticed it was very quiet, and the consistency very good (about 277, 273, 276, 274). These numbers may not be that impressive, but he had just gotten the gun in the mail, so the regulator still needed to be broken in. He turned it up so it was 'centered' at 285, then let me go on it for a few shots. When I started firing I was like 'wow this is as responsive as the Alias Intimidator.'

Next he let me dry fire it some after we had used his chrono paint. Well, he had his ramping board turned on (just for rec-ball play, but I warned him not to use it in a game.), and when I hit 10 BPS, the ramping kicked in. I was like 'whoa'.

I don't think many people really realize what 20 BPS really sounds like, but if you've ever heard a cat purr, it sounds a lot like that, just a long vibration that seems to pulsate. Some walk-ons with rental markers heard this bizarre sound and walked over, wondering what it was. They couldn't believe it was dry-firing at 20 BPS.

Well, he got very lucky with paint. I don't remember precisely what it was, but it fit the progressive like a glove and was colored, so it worked perfectly with the CS-vision eye. Of course, he had a Halo because of the Halo no-rise. When I shot it at the field's range I was somewhat impressed. Of course, after shooting a Timmy, it wasn't anything special, but even still it was almost exactly the same. Honestly, when you can compare a gun that costs half of what an Intimidator costs to that Intimidator, you realize that the two guns are nearly identical excepting one aspect: price.

After playing a few rounds with the owner, I was so ready to fire the monster in a game. He was getting annoyed with my constant asking, so he finally gave in and loaned it to me for one round. He made me fill up his Halo, so I thought I got shafted a little bit.

3...2...1... GO!!! Marker and self were one, I thought of where I wanted paint to go, the gun moved into position effortlessly, and the paint moved where I willed it. I pulled the trigger and the gun threw out punishing hailstorms of gelatin, oil, and paint. Obliterating my opponents was a task of literally no effort or difficulty. My team pulled the flag and made the hang as if it were a simple reflex action.

Of course, this is the reaction of one Spyder user who had used a Timmy with similar effects. Playing against the usual crew of rec-ballers who came out every few weekends, this wasn't a monumental task, either, but the gun performed flawlessly, and never once did I have to think about my marker not functioning the way I wanted.

After he had played for the day, using 2 cases, he decided to re-chrono with his leftover hopper of paint. 288, 288, 290, 287, 289. The regulator had definitely been broken in, improving from about +/- 5 per shot to about +/- 2.

This is one of the most incredible markers I have ever used, especially considering the price of only $635.
Conclusion: After trying this out just for 1 game, I have decided what my next upgrade will be. It was so fast, accurate, and reliable! The owner claimed he hadn't broken a single ball in 2 cases (he was using the CS-vision board from E-paintball outlet with bright .689 bore paint which fit his barrel perfectly). The gun was much lighter than any other impulse I had ever held. The milling and anodizing were so awesome! Also, I was very impressed by the ramping OPTION, although I know it is tournament illegal, it's fun if you like to have 'dryfire wars' with your friends. After having used a Timmy and being impressed by its amazing capabilities, I was caught off-guard by this gun's abilities. Then, expecting a very different answer, I was broad-sided by the price. Only $635 for a gun with CS-Vision and more upgrades than you'll get on any other Impulse, not to mention lighter and with cooler milling.

In conclusion, this gun is amazing. Please buy it now, I don't know how long a deal like this will last before they realize they're killing other paintball companies with their incredible deals and markers. By one as soon as possible!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 24th, 2005 at 4:24 pm PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

jeshram Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Rat LTD N. 440
Evil Pipe
PMI 3000psi 68 ci
Egg
New Desingz Internals
Magnetic Trigget
Delrin Bolt
CP on\off
CP Drop Foward
New CS-Vision Board
LPR
Clamping feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
FREAK system
Clamping Feedneck
4500 psi tank
HALO
Strengths: Fast, really fast.
Nice trigger.
Accurate
Reliable
Weaknesses: It kinda eats air.
Review: This marker is light, and with the drop foward is very balanced. The milling makes it lighter and also makes it look cool. When i can i 'll get the freak system, and maybe a diferent tank. Other than that I wouldn't change anything.
Get one if you can!! You wont regret it.
Conclusion: Awesome marker. Takes a bit of time to set up, but when you are ready, it will give NO problems!! Shoots lines of paint!! If you can, get one!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 at 4:27 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Brian McGrath Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock imp -tested
Old shocker- tested
Marker Setup: Rat ltd with all the rat goodies
Halo no rise
WAS eq board
Halo B
Phat Drop (lol like a 1 inch drop)
Recommended
Upgrades:
WAS eqboard
Any non stock barrel
Strengths: cycle rate is good with the internals looks Sexy
Weaknesses: -stock barrel (not too bad)
-Stock cricket
Review: This is a Great marker. I got Mine for Christmas and i took it playing the next day. I was used to A low ROF so i held this marker like It i was my kid.
The Halo no rise came stock on mine so i had to get a Halo from my local field in Hiram GA. no biggie due to Christmas money.

I got this marker from ratpb.com(e-paintballoutlet.com) and it came with Evils 1 piece pipe barrel. The bore sizes are a little big on the Pipe and progressive barrel but i guess it''s better then too small . I DID chop allot of paint due to having 1 month old paint. after switching it out i didn't chop another Ball. With the
16 inch pipe barrel from Evil it's a little long so i got a Drop for it (just a small one) and it fits like a glove.

The Milling on this marker is great. it has the same milling as the Rat impy which causes it to be VARY light. ( they even milled in between the bolt and the rest of the pneumatics whick makes it even lighter and sexier) hehe. The blade trigger on this thing is capable or absolutly incredible rates of fire. I shot my own bunker switching hands atleast 10 times (in totoal, not at once) due the the Light tiggger pull.
Conclusion: Get the Was board and "MABY" a barrel kit and you will be set.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 16th, 2005 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media