paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System / Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System / Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System

Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nitro Duck

Buy Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
These bottles use a new technology called Carbon Fiber wrapping ( 7 times stronger than glass wrapping), which is totally different than just fiber wrapping like everyone else sells. Since the aluminum shell is wrapped with a Carbon Fiber it makes the shell 30% stronger. Since the shell is 30% stronger, we can make the Aluminum shell 30% thinner, which also makes the shell 30% less in weight.
Product Availability 
The Nitro Duck Carbon Fiber Air System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
xXblinkXegoXx Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none. first nitro tank.
Marker Setup: Gold shocker 03 vision, 68 4500 aci bulldog tank, dye yellow tank cover, freak kit, dye stickies, HE bold kit, black NDZ snatch grip, black NDZ roller trigger, Check it on/off, black NDZ reg asa w/ guage,halo.
Strengths: Lasts a hell of a long time, reliable, light, lots and lots of air. Cheap.
Weaknesses: None. This only has a 9.7 rating, should have a 20.
Review: i got this tank from my sisters friend, who has had it since august of 1999. i used it for a really long time, but dont anymore cuz i have a newer tank, and have only had to fix it once because i lost a screw when i was playin. this tank is the cheapest, lightest, most reliable tank on the market. i bought mine for 80 bucks. AWSOME tank. i love it and i sure anyone who owns one does. i cant say enough. i get about 1.5 cases of paint out of one fill, thats 3000 paintballs. very very very consistant. about a 4+/- in fps.
Conclusion: GO GET A NITRO DUCK TANK!!!!! mine was made in 99 when the nitro first came out! and it kicks still today! and it always will. so if you can find one made recently, that should kill!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 11th, 2005 at 12:41 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

warbeak2099 Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy Co2 tanks, Pure Energy steel nitro tanks.
Marker Setup: Tippmann EM98C w/ way too many upgrades to list.
Strengths: -Very quick recharge rate
-Durable
-Consistent
-Backed by a great company
-Light!!!
Weaknesses: I haven't found any as of yet.
Review: I bought the 68ci 3000psi with a Freeflow fiber wrapped bottle. This is the only nitro tank I've ever owned and this is the only brand nitro tank I'll ever buy. The recharge rate is not matched by anyone else and the quality and consistency of the regulator are fantastic. I can really rip with my ebolt 98 custom and this tank never lets me down. In a heated snake battle, I've never experienced a drop in velocity or accuracy. Also, I get about 900 shots off mine when using my lp kit and Palmer's stabilizer.
Conclusion: Darn good product. It's the only brand air tank worth buying.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

GOD_OF_DEATH57 Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Triple A Autococker with a custom milled and nickel plated body, with TTF upgrade, Custom Freak barrel, Cp lightning Drop with Worr / on off thats all nickel plated, 114/4500 Nitro Duck Tank, Halo B
Strengths: I never run out of air
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: I use the 114/4500 and it rocks its very constant the Tuff Skin series are good to. I have used this tank on my Triple A Autococker, oralce, angel lcd and Angel IR3. The Nitro Duck is just really a good tank and is a very well made tank and it it very hard to find a better tank. Nitro Duck makes diffrent sizes as well so you can choose waht u use.
for more info go to nitroduck
Conclusion: I would say get one. You will not be disappointed, and it will last you a very long time
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 23rd, 2003 at 5:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PlayeristikOne Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2,
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 5.0 with a 14" Thunderpig and a custom drop forward
Strengths: Pretty light. Isn't extremely fragile
Weaknesses: Even though it isnt as fragile as other HPAs, it still can't take abuse
Review: Got my 47 ci 3000 psi tank used for $100.

The main reason I got it was I couldn't keep my CO2 under 300, and was spiking between 180 and 330 all the time.

Has worked great so far, My shots never have been more than 3 fps apart.
Conclusion: Get it, it's worth the money and you wont be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jonnymags Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
only co2
Marker Setup: powerfeed automag, kapp dz II, njitro duck 68 ci 3k psi, 12 volt revolution , ans phase 2 valve, free flow on off, ans phase 2 bolt, kapp velocity lock, kapp rhino hpa cover, and smart parts wood grips
Strengths: light, and consistant
Weaknesses: like most hpa tanks it has to be tested every 3 years
Review: i boutght this in jan of '02 it was my first experiance with hpa and i love it. the nitroduck system is so reliable, it was reletively inexpensive, it's light because of the aluminium and carbon fiberit fits well on my mag with the DZ II it only sticks out a few inches past the end of the reg.

p.s. i never give a product a 10 everything can always be improved
Conclusion: i havn't really encountered any problems with it . i do recomend that you get a fill nipple cover for it just to prevent any dirt from possibly getting in the tank
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SuiciDal SnYpER Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2 tanks
Marker Setup: Sheridan XTS Nemesis w/ 18in barrel drop forward, 4x scope, laser site, etc etc the list goes on.
Strengths: 15word max? wtf is this? this product is good!
Weaknesses: it can eventually break
Review: this product really helps your gun a lot and saves you in the winter. If you're having problems then blame your gun cause it's not this nitro tank that's causing the problems (unless of course you filled it up with water or something).

too few words now? this is confusing!

uhh. it comes with a guage and you can fill it up without unscrewing it?
Conclusion: This product is great!
To the post before me. Rate the damn product when it's new. When you buy it off someone that used it then of course it's not going to be perfect. You gave this product a sh!tty rating just because you bought it used and someone fuc|<ed around with it. For future reference please rate this product as it would be out of the box. And if you rate it a 1 and forgot to say "i shot it with a 9mm pistol" then your a dam mor0n.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spartan 2 Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, Crossfire.
Marker Setup: Had 97' cocker, and one of the newest of the rainmakers. Also have a Piranha VTL for sale now.
Soon to come in 1-2 weeks, Evil omen with (grean)pipe barrel system, (green)CP lightning Drop foward, PMI Thor second regulator, dye izon scope(green), and No rise feed neck(black). Evilution 2 loader.
Strengths: Well it's HPA, better then Co2.
Weaknesses: I bought the tank used, it needed to be hydro'ed, so I got it hydro'd and all it did was leak! My guess is the tester did not seal it correctly when he put the regulator back on the tank! Oh well, all the same I sold it and got my money back.
Conclusion: It's a ok HPA system if it works, nothing special though. Good upgrade from co2 if you can get it cheap. As for the rating, no tank should be a 10 because that would be the ultimate tank ever, and I do not believe their is any perfect tank out their, or every will be. I give it a 5 for average.~
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chicmagnet4eva Tuesday, November 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi nitro tanks
Marker Setup: grey fade with cp barrel nitro duck tanks drop forward derlin bolt guages gas through grip and more CHECK OUT MY WEBSITE FOR PICS....WWW.GEGPAINTBALL.20M.COM
Strengths: fast recharge rate, great consistency, no spikes! NO problems. CHECK OUT MY WEBSITE FOR PICS....WWW.GEGPAINTBALL.20M.COM Best tanks ever! I have 3 of them and have no problems with any of them! All my friends use them too and also have no problems!1
Weaknesses: NOTHING! THese tanks are soo good. Dont buy any other tank!
Conclusion: this tanks are to good! CHECK OUT MY WEBSITE FOR PICS....WWW.GEGPAINTBALL.20M.COM
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ratfinder27 Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire tanks, flatline tanks, a couple of air america tanks
Marker Setup: Red Black Magic Autococker
red shocktech 3 way
red shocktech ram
chrome palmers micro rock
red shocktech rock knob
14 inch Dye Boomstick
black aluminum freak back
chrome twister feed tube
chrome shocktech slide trigger grip frame
chrome shocktech swing trigger frame
shocktech trigger shoe
shocktech trigger plate
belsalles roller sear
shocktech beavertail
shocktech cocking rod
shocktech rat 3:16 valve
shocktech phat hammer
clear dye stickies
NW chrome drop forward w/ on/off
68ci 3k fiber wrapped nitro duck tank
halo b
Strengths: good recharge consistant, light, I havent had any problems with mine, it is also a good price, it has a picture of a duck on it. It also can hold quite a few shots. I got it for 50 bucks from some guy on pbnation and it is in perfect condition
Weaknesses: there is one thing that I noticed, the nipple leaked one time somehow. but nothing major, the guy at the store fixed it in 2 seconds for free
Conclusion: it is a great tank that is not to expensive I would recomend it to anyone. i think they are only around 200 new probably a bit less. Go buy it if you dont want to spend to much on a nice tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wild_Child Tuesday, September 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only used this tank
o yea i had CO2
Marker Setup: M98 custom
Drop Forward
68ci/3000psi Nitro duck
AA 2002 14incher barrel
Double Trigger
Double Trigger Gard
12v revy w/ x board
Strengths: good consistancy
MUCH MUCH better than CO2
Like all other Nitro tanks it has a gagae that says how much PSI is left in tank :)
I likw mine smal but thats Personal Pref.
Weaknesses: Only problem ui have had is i got paint in the gages rim got it out with a string though

thats it !!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Hold Around 800-900 shots it u are a player with a big trigger finger 1000 rounds a game(seen it done in 5 min in tourny and he wasnt a back player either)get a bigger tank either in CI or PSI
i love it if u get i hope you do to
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media